Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

how to order from newegg??
LuffyPSP
post Nov 13 2012, 10:20 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Nov 13 2012, 10:11 PM)
Where have you been recently? Never see news?

32gb already launched for 249usd
16gb drop price to 199usd.
8gb discontinued.

Android 4.2 is out too.

Added on November 13, 2012, 10:13 pmAnother bad experience with nexus update.

Cnt do the ota Update. When flash in cwm got error.

First is due to some changes due to i install aosp browser.deleted it.

But got another error due to modifoed maps.deleted it still cnt flash 4.2
if you really did mention cwm, then bro you're doing it wrong. to flash ota you must use stock recovery.
LuffyPSP
post Nov 13 2012, 11:56 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 13 2012, 10:58 PM)
I restore back my stock rom and flash through recovery mode the zip file

If you do not have a nandroid backup than flash the 4.1.2 google image using toolkit than only upgrade
uncle benny, i see you have two nexus 7? dont want to sell your 16gb one? hehe. and how do you get 32gb so fast?
LuffyPSP
post Nov 14 2012, 12:19 AM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Nov 14 2012, 12:09 AM)
sweat.gif Nexus getting easy fast updates. Nexus users are meant to be enthusiasts not entry/beginner level (more appropriate I think tongue.gif). Don't use it if you ain't one  laugh.gif *no hard feeling ya*
Newegg bringing them in already  sweat.gif I mean shipping them in from US, 32GB for 820. More than one 32GB in here now. Check it out.

But newegg us priced 16GB at 249 also doh.gif
Guess typo
haha yeah been checking out newegg too but not sure how to order it~ and need some process for me to transfer to paypal too~~ sad.gif

btw guys the newegg malaysia fb page here - https://www.facebook.com/NeweggMalaysia/app_208195102528120
is the true one right? the support there ask me to write on this form to order - https://www.facebook.com/NeweggMalaysia/app_137541772984354

should i?

This post has been edited by LuffyPSP: Nov 14 2012, 12:31 AM
LuffyPSP
post Nov 14 2012, 12:32 AM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Nov 14 2012, 12:28 AM)
hohoho just edited my post above. ah dang should i wait for 3g or not... planning to get Nexus 4 alongside it but then N4 might be too long, seeing how it sold out very fast.
LuffyPSP
post Nov 14 2012, 12:54 AM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Nov 14 2012, 12:46 AM)
It's legit. just search for Keyword: Newegg in this thread see how many posts pop up!
cool. will see how the nexus 4 order goes. if not well, i'm buying it.
LuffyPSP
post Nov 14 2012, 01:27 AM

3,771 posts

its enough and very efficient using a 7-inch bro. i have a 10-inch transformer, its great but its not portable enough. i played with my friends galaxy tab 7-inch. it feels just right. i went to asus store and played with nexus 7, oh god its perfect! that time i know 32gb was coming so i didnt buy it yet.

i tried using Note, its still not enough especially if you are mobile most of the time and do business on it. bigger is better, but need portability too.

speaking of that... hmm i need a 3G version. hahaha~~
LuffyPSP
post Nov 14 2012, 01:34 AM

3,771 posts

you wont complaint. its the fastest 7-inch android tablet you'll ever use. i'm in love with tegra 3 in it. in one x, it just felt bloated~~ zzzz
LuffyPSP
post Nov 14 2012, 02:40 AM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Nov 14 2012, 02:38 AM)
Hello guys, checking in here - prospective Nexus 7 owner. Waiting for the 3G 32GB to appear on Newegg so I can get one ordered.  smile.gif
let me know too if you know anything bout it. currently waiting for the staff to reply regarding that.
LuffyPSP
post Nov 14 2012, 03:13 AM

3,771 posts

thats a wifi only~
LuffyPSP
post Nov 14 2012, 08:19 AM

3,771 posts

order by filling this form and they'll get back to you with invoice;

https://www.facebook.com/NeweggMalaysia/app_137541772984354
LuffyPSP
post Nov 14 2012, 12:46 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(yenama @ Nov 14 2012, 10:49 AM)
they need to wait until minimum 25 order.then they will close the batch.
then they will sent you order confirmation.after that you will receive your invoice.
i also order from newegg.i wait maybe more than a week.
there are no fixed duration when they will close the batch
until the batch is full,you will never receive your invoice.
my advice,be patient my fren blush.gif

QUOTE(-r|E'|quad- @ Nov 14 2012, 11:14 AM)
am waiting for 3g version to come up on the newegg, but i guess they wont put it on that soon

LuffyPSP
post Nov 14 2012, 02:52 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(haziqnet @ Nov 14 2012, 02:45 PM)
Already update to 4.2 update..seems like browser are more faster but when open lowyat.net there are many feature seem missing and the look are different from the original lowyat...anyone experience this?
change to desktop/classic layout. thats the mobile version.
LuffyPSP
post Nov 16 2012, 07:20 AM

3,771 posts

looks like newegg set both Nexus 7 as COMING SOON. we may see 3G version and a lower price 16GB soon. biggrin.gif
LuffyPSP
post Nov 16 2012, 11:22 AM

3,771 posts

damn i cancelled my 16GB nexus 7. waiting for 3G from newegg.
LuffyPSP
post Nov 16 2012, 11:30 AM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 16 2012, 11:24 AM)
Why you guys so interested in the 3G unit ? I have given up buying 3G tablets as i find is a waste of money needing to spend on subscribing another data plan on a 3G plan
Nowadays i just use my Android phone as a wireless hotspot - need not spend another cent on another 3G plan
cuz i'm not interested in having to make my phone as hotspot(drain battery + hot), and having to find wifi to be connected whenever needed. well that is my environment which hard to find a fast, working wifi connection unless i'm at home(which is not so much use if outside that).

so if make phone as hotspot, both habis battery~ i am readily have two data plan, so its not a trouble.

Plus. I can choose not to use the 3G sim, but i have a choice when needed. biggrin.gif

just my point of view.
LuffyPSP
post Nov 16 2012, 03:20 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 16 2012, 11:39 AM)
Use a Galaxy Note 2 and you need not worry about battery life ( which is easily 2-3 times that of other androids such as SGS2, SGS3, HOX, Note etc ) or high temperature unlike other android phones !!
hahaha cant tukar2 phone easily like you la. it tempted me, but Exynos 5 tempt me more. anxious bout SGS4/Note 3 actually. i can use my HOX for few months more.
LuffyPSP
post Nov 18 2012, 02:14 PM

3,771 posts

not with data la. wifi only~
LuffyPSP
post Nov 20 2012, 09:09 AM

3,771 posts

newegg never replied my CPP~ lolz...
LuffyPSP
post Nov 20 2012, 10:14 AM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(gfish213 @ Nov 20 2012, 09:41 AM)
my cpp is so slow too...
i make payment on 14 then yesterday i email them, they said not received yet.
i called paypal to double confirm, paypal said paid already.
i re-email them, then only they say saw my payment.
i think too many request, they cant handle it.
i'm cancelling edy. buying from garage sale lah. hahaha~~ extra RM100 for 32GB better for me before i spend my Nexus 7 money on something else.

0.0299sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:20 PM