Credit Cards Alliance Bank Credit Card, Cash Back Platinum and VI

coolguy99
post Jan 4 2024, 01:34 PM

7,349 posts

What is the easiest way to apply for this credit card? Planning to apply for the VI and get it done via the website since there is a new to bank promotion going on.

There are two options to apply.
1. via mobile app
2. via app form (need to print and fill in the app form?)

Which option is easier?
coolguy99
post Jan 20 2024, 05:39 PM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(dimgai @ Jan 20 2024, 01:30 PM)
new Alliance bank complimentary lounge access
The travel club lounge is added for visa infinite card?
coolguy99
post Feb 3 2024, 09:56 AM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(ys_2k @ Feb 3 2024, 09:47 AM)
the credit limit can be requested after 6 months, i tried and i got it.

they are quite stingy about credit limit compare to other oversea banks, don't put high expectation to it.
Hmm not in my case. They were quite generous in giving me credit limit. I have credit card from quite a number of banks and alliance is ranked after CIMB and Maybank in terms of my credit limit.
coolguy99
post Feb 5 2024, 03:48 PM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(xiaomoon @ Feb 5 2024, 01:29 PM)
yes, new added card can get rebate also
Have to call them to get it waived? I’m new to alliance bank credit card.
coolguy99
post Feb 7 2024, 08:22 AM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(a13solut3 @ Feb 6 2024, 03:25 PM)
is it normal a for credit card application to go through this?

after 1 month of application , now ALB staff called me to go to bank for thumbprint verification and show them my EPF statement thru phone again at there.

need to do appointment some more, walk in will not be entertained.
Yes I went through the exact same thing.

Is it normal? No. Only experienced this with this bank as I also own credit cards from multiple banks.
coolguy99
post Feb 7 2024, 08:24 AM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(dimgai @ Feb 6 2024, 02:51 PM)
someone posted in FB credit card group. uncertain the validity as ALB announcement page is yet to update this. probably tonight or tomorrow
It is already updated in the website.

https://www.alliancebank.com.my/Rewards
coolguy99
post Feb 7 2024, 08:33 AM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(a13solut3 @ Feb 7 2024, 08:29 AM)
So I'm not the  only isolated incident.

Yeah i hold almost all bank credit card as well.

I don't even know if the card is approved or nof, from ccris seems like it's still pending. So there's possibility of failing the application even if i go to bank to process the application
Yes its probably due to the Alliance Bank credit card failing to verify your employment status. Probably your HR didn't pick up their call or something.

Then they have to resort to you manually verifying your income at their branch.
coolguy99
post Feb 7 2024, 12:01 PM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(dimgai @ Feb 7 2024, 09:39 AM)
6k to 10k to 15k
just like our salaries, right? RIGHTTTTTTTTTTTTT whistling.gif
Just applied for the card and this happened. bangwall.gif
coolguy99
post Feb 8 2024, 10:06 PM

7,349 posts

Just got my alliance bank credit card. Can I ask is there any new to bank credit card acquisition promo? I remember I saw a campaign when I applied but now I cannot find the page in the website anymore. I applied through the bank directly.
coolguy99
post Mar 1 2024, 01:29 PM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(a13solut3 @ Mar 1 2024, 09:05 AM)
any new applicant participate in the highest spending to win iphone here?
Isn’t all new applicant is entered automatically by default?
coolguy99
post Mar 1 2024, 01:57 PM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(a13solut3 @ Mar 1 2024, 01:42 PM)
Maybe i need to rephrase my question.

Does anyone actually wanted to enter the contest by spending as much as possible. Haha..
I did not purposely spend just for the sake of the contest. I spend normally je. If I do get anything from the contest I treat it as a bonus.
coolguy99
post Mar 5 2024, 09:15 AM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 4 2024, 09:27 PM)
I'm so slow to find out that Alliance has an app now that can be used to check CC transactions. doh.gif
Yes they have an app but it’s still quite new so features are quite limited too.
coolguy99
post Mar 5 2024, 08:58 PM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(carloschak @ Mar 5 2024, 03:10 PM)
since now this card is nerfed, what's next ?
None so far. Looking for one too.
coolguy99
post Mar 22 2024, 03:40 PM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Mar 22 2024, 02:59 PM)
Ya, I applied in Jan followed up in early March. Then only got to know my application rejected cause I have missed payments for a loan. Ironically, UOB accepted my application and gave me higher limit than my previous card.

After i told the CS no one contacted me etc..., the branch that I applied in and the credit card center in Penang called up, they offered me solutions (like pledge FD, the FD rate higher than normal, which was like quite surprising), i appreciate the effort but after considering it, is super costly cause got 0.5% stamp duty and if you need higher limit, need to re-apply.

So yeah, my suggestion, 1 month after application, you don't hear anything, you can drop their CS a line. They quite efficient.
Yes they are quite efficient but unfortunately their process is very old school and involves a lot of manual work. I had to go to the branch to complete my credit card application as they need me to verify certain documents.
coolguy99
post Mar 25 2024, 09:45 AM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(togekiss @ Mar 25 2024, 09:35 AM)
do they fix the branch or you can just head to the nearest branch to where you stay?
I just head to the nearest branch. You are allowed to choose. Just tell the person managing your credit card application.
coolguy99
post May 7 2024, 08:28 AM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ May 6 2024, 10:20 AM)
alliance well known for the offer spend 3x min 50 rebate 26
I bet you din call cs yet
Oh this was the one. I was wondering why there is a RM26 credit.
coolguy99
post May 14 2024, 08:32 PM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Mar 15 2022, 02:57 PM)
no idea about kiplepay
I just topup few days ago to test
wait next month statement I let you know
or any sifu here can enlighten
May I ask if kiplepay can get 8x TBP?
coolguy99
post May 23 2024, 06:17 PM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ May 23 2024, 03:23 PM)
Alliance Bank attracted me due to the evergreen, so i no need to keep track on the points expiration.
Yes their evergreen points is really good. Too bad they devalued their points just when I started using the card.
coolguy99
post Jun 10 2024, 09:01 AM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(rko0504 @ Jun 10 2024, 08:53 AM)
Yesterday i call to waive, the condition to waive is to opt in to receive marketing and promotion from bank.
Fair enough. We can always opt our by our own later no?
coolguy99
post Jul 2 2024, 08:37 AM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(amandalim @ Jul 2 2024, 08:32 AM)
This is only applicable for manual payment right? If we set it to auto-payment or monthly recurring will not be entitled for 8x if I'm not mistaken.
Pay manually just to be safe. Most of the credit cards don’t give points for recurring payment.

0.0279sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:22 AM