QUOTE(Riz Quattro @ Oct 23 2012, 05:27 PM)
Denai Alam, A Place To Belong
Oct 23 2012, 11:59 PM
49 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
Oct 24 2012, 10:24 AM
13 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(rebecks @ Oct 22 2012, 03:01 PM) Yup, thats almost right. The Site Supervisor called me last week and mentioned that SD were doing random checks on Lavender Park Phase 1 from 16-19 Oct. He says keys will be given out to owners two weeks from today [22/10/12]. Not sure on Lavender Park Phase 2, different site supervisors I think. Hi Rebecks, you should by now receive letter from SD that the house is ready and keys can be collected upon final loan disbursement and utility deposit payment. I received the letter on Monday.Was dreaming of LAD as well, but looks like it will remain as a dream For Grille contractors, from what I have surveyed, Three Kim [they have a page on FB] looks the most affordable. Let me know if you need the contact, will PM you. If others have any contractors to share, please do so as well... |
Oct 24 2012, 10:56 AM
138 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(zimfire @ Oct 24 2012, 10:24 AM) Hi Rebecks, you should by now receive letter from SD that the house is ready and keys can be collected upon final loan disbursement and utility deposit payment. I received the letter on Monday. Hey Zim.. are you planning to move in? by when?I just want to get my key ASAP, and get all this over and done with. |
Oct 24 2012, 11:07 AM
96 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(zimfire @ Oct 24 2012, 10:24 AM) Hi Rebecks, you should by now receive letter from SD that the house is ready and keys can be collected upon final loan disbursement and utility deposit payment. I received the letter on Monday. Thanks for the info. Will check today...Added on October 24, 2012, 11:08 am QUOTE(momiloco @ Oct 24 2012, 10:56 AM) Hey Zim.. are you planning to move in? by when? Momiloco, when are u planning to move in?I just want to get my key ASAP, and get all this over and done with. This post has been edited by rebecks: Oct 24 2012, 11:08 AM |
Oct 24 2012, 12:05 PM
138 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(rebecks @ Oct 24 2012, 11:07 AM) Thanks for the info. Will check today... Want tp coincide with the school term. Added on October 24, 2012, 11:08 am Momiloco, when are u planning to move in? If can get key by mid of Nov hopefully can move in end of December. Somemore no money to pay 2 houses at once, so the sooner the better. |
Oct 24 2012, 12:17 PM
96 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Oct 24 2012, 01:51 PM
21 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
hi, i just moved in at Clover Park about a month ago.
just wanna check what broadband are u guys using here? i went to TM Point , they told me the area is Unifi area and insist me applying unifi. after 1 week they called me and told me that Unifi still not available there!! they said i have to wait until Dec 2012. |
Oct 24 2012, 03:02 PM
461 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
still able to find below 500k in denai alam?
Oct 24 2012, 03:11 PM
317 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
QUOTE(angkee83 @ Oct 24 2012, 03:02 PM) Yes at bukit subang. Nearer to the petronas station side. They are considered same taman. But denai alam is 2005 onwards and bukit subang before 2004. Added on October 24, 2012, 3:13 pm QUOTE(angkee83 @ Oct 24 2012, 03:02 PM) Many SA for denai alam here ask them to PM you! This post has been edited by Z1000: Oct 24 2012, 03:13 PM |
Oct 24 2012, 03:55 PM
461 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
Oct 24 2012, 04:06 PM
317 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
QUOTE(angkee83 @ Oct 24 2012, 03:55 PM) Sales Agent anyway go to http://www.iproperty.com.my/ search for denai alam. Then bukit subang. You will get feel of property prices there. But for bukit subang I am pretty sure you can still get houses for below 500k. Good luck |
Oct 24 2012, 04:31 PM
478 posts Joined: Jul 2012 From: White Heart Lane |
QUOTE(ilovevs @ Oct 24 2012, 01:51 PM) hi, i just moved in at Clover Park about a month ago. Hey Ilovevs,just wanna check what broadband are u guys using here? i went to TM Point , they told me the area is Unifi area and insist me applying unifi. after 1 week they called me and told me that Unifi still not available there!! they said i have to wait until Dec 2012. I will be moving in to Clover by dec this year. Have been harrassing Unifi / Maxis to get their fibre connection but no news. They have asked me join Streamyx first and switch when the time comes. Too much of a hassle. You can see a discussion about this at the Fb site also. https://www.facebook.com/#!/groups/denaialam.cg/ Which cluster are you in? Crow |
Oct 24 2012, 04:45 PM
21 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(crow190569 @ Oct 24 2012, 04:31 PM) Hey Ilovevs, I'm in J8, the last cluster.I will be moving in to Clover by dec this year. Have been harrassing Unifi / Maxis to get their fibre connection but no news. They have asked me join Streamyx first and switch when the time comes. Too much of a hassle. You can see a discussion about this at the Fb site also. https://www.facebook.com/#!/groups/denaialam.cg/ Which cluster are you in? Crow initially i wanted to transfer my streamyx, but they told me that area no streamyx, only unifi. dont know la this TM! |
Oct 24 2012, 06:34 PM
521 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
So Jely..sooo jely..u guys are talking about moving in already...
Oct 24 2012, 07:25 PM
16 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(Riz Quattro @ Sep 14 2012, 08:51 AM) Folks, Hi, I am another owner of FernLane. I too looking at relocating the pump and filter. Let me know if you managed to relocate and how much did it cost you.I took my key yesterday evening and had a looooong chat with the main-con who is stationed there. This is what I found out: 1. The rainwater havesting system is actually crappy and totally a waste of time. It supplies rainwater to the maidroom WC, Ground floor Guest room WC, Garbage box tap and outdoor garden tap. However, the eco efficiency is very minimal. Its only about RM10/15 ringgit savings but this excludes the power to run the pump so actually, its no big difference in cost savings. HOWEVER, the good news is that he has recommended that you: 1. Ditch the whole system and use the expensive and powerful 1HP Australian Brand Pump (it cost 4K!) supplied for your upstairs main tank instead. Voila! No need to buy Grunfos or Ebara pump! 2. Relocate the water filter to the front water main and voila! No need to buy an extra water filter for the whole house! With slight modification on your pipes, all the the WC which is dependent on the RWHS can be re- routed. So I have just saved you at least 5.5k Currently sourcing for renovation quotes. Lots of persistent contractor appear each time I visit my place. Looking for alarm system and CCTV. Any recommendation? |
Oct 24 2012, 07:47 PM
72 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
QUOTE(ganee @ Oct 24 2012, 07:25 PM) Hi, I am another owner of FernLane. I too looking at relocating the pump and filter. Let me know if you managed to relocate and how much did it cost you. Unfortunately, I haven't managed to get any traction on anything yet as due to work travel. I bet Desmond from territory construction approached you as well? I would recommend trhat you get the main con to do the piping as they have all the house drawings and plans.Currently sourcing for renovation quotes. Lots of persistent contractor appear each time I visit my place. Looking for alarm system and CCTV. Any recommendation? |
Oct 24 2012, 08:05 PM
1,789 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: PJ lamansara... :D |
The main con offered me the relocation work for <2K. If anyone here interested to join nego with him, PM me..
Oct 24 2012, 08:10 PM
QUOTE(Riz Quattro @ Oct 24 2012, 07:47 PM) Unfortunately, I haven't managed to get any traction on anything yet as due to work travel. I bet Desmond from territory construction approached you as well? I would recommend trhat you get the main con to do the piping as they have all the house drawings and plans. Actually no, but I did see his signage at one of the houses, maybe 71 or 72. I get persistent abuse from stilux, yi seng and kb.Added on October 24, 2012, 8:11 pm QUOTE(numbertwo @ Oct 24 2012, 08:05 PM) The main con offered me the relocation work for <2K. If anyone here interested to join nego with him, PM me.. hmm... he is doing a job next to my house. No comment This post has been edited by ganee: Oct 24 2012, 08:11 PM |
Oct 24 2012, 08:25 PM
1,789 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: PJ lamansara... :D |
QUOTE(ganee @ Oct 24 2012, 08:10 PM) Actually no, but I did see his signage at one of the houses, maybe 71 or 72. I get persistent abuse from stilux, yi seng and kb. huh? sorry, do you mean he has no idea how to relocate the pipes, pump, and the filter? Most external contractors that I spoke to either has no idea how the harvesting system works hence no idea how to do the relocation; or there is one who sounds like they know but charging >3K to do that..Added on October 24, 2012, 8:11 pm hmm... he is doing a job next to my house. No comment Sorry, your " This post has been edited by numbertwo: Oct 24 2012, 08:25 PM |
Oct 24 2012, 08:28 PM
QUOTE(numbertwo @ Oct 24 2012, 08:25 PM) huh? sorry, do you mean he has no idea how to relocate the pipes, pump, and the filter? Most external contractors that I spoke to either has no idea how the harvesting system works hence no idea how to do the relocation; or there is one who sounds like they know but charging >3K to do that.. No no, he definitely knows how to do it, but he never quoted me before. I am referring to his renovation work. I will need to check with some contractors and see if they know how to do it.Sorry, your " |
| Change to: | 0.0340sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:40 AM |