hoorey! Merdeka!
give myself a merdeka day from doing any running or cycling....
btw, is mrjx dah loop broga ???
Cycling V3, General talks on Racing/road bikes
Aug 31 2012, 04:29 PM
10,912 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
hoorey! Merdeka!
give myself a merdeka day from doing any running or cycling.... btw, is mrjx dah loop broga ??? |
Aug 31 2012, 09:23 PM
603 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: KL - MAL - XXYY |
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Aug 31 2012, 04:29 PM) hoorey! Merdeka! Merdeka Day from cycling is carb loading day!!!!!!!! ice cream....pan cakes.....give myself a merdeka day from doing any running or cycling.... btw, is mrjx dah loop broga ??? Went to Yong's to physically look see what is available, largest road frame he has is S size as in Small and not Supersize. I am kinda sceptical, if I can find something that would fit me, dont want to get screwed by Datuk bicycle shop like the last time. |
Aug 31 2012, 11:27 PM
593 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Highland, Texas |
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Aug 31 2012, 04:29 PM) hoorey! Merdeka! lazy... lazy la... wat off day... dun give urself excuses...give myself a merdeka day from doing any running or cycling.... btw, is mrjx dah loop broga ??? you FFK people still dare to ask.. QUOTE(lot101 @ Aug 31 2012, 09:23 PM) Merdeka Day from cycling is carb loading day!!!!!!!! ice cream....pan cakes..... wat size you lookin for? seldom people bring in 54cm and above la..not a lot of people will need those frame sizes...Went to Yong's to physically look see what is available, largest road frame he has is S size as in Small and not Supersize. I am kinda sceptical, if I can find something that would fit me, dont want to get screwed by Datuk bicycle shop like the last time. who is datuk bicycle shop? new one ar... |
Sep 1 2012, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(lot101 @ Aug 31 2012, 09:23 PM) Merdeka Day from cycling is carb loading day!!!!!!!! ice cream....pan cakes..... who is Yong? Went to Yong's to physically look see what is available, largest road frame he has is S size as in Small and not Supersize. I am kinda sceptical, if I can find something that would fit me, dont want to get screwed by Datuk bicycle shop like the last time. QUOTE(butthead @ Aug 31 2012, 11:27 PM) lazy... lazy la... wat off day... dun give urself excuses... aiduh bro... i never promise want do broga loop ma. you FFK people still dare to ask.. wat size you lookin for? seldom people bring in 54cm and above la..not a lot of people will need those frame sizes... who is datuk bicycle shop? new one ar... i gotta save my legs for tomorrow HOA - Berjaya Bukit Tinggi Resort ma... this morning i suddenly thought, im not ready for PJ - Genting Sempah - Bukit Tinggi resort yet, thus better cut the PJ, start at HOA.... hehe.... |
Sep 1 2012, 10:38 AM
Sep 1 2012, 11:01 AM
stress la!
im working now u know. office moving.. plus lot of work throwing at me in month end closing... anyway, btw, i'm not aiming for whatever top 10 nor top 100... important is enjoy the ride and experience the mother nature hills climb... where u will be cursing non-stop y u doing the climb.... it's priceless when reach at top! haha... |
Sep 1 2012, 12:24 PM
dont know how you guys do it at current temperature. Any possibility of physical profile,fluid intake and caloric intake from the two of you ? I dont want to puk kai (system crash) out in no where land or carry too much food/water.
Yeah, I am 6'2" ..... pretty screwed since i picked up a CAAD 10 (105) and asked if they had 56cm....shop owner gave me a Everybody wants to stuff me in a 56cm frame size, but I feel more comfortable in a 55cm frame even with front wheel pedal overlap. Which means I cant power out of corners which I love to do. Yong is um across Ampang Point in Korea town. Bicycle stock is low to mid end. I was shopping in a Korean supermarket nearby so I popped in to Yong's to have a look. The owner is very nice/friendly, which is shocking. |
Sep 1 2012, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Sep 1 2012, 11:01 AM) stress la! haiya... go short ride ma can lo.. not every ride has to be epic... overcome that mentality and riding can be done anytime... jus dun let people f@ck with ur timing...im working now u know. office moving.. plus lot of work throwing at me in month end closing... anyway, btw, i'm not aiming for whatever top 10 nor top 100... important is enjoy the ride and experience the mother nature hills climb... where u will be cursing non-stop y u doing the climb.... it's priceless when reach at top! haha... some visa card moment there eh... not so enjoyable when you suddenly hear your tire deflate while in the midst of basking in your glorious moment at the top of the climb... happened to me once.. the swearing just continued all the way from completing the climb to changing the tube and on the way home...all the way... QUOTE(lot101 @ Sep 1 2012, 12:24 PM) dont know how you guys do it at current temperature. Any possibility of physical profile,fluid intake and caloric intake from the two of you ? I dont want to puk kai (system crash) out in no where land or carry too much food/water. ehh.. different person different intake i guess... if u feel something wrong... it's time to stop take a rest or watever helps...Yeah, I am 6'2" ..... pretty screwed since i picked up a CAAD 10 (105) and asked if they had 56cm....shop owner gave me a Everybody wants to stuff me in a 56cm frame size, but I feel more comfortable in a 55cm frame even with front wheel pedal overlap. Which means I cant power out of corners which I love to do. Yong is um across Ampang Point in Korea town. Bicycle stock is low to mid end. I was shopping in a Korean supermarket nearby so I popped in to Yong's to have a look. The owner is very nice/friendly, which is shocking. look at the Effective Top Tube and Head Tube length of the 55cm and 56cm... sometimes, the changes are very marginal... if the effective top tube does not alter much (less than 10mm).. i guess the more common one you can get your hand on is easier... top overlap on a big sized frame should not happen often as it should have a very huge wheelbase... unless you run odd sized 185mm crankarms.. they are all salesman.. they are supposed to be friendly.. |
Sep 1 2012, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(butthead @ Sep 1 2012, 02:07 PM) haiya... go short ride ma can lo.. not every ride has to be epic... overcome that mentality and riding can be done anytime... jus dun let people f@ck with ur timing... hehehehhehhehe -butthead.....my time ambient max ambient temp was 32 today is gulp 42. heat stroke country. some visa card moment there eh... not so enjoyable when you suddenly hear your tire deflate while in the midst of basking in your glorious moment at the top of the climb... happened to me once.. the swearing just continued all the way from completing the climb to changing the tube and on the way home...all the way... ehh.. different person different intake i guess... if u feel something wrong... it's time to stop take a rest or watever helps... look at the Effective Top Tube and Head Tube length of the 55cm and 56cm... sometimes, the changes are very marginal... if the effective top tube does not alter much (less than 10mm).. i guess the more common one you can get your hand on is easier... top overlap on a big sized frame should not happen often as it should have a very huge wheelbase... unless you run odd sized 185mm crankarms.. they are all salesman.. they are supposed to be friendly.. nah, some shops are better then others went to Melawati bike shop (canondale, McMahone etc etc) caad-10 ultegra cannot remember the price.....outta reach Fuji Team carbon Tiagra RM4,850/= Fuji SL (dunno what) Ultegra with FSA crank RM5,XXX/= Then some MTB, McMahone epicon fork alreay 5K plus, with better fork RS SID is 9k ++ WTH!!!! all this sticker price. Vinn_Ann what was your bike again ? |
Sep 1 2012, 08:51 PM
59 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Aug 31 2012, 04:29 PM) hoorey! Merdeka! not yet..no kaki to broga loop with me. not to mention I was food poisoned on Fri..bed ridden until today mah..but tomorrow I definitely gonna ride.. perhaps HOA-G.sempah.give myself a merdeka day from doing any running or cycling.... btw, is mrjx dah loop broga ??? QUOTE(vin_ann @ Sep 1 2012, 10:02 AM) who is Yong? hey I might be there as well..look out for merida guy. hehe. btw how's the route to Berjaya bukit tinggi from genting sempah? prolly I'll start rolling around 730am like that..aiduh bro... i never promise want do broga loop ma. i gotta save my legs for tomorrow HOA - Berjaya Bukit Tinggi Resort ma... this morning i suddenly thought, im not ready for PJ - Genting Sempah - Bukit Tinggi resort yet, thus better cut the PJ, start at HOA.... hehe.... This post has been edited by mrjgx: Sep 1 2012, 08:51 PM |
Sep 1 2012, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(lot101 @ Sep 1 2012, 08:50 PM) hehehehhehhehe -butthead.....my time ambient max ambient temp was 32 today is gulp 42. heat stroke country. bicycle world in melawati... nathan's shop... CAAD-10 is a bit pricey... but it is one of the top grade aluminum bikes around.. nah, some shops are better then others went to Melawati bike shop (canondale, McMahone etc etc) caad-10 ultegra cannot remember the price.....outta reach Fuji Team carbon Tiagra RM4,850/= Fuji SL (dunno what) Ultegra with FSA crank RM5,XXX/= Then some MTB, McMahone epicon fork alreay 5K plus, with better fork RS SID is 9k ++ WTH!!!! all this sticker price. Vinn_Ann what was your bike again ? vin_ann's one is a more economic competitor to CAAD-10.. maybe not performance...but in terms of value for it's specs... i think his was a TCR SL... this year's model not sure if it still weighs the same as Giant started making a lot of their in house components like wheels and cockpit... http://www.giant-bicycles.com/en-in/bikes/...#specifications http://www.giant-bicycles.com/en-in/bikes/...sl/10736/52970/ 5k gets you nothing nowadays... my only advice is not to expect too much.. stay with you budget or wait a while more and save up to buy the better one.. you don't want to blow your budget getting over your head... QUOTE(mrjgx @ Sep 1 2012, 08:51 PM) not yet..no kaki to broga loop with me. not to mention I was food poisoned on Fri..bed ridden until today mah..but tomorrow I definitely gonna ride.. perhaps HOA-G.sempah. food poisoned... means a lot came out of you? DAMN!!!.. you'll climb faster tomorrow hey I might be there as well..look out for merida guy. hehe. btw how's the route to Berjaya bukit tinggi from genting sempah? prolly I'll start rolling around 730am like that.. ATTACK!!! |
Sep 1 2012, 10:42 PM
1,169 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
newbie here...wanna ask izit somewhere in lowyat.net i can get to buy bicycle? thx
Sep 1 2012, 10:49 PM
354 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Hi.
Wanna ask the pros here. I looin yo buy a road bike. Jus a casual ride on the evening 10-20km per weekend. I saw this emc r2.4 2011 priced at rm2.5k. Do u think its a good buy? Or can the sifus here recommend me a good beginners bike. Budget limitation at rm2.5 and my height is 184cm |
Sep 1 2012, 11:09 PM
world's most hated tire...
![]() Added on September 1, 2012, 11:17 pm QUOTE(lamjunrong @ Sep 1 2012, 10:42 PM) you should look for a bike shop...http://www.baikbike.com/bicycle-shops/ QUOTE(blur_goofy @ Sep 1 2012, 10:49 PM) Hi. you sure this is the one @ RM2.5k???Wanna ask the pros here. I looin yo buy a road bike. Jus a casual ride on the evening 10-20km per weekend. I saw this emc r2.4 2011 priced at rm2.5k. Do u think its a good buy? Or can the sifus here recommend me a good beginners bike. Budget limitation at rm2.5 and my height is 184cm http://emcbikes.com/bikes/etape-2011/etr11-r2-4.html great buy if @ Rm2.5k and it fits you... usually bikes with this spec is above RM3k... not sure why they started mixing some parts on the 2012 model though... This post has been edited by butthead: Sep 1 2012, 11:17 PM |
Sep 1 2012, 11:32 PM
Fuuuu.....
y my TCR SL3 Limited Gold color no more in Giant web....!!! sigh... |
Sep 1 2012, 11:46 PM
59 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
sigh..contador attacked too early mah..lost juices near the end..
Added on September 1, 2012, 11:47 pm QUOTE(butthead @ Sep 1 2012, 10:27 PM) 5k gets you nothing nowadays... my only advice is not to expect too much.. stay with you budget or wait a while more and save up to buy the better one.. you don't want to blow your budget getting over your head... food poisoned... means a lot came out of you? DAMN!!!.. you'll climb faster tomorrow ATTACK!!! This post has been edited by mrjgx: Sep 1 2012, 11:47 PM |
Sep 2 2012, 02:15 PM
1,074 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Verdun |
wow EMC r2.4 at RM2.5k that its good deal based on the groupset offered but without sealed wheel hubs and carbon seatpost as in offered in r2.2.
I still do not clock enough km's to see the performance of my R2.2 but the creator said it is stiffer than some carbon fibre frame. I have not try to test his claim yet. |
Sep 2 2012, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(minizian @ Sep 2 2012, 02:15 PM) wow EMC r2.4 at RM2.5k that its good deal based on the groupset offered but without sealed wheel hubs and carbon seatpost as in offered in r2.2. Not in Malaysia price right ?I still do not clock enough km's to see the performance of my R2.2 but the creator said it is stiffer than some carbon fibre frame. I have not try to test his claim yet. Added on September 2, 2012, 10:54 pm QUOTE(lot101 @ Sep 2 2012, 10:13 PM) Giant TCR SL2 is about 4k ++ in Subang right ? The Caad 10 is about 7K ++ with complete 105 groupset. Vinn_Ann how do you manage the ride ? Heard or more like read that it was harsh. I did pick up the SL2, compared to the Caad the SL2 is lighter same spec same size different shop. There's a 2nd hand Litespeed Liege frame for sale, am tempted its in my size. but pricey and its Ti. Then again I have group and wheelset begging to be built. This post has been edited by lot101: Sep 2 2012, 10:54 PM |
Sep 2 2012, 11:28 PM
yay! i rode up Berjaya Hills Resort guardhouse....
Sep 3 2012, 08:43 AM
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Sep 2 2012, 11:28 PM) you guys should try my old training ground. UK heights comes packaged with attack dogs to improve your sprint skills. its a short climb =P Ok found the 4.8k pricing for the SL2 posted in Feb this year. |
| Change to: | 0.0194sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:41 AM |