126 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V24, "Drive so fast for what???" EDITION

kenjilew
post Jun 21 2012, 11:26 PM

wadafaq... few days dint open forum page 35 adi...

This post has been edited by kenjilew: Jun 21 2012, 11:35 PM
jerrymouse
post Jun 21 2012, 11:49 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(GRexer @ Jun 21 2012, 11:24 PM)
Depends on you're looking for standard replacement or upgraded bulbs. If your model is the twin bulb type, then the bulb type is H7, if you're is the old single bulb model, then the bulb type is H4. Shouldn't be too hard to change just the bulbs, and it wouldn't make any effect on the light shine at all if you're just changing the bulb, unless you're talking about trying to level the lights yourself.

Changing the light bulb is just removing a fixed position bulb and replacing it.
Hi GRexer,

I think mine have twin bulb type, not sure what you mean by twin bulb but I can see in the headlight there are 2 in total, one is middle and the other one is at the outer side. For my case after checking, the outer light bulb (shine bigger light) not functioning at all d.

I am going on a one day trip n might need to travel at night so was thinking where can I buy the light bulb and maybe fix it on my own. Is there any specific name for Saga FL light? so that when I go to shop those mechanic wont "parang" me >< Btw how much does it cost for one light bulb as you mentioned,H7 and H4 respectively.

Many thanks
MR_alien
post Jun 21 2012, 11:51 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(vinesh22 @ Jun 21 2012, 11:05 PM)
Her driving is ok, in fact, very good if I may say so myself. Not like those typical aunties, and definitely better than most of the younger female drivers out there. My dad on the other hand is the total opposite. Very calm, very professional, but HEAVY FOOTED. He said that's what happens when you live you've lived almost 35 years of your life on an oil rig. Anytime he sees open roads, he guns it.
switching from manual/auto to CVT isn't abt driving skill i think
correct me if i'm wrong
its more to getting used to
its more like moving from "have gear" to no gear
i saw a lot of ppl with their exora...revving it when driving inconsistently
i think they're waiting for it to change gear or something...or no power...i dn't know
davidke20
post Jun 21 2012, 11:54 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 21 2012, 09:51 PM)
The prev gen honda city also uses a wet clutch CVT, anyone here has droven one?
Very little or basically none. Was gonna bought a chitti chitti bang bang before I get my GAGA. Howeber, the unit I tested I think either the there is clutch slip/belt slip quite seriously and therefore, before I able to find another unit to test drive and ended up stuck with BLM flex.gif

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Jun 21 2012, 10:45 PM)
I dont get it... what is there to learn about driving auto since she already pro in driving manual car?
My 1st experience was a Plotong Bira 1.6 converted Mirage 4G92T Auto. The trouble is, when I step on the pedal, I was expecting the car to move as per manual, but it didn't. So I slam on it, and when torque converter picks up, the whole car launched and almost went into longkang blink.gif My dad ask me to drive since he's not comfortable in driving long distance as his health deteriorate. Before we reach the junction near by my house, as we approach the traffic light, my left foot hit on the "clutch" and the car stopped like 150meter before the traffic light blink.gif That is where I picked up my auto driving lesson with my dad "singing" besides me cool.gif

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Jun 21 2012, 11:26 PM)
wadafaq... few days dint open forum page 35 adi...
weydafaq have you been?!
kenjilew
post Jun 21 2012, 11:56 PM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 21 2012, 11:54 PM)
Very little or basically none. Was gonna bought a chitti chitti bang bang before I get my GAGA. Howeber, the unit I tested I think either the there is clutch slip/belt slip quite seriously and therefore, before I able to find another unit to test drive and ended up stuck with BLM flex.gif
My 1st experience was a Plotong Bira 1.6 converted Mirage 4G92T Auto. The trouble is, when I step on the pedal, I was expecting the car to move as per manual, but it didn't. So I slam on it, and when torque converter picks up, the whole car launched and almost went into longkang blink.gif My dad ask me to drive since he's not comfortable in driving long distance as his health deteriorate. Before we reach the junction near by my house, as we approach the traffic light, my left foot hit on the "clutch" and the car stopped like 150meter before the traffic light blink.gif That is where I picked up my auto driving lesson with my dad "singing" besides me cool.gif
weydafaq have you been?!
working from 10am - 10pm daily in sunway pyramid...
n3w
post Jun 22 2012, 12:00 AM

350 posts

QUOTE(lhwj @ Jun 21 2012, 10:09 PM)
No I'm referring to the CVT. I'm driving a manual myself. Yes it does jerk badly at low speed but after 40,000 km of practice I've learnt how to minimise it nod.gif

I can't stand the jerks even if I drive alone. It makes me feel like I'm a n00b driver icon_question.gif
Have to step more on the pedal to feed in gas, drive by wire makes it a bit laggy.

Anyway flx manual drivers, you guys experience toughness to engage gears like from 2-3 an 4-5?
My ride just clocked 14k, a bit difficult to engage at times. Any opinions?
davidke20
post Jun 22 2012, 12:09 AM

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Jun 21 2012, 11:56 PM)
working from 10am - 10pm daily in sunway pyramid...
So dem hardwerking wei flex.gif Buying a LEXUS soon?

QUOTE(n3w @ Jun 22 2012, 12:00 AM)
Have to step more on the pedal to feed in gas, drive by wire makes it a bit laggy.

Anyway flx manual drivers, you guys experience toughness to engage gears like from 2-3 an 4-5?
My ride just clocked 14k, a bit difficult to engage at times. Any opinions?
No lag. My observation is throttlebody too huge, engine kena choke. Gradually increase speed instead of trying to hit 3krpm and faster change gear, you'll have an extremely smooth GaGa. Ever heard someone drove his manual BLM like a CVT(definitely not me) whistling.gif

Don't wanna post video anymore, you sendiri klik the link and see la. Everything is immediate response.
kenjilew
post Jun 22 2012, 12:11 AM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 22 2012, 12:09 AM)
So dem hardwerking wei flex.gif Buying a LEXUS soon?
No lag. My observation is throttlebody too huge, engine kena choke. Gradually increase speed instead of trying to hit 3krpm and faster change gear, you'll have an extremely smooth GaGa. Ever heard someone drove his manual BLM like a CVT(definitely not me) whistling.gif

Don't wanna post video anymore, you sendiri klik the link and see la. Everything is immediate response.
YA WOR ! how u know one ? buying LEXUS toy car soon... LOL !
GRexer
post Jun 22 2012, 12:20 AM

3,815 posts

QUOTE(jerrymouse @ Jun 21 2012, 11:49 PM)
Hi GRexer,

I think mine have twin bulb type, not sure what you mean by twin bulb but I can see in the headlight there are 2 in total, one is middle and the other one is at the outer side. For my case after checking, the outer light bulb (shine bigger light) not functioning at all d.

I am going on a one day trip n might need to travel at night so was thinking where can I buy the light bulb and maybe fix it on my own. Is there any specific name for Saga FL light? so that when I go to shop those mechanic wont "parang" me >< Btw how much does it cost for one light bulb as you mentioned,H7 and H4 respectively.

Many thanks
Didn't notice you said that you're driving a Saga FL, if it's a FL, then it's using the H7 bulb. Not sure where are you located so it's a little hard to recommend. My usual parts shop is PH Auto in Taman SEA/Paramount close to SS2, just drop in and tell them you want H7 bulb, as I have never bought H7 bulbs before, I'm really not sure about the pricing, but typically this shop I go to have a decent price and doesn't "parang" people. Only thing is you have to be patient for your turn to be served as they are always busy. Try to stick with decent brands like Philips, GE, Bosch or Osram as they have tighter built tolerance and usually takes a while before they blow.

Shouldn't cost more than RM100/pair if not going for high performance ones. I usually stick with Philips Premium as they don't cost too much more than standard bulbs(despite being of +30% brightness rating) and it's sold in per piece and per pair.

This post has been edited by GRexer: Jun 22 2012, 12:23 AM
li_5997
post Jun 22 2012, 01:26 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(GRexer @ Jun 21 2012, 10:53 PM)
BTW, was wondering if anyone knows the wheel specs of the stock 15" FLX SE wheels? Stuff like rim width, stock offset, and also center bore size?

Probably taking delivery of a FLX SE in a week or two's time, first things to go are the leather seats(was hoping it's possible to swap with another FLX Executive buyer before taking delivery of the car) and also the clear tail lamps. Next up would be replacing some better tyres and possible one of 15" wheel sets from my "wheel whore" collection laugh.gif
DOnt really get what you mean...

did you say tat you dont want that leather seats and also the clear tail lamps?
bmwlover
post Jun 22 2012, 02:53 AM

145 posts

eh guys, wana install front speaker for my saga, any nice speakers with cheap price to intro? whats the size for front speaker?
davidke20
post Jun 22 2012, 06:37 AM

QUOTE(li_5997 @ Jun 22 2012, 01:26 AM)

He want to exchange his leather seats with normal fabric seats, preferrably with another new FLX EXEC. He's also an anti bling-bling, wanted to exchange his smoked tail lamp with another FLX EXEC nod.gif First time in my life hearing this kind of request thumbup.gif
GRexer
post Jun 22 2012, 07:55 AM

3,815 posts

QUOTE(li_5997 @ Jun 22 2012, 01:26 AM)

Yes, those "leather" seats have to go, not a fan of leather seats especially in Malaysian weather. Clear tail lamps, well, that's optional but they don't go so well if you were to choose the red/maroon colour.

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 22 2012, 06:37 AM)
He want to exchange his leather seats with normal fabric seats, preferrably with another new FLX EXEC. He's also an anti bling-bling, wanted to exchange his smoked tail lamp with another FLX EXEC nod.gif First time in my life hearing this kind of request thumbup.gif
Well.. I suppose that's the first time anyone posted on the forum about it, but it had been done before especially the leather seats part. One man's meat can be another man's poison. wink.gif Personally, the smoke tail lamps just look odd on the red/maroon FLX SE, it's ok with the white though. icon_rolleyes.gif
gogoman86
post Jun 22 2012, 08:48 AM

408 posts

QUOTE(GRexer @ Jun 22 2012, 07:55 AM)
Yes, those "leather" seats have to go, not a fan of leather seats especially in Malaysian weather. Clear tail lamps, well, that's optional but they don't go so well if you were to choose the red/maroon colour.
Well.. I suppose that's the first time anyone posted on the forum about it, but it had been done before especially the leather seats part. One man's meat can be another man's poison. wink.gif Personally, the smoke tail lamps just look odd on the red/maroon FLX SE, it's ok with the white though. icon_rolleyes.gif
wanna exchange with mine? brows.gif

Added on June 22, 2012, 8:49 ammorning everyone,

i was wondering, was it all proton CVT based car using clutch converter? (ex. inspira, exora bold, preve)

This post has been edited by gogoman86: Jun 22 2012, 08:49 AM
TSdares
post Jun 22 2012, 09:01 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(GRexer @ Jun 22 2012, 07:55 AM)
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

GRexer approves, ayam glad wub.gif

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Jun 22 2012, 08:48 AM)
i was wondering, was it all proton CVT based car using clutch converter? (ex. inspira, exora bold, preve)
lol, it's torque converter or wet clutch. no such thing as clutch converter.

All Campro CVT Proton car uses the wet clutch. Only the Inspira which is a rebadged Lancer GT uses a torque converter with it's CVT.

This post has been edited by dares: Jun 22 2012, 09:02 AM
lhwj
post Jun 22 2012, 09:02 AM

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Jun 22 2012, 08:48 AM)
wanna exchange with mine?  brows.gif

Added on June 22, 2012, 8:49 ammorning everyone,

I think the Inspira's CVT is torque converter based. The rest are clutch based.

-ZeN-
post Jun 22 2012, 09:14 AM

353 posts

Guys, update on my flx se, the drum brake changed a new 1, then it was the same again after 2 weeks. making me suspect they didnt change it.

now is about 2 months, the sound is still there, plan to go other service centre when i am free.

Now got some problem is, morning when i start my car, it is always need to wait till 2 square of heat level only can drive smoothly without jerking/choking. Anyway to improve this?
TSdares
post Jun 22 2012, 09:23 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(-ZeN- @ Jun 22 2012, 09:14 AM)
Guys, update on my flx se, the drum brake changed a new 1, then it was the same again after 2 weeks. making me suspect they didnt change it.

now is about 2 months, the sound is still there, plan to go other service centre when i am free.

Now got some problem is, morning when i start my car, it is always need to wait till 2 square of heat level only can drive smoothly without jerking/choking. Anyway to improve this?
In my sister's Vios, during cold start the engine will automatically rev to 1,500 RPM for about a minute before dropping back to 800 RPM.

So I try to emulate that with my Gaga: whenever I start the car, I slowly rev it to 1.5k RPM, then slowly release the pedal and let the RPM drop to idle. After that I do it one more time, then slot it into D and drive. Shouldn't take more than a minute. The key is to press and release slowly.

Revving the engine does two things: a) allow the engine to warm up to optimum operation temperature sooner and b) allow the oil in the CVT to slosh around and lubricate the clutch, reducing the jerk.

This post has been edited by dares: Jun 22 2012, 09:24 AM
-ZeN-
post Jun 22 2012, 09:25 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 22 2012, 09:23 AM)
In my sister's Vios, during cold start the engine will automatically rev to 1,500 RPM for about a minute before dropping back to 800 RPM.

So I try to emulate that with my Gaga: whenever I start the car, I slowly rev it to 1.5k RPM, then slowly release the pedal and let the RPM drop to idle. After that I do it one more time, then slot it into D and drive. Shouldn't take more than a minute. The key is to press and release slowly.

Revving the engine does two things: a) allow the engine to warm up to optimum operation temperature sooner and b) allow the oil in the CVT to slosh around and lubricate the clutch, reducing the jerk.
will this damage the car engine and etc etc? does using different black oil or petrol lessen this effect also? The black oil that the proton is it a must? is a petronas dunno what.
coolkwc
post Jun 22 2012, 09:26 AM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

But our Gaga adi got such function ma...cold start around 1.3k...so just let it be and warm up itself. Rev too high in cold condition not good to engine...

126 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:10 AM