124 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

Maxis The Official Maxis FTTH Thread | v2, Maxis Home Fibre Internet, from RM138

Aeon_Clock
post Jul 18 2012, 10:51 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(ryudell @ Jul 18 2012, 10:23 AM)
what they mean is that u cn keep the existing tm line..
but of coz maxis will give a new line coz maxis n tm is two diff company what  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
no, we specifically asked to use back the number on Maxis. The sales person wrote that on the application letter too.
smart bugger now quit the company ady...dammit.
gogetter83
post Jul 18 2012, 10:55 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jul 18 2012, 10:51 AM)
no, we specifically asked to use back the number on Maxis. The sales person wrote that on the application letter too.
i don't think that's possible, that number is owned by TM, how to transfer to Maxis? That works for mobile, never heard such a thing for landline...that guy bullshit you

This post has been edited by gogetter83: Jul 18 2012, 10:56 AM
Vervain
post Jul 18 2012, 10:58 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

Already asked Maxis agent. Cannot retain the phone number. not sure if Unifi can do so.
Aeon_Clock
post Jul 18 2012, 11:25 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

Unifi also cannot though recently one salesperson said can...same excuse as the Maxis guy - "for a small fee of RM20, you can retain your old number" so I dunno can trust or not.
ryudell
post Jul 18 2012, 11:47 AM

*SUPERB*
838 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jul 18 2012, 11:51 AM)
you are too stupid to believe that!
where the hell in the world for landline, that if u switch from provider A to B, u can still use the old no unless u keep both A & B! doh.gif

QUOTE(gogetter83 @ Jul 18 2012, 11:55 AM)
i don't think that's possible, that number is owned by TM, how to transfer to Maxis? That works for mobile, never heard such a thing for landline...that guy bullshit you
agree

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jul 18 2012, 12:25 PM)
Unifi also cannot though recently one salesperson said can...same excuse as the Maxis guy - "for a small fee of RM20, you can retain your old number" so I dunno can trust or not.
see, even unifi also cannot, maxis want to let u use back the TM's no? that is the craziest thing that maxis or other provider will do.. shakehead.gif
aeiou228
post Jul 18 2012, 12:29 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jul 18 2012, 11:25 AM)
Actually "CAN". I've "done" that. whistling.gif
All Unifi and MHF agent has ready answer for this most frequently asked question "Can I retain my existing TM number ?"

Instead of saying "CAN NOT", they TWISTED THE WORDS and say "Can retain but need to pay RM26". Sounds better to lure you to signup immediately right ?

Only if you ask him further "RM26 is one time payment ?" Then he will tell you that you need to pay RM26 every month. Yet he still doesn't reveal to you that you are actually keeping you existing TM line with the standard monthly rental of RM26.

I still haven't cancel my TM home line, that's why I said "CAN RETAIN". tongue.gif

soulseeker6187
post Jul 18 2012, 12:35 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jul 18 2012, 12:29 PM)
Actually "CAN". I've "done" that.  whistling.gif
All Unifi and MHF agent has ready answer for this most frequently asked question "Can I retain my existing TM number ?"

Instead of saying "CAN NOT", they TWISTED THE WORDS and say "Can retain but need to pay RM26". Sounds better to lure you to signup immediately right ?

Only if you ask him further "RM26 is one time payment ?" Then he will tell you that you need to pay RM26 every month. Yet he still doesn't reveal to you that you are actually keeping you existing TM line with the standard monthly rental of RM26.

I still haven't cancel my TM home line, that's why I said "CAN RETAIN". tongue.gif
seems legit.
ryudell
post Jul 18 2012, 12:44 PM

*SUPERB*
838 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jul 18 2012, 01:29 PM)
Actually "CAN". I've "done" that.  whistling.gif

this 1 looks more like CAN the no..
hahaha..
i retained both my TM line..
now have 3 numbers..
streamyx still have..

DrPitchard
post Jul 18 2012, 01:35 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(gogetter83 @ Jul 18 2012, 10:55 AM)
Confirm can't use your TM line number for your Maxis services. Unless the government does some changes to current policies..
ronnie
post Jul 18 2012, 01:48 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

DrPitchard, I didn't get any calls to confirm my appt for installation.... hmmm whistling.gif whistling.gif

nicky1112001
post Jul 18 2012, 01:53 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Jul 17 2012, 12:51 PM)
in my case, after the cable broken, its still long enough to reinstall back. no replacement so no extra charge.
dunno if need to pull new cable from DP nedd charge or not.

Added on July 17, 2012, 12:54 pm

you need to use any phone port of the thomson router. not the ONT.
they coming fix now...but he just sambung back that cable...later sure alot of problem coming out....lazy boy..told him pull a new cable agains he dun want.cable already broken dunno y he go sambung can use back how many month...later few month later again break then call agains?stupid lazy 1...zzzz

soulseeker6187
post Jul 18 2012, 01:58 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(nicky1112001 @ Jul 18 2012, 01:53 PM)
they coming fix now...but he just sambung back that cable...later sure alot of problem coming out....lazy boy..told him pull a new cable agains he dun want.cable already broken dunno y he go sambung can use back how many month...later few month later again break then call agains?stupid lazy 1...zzzz
did u ask them to install the cable higher. not 45'. later putus lagi. doh.gif

Added on July 18, 2012, 1:59 pm
QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Jul 18 2012, 01:35 PM)
Confirm can't use your TM line number for your Maxis services. Unless the government does some changes to current policies..
any news for the IPTV?

This post has been edited by soulseeker6187: Jul 18 2012, 01:59 PM
aeiou228
post Jul 18 2012, 03:14 PM

5,867 posts

I was thinking how to make the Maxis fixed VoIP line to become "MOBILE" so that I can receive incoming and out going call on my iOS and Android devices over 3G or wifi network.

I can configured REDtone's SIPhony 015 SIP VoIP on my Ipad2 and Android ICS phone using Media5 SIP client on my Ipad2 and Android ICS phone to make and receive calls anywhere anyplace including overseas. I believe Maxis VoIP is also using the same SIP protocol.
All I need to know is how to get our 1) Maxis VoIP username, 2) SIP password and 3) The SIP domain server address.
If you guys have these 3 info, I shall share with you how to turn MHF fixed line "Mobile" using iOS or Android mobile devices.
wokan
post Jul 18 2012, 03:18 PM

61 posts

bro aeiou, did you ask yr friend help about the call forwarding when no reply on the M router?
aeiou228
post Jul 18 2012, 03:28 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(wokan @ Jul 18 2012, 03:18 PM)
bro aeiou, did you ask yr friend help about the call forwarding when no reply on the M router?
No one seems to know the Maxis VoIP call forwarding method. I can forward YES Life voice call to any Malaysian phone using the YES life app on iOS. I hope Maxis can develop a SIP client app for iOS and Android so that we can bring our MHF number along with us in our mobile devices wherever we go.
Most importantly......fully utilize the FREE minutes and the unlimited calls. drool.gif
wokan
post Jul 18 2012, 03:35 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jul 18 2012, 03:14 PM)
I was thinking how to make the Maxis fixed VoIP line to become "MOBILE" so that I can receive incoming and out going call on my iOS and Android devices over 3G or wifi network.

I can configured REDtone's SIPhony 015 SIP VoIP on my Ipad2 and Android ICS phone using Media5 SIP client on my Ipad2 and Android ICS phone to make and receive calls anywhere anyplace including overseas. I believe Maxis VoIP is also using the same SIP protocol.
All I need to know is how to get our 1) Maxis VoIP username, 2) SIP password and 3) The SIP domain server address.
If you guys have these 3 info, I shall share with you how to turn MHF fixed line "Mobile" using iOS or Android mobile devices.
bro aeiou, can you try the below and let me know:

1. Maxis VOIP username should be yr VOIP number (03xxxxxxxx)
2. SIP Password: Try VOIP number + 1 at the back
3. SIP Domain Server address - Not sure what it is but can try below.

User agent domain should be homesip.maxis.com.my
Primary proxy address would be bvgw01.maxis.com.my port: 5060
aeiou228
post Jul 18 2012, 03:43 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(wokan @ Jul 18 2012, 03:35 PM)
bro aeiou, can you try the below and let me know:

1. Maxis VOIP username should be yr VOIP number (03xxxxxxxx)
2. SIP Password: Try VOIP number + 1 at the back
3. SIP Domain Server address - Not sure what it is but can try below.

User agent domain should be homesip.maxis.com.my
Primary proxy address would be bvgw01.maxis.com.my port: 5060
Already tried. does not work. sad.gif
fruitler
post Jul 18 2012, 04:10 PM

233 posts

bros! how can we know IP is private or public?
mackioes
post Jul 18 2012, 04:16 PM

282 posts

TS add me to the list of existing Maxis home fibre user ! got mine installed today, from 9.30am to 3pm they do. charge me RM250 for over ceiling installation smile.gif

Added on July 18, 2012, 4:17 pm
QUOTE(fruitler @ Jul 18 2012, 05:10 PM)
bros! how can we know IP is private or public?
default is private, if want change to public just call maxis.

This post has been edited by mackioes: Jul 18 2012, 04:17 PM
steventyy
post Jul 18 2012, 04:19 PM

538 posts

recently when I call to 123 , they always tell me to call another number for HOME support which is , 1800824663....but the problem is you need to wait long long for ppl to answer your call...

124 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:14 PM