125 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Maxis The Official Maxis FTTH Thread | v3, Maxis Home Fibre Internet, from RM138

maiself
post Aug 26 2012, 10:28 AM

Pro Surfer
1,346 posts

Maxis call for installation appointment on Sat Morning (Yesterday), installer never came and only give a call around 1PM, reschedule to this morning (Sun) never show up also, call also no 1 pickup (OFF).

Haiiiihhh so many makan LEMANG kah?
TSronnie
post Aug 26 2012, 11:26 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Not able to connect for the past 1 hour in Puchong area... All users come back from Raya holidays. Getting congested the authentication server.
neo1point3
post Aug 26 2012, 11:33 AM

174 posts

Same here

I cant access the internet now...authentication server cannot reach

Haihhhhh
jerryhean
post Aug 26 2012, 12:24 PM

~Cool~
1,747 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 26 2012, 11:26 AM)
Not able to connect for the past 1 hour in Puchong area... All users come back from Raya holidays. Getting congested the authentication server.
No issue here, Puchong also
IccyAsd
post Aug 26 2012, 12:31 PM

845 posts

im just curious, can you guys try to on firewall to standard for those user that face frequent dc (public ip user)? i did that & the max dc for me is maybe 0-1 time a day since 1 week ago, before this i dc 4-5 times a day.... not sure if its just a coincidence.
menime123
post Aug 26 2012, 12:56 PM

301 posts

how do i disable my wireless function on my thomson router?
jacky1678
post Aug 26 2012, 02:03 PM

194 posts

Guys, just used for the second day...

any suggestion which website to check the speed is the most accurate one ?

below is my speed test but very confuse me which return different answer.

Somehow i open download and play game still smooth..

This post has been edited by jacky1678: Aug 26 2012, 02:05 PM
jetwash
post Aug 26 2012, 02:37 PM

On high-altitude training
623 posts

I've now had two incidences (last night and just now, never ever before this) where the internet goes down suddenly, although on the router it still says 'connected' and the pc itself says 'connected with internet access'..

can someone remind me whether this is probably a problem with the thomson router, or the maxis server itself?
lalachong
post Aug 26 2012, 02:52 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(krel89 @ Aug 22 2012, 07:44 PM)
yeah, i also curious about it also..
planned on 1 september for my installation..
maxis promises us that on July they will lunch the service, i don't know what happen~
Yalor.. when is IPTV ler?
pisanq
post Aug 26 2012, 02:53 PM

612 posts

QUOTE(jetwash @ Aug 26 2012, 02:37 PM)
I've now had two incidences (last night and just now, never ever before this) where the internet goes down suddenly, although on the router it still says 'connected' and the pc itself says 'connected with internet access'..

can someone remind me whether this is probably a problem with the thomson router, or the maxis server itself?
That's exactly what I'm facing for frequent internet disconnection https://forum.maxis.com.my/forum_topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=4397
danieltay
post Aug 26 2012, 03:08 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 26 2012, 09:15 AM)
Indian like to beat-around-the-bush ... that's why our ping hops is 8-9 within Maxis.
anyway, did you visited maxis server centre? why u know majority is indian?

i got a call from one of the engineer, he is a malay

This post has been edited by danieltay: Aug 26 2012, 03:10 PM
TSronnie
post Aug 26 2012, 03:24 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Finally at 3.05pm, I managed to connect successfully with Maxis Home Fibre.... Should leave it on all the time brows.gif and waste electricity. I have been trying since 11am. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by ronnie: Aug 26 2012, 03:26 PM
TSronnie
post Aug 26 2012, 03:28 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(jerryhean @ Aug 26 2012, 12:24 PM)
No issue here, Puchong also
Private IP or Public IP ?
jerryhean
post Aug 26 2012, 03:36 PM

~Cool~
1,747 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 26 2012, 03:28 PM)
Private IP or Public IP ?
Public, high rise .
TSronnie
post Aug 26 2012, 03:39 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(jerryhean @ Aug 26 2012, 03:36 PM)
Public, high rise .
Same-same .. . . this Maxis Home Fibre better be better after 1-Sep-2012
amxpayne67
post Aug 26 2012, 04:00 PM

The Coon
718 posts

me no problem, sure got dc but its only a couple of minute, puchong area also. What i really concern now is the latency.
phantasm0110
post Aug 26 2012, 05:18 PM

Greatest Guardian of All
1,104 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 26 2012, 03:39 PM)
Same-same .. . . this Maxis Home Fibre better be better after 1-Sep-2012
called maxis regarding the dc issue, gateway not reached and DNS server cant be connected problem. Was given answer that is TM side problem and they are trying hard to solve it. Currently waiting solution from TM, was given promises by the call person that rebate will be given for the inconvenience. Currently no dc since yesterday calling them (touch wood).

This post has been edited by phantasm0110: Aug 26 2012, 05:18 PM
TSronnie
post Aug 26 2012, 05:45 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(phantasm0110 @ Aug 26 2012, 05:18 PM)
called maxis regarding the dc issue, gateway not reached and DNS server cant be connected problem. Was given answer that is TM side problem and they are trying hard to solve it. Currently waiting solution from TM, was given promises by the call person that rebate will be given for the inconvenience. Currently no dc since yesterday calling them (touch wood).
Maybe I should call in to "screw" them for the rebate drool.gif drool.gif
skylinelover
post Aug 26 2012, 07:30 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,244 posts

QUOTE(danieltay @ Aug 25 2012, 11:53 PM)
Go for p1 fiber lah, cheap2... rm99 for 5mbps
i thought this offer is not 4 residential houses hmm.gif hmm.gif
aeiou228
post Aug 26 2012, 07:52 PM

5,867 posts

Found a bug in maxis mobile billing system for the 150 maxis to maxis free minutes on maxis mobile. More than 50% of my total maxis to maxis call charges were not given the free minutes. My total maxis to maxis call For the billing cycle under review was less than 150min.
Called CS, CS agreed to refund in next month bill.
No check, no call, no refund.

125 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0162sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:20 AM