124 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Maxis The Official Maxis FTTH Thread | v2, Maxis Home Fibre Internet, from RM138

mackioes
post Jul 4 2012, 12:52 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Jul 3 2012, 11:25 PM)
Had similar issue, which the TM's contractor FFK'd me two weeks ago. Just lodge your complain to forum + call them. If ineffective, add a CFM complain and they will suddenly, be very efficient. At least mine works. Takes them forever to reschedule an appointment but immediately after my CFM complaint, they do things "quickly" doh.gif

One thing I still dislike is that, they are still avoiding responsibilities by simply telling me.

Sir, I understand but we cannot help you as it its TM's staff. Seriously I know it's TM staff but Maxis should really do better in scheduling management, which in fact they did well with customers (At least 3 to 4 calls to remind me of the installation date), why not with contractors as well? doh.gif

Added on July 3, 2012, 10:32 pmOh I almost forget, anyone tried to call International numbers using the deck phone? Can't find the + (plus sign), not sure how to dial international numbers without it rclxub.gif
thanks for your advice, i already called + cfm report them with case number, doh.gif damn lar i submit reg form on 1st june then when i called today they told me installation date on 19 Sept doh.gif maxis think customer a fool keh? no such think need wait for 4 months for a bloody installation. Now waiting for a new installation date call from them. vmad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif
danieltay
post Jul 4 2012, 12:55 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Jul 4 2012, 12:52 PM)
trust me u will need it.
if u torrent, the router will get very hot, and sometimes reboot itself.
aiyoyo... u buy usb colling pad ah? ur usb cooling pad connected to the thomson router?

how much u bought?

btw, the maxis guy just called me to remind me on the installation this coming monday
soulseeker6187
post Jul 4 2012, 12:56 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(danieltay @ Jul 4 2012, 12:55 PM)
aiyoyo... u buy usb colling pad ah? ur usb cooling pad connected to the thomson router?

how much u bought?

btw, the maxis guy just called me to remind me on the installation this coming monday
just the cheapo RM 10.
plug it to the thomson usb port.
danieltay
post Jul 4 2012, 12:59 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Jul 4 2012, 12:56 PM)
just the cheapo RM 10.
plug it to the thomson usb port.
hmmm... ok lah, i'll buy one loh

so far, any change you did to the thomson router(ssid, etc) settings?
polarzbearz
post Jul 4 2012, 01:00 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Jul 4 2012, 12:52 PM)
trust me u will need it.
if u torrent, the router will get very hot, and sometimes reboot itself.
laugh.gif Agree. Digged out one old cheapo cooling pad and router becomes much more.. stable.

Anyway, Thomson Router seems to be limited in terms of configuration.. can't find MAC Filtering or I'm missing out things doh.gif

If I want to hard-reset the router, what are the things I need to take note / reconfigure later?

1) Maxis account id
2) Maxis account password (+1 behind)
3) Telephone number.
4) What else? rclxub.gif Appreciate help if I missed out things.. don't wanna screw up things after a hard reset (just in case)

ryudell
post Jul 4 2012, 01:08 PM

*SUPERB*
838 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Jul 4 2012, 01:41 PM)
yes still using the thomson router coz need the voip service.

using it 24/7. only once a week do manual reboot.

just put a cooler pad below the router and there will be no overheat and it will run fine.
yeah..i put a cooling pad also underneath the router coz it gets hot bloody fast!
need to find another 1 for the modem as well.
I use a hub for now coz limited usb ports at the router.

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Jul 4 2012, 02:00 PM)
laugh.gif Agree. Digged out one old cheapo cooling pad and router becomes much more.. stable.

Anyway, Thomson Router seems to be limited in terms of configuration.. can't find MAC Filtering or I'm missing out things doh.gif

If I want to hard-reset the router, what are the things I need to take note / reconfigure later?

1) Maxis account id
2) Maxis account password (+1 behind)
3) Telephone number.
4) What else? rclxub.gif Appreciate help if I missed out things.. don't wanna screw up things after a hard reset (just in case)
the password? how to put the +1?
toh2020
post Jul 4 2012, 01:10 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(ryudell @ Jul 4 2012, 01:08 PM)
yeah..i put a cooling pad also underneath the router coz it gets hot bloody fast!
so you get exact 10Mbps doing speedtest. any improvements? how about access to sites in USA ok ke?

another thing when tm do fiber cabling. you know the value of ?dBm on your fiber line. the highest the value your connection may not be stable in long run. or in optimal state can get 90% speed benchmark.
soulseeker6187
post Jul 4 2012, 01:10 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(ryudell @ Jul 4 2012, 01:08 PM)
the password is user ID +1

User ID: 12345
password: 123451
ryudell
post Jul 4 2012, 01:16 PM

*SUPERB*
838 posts

QUOTE(toh2020 @ Jul 4 2012, 02:10 PM)
so you get exact 10Mbps doing speedtest. any improvements? how about access to sites in USA ok ke?

another thing when tm do fiber cabling. you know the value of ?dBm on your fiber line. the highest the value your connection may not be stable in long run. or in optimal state can get 90% speed benchmark.
did not have the chance to have a loot at that 1..
did get about 9.2 - 9.6..
but can get 1.25 with IDM smile.gif

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Jul 4 2012, 02:10 PM)
the password is user ID +1

User ID: 12345
password: 123451
it is the number before the "@home.maxis.com"?
toh2020
post Jul 4 2012, 01:20 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(ryudell @ Jul 4 2012, 01:16 PM)
did not have the chance to have a loot at that 1..
did get about 9.2 - 9.6..
but can get 1.25 with IDM  smile.gif
it is the number before the "@home.maxis.com"?
for dBm you need to pujuk the tm fellas. nice to them give them drinks. then they tell you hehe..

1.25 is norminal. if you get 10+ below 11. it be slighly >1.25 with IDM.
ryudell
post Jul 4 2012, 01:24 PM

*SUPERB*
838 posts

QUOTE(toh2020 @ Jul 4 2012, 02:20 PM)
for dBm you need to pujuk the tm fellas. nice to them give them drinks. then they tell you hehe..

of coz give them drinks..
hospitality from my house: a guest enters, must serve drink..
it should be above 20Db i guess
zDarkForceSz
post Jul 4 2012, 01:26 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(mackioes @ Jul 4 2012, 12:52 PM)
thanks for your advice, i already called + cfm report them with case number, doh.gif  damn lar i submit reg form on 1st june then when i called today they told me installation date on 19 Sept  doh.gif  maxis think customer a fool keh? no such think need wait for 4 months for a bloody installation. Now waiting for a new installation date call from them.  vmad.gif  mad.gif  vmad.gif
Quote here with their reply later biggrin.gif

Added on July 4, 2012, 1:28 pm
QUOTE(toh2020 @ Jul 4 2012, 01:20 PM)

Angpau more effective.

This post has been edited by zDarkForceSz: Jul 4 2012, 01:28 PM
toh2020
post Jul 4 2012, 01:32 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(ryudell @ Jul 4 2012, 01:24 PM)
of coz give them drinks..
hospitality from my house: a guest enters, must serve drink..
it should be above 20Db i guess
above 20dBm is ok. you get 90%+ speedtest.

but if above 25dBM, your ONT takes very long to online. tm keep quiet and advice users leave it ON. hehee. while in between u have many many probs. this is classified info.
danieltay
post Jul 4 2012, 01:35 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(toh2020 @ Jul 4 2012, 01:32 PM)

but if above 25dBM, your ONT takes very long to online. tm keep quiet and advice users leave it ON. hehee. while in between u have many many probs. this is classified info.
what animal is this dBM thing?

is it applicable to high rise as well?

zDarkForceSz
post Jul 4 2012, 01:35 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(toh2020 @ Jul 4 2012, 01:32 PM)

Lower the better?
toh2020
post Jul 4 2012, 01:36 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(danieltay @ Jul 4 2012, 01:35 PM)
what animal is this dBM thing?

is it applicable to high rise as well?
something users should not know about the creature haha..
ryudell
post Jul 4 2012, 01:36 PM

*SUPERB*
838 posts

QUOTE(toh2020 @ Jul 4 2012, 02:32 PM)

what do u mean by "in between u have many many probs", & in betweem what?
i want to leave it always on..but wifi with my iphone sometimes lagging..
the router is at the centre of the house (top-bottom, front-back), at the stairs
toh2020
post Jul 4 2012, 01:37 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(zDarkForceSz @ Jul 4 2012, 01:35 PM)
Lower the better?
lower means lesser noice. lesser signal lost.

Added on July 4, 2012, 1:44 pm
QUOTE(ryudell @ Jul 4 2012, 01:36 PM)
what do u mean by "in between u have many many probs", & in betweem what?
i want to leave it always on..but wifi with my iphone sometimes lagging..
the router is at the centre of the house (top-bottom, front-back), at the stairs
let put it this way, TIME telekom installation they have a std termination on ONT at max 21dBM. which is why they are solid. i am not sure about your actual reading.

as for your reading you say around 20dB should be get good signal on your ONT. but what is exact value?

wifi lagging i experienced before. putting a small fan helps temporary. i changed the router it solved my prob.

when tm & maxis around. anyone ask why don't they configure the phone to ONT? why everything has to be on thompson router?

This post has been edited by toh2020: Jul 4 2012, 01:44 PM
kenjixx
post Jul 4 2012, 01:57 PM

my home hero
741 posts

QUOTE(toh2020 @ Jul 4 2012, 01:37 PM)
lower means lesser noice. lesser signal lost.

Added on July 4, 2012, 1:44 pm

let put it this way, TIME telekom installation they have a std termination on ONT at max 21dBM. which is why they are solid. i am not sure about your actual reading.

as for your reading you say around 20dB should be get good signal on your ONT. but what is exact value?

wifi lagging i experienced before. putting a small fan helps temporary. i changed the router it solved my prob.

when tm & maxis around. anyone ask why don't they configure the phone to ONT? why everything has to be on thompson router?
the modem is belongs to TM... that's why everything must depends on the thomson router
nickcct
post Jul 4 2012, 02:04 PM

Une Vie Fantastique
2,847 posts

QUOTE(kenjixx @ Jul 4 2012, 01:57 PM)
the modem is belongs to TM... that's why everything must depends on the thomson router
Just finished the installation in my hs. Ping 25. Is it reasonable?

124 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:37 PM