125 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Maxis The Official Maxis FTTH Thread | v3, Maxis Home Fibre Internet, from RM138

IccyAsd
post Aug 28 2012, 09:36 AM

845 posts

are you on landed house ?
krel89
post Aug 28 2012, 09:40 AM

409 posts

QUOTE(IccyAsd @ Aug 28 2012, 09:36 AM)
are you on landed house ?
yup
pisanq
post Aug 28 2012, 10:14 AM

612 posts

QUOTE(harryleong @ Aug 28 2012, 09:16 AM)
i speed test liao 8mb download 28mb upload lulz. and then the latency around 265-300 in steam DotA 2. jahanam punya
Since your download speedtest is ok, you may test downloading any file from Microsoft Download Center with any download manager to verify you can get full 10Mbps download speed.

For the latency, Maxis team still working on it until end of August. I also waiting the 1st September 2012 to come and test the Maxis FTTH latency again.
tq
jacky1678
post Aug 28 2012, 10:27 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(pisanq @ Aug 28 2012, 10:14 AM)
Since your download speedtest is ok, you may test downloading any file from Microsoft Download Center with any download manager to verify you can get full 10Mbps download speed.

For the latency, Maxis team still working on it until end of August. I also waiting the 1st September 2012 to come and test the Maxis FTTH latency again.
tq
bro, how u test on the latency?

any tools? or what command to used?

mind to share ?
pisanq
post Aug 28 2012, 10:30 AM

612 posts

QUOTE(jacky1678 @ Aug 28 2012, 10:27 AM)
bro, how u test on the latency?

any tools? or what command to used?

mind to share ?
The simplest tool is using built-in tool in our Operating system such as ping and trace route. For MSWindows you may use command ping and tracert, for Linux/Mac/UNIX you can use ping and traceroute. Just append /? or --help or -h at the end of each command to get help how to use it. tq
jacky1678
post Aug 28 2012, 10:40 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(pisanq @ Aug 28 2012, 10:30 AM)
The simplest tool is using built-in tool in our Operating system such as ping and trace route. For MSWindows you may use command ping and tracert, for Linux/Mac/UNIX you can use ping and traceroute. Just append /? or --help or -h at the end of each command to get help how to use it. tq
be honest..i just installed FTTP last week.

so not sure wat DNS to ping or IP to traceroute...

mind to tell me what IP to ping to or traceroute to ?

appreciated ur knowledge sharing. nod.gif

This post has been edited by jacky1678: Aug 28 2012, 10:41 AM
jeremy05
post Aug 28 2012, 10:50 AM

software engineer
1,851 posts

QUOTE(nicky1112001 @ Aug 25 2012, 02:00 AM)
Today I found out that..that Thomson router...cannot use for CCTV recorder?no have port forwarding?
not sure about your cctv type and connection, so far my d-link ip cam is work fine.
zzzxtreme
post Aug 28 2012, 10:53 AM

Synth Freak
4,299 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Aug 27 2012, 10:06 PM)
jus configure a DECT phone to Aztech E310-S, really no need cabling! GAP Compliance!!

The phone model is Aztech E210-P2, phone design a bit outdated but button wise like handphone smile.gif simple usability is a PLUS+
Got all the feature like E310, Caller ID, Miss Call, Address Book, Ringtone... & etc
and the best part is I got free intercom... hehe

finally, just my opinion... why I feel E310 is a lower grade model? sad.gif
i just cucuk my old telekom phone. it's the best !
pisanq
post Aug 28 2012, 11:57 AM

612 posts

QUOTE(jacky1678 @ Aug 28 2012, 10:40 AM)
be honest..i just installed FTTP last week.

so not sure wat DNS to ping or IP to traceroute...

mind to tell me what IP to ping to or traceroute to ? 

appreciated ur knowledge sharing. nod.gif
For Maxis FTTH international routing latency test, I normally ping to one of the major Singapore ISP server such as StarHub mail server and check their reply time
Current output of ping test to StarHub mail server via Maxis FTTH infrastructure (@my house):
c:\>ping -n 5 imail.starhub.com

Pinging imail.starhub.com [203.116.254.213] with 32 bytes of data:
Reply from 203.116.254.213: bytes=32 time=233ms TTL=107
Reply from 203.116.254.213: bytes=32 time=234ms TTL=107
Reply from 203.116.254.213: bytes=32 time=230ms TTL=107
Reply from 203.116.254.213: bytes=32 time=231ms TTL=107
Reply from 203.116.254.213: bytes=32 time=229ms TTL=107

Ping statistics for 203.116.254.213:
Packets: Sent = 5, Received = 5, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
Minimum = 229ms, Maximum = 234ms, Average = 231ms

Current output of ping test to StarHub mail server via Maxis corporate internet infrastructure (@my office):

sh-4.1$ ping -c 5 imail.starhub.com
PING imail.starhub.com (203.116.254.213) 56(84) bytes of data.
64 bytes from 203.116.254.213: icmp_seq=1 ttl=113 time=45.8 ms
64 bytes from 203.116.254.213: icmp_seq=2 ttl=113 time=45.8 ms
64 bytes from 203.116.254.213: icmp_seq=3 ttl=113 time=47.3 ms
64 bytes from 203.116.254.213: icmp_seq=4 ttl=113 time=45.8 ms
64 bytes from 203.116.254.213: icmp_seq=5 ttl=113 time=46.3 ms

--- imail.starhub.com ping statistics ---
5 packets transmitted, 5 received, 0% packet loss, time 4053ms
rtt min/avg/max/mdev = 45.812/46.237/47.356/0.623 ms

Current different in reply time is 231ms vs 46ms. Need to check again on 1st of September 2012
tq
Muhammad Syukri
post Aug 28 2012, 12:10 PM

821 posts

2nd day of all new installation,all is fine but they gave me the same ol' thomson router.

A quick question,do you turn off your modem & router when not using it or its better to just kept it on all the time?
IccyAsd
post Aug 28 2012, 01:15 PM

845 posts

my router/modem/pc all on first day installation until it dies or no eletricity
jacky1678
post Aug 28 2012, 01:15 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(Muhammad Syukri @ Aug 28 2012, 12:10 PM)
2nd day of all new installation,all is fine but they gave me the same ol' thomson router.

A quick question,do you turn off your modem & router when not using it or its better to just kept it on all the time?
logic thinking is better shut down when not using lo. avoid from being hack or struck by lighting during stormy time lo.

anyway, just my suggestion and it is good for machine to rest rather than overburden right. smile.gif

Added on August 28, 2012, 1:15 pm
QUOTE(pisanq @ Aug 28 2012, 11:57 AM)
For Maxis FTTH international routing latency test, I normally ping to one of the major Singapore ISP server such as StarHub mail server and check their reply time
Current output of ping test to StarHub mail server via Maxis FTTH infrastructure (@my house):

Current output of ping test to StarHub mail server via Maxis corporate internet infrastructure (@my office):

Current different in reply time is 231ms vs 46ms. Need to check again on 1st of September 2012
tq
oic... thanks for your comments and sharing. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by jacky1678: Aug 28 2012, 01:15 PM
jeremy05
post Aug 28 2012, 01:43 PM

software engineer
1,851 posts

QUOTE(Muhammad Syukri @ Aug 28 2012, 12:10 PM)

if possible, keep it on 24/7, because i always on it when go to work, but can't connect after home. need to call maxis reset it, the maxis guy ask me got turn off the router or not, i said 'yes'. he reply me, turn off quite long hours, will face this kind of this problems...but he didn't explain what's going on.

if you afraid the router will burned or hanged, you can buy a cheap laptop coolor, put under the router and modem, my 1 after put, modem and router didn't feel burn and hot, just a bit warm only...
aerobowl
post Aug 28 2012, 01:55 PM

556 posts

QUOTE(pisanq @ Aug 28 2012, 11:57 AM)

tq
i didnt aware maxis corporate package yield better latency
seem maxis corporate is using tm/time similar routes while we home users are using very bad routes which cross singtel.com before reach starhub

This post has been edited by aerobowl: Aug 28 2012, 01:56 PM
lucaswjk
post Aug 28 2012, 01:58 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(zzzxtreme @ Aug 28 2012, 10:53 AM)
i just cucuk my old telekom phone. it's the best !
telekom??
the phone have been wit me for few years, never use... sweat.gif

since i never use b4, how is our battery life?
donno need to replace or not... old batt scare explode shocking.gif
jacky1678
post Aug 28 2012, 02:07 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Aug 28 2012, 01:58 PM)
telekom??
the phone have been wit me for few years, never use...  sweat.gif

since i never use b4, how is our battery life?
donno need to replace or not... old batt scare explode shocking.gif
very good question u know ...

initially i think of the bateri can be recharge so i dont have to concern about the bateri to buy new 1 to replace.

but the bateri singal never get to the maximum and wondering the bateri life is getting shorter or something....

is bad sign... worst to worst we need to buy for replacement. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
danieltay
post Aug 28 2012, 02:38 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(jeremy05 @ Aug 28 2012, 01:43 PM)
if possible, keep it on 24/7, because i always on it when go to work, but can't connect after home. need to call maxis reset it, the maxis guy ask me got turn off the router or not, i said 'yes'. he reply me, turn off quite long hours, will face this kind of this problems...but he didn't explain what's going on.

if you afraid the router will burned or hanged, you can buy a cheap laptop coolor, put under the router and modem, my 1 after put, modem and router didn't feel burn and hot, just a bit warm only...
the maxis cs guy bullshit lah, i turn off everyday... turn off more than 48 hours once, oso no such issue

even the thomson engineer visiting my house said nothing wrong to turn it off everyday when i asked him

This post has been edited by danieltay: Aug 28 2012, 02:52 PM
jeremy05
post Aug 28 2012, 04:06 PM

software engineer
1,851 posts

QUOTE(danieltay @ Aug 28 2012, 02:38 PM)
the maxis cs guy bullshit lah, i turn off everyday... turn off more than 48 hours once, oso no such issue

even the thomson engineer visiting my house said nothing wrong to turn it off everyday when i asked him
maybe the maxis guy bullshit me, but this is really happen to me. if i didn't turn off the router, it will never disconnect. since i turn it off, overnight. i can't connect anymore, need to call maxis support.

so far i already open more than 3 days, no disconnect...
nicky1112001
post Aug 28 2012, 04:19 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(jeremy05 @ Aug 28 2012, 10:50 AM)
not sure about your cctv type and connection, so far my d-link ip cam is work fine.
U using port forwarding?
TSronnie
post Aug 28 2012, 04:29 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Is it true on Maxis Private IP range torrent is blocked ?

125 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0177sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:36 PM