yes it's rather expensive investment but if you are plan to do gunpla or any other model building it'd be the money well spent...
Model Kits GUNDAM & MECHA MODELLING THREAD V2, Share infos, tips & modification here
Mar 31 2006, 09:28 AM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
and compressor, trap filter, mask and glove to go with it...
yes it's rather expensive investment but if you are plan to do gunpla or any other model building it'd be the money well spent... |
Mar 31 2006, 10:01 AM
189 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Silent Hill Prefecture |
man, i got stacks of gundam kits still in their boxes. thought about buying airbrush but i find it difficult to part with my $$. where do you guys do your airbrushing anyway? indoors with spray booth? or outside?
Mar 31 2006, 10:58 AM
and I forgot to mention spray booth coz you don't want to inhale what you are spraying...
you could make one with some box and hose and fan as many others have done... or do outside provided you have access to the power outlet... and finally don't forget to clean up your air brush every time you use unless you think forking out for new air brush every time you need isn't such inconvenience... |
Mar 31 2006, 11:28 AM
2,032 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: BBC Studios |
does anyone know if its possible to get the launch platform alone? This platform comes with the MK-II AEUG version 2. I want the platform only...
This post has been edited by young_soul: Mar 31 2006, 11:42 AM |
Mar 31 2006, 12:00 PM
have you checked out eBay?
on YJ this also sometimes listed for around 500+ yen This post has been edited by dj898: Mar 31 2006, 12:41 PM |
Mar 31 2006, 12:49 PM
4,061 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Melaka |
QUOTE(asuk @ Mar 31 2006, 10:01 AM) man, i got stacks of gundam kits still in their boxes. thought about buying airbrush but i find it difficult to part with my $$. where do you guys do your airbrushing anyway? indoors with spray booth? or outside? And yet you have no problems spending RM80+++ on silly overcharged plastic model kits. |
Mar 31 2006, 01:03 PM
1,513 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Kuching - Klang |
Mar 31 2006, 02:11 PM
767 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Johor Bahru |
QUOTE(YenS @ Mar 30 2006, 08:52 PM) true true..but i like the pointiness.rofl! plus all the transformation stages. There's a chinese book that shows you how to make a model step by step and if I'm not mistaken all the demo is demostrated by Max Watanabe. I can't remember the name but I got the book, try to tell you by tomorrow.on the other hand, it seems like justice's colors looks more lively than aegis. in seed he was main actor also ma...like co-main actor. im looking forward to IJ! but the unpainted one from the earlier posts looks WAYYY better than the 1/100 just now. i got a question: Where can i refer to for gundam modelling tips n guides? im really noob at it, and i almost ruined my force impulse. so is there any website that i can go to? |
Mar 31 2006, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(infested_ysy @ Mar 31 2006, 12:49 PM) And yet you have no problems spending RM80+++ on silly overcharged plastic model kits. hahah. and here's an example of a silly overcharged plastic:![]() ![]() moar |
Mar 31 2006, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(asuk @ Mar 31 2006, 04:03 PM) |
Mar 31 2006, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(young_soul @ Mar 31 2006, 05:06 PM) What the staff at Bandai did to pull it off:1: dig out old moulds for a model kit 2: make a new run for it 3: coat it with bling bling 4: ??????? 5: slap a "limited edition" label on it, sell it at 6 times its original pricing 6: profit |
Mar 31 2006, 07:12 PM
1,316 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: -Lan Kwai Fong- |
Here's my fav. Gundam of all time, the only one capable of nuclear strikes.
My fren asked me to help him to take some pics of his finished Gundam, and woila. ![]() ![]() ![]() More in the link below. http://www.zorpia.com/cgi/album.cgi?&album_id=435990 |
Mar 31 2006, 09:33 PM
1,351 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: KL/S'gor |
Can someone explain to me on the difference between HG & HGUC?
It seems like HGUC have better details n looks nicer VS HG and the Gundam in HGUC r more unique (seems like they hv their own series). |
Apr 1 2006, 04:30 AM
249 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
QUOTE(young_soul @ Mar 31 2006, 01:17 AM) oh, you wanted Aegis izzit...but its an old model woh. I dun remember seeing that in Japan...only remember got Justice 1/100... yeah i want aegis. i really really like it. and i got another 3 more tht i wanna order from u. i dun mind justice if u cant find aegis tho.wow...Diamond Comics in Sungei Wang rite? Since when they got so cheap? QUOTE(Guyver @ Mar 31 2006, 02:11 PM) There's a chinese book that shows you how to make a model step by step and if I'm not mistaken all the demo is demostrated by Max Watanabe. I can't remember the name but I got the book, try to tell you by tomorrow. oh thx man. but dont bother la, i cant read chinese. if theres a website or book in english then ok. thx again:) |
Apr 1 2006, 08:25 AM
QUOTE(YenS @ Apr 1 2006, 04:30 AM) oh thx man. but dont bother la, i cant read chinese. if theres a website or book in english then ok. thx again:) I buy Japanese even This post has been edited by young_soul: Apr 1 2006, 08:25 AM |
Apr 1 2006, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(kingkong81 @ Mar 31 2006, 09:33 PM) Can someone explain to me on the difference between HG & HGUC? 1/144 HGUC = High Grade Universal Century, units from Universal Century (Gundam, Z, ZZ, CCA, F91, V, 0080, 0083 etc) would be made into model kits under this label. It seems like HGUC have better details n looks nicer VS HG and the Gundam in HGUC r more unique (seems like they hv their own series). HGUC is better than HG kits in most departments, ie: HGUC kits has hands that are moulded for better poses, where they don't have the same universal clenched fist, with a square hole in the middle of it, to hold beam sabre hilts, or HGUC kits can bend their arms 180', something that IIRC, none of the HG kit is capable of. |
Apr 1 2006, 01:34 PM
1,351 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: KL/S'gor |
QUOTE(infested_ysy @ Apr 1 2006, 11:38 AM) 1/144 HGUC = High Grade Universal Century, units from Universal Century (Gundam, Z, ZZ, CCA, F91, V, 0080, 0083 etc) would be made into model kits under this label. Thanx for the explaination...now that xplain y HGUC is nicer...plan to get an 1/144 HGUC S-Gundam. Does any1 know whether the 1/144 S-Gundam can perform the same tranformation as the 1/100 MG S-Gundam?HGUC is better than HG kits in most departments, ie: HGUC kits has hands that are moulded for better poses, where they don't have the same universal clenched fist, with a square hole in the middle of it, to hold beam sabre hilts, or HGUC kits can bend their arms 180', something that IIRC, none of the HG kit is capable of. |
Apr 1 2006, 05:45 PM
1,253 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(kingkong81 @ Apr 1 2006, 01:34 PM) Thanx for the explaination...now that xplain y HGUC is nicer...plan to get an 1/144 HGUC S-Gundam. Does any1 know whether the 1/144 S-Gundam can perform the same tranformation as the 1/100 MG S-Gundam? go here http://www.dalong.net/but i remember both s-gundam and ex-s gundam in hguc series cannot transform. This post has been edited by StormV: Apr 1 2006, 05:45 PM |
Apr 2 2006, 12:13 PM
i just saw titans Mk II ver 2.0 selling for RM165 at stardust memory. no wonder its cheaper than the aeug version, it doesnt come with the platform thingy
Apr 2 2006, 07:22 PM
| Change to: | 0.0282sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:48 PM |