Model Kits GUNDAM & MECHA MODELLING THREAD V2, Share infos, tips & modification here

Vorador
post Mar 1 2006, 08:25 AM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

What's the max post count in lowyat forum?

BTW, I am waitting for the MG version of Strike Freedom (not that stupid light bulb version tongue.gif tongue.gif )
Vorador
post Mar 7 2006, 06:52 AM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Mar 7 2006, 02:26 AM)
does this come in MG? tongue.gif biggrin.gif thumbup.gif
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif thumbup.gif
Vorador
post Mar 13 2006, 06:29 AM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(sorcecold @ Mar 10 2006, 09:01 PM)
ok i will help u check for it  smile.gif

If u ineterested any of the following model can PM me smile.gif

1/60 PG Strike Freedom Lightning Edition

This one really PG? I saw this one in Lowyat that day, but on that box not showing "Perfect Grade" ler... (may be that's too far so I can't see properly)
Vorador
post Mar 25 2006, 06:13 AM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

That second one is modded b4 issit? Looks very nice !
Vorador
post May 5 2006, 07:46 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

WAH, I want that Poster !!!! BUt the prob is I dowan the character part, I only wants the robots part...
Vorador
post Jul 10 2006, 03:54 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

Guys, I need a litle bit help.

I just bought that lighting version of Strike Freedom Gundam at 6500 yens, and I decide to paint it in the black version of freedom gundam.

I do remember one of the member here use it as his avatar b4, but I can't find it and I goodle it also no result.

Can someone help me to find out that pic? that one freedom gundam painted in balck color theme one. I need it as the reference.

Thanks a lot notworthy.gif
Vorador
post Jul 10 2006, 04:30 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

Yes this is the one, thanks a lot StormV !!!

But too bad this one seems hardly modded... looks like I got to seek another way to repaint my strike freedom... :S
Vorador
post Jul 13 2006, 03:06 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

Guyz, anyone know the price of lighting strike freedom in Malaysia? (sorry coz recently i dint go laoyat so can't check the price)
Vorador
post Jul 18 2006, 10:44 AM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

Aiyo aiyo, dun buy any pirate version of model kits, you will cry for it, even they're cheap, STILL NOT WORTH THE MONEY !!!

Last time I went and buy one "Bendi" Evangelion model, OMG the quality of plastic is terrible, after you assemble it, OMG some more worse ! And due to the quality of the plastic, even you paint it the color also showing weird !

BTW, dun buy any pirate gundam or any "Made in China"'s Bendi....
Vorador
post Jul 18 2006, 02:47 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

Balthasar,

Buy the MG RX178 ver 2 and paint it into titan color theme. Just like me, I paint entire Super Gundam set into titan color theme tongue.gif
Vorador
post Jul 29 2006, 01:53 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

WAH 1/100 model got give such nice thing one... why my MG dun have ~~~~ Even my Lighting Strike Freedom also dun have...
Vorador
post Aug 23 2006, 12:48 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

Hey guys, anyone here have any clue any model shop in KL area sell 5 Star Story model? I check out all the shop in lowyat and sugei wang, non of them sell anything about 5 star story model.
Vorador
post Sep 7 2006, 12:26 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

Hey got sell the model for the bad guy's robot in Macros Zero ah? Can't find it at all. ( That dark grey and purple color, which looks like SU-27 one)
Vorador
post Sep 16 2006, 02:16 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

Hey guys I need help.

I always use Tamiya putty to fix up the crack btwn 2 part (how we call this technique already?)

I found that tamiya putty is too soft and very hard to make the shape. Let's say after fix up the crack already (sorry I really forgot how we cal it... sweat.gif ), push a little bit it will come out and spoilt it.

Guys please recommend me any good putty which is very good for this technique. Recently I quite busy so I have no time for my strike freedom, today I resume the building for it, and I found that tamiya putty is not good for big scale model.
Vorador
post Sep 17 2006, 12:17 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

sunnyboy,g2xian, thanks for the info!

I think I will go for the Bondite, in fact I just need to fill up the crack line btwn 2 component.

Hey, this one got sell in that model kit tool shop in mid valley?
Vorador
post Sep 17 2006, 06:53 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

neh, that one I ask above, the information of putty to make model.

0.0512sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:17 PM