124 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Maxis The Official Maxis FTTH Thread | v2, Maxis Home Fibre Internet, from RM138

soulseeker6187
post Jul 4 2012, 10:32 AM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(danieltay @ Jul 4 2012, 10:03 AM)
sorry lah, me sohai

i thot rj11 is rj45(networking cable)

make myself confuse only... worry too much punya pasal!

Added on July 4, 2012, 10:06 am

oh itu mcm ke? like that not really fiber loh... still copper... then speed not so good loh?
many highrise building still use copper for unifi and maxis ftth.
the speed will be no problem because copper capable up to 24mbps connection.
aeiou228
post Jul 4 2012, 10:35 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(danieltay @ Jul 4 2012, 10:03 AM)
sorry lah, me sohai

i thot rj11 is rj45(networking cable)

I thought the aztech dect phone provided by MHF is a cordless phone ? Why need wiring To connect to living ?
soulseeker6187
post Jul 4 2012, 11:02 AM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jul 4 2012, 10:35 AM)
I thought the aztech dect phone provided by MHF is a cordless phone ?  Why need wiring To connect to living ?
the phone itself its cordless but the dock still need to be wired.
and the standby time is awful not 1 day battery finished.
and the range is not good.
I use back my panasonic dect phone from streamyx is better.
ryudell
post Jul 4 2012, 11:19 AM

*SUPERB*
838 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Jul 4 2012, 12:02 PM)
mine so far ok la..
not using much the phone..
if use the normal TM's phone cn?
coz i have plenty at home
soulseeker6187
post Jul 4 2012, 11:24 AM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(ryudell @ Jul 4 2012, 11:19 AM)
mine so far ok la..
not using much the phone..
if use the normal TM's phone cn?
coz i have plenty at home
can.

i used my old Brother analog fax also can.
ryudell
post Jul 4 2012, 11:28 AM

*SUPERB*
838 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Jul 4 2012, 12:24 PM)
can.

nice!
how abt the other port at the back of thompson (line 2)?
cn use w/out need to setting? con line 1 ald use for the dect phone
danieltay
post Jul 4 2012, 11:29 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Jul 4 2012, 11:24 AM)
can.

normal phone oso can ah? good leh like that... save electricity

but i dun have any phone leh... the tm phone must give back wo during termination
ryudell
post Jul 4 2012, 11:34 AM

*SUPERB*
838 posts

QUOTE(danieltay @ Jul 4 2012, 12:29 PM)
normal phone oso can ah? good leh like that... save electricity

but i dun have any phone leh... the tm phone must give back wo during termination
i have like 5 phones + 1 fax + 1 dect phone = 7 phone in the house..
terminate no need to send back as we ald use for more than 10yrs the lines..(i have 2 house line in the house)
soulseeker6187
post Jul 4 2012, 11:46 AM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(ryudell @ Jul 4 2012, 11:28 AM)
nice!
how abt the other port at the back of thompson (line 2)?
cn use w/out need to setting? con line 1 ald use for the dect phone
both port can use.
but if call come in if u hang up on line one, line two will go haywire.( means cannot angkat both phones at the same time)
ryudell
post Jul 4 2012, 12:04 PM

*SUPERB*
838 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Jul 4 2012, 12:46 PM)
both port can use.
but if call come in if u hang up on line one, line two will go haywire.( means cannot angkat both phones at the same time)
owh crap..
that is not good news..
need to use a splitter perhaps hmm.gif
soulseeker6187
post Jul 4 2012, 12:08 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(ryudell @ Jul 4 2012, 12:04 PM)
owh crap..
that is not good news..
need to use a splitter perhaps  hmm.gif
dunno. maybe need splitter. maybe you can try urself.
danieltay
post Jul 4 2012, 12:24 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Jul 4 2012, 11:02 AM)
how about the thomson router?

do you use the thomson router given by maxis or you change to other router?

any problem on the thomson router for you? u on the router 24/7 ah?
hongchai888
post Jul 4 2012, 12:25 PM

You Are Not Alone
1,497 posts

When will maxis apply FUP? This is my main concern thing all the time.
azizul9736
post Jul 4 2012, 12:29 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(hongchai888 @ Jul 4 2012, 12:25 PM)
When will maxis apply FUP? This is my main concern thing all the time.
This question arrise since last 6month or a year before but still its still newer being implement.

This post has been edited by azizul9736: Jul 4 2012, 12:30 PM
ryudell
post Jul 4 2012, 12:35 PM

*SUPERB*
838 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Jul 4 2012, 01:08 PM)
dunno. maybe need splitter. maybe you can try urself.
going to try..need to buy the splitter..

QUOTE(danieltay @ Jul 4 2012, 01:24 PM)

using the thompson..waste of money to buy a new 1..
still on 24/7 to test the reliability of connection..
not even 24hrs yet..

soulseeker6187
post Jul 4 2012, 12:41 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(danieltay @ Jul 4 2012, 12:24 PM)

yes still using the thomson router coz need the voip service.

using it 24/7. only once a week do manual reboot.

just put a cooler pad below the router and there will be no overheat and it will run fine.
danieltay
post Jul 4 2012, 12:43 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Jul 4 2012, 12:41 PM)
yes still using the thomson router coz need the voip service.

using it 24/7. only once a week do manual reboot.

just put a cooler pad below the router and there will be no overheat and it will run fine.
may i know why you need to do manual reboot once a week?

i heard if you off the thomson router, it needs 10 minutes for the internet connection to be up again, true ah?
soulseeker6187
post Jul 4 2012, 12:46 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(danieltay @ Jul 4 2012, 12:43 PM)
may i know why you need to do manual reboot once a week?

i heard if you off the thomson router, it needs 10 minutes for the internet connection to be up again, true ah?
Its a habit biggrin.gif
not really 10 minutes.
i did my test, it took +- 5 minutes.
danieltay
post Jul 4 2012, 12:49 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Jul 4 2012, 12:46 PM)
Its a habit biggrin.gif
not really 10 minutes.
i did my test, it took +- 5 minutes.
oh like that...

i need the phone oso...

but i think i may want to off it every night... so maybe no need the cooler pad
soulseeker6187
post Jul 4 2012, 12:52 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(danieltay @ Jul 4 2012, 12:49 PM)
oh like that...

i need the phone oso...

but i think i may want to off it every night... so maybe no need the cooler pad
trust me u will need it.
if u torrent, the router will get very hot, and sometimes reboot itself.

124 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:49 AM