Nov 22 2012, 10:46 AM
13 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 22 2012, 10:31 AM) YES you can use Nexus Media importer to directly play movies from your USB drive > use the STREAM function at menu and you will be given a choice of video players to use Thanks for your advice! Really appreciate it USB OTG - depend on what type you buy ( so many types ranging from RM 5 to RM 20). I have a Samsung 1 TB USB Harddrive and only one out of my 3 USB OTG cable can detect the harddrive easily without any problems. The other 2 units just failed to detect I recommended my unit to one of the forumer here but he told me it cannot be used at all on his 1TB drive ( other brand). So getting a right USB OTG cable is another hit n miss affair. Detecting up to 64 GB thumb drives is not an issue at all I'd think is not advisable to use such methods playing movie continuously directly from the hard drive as battery draining could be a big issue. Anyway is your choice. A better way is to copy the movie you want over using Nexus Media Importer and delete movie after watching and recopy again another movie you wish to watch |
Nov 22 2012, 10:54 AM
411 posts Joined: May 2005 |
QUOTE(n8210 @ Nov 21 2012, 08:43 PM) My kid has his year end concert and there was a professional camera fixed at the center. Despite the MC keep giving warning that everyone should be seated or if you take pictures, make sure don't disturb other people, nobody cared. Fuyoh... why does this sound so familiar wan...? Was the concert in Kajang by any chance? Would be nice to know a fellow N7 user in Kajang! LOL!On both sides of the stage, there are big screen projector playbacks.... yet ppl still go to the center, in front of the paid pro camera, and block the view. At the end, the final piece is a group singing with the teachers, etc...both the projector screens showed only a pitch black blank screen. Bravo msia... this is the kind of inconsiderate ppl whom I label rude, completely rude. Added on November 22, 2012, 10:56 am QUOTE(sassychia @ Nov 21 2012, 10:57 PM) hi guys, i sent in my Nexus 7 to lowyat ASUS centre last thurs, n until now stil no respond....shud i call or email n ask?(wondering if i call n ask, they will feel i m troublesome customer that keep rush them n hence, no check my unit properly). You should call and ask.Added on November 22, 2012, 11:05 am QUOTE(zero_hour @ Nov 22 2012, 10:42 AM) Apa ini?This post has been edited by jpaq: Nov 22 2012, 11:06 AM |
Nov 22 2012, 11:11 AM
27,801 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Johor |
This patch from XDA fixed the December bug in People/Contacts app in ver 4.2
Tested and it works very well on my ver 4.2 rom http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2006089 |
Nov 22 2012, 11:12 AM
51 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
get my nexus 7 last night, it take around 1 week after i filled in cpp form on newegg. very fast.
Nov 22 2012, 12:27 PM
1,862 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 22 2012, 09:46 AM) As a personal importer this is what you need Ah I see. Thanks for the detailed explanation. The courier company will inform you your package has arrived and you'll be given a copy of the notice 1. Go to nearest Sirim office , pay RM 100 for Sirim permit ( can bring up to 3 phones or tablets). Processing takes an hour usually. You need show them some docs or brochure specs of item you are applying for 2. Go back to courier and show them Sirim permit 3. If phones NO other duty/taxes. If Wifi, 3G Wifi tablets - there is a10% tax on item declared value+courier costs. Customs would want you top show the official invoice or email purchase order or any other docs to show purchased value. They will not follow seller declared value. If unable to show, custom will tax based on their evaluation on current market value of similar products 4. Pay the 10% tax and you can collect your tablet So basically total cost : RM 1070+ RM100 + RM 107 OR you pay the courier company average RM50 service charge + all the sirim + tax costs If you are lucky ( i was once only) DHL directly delivered to my house without any hold up - that was for a mobile phone bought from UK Best is buy thro newegg as being a registered company/importer they have certain exemptions from such additional payments Looks like it's best then to wait it out until Newegg stocks the 3G version. Hope it won't be long now, since B&H already has it. |
Nov 22 2012, 02:41 PM
92 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
the auto dld updates in n7 got my unit from 4.1.1 to 4.1.2 to 4.2 in 2 days
Nov 22 2012, 03:20 PM
92 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
Nov 22 2012, 03:40 PM
824 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Temerloh,Kuantan |
Nov 22 2012, 03:50 PM
971 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
What sticker are you referring to? If you're talking about the permit, as he said, you can bring in 3 of a device. Not sure if can interchange the device ( eg 1 Nexus 7 and 2x Nexus 4 ).
Nov 22 2012, 04:11 PM
5,362 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Johor Bahru |
for those who got 32GB N7 from Newegg, who to contact to place order? Do they have a rep here who we can deal directly? Anyone bought via Postage? Most i saw here went to their office, grab and go but too bad i am in JB.
Nov 22 2012, 04:14 PM
Nov 22 2012, 04:19 PM
3,771 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Kota Bharu |
i just got an invoice today. contact the person called Richard. that vincent guy hardly reply me email. but too bad i bought one edy. difference of Rm130.
Nov 22 2012, 04:20 PM
1,053 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: meow meow city / selangor |
QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 22 2012, 04:14 PM) It is just a piece of certificate . You can use one copy to bring in up to 3 units at same time i'm asking my fren to buy one for me, and he bought 1 for hid dad and 1 for himself from US. Now he is in USA, do he need the certificate?The certificate will state type of phone/tablets you wish to import in |
Nov 22 2012, 04:21 PM
13,476 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 22 2012, 04:11 PM) for those who got 32GB N7 from Newegg, who to contact to place order? Do they have a rep here who we can deal directly? Anyone bought via Postage? Most i saw here went to their office, grab and go but too bad i am in JB. They deal via Facebook. So you just gotta fill in the CPP and they will sent you an invoice which you then pay before they ship it to you.Any question, you can call the number on their facebook page and I think Richard is the one who's responsible for Sales Dept. |
Nov 22 2012, 04:29 PM
2,345 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
http://www.ebay.com/itm/Google-Nexus-7-Fli...=item3a7ada6701
^ one of the nicest and not too expensive cover i've managed to find from ebay. Any suggestions cause i don't see many variant in ebay aswell. Anyone managed to find those RM10 screen protector deal? Sellers here are selling above 20 include postage. |
Nov 22 2012, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(Silfer @ Nov 22 2012, 04:20 PM) i'm asking my fren to buy one for me, and he bought 1 for hid dad and 1 for himself from US. Now he is in USA, do he need the certificate? SIRIM doesn't care who is importing as long as one person ic is shown n he can import in same time Max 3 units for rm100Application is easy n bit leceh you need fill up 3 types if forms This post has been edited by benny888: Nov 22 2012, 04:31 PM |
Nov 22 2012, 04:31 PM
1,053 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: meow meow city / selangor |
Nov 22 2012, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(Silfer @ Nov 22 2012, 04:31 PM) What I have said is import in through courier servicePersonal handcarry rarely you need to declared n most if time custom don't bother if only one unit If kena custom hold than he need to go to sirim n apply permit to clear it. Tablet will be hold in customs Tell him be smart bring in the tablet n box open n packaging all opened to show is used personal set |
Nov 22 2012, 04:35 PM
7,569 posts Joined: May 2012 |
| Change to: | 0.0270sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:58 AM |