Credit Cards Alliance Bank Credit Card, Cash Back Platinum and VI
mamamia
Sep 13 2024, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(Kelvin8998 @ Sep 3 2024, 09:22 PM) Same here, I did a transaction on 28/8 and it hasn’t posted into my VCC… I hope this doesn’t affect the bonus points earning. CS told me is their issue.. they compensate back the missing cashback to me due to late posting..
NooooB
Sep 15 2024, 09:23 AM
Is paying Shopee pay later bill eligible for x8 points?
xiaomoon
Sep 16 2024, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(NooooB @ Sep 15 2024, 09:23 AM) Is paying Shopee pay later bill eligible for x8 points? yes
trixyoo
Sep 29 2024, 09:09 AM
Hi, is setel consider e wallet for signature card?
xiaomoon
Sep 30 2024, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(trixyoo @ Sep 29 2024, 09:09 AM) Hi, is setel consider e wallet for signature card? whatever is ewallet or not, got cb for signature card but topup to setel is ewallet
soonwai
Oct 1 2024, 10:18 AM
Anyone else facing Alliance App and Web problems. Unable to do pay CC from CASA. I presume fund transfers also same.
From app: spin spin spin From web: Got General Transaction Error after verification on app. Use offline code also cannot.
shawnme
Oct 1 2024, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(soonwai @ Oct 1 2024, 10:18 AM) Anyone else facing Alliance App and Web problems. Unable to do pay CC from CASA. I presume fund transfers also same. From app: spin spin spin From web: Got General Transaction Error after verification on app. Use offline code also cannot. https://www.facebook.com/share/p/VB61h1D22cjkcQT8/
soonwai
Oct 1 2024, 07:06 PM
Still cannot. Whole day already. App and website also.
darien99
Oct 7 2024, 11:48 PM
Guise, signature cash back consider as payment? Or need to pay full follow statement amount?
rko0504
Oct 8 2024, 08:56 AM
QUOTE(darien99 @ Oct 7 2024, 11:48 PM) Guise, signature cash back consider as payment? Or need to pay full follow statement amount? QUOTE(mamamia @ Nov 15 2023, 11:08 PM) Cashback credited after statement date can use to offset statement balance? QUOTE(xiaomoon @ Nov 16 2023, 08:39 AM)
mmls
Oct 10 2024, 09:13 AM

Anyone automatically get virtual credit card on your account, I didn't apply it but it just appear at my statement from no where.
xiaomoon
Oct 10 2024, 11:14 AM
visa signature got cb for gov related also right?
mamamia
Oct 10 2024, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(xiaomoon @ Oct 10 2024, 11:14 AM) visa signature got cb for gov related also right? Yes
Oct 10 2024, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(mmls @ Oct 10 2024, 09:13 AM) Anyone automatically get virtual credit card on your account, I didn't apply it but it just appear at my statement from no where. ignore it, no sst whatever will be charged. is been for me this way for the past 6-7 months. the virtual card number is there but i never used it..
Wolgie
Oct 10 2024, 02:17 PM
Ringgitplus no see apply Alliancebank card got $$$. no found what diffrenet between virtual and physical? any advantage take Physical? as annual got or choose cashback?
This post has been edited by Wolgie: Oct 10 2024, 02:19 PM
coolguy99
Oct 10 2024, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(mmls @ Oct 10 2024, 09:13 AM) Anyone automatically get virtual credit card on your account, I didn't apply it but it just appear at my statement from no where. I got it too. I just ignore it as long as I’m not being charged for it.
lowyat101
Oct 14 2024, 05:40 PM
For the virtual card, if I use it on those online shopping sites, it shall be able to eligible for the Alliance Bank cc discount vouchers right?
Also for the Ringgiplus promo, I need to key in the code RPVCC. May I know is it at the end of the application process? Coz at the 1st few pages, I don't see any input field for this promo code.
This post has been edited by lowyat101: Oct 14 2024, 05:42 PM
LostAndFound
Oct 28 2024, 08:36 AM
For Alliance Visa Signature, the 5% cashback rate between 2001-3000 ringgit spend, is it that all of the 3k ringgit must be spent within the listed categories? Or can have 'filler spend' of 2k ringgit not in categories, and then 1k ringgit in-category and get RM50 cashback?
TongCN
Oct 28 2024, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(mmls @ Oct 10 2024, 09:13 AM) Anyone automatically get virtual credit card on your account, I didn't apply it but it just appear at my statement from no where. I think one of the best card offer right now cause can convert any RM500 online purchase into 12 months 0% ( Promotion ends 31 Dec 2024 and hopefully got extend) It's funny i have physical card of the You:Nique previously but i end up not really using it later on. Then this Virtual card appear and keep using it then one day, alliance just "delete" my You:Nique card. Lucky there is also no SST till now.
lsl640
Oct 28 2024, 10:56 AM
Samsung pay integration no more news?
And for the VCC right, actually i think is 1 of the best card out there, can convert any spending more than 500 to 12 months installments, and on time card number is very safe to use for online transaction