127 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Proton Prevé V15, Slow & Steady, Come Join Us Already..

nintama
post Sep 24 2012, 11:52 AM

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Sep 24 2012, 10:04 AM)
morning dhuang dhuang and all  wub.gif  wub.gif

Last week city drive, i pumped one full tank till the pump auto stop , then used until fuel indicator blink blink..  can only reached 300km..  blink.gif
same with me..haha..with city drive 300km to 350km only.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 24 2012, 10:19 AM)
at least it rusts. That creates a peace of mind. Coz at least I know Proton is using metal for that part, instead of plastic.
notworthy.gif
faizalmzain
post Sep 24 2012, 11:52 AM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Sep 24 2012, 10:04 AM)
morning dhuang dhuang and all  wub.gif  wub.gif

Last week city drive, i pumped one full tank till the pump auto stop , then used until fuel indicator blink blink..  can only reached 300km..  blink.gif
the mileage is too low, mine also mostly city driving last week but can reach more than 450km before refueling, mind you when i refuel there;s no low fuel indicator light yet. and my car odo is less than 1000km, haven't do first service yet.

p/s: mine is exec MT though smile.gif

This post has been edited by faizalmzain: Sep 24 2012, 11:55 AM
rich8833
post Sep 24 2012, 12:45 PM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Sep 24 2012, 11:52 AM)
the mileage is too low, mine also mostly city driving last week but can reach more than 450km before refueling, mind you when i refuel there;s no low fuel indicator light yet. and my car odo is less than 1000km, haven't do first service yet.

p/s: mine is exec MT though smile.gif
My current mileage is 11,584 km and done 3rd service already.

Maybe Tebo is like that.
DaBestOne
post Sep 24 2012, 01:00 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Sep 24 2012, 12:45 PM)
My current mileage is 11,584 km and done 3rd service already.

Maybe Tebo is like that.
How long ur car mileage been reached over 10k km ?
Cavino
post Sep 24 2012, 01:05 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Sep 22 2012, 01:32 AM)
TQVVM for this useful info bro. I guess i need to replace my Denso Iridium Power plugs soon. Reaching 30k km mileage for the plugs already (on my Forte). Since that i drive sedately most of the time, i believe i can extend the plug usage a bit further, perhaps until the next scheduled service.
Based on another knowledgeable member in our Persona forum (Zen) with experience of taking out power plug for regaping after 32K mileage, no sign of soot or lean redness....I think we can go 40K, no prob..
Gigabit
post Sep 24 2012, 01:34 PM

273 posts

Bro arthur88,

Have you completed your DIY on the soundproof rubber seal? Can post some pictures? Notice any difference apart from having difficulty to close the door?
arthur88
post Sep 24 2012, 02:10 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Sep 24 2012, 01:34 PM)
Bro arthur88,

Have you completed your DIY on the soundproof rubber seal? Can post some pictures? Notice any difference apart from having difficulty to close the door?
cannot find ppl help me capture video/picture...impossible i know kagebushinnojutsu.....outside noise reduce, feels more solid when closing door...

but if u do foam, it would be way better as i just tested on Aaronz car...both of us have mini TT and drove around highway...

but now rear left door got rubber falling off again...due to first time i didnt do it correctly, i left extra rubber there without cutting it....
Gigabit
post Sep 24 2012, 02:25 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Sep 24 2012, 02:10 PM)
cannot find ppl help me capture video/picture...impossible i know kagebushinnojutsu.....outside noise reduce, feels more solid when closing door...
but if u do foam, it would be way better as i just tested on Aaronz car...both of us have mini TT and drove around highway...

but now rear left door got rubber falling off again...due to first time i didnt do it correctly, i left extra rubber there without cutting it....
Haish...take picture also give excuses...post for the benefit of the people here lor....outside door reduction maybe only 5 - 10%. No question about the solid sound of door closing.

Foam is way above my budget. No doubt on the effectiveness of the product.

For me, i just stick the rubber with acrylic tape bought from outside.
arthur88
post Sep 24 2012, 02:28 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Sep 24 2012, 02:25 PM)
Haish...take picture also give excuses...post for the benefit of the people here lor....outside door reduction maybe only 5 - 10%. No question about the solid sound of door closing.

Foam is way above my budget. No doubt on the effectiveness of the product.

For me, i just stick the rubber with acrylic tape bought from outside.
flex.gif thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif brows.gif whistling.gif

if just take pictures, i do not get u why need to see mine as mine is the same as yours...

i searched back ur post, u even got post out link in prevoc.org by 187 about his/urs rubber...but the rubber i put not as much as his...

This post has been edited by arthur88: Sep 24 2012, 02:42 PM
Gigabit
post Sep 24 2012, 02:51 PM

273 posts

On a serious note, soundproofing need to be done by the experts. If DIY, probably can reduce 5% to 10%. It will not cut off outside noise. Only thing is solid closing noise and dust will not come into the interior and air con does not go out...

This post has been edited by Gigabit: Sep 24 2012, 02:59 PM
arthur88
post Sep 24 2012, 02:54 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Sep 24 2012, 02:51 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  laugh.gif
so, u just trolling me?
Gigabit
post Sep 24 2012, 03:00 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Sep 24 2012, 02:54 PM)
so, u just trolling me?
Chill bro, not trolling...just to respond to your hyper emoticons....
rich8833
post Sep 24 2012, 04:09 PM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(preveiafm @ Sep 24 2012, 10:46 AM)
i reached COSE around 8am, reception said no walk-in for today, no joy.
Read good review at eon glenmarie, tried my luck there.

Rusty exhaust holder > SA said its mild steel sure will rust. no repaint here but might request to replace whole exhaust if insisted.
Forget it, not going that route, i inspected a saga nearby, rusted too. Will live with it.

Gluk gluk sound while winding window.
No longer there, i guess its because of the rain.

Alignment
Eon seems reluctant to do it, due to my 1st service done at edar

Furry seat > SA claimed caused by comb inside pocket of driver. He asked me to go to vendor directly somewhere at jalan kebun and went in to get the address.
Waited 5 mins, he's no where to be seen, time to move on..
Now at proton edar glenmarie for alignment
Reception informed have to wait till 6pm, no guarantee though that my car will be serviced  sad.gif

I'm gonna wait till lunch, then i'm going to do alignment at outside non edar/eon shop. Any recommendation?
That is Proton ..want to sell more cars..but after sales service is like s%@%#$!

Hope Proton COO, CEO, CFO, what ever 'O' is reading this!

Who want to donate a Preve, we go and whack in front of COSE? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by rich8833: Sep 24 2012, 04:12 PM

Attached image(s)
Saya_Dhuang
post Sep 24 2012, 04:26 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Sep 24 2012, 04:09 PM)
That is Proton ..want to sell more cars..but after sales service is like s%@%#$!

Hope Proton COO, CEO, CFO, what ever 'O' is reading this!

Who want to donate a Preve, we go and whack in front of COSE?  laugh.gif
Why need to donate, just sneak in the CoSE, drove any one which is there, then whack it laa.. flex.gif
mrchinot
post Sep 24 2012, 05:02 PM

aiseh... no more turbo ka in this thread...

anyway... was informed that Proton Edar now have a new CEO, who is also the new CEO for EON... probably we will see some restructuring to proton's dealers & service network in the near future...

on another note, probably you guys can start update your HU POI with the list of the first 14 location for AES as listed by JPJ...
JPJ Website
Gigabit
post Sep 24 2012, 05:07 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(mrchinot @ Sep 24 2012, 05:02 PM)

anyway... was informed that Proton Edar now have a new CEO, who is also the new CEO for EON... probably we will see some restructuring to proton's dealers & service network in the near future...

on another note, probably you guys can start update your HU POI with the list of the first 14 location for AES as listed by JPJ...
JPJ Website
They are more active in Prevoc Facebook. This forum is for enthusiasts and die-hards
gruddzr
post Sep 24 2012, 05:08 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(mrchinot @ Sep 24 2012, 05:02 PM)

JPJ Website
all new POI already updated by last weekend rclxms.gif
kongyw
post Sep 24 2012, 06:01 PM

anyone has any luck writing to proton i-care? noticed that they have not been replying to my emails to them. not even the auto generated reply.
bennedict82
post Sep 24 2012, 06:35 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(kongyw @ Sep 24 2012, 06:01 PM)
anyone has any luck writing to proton i-care? noticed that they have not been replying to my emails to them. not even the auto generated reply.
That is Proton!
rich8833
post Sep 24 2012, 06:40 PM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(kongyw @ Sep 24 2012, 06:01 PM)
my complaints also not fully rectified the day i berkampung at COSE from 10am to 6.30pm

-the power windows still got sound even after silicon spray
-the power windows console still 'bengkak' after power up
-my passenger door still hard to close even after adjusting and spraying for half an hour
-my left side mirror still not change ..no part
-my dashboard rattling still there
-my rusty welding spot still not done..approved earlier but never call me..so no time
-gluk gluk at 80kmph still there

only done;-
-painted rusty tank holder
-do 11k km service ..free labour
-do anti bacteria spray which i did not request
-smell inside cabin..done by CAT team

some more appointment 1 week earlier!

just don't how many times more i need to go back??? got to apply leave again! rclxub.gif

Dear Proton CEO,
Are your mechanics capable ar? doh.gif

127 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 02:57 AM