tongue.gif cool2.gif flex.gif icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif
CyberKewl
post Nov 21 2012, 09:07 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(redlyfs @ Nov 21 2012, 06:00 PM)
Anyone bought this app? Need some advice on configuring
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...38.usbjoy&hl=en
I bought it for my N7 but didn't manage to configure my Logitech gamepad properly.
nothing too difficult, u should check their youtube video, i believe got teach u how to configure...after u do it successfully once the next time to configure for different game its very easy as long as u know the keys. basically it works (without root) to remap your joystick keys to the keyboard keys...i managed to get it working for may payne, virtua tennis, dead trigger, reckless racing 2 and some other games cant remember for now...u have to thank sony for creating the xperia play device - a number of games that support the xperia play allows us to remap the keys to the joystick and use it to play !
andrekua2
post Nov 21 2012, 09:19 PM

13,476 posts

Really should stop complaining about taking pictures with tablet. Some people are just too full of themselves. We should forgive them and move on. Our eyes and brain are more than enough to capture the moment.
teriyakicat89
post Nov 21 2012, 09:25 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Nov 21 2012, 06:16 PM)
Updated Stickmount to latest version 2.0. Clear cache/data for stickmount. Still can't play video on MX Player & Dice Player. Any idea why?
what do u mean cannot play video? cant play the movie file inside pendrive?

mines working just fine, using mx player as well.
mtxx
post Nov 21 2012, 09:42 PM

5,011 posts

just updated skype, stupid microsoft, make it landscape mode only.
now looking for backup to restore my previous version.

This post has been edited by mtxx: Nov 21 2012, 09:51 PM
sassychia
post Nov 21 2012, 10:57 PM

66 posts

hi guys, i sent in my Nexus 7 to lowyat ASUS centre last thurs, n until now stil no respond....shud i call or email n ask?(wondering if i call n ask, they will feel i m troublesome customer that keep rush them n hence, no check my unit properly).
benny888
post Nov 21 2012, 10:59 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(sassychia @ Nov 21 2012, 10:57 PM)
hi guys, i sent in my Nexus 7 to lowyat ASUS centre last thurs, n until now stil no respond....shud i call or email n ask?(wondering if i call n ask, they will feel i m troublesome customer that keep rush them n hence, no check my unit properly).
You have every right to call them. Just be polite
When I send in my previous N7 to JB center to have motherboard change, I call them to enquire twice a week !!!

Added on November 21, 2012, 10:59 pm
QUOTE(teriyakicat89 @ Nov 21 2012, 09:25 PM)

Are you on latest firmware 4.2 ?

This post has been edited by benny888: Nov 21 2012, 10:59 PM
sassychia
post Nov 21 2012, 11:01 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 21 2012, 10:59 PM)
You have every right to call them. Just be polite
When I send in my previous N7 to JB center to have motherboard change, I call them to enquire twice a week !!!

Added on November 21, 2012, 10:59 pm
oh okok~~coz when i sent in, the guy say i can take back in 3-5 working days....n i thought at least they will update me dat they need more time to check my unit....but until now no any sound from them @@

This post has been edited by sassychia: Nov 21 2012, 11:05 PM
ericlaiys
post Nov 21 2012, 11:31 PM

7,572 posts

QUOTE(teriyakicat89 @ Nov 21 2012, 09:25 PM)

Make sure you root it
mingwei1992
post Nov 22 2012, 12:00 AM

482 posts

Haiz second restart on 4.2 cry.gif
YooNJuN
post Nov 22 2012, 02:03 AM

33 posts

Less Case- Slim Google Nexus 7 Magnetic Case

I'm just going to leave this here. biggrin.gif

Perfect case for me, although I have a book-like case for my Nexus 7, I always have the urge to remove the case and just hold the Nexus 7 in my hand without the case. thumbup.gif
TheWandererX
post Nov 22 2012, 02:08 AM

1,862 posts

Just in case anyone is interested and can't wait for Newegg to stock the 3G version, B&H has posted the 3G Nexus 7 for sale! 299.99, same price. Shipping = 50USD, totals to about RM1070. Don't know about whatever SIRIM/custom/duty/tax/etc that might bring along though. If anyone could enlighten me on those tax stuff that'd be cool... cheers.gif
orenzai
post Nov 22 2012, 02:53 AM

3,114 posts

QUOTE(prash @ Nov 18 2012, 06:26 PM)
ah thanks. that should be fine. any recommendation on casing? wanna get something like the ipad smart cover. these in the video looks cheap.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2456416&hl=#

Im using this RM88 casing. Feels really classy on hand. smile.gif
IwanAGP
post Nov 22 2012, 07:34 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Nov 22 2012, 02:08 AM)
Just in case anyone is interested and can't wait for Newegg to stock the 3G version, B&H has posted the 3G Nexus 7 for sale! 299.99, same price. Shipping = 50USD, totals to about RM1070. Don't know about whatever SIRIM/custom/duty/tax/etc that might bring along though. If anyone could enlighten me on those tax stuff that'd be cool... cheers.gif
SIRIM bukan tax la laugh.gif

Uncle benny is the best at this tongue.gif
mtxx
post Nov 22 2012, 07:51 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(mingwei1992 @ Nov 22 2012, 12:00 AM)
Haiz second restart on 4.2 cry.gif
you can do a new factory image flash, flash the 4.2 image.
do a clean install, then root it, and restore only user apps in titanium backup.

mine i flash 4.1.2 image, then flash the 4.2 update package in cwm.
still working perfectly without random restart.

crying here solves nothing, try the step above and start clean.
smile.gif good luck
gin&tonic
post Nov 22 2012, 07:54 AM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Nov 21 2012, 11:31 PM)
Make sure you root it
Rebooted my device & its working already. Thx guys.
redlyfs
post Nov 22 2012, 08:45 AM

T-Roll
971 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Nov 21 2012, 09:07 PM)
nothing too difficult, u should check their youtube video, i believe got teach u how to configure...after u do it successfully once the next time to configure for different game its very easy as long as u know the keys. basically it works (without root) to remap your joystick keys to the keyboard keys...i managed to get it working for may payne, virtua tennis, dead trigger, reckless racing 2 and some other games cant remember for now...u have to thank sony for creating the xperia play device - a number of games that support the xperia play allows us to remap the keys to the joystick and use it to play !
I remember watching a couple of videos, but nothing really informative. Probably will try again this weekend. Trying to get it configured for fPSe. I thought it might be my OTG at first, because when installed the app couldn't detect the gamepad. After unplug and restart. it manages to detect the gamepad and the keys pressed. Thing now is to map those keys.

Funny though, that Dead Trigger can detect and configure my gamepad without a 3rd party app. Plug in and its good to go.
benny888
post Nov 22 2012, 09:46 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Nov 22 2012, 02:08 AM)
As a personal importer this is what you need

The courier company will inform you your package has arrived and you'll be given a copy of the notice

1. Go to nearest Sirim office , pay RM 100 for Sirim permit ( can bring up to 3 phones or tablets). Processing takes an hour usually. You need show them some docs or brochure specs of item you are applying for
2. Go back to courier and show them Sirim permit
3. If phones NO other duty/taxes. If Wifi, 3G Wifi tablets - there is a10% tax on item declared value+courier costs. Customs would want you top show the official invoice or email purchase order or any other docs to show purchased value. They will not follow seller declared value. If unable to show, custom will tax based on their evaluation on current market value of similar products
4. Pay the 10% tax and you can collect your tablet

So basically total cost : RM 1070+ RM100 + RM 107

OR you pay the courier company average RM50 service charge + all the sirim + tax costs

If you are lucky ( i was once only) DHL directly delivered to my house without any hold up - that was for a mobile phone bought from UK

Best is buy thro newegg as being a registered company/importer they have certain exemptions from such additional payments

This post has been edited by benny888: Nov 22 2012, 09:50 AM
kenchew
post Nov 22 2012, 10:11 AM

13 posts

Need some advice from the sifus here.

Is it possible to use the Nexus Media Importer application + OTG Cable to play videos on my Nexus 7 from my USB-powered External Hard Disk drive? Have yet to download the app as it is a paid app (and do not want to root).

If possible, will it cause any "damage" to my Nexus 7 since it is drawing power from my Nexus 7.

If this method is not feasible, any other methods to recommend playing videos from my USB-Powered HDD? All my series and videos are in there (can't fit into pendrive) and will be away for a looonnnggg trip.

Thanks in advance for all your advice.

benny888
post Nov 22 2012, 10:31 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(kenchew @ Nov 22 2012, 10:11 AM)
Need some advice from the sifus here.

Is it possible to use the Nexus Media Importer application + OTG Cable to play videos on my Nexus 7 from my USB-powered External Hard Disk drive? Have yet to download the app as it is a paid app (and do not want to root).

If possible, will it cause any "damage" to my Nexus 7 since it is drawing power from my Nexus 7.

If this method is not feasible, any other methods to recommend playing videos from my USB-Powered HDD? All my series and videos are in there (can't fit into pendrive) and will be away for a looonnnggg trip.

Thanks in advance for all your advice.
YES you can use Nexus Media importer to directly play movies from your USB drive > use the STREAM function at menu and you will be given a choice of video players to use

USB OTG - depend on what type you buy ( so many types ranging from RM 5 to RM 20). I have a Samsung 1 TB USB Harddrive and only one out of my 3 USB OTG cable can detect the harddrive easily without any problems. The other 2 units just failed to detect
I recommended my unit to one of the forumer here but he told me it cannot be used at all on his 1TB drive ( other brand). So getting a right USB OTG cable is another hit n miss affair. Detecting up to 64 GB thumb drives is not an issue at all

I'd think is not advisable to use such methods playing movie continuously directly from the hard drive as battery draining could be a big issue. Anyway is your choice. A better way is to copy the movie you want over using Nexus Media Importer and delete movie after watching and recopy again another movie you wish to watch

This post has been edited by benny888: Nov 22 2012, 10:33 AM

122 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Top

0.4197sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 12:48 PM