4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V24, "Drive so fast for what???" EDITION

MR_alien
post Jun 15 2012, 06:51 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 15 2012, 06:12 PM)
Lately always wake up late... yawn.gif Today finished work early, came home still got sun and found out...

1st 2 pic is normal
the 3rd one is pretty serious
1st 2 pic is wear and tear as u drive
MR_alien
post Jun 16 2012, 12:45 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(HughieRmX @ Jun 16 2012, 11:09 AM)
Guys, any recommendation on the car grooming accessories that I can use to clean up the grease and stain in the car engine part ? .. since the mechanics don't really recommend me to go for engine wash. unsure.gif
listen to your mechanic...else u will regret
or do it by hand yourself...thats the safest
MR_alien
post Jun 16 2012, 05:57 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 16 2012, 05:33 PM)
What problem? laugh.gif If wash already too clean ka? I wash it once a month icon_idea.gif
heres some tip to u

the engine bay aren't suppose to be in contact with water
the engine is there, the electronics are all there..its extremely NOT recommended
u wash it once a month thn better prepare $$$ for repair

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Jun 16 2012, 05:58 PM
MR_alien
post Jun 16 2012, 07:12 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 16 2012, 06:47 PM)
Thanks dude for sharing laugh.gif I've been doing this to all my cars since 1997 laugh.gif kinda fall in love with clean engine bay. Can't help it nod.gif So far nothing much serius happen to ma car besides of wear & tear... Choi!!! Touch wood laugh.gif

Added on June 16, 2012, 6:51 pmP/s: until 1 day I broke my car because of engine wash, then I'll stop washing laugh.gif
my dad had done it once thn won't try again
he ask someone to wash it(that time no knowledge) thn after that can't start already...few attempts only can start
thn never tried again
thn after that know that to wash the engine, its a specified knowledge...cannot just blast water into it
my saga's engine bay also dirty, even the mechanic at the workshop also said that but he also agree that its better to be dirty thn faulty
MR_alien
post Jun 16 2012, 09:30 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(17osm17 @ Jun 16 2012, 09:20 PM)
I tink my car facing the IAFM tak tak sound during coldstart. what i wanna noe is if its not fixed, will it cause major damage? what are the effects of it? more severe throttle lag?

how much is the replacement at SC? cos i never service my car at SC after 10k.. guess my warranty is void.
the "tak tak" sound is just annoying only
not gonna affect anything
how old is your car already?

Added on June 16, 2012, 9:32 pm
QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Jun 16 2012, 09:28 PM)

if the saga is a M-line..where would u install the switch for the DRL thn?

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Jun 16 2012, 09:32 PM
MR_alien
post Jun 16 2012, 10:51 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(revived_irfan @ Jun 16 2012, 10:34 PM)
May I know where's a recommended place to noise insulate Saga? any good workshop to put noise insulation material on all sides (door, roof, floor, etc.)?
best one would be the firewall but quite difficult to do thus more expensive
other places should be the doors and the hood
roof no need, floor already have
MR_alien
post Jun 16 2012, 11:39 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jun 16 2012, 10:53 PM)
what cockery is this?
floor not already have the carpet?
MR_alien
post Jun 17 2012, 12:11 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Jun 16 2012, 11:41 PM)
The carpet is thin  sweat.gif
hmm..not sure abt the ori one though
cuz mine got replaced and its quite thick

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Jun 17 2012, 12:11 AM
MR_alien
post Jun 19 2012, 12:39 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 19 2012, 12:25 PM)
Gooding?

I heard price increase this few days  hmm.gif
blink.gif
got meh?
i was abt to do my major major service next week
usually its RM120
hopefully didn't increase
MR_alien
post Jun 19 2012, 03:02 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 19 2012, 12:46 PM)

Where you buy from?
a liqui-moly authorized reseller in sabah
and the one and only in sabah as well
MR_alien
post Jun 19 2012, 04:00 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

wow...if west malaysia RM220 thn east malaysia more expensive
how much for the battery?
MR_alien
post Jun 19 2012, 04:22 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(GP mad man @ Jun 19 2012, 04:04 PM)
is the XM2 hv any size available for blm ar? got ppl change it or the market price?
that size is for BLM
MR_alien
post Jun 20 2012, 11:58 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 20 2012, 09:26 AM)
A guy approach me at the kapak this morning, trying to sell me OCTANE TABLET shakehead.gif Thought you guys might be interested to know.

Sales pitch: Specifically designed with nano technology. Involved in NASA space shuttle research & development. Space craft carrying limited amount of highly flamable fuel, OCTANE is the booster energy for those fuel to help in terms of save petrol & increase horse power. Space craft need to be light weight & therefor save fuel I important to ensure the shuttle gave enough fuel to return to earth with limited fuel. Space shuttle exist since 70's, why now only introduced? We have the answer for that. 1 of the scientist left the R&D, came up with his own idea to help save petrol for road vehicle. OCTANE TABLET has developed with slightly toned down performance to avoid road vehicle being burst into flame. Ever since, millions of our satisfied customer has been benefited from Dr.Space Shuttle. And now, OCTANE TABLET is very affordable RM8/pc, 4 pcs / pack. Before refill petrol, throw in a tablet then fill up full tank. You can have the rocket power provided save petrol up to 25%. Abang imaginekan, 10 ringgit petrol only can do 50km, now you can do 63km. If 1 full tank 50 ringgit, you can go extra 63km! Jimat RM12.50! Bagus kan? Hari ini saja, 1 paket RM32. Abang nampak hensem kacak, saya kasi diskaun lagi, RM30. Hari ini saja, lain talak. Hari ini saja.

shakehead.gif

My opinion: space shuttle uses high density liquid oxigen as fuel, where got petrol? Octane main function is to retard the burning point, doesn't increase horse power. Octane is liquid. If tablet, it need some sort of hardening chemical, can my engine digest those chemical? If not, will it be blown out directly through exhaust valve or become carbon stick in the combustion chamber? Even if it does get out from engine, it will definitely jammed at the catcon!

Ladies & gentlemen, make a smart decision please.
octane tablet is basically moth ball sold in supermarket
no need to believe them...just go supermarket and drop 1-2 into your fuel tank
instant higher octane
MR_alien
post Jun 20 2012, 02:37 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Jun 20 2012, 01:24 PM)
This month very headache. I need to change:

engine oil + filter + gasket + battery water + spark plug + gear oil (M/T)  + brake fluid + air filter + radiator coolant + fuel filter

rclxub.gif Who knows roughly how much for all of these?
why do u need to change battery water?....fuel filter as well???
spark plug and air filter no need change as well...air filter just air clean it
if u dn't want hassle..change spark plug to iridium spark plug and air filter to drop in air filter
if u service outside...gasket is not counted

Added on June 20, 2012, 2:38 pm
QUOTE(dares @ Jun 20 2012, 01:15 PM)
My first set of drumbrakes grind like that 2-3 times dy, sound always come back in a few days. The SC fella also tulan already ask me go COE  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
next time buy car...remember to buy one with rear disc brake
drum brake just sucks

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Jun 20 2012, 02:38 PM
MR_alien
post Jun 20 2012, 02:40 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Jun 20 2012, 01:55 PM)
any idea how to make the speedometer light up without turn on the headlamp? (like myvi, honda...)

my brother in law drove honda insight, during day time, the speedometer look sporty... envy  blush.gif

their meter are optitron...thats why day time also light up
but that can be confusing sometime
i've seen alot of myvi..their headlamp(low) is ON on day time and they dn't even know its ON
becuz their meter light is on all the time
MR_alien
post Jun 20 2012, 02:42 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Jun 20 2012, 02:33 PM)
once it break?  blink.gif
i think, it just light up, and zero risk right?
i think he meant once it broke..it would cost you a fortune to change
becuz its one set...its not like changing 1 small part inside thn ok...u have to change 1 whole set

Added on June 20, 2012, 2:44 pm
QUOTE(dares @ Jun 20 2012, 02:41 PM)
One of my crushes, Ford Fiesta, oni have drumbrakes. HOW???  cry.gif  cry.gif
i dn't know...if its no problem...mean a good quality one..thn can do
but it goes into my mind i would never purchase a car with drum brake again...alot of unknown things abt it and its problematic
disc brake is much less headache and easier to maintain

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Jun 20 2012, 02:44 PM
MR_alien
post Jun 20 2012, 02:55 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(Noneluv @ Jun 20 2012, 02:47 PM)
flx 1.3 can go up 185km/h original or modify ?
original...its possible
but road condition and weather condition(wind) have to match also
proton said 160KM/H maybe is their ball's limit only
MR_alien
post Jun 20 2012, 05:49 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 20 2012, 03:40 PM)
LFA pon ada gravity gauge, slide to next page. Got menu can change option laugh.gif LFA FC is quite good among all the monsters. They said the exhaust is a YAMAGA tuning fork, sounded crazier than F1 laugh.gif Sendiri go UTube carik la.
LFA's only advantage is sound good and meter looks good
performance is the worst of all super car...even lost to a lotus car in a straight line

Added on June 20, 2012, 5:53 pm
QUOTE(GP mad man @ Jun 20 2012, 05:49 PM)
raytech 4 rear front and back rm180
no wonder the % so low..its cheapo tint as well
better topup and use better tint..because its a long term investment

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Jun 20 2012, 05:53 PM
MR_alien
post Jun 20 2012, 08:19 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Jun 20 2012, 07:42 PM)
Yup. The whole point of ABS is to let you swerve out of harm's way.
in track..yes..it works great
in reality, sometime swerve out of harm's way meaning go to left or right are usually worse than hitting dead on
MR_alien
post Jun 20 2012, 09:22 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(li_5997 @ Jun 20 2012, 08:47 PM)
Hey guys,

just wondering anybody used liqui moly EO on saga be4?
i did and i think a few here also used it because of EO price hike last time

Added on June 20, 2012, 9:24 pm
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jun 20 2012, 09:03 PM)
no, it is not. on track, ABS is a b**** to be used on because it will cause the brake pedal to have an artificial feeling, meaning the racer wont know the actual level of braking he's engaging.

and also the slow reaction time of the ABS computer making precision braking a painstaking effort.

In fact, in certain motorsport, ABS is banned because it completely strip off a skill which a race driver should have when racing- precision braking. 

That's why in general usage and in defensive driving courses, instructors will always say "SLAM on the brakes and swerve the car out of harm's way" for ABS equipped cars. Why? Because ABS works completely the opposite way on how a non-ABS brakes works. While we were thought not to MASH the brake pedal in a conventional non-ABS equipped car in an event of emergency, cars with ABS requires a significant degree of pedal input in order for it to be activated. So, if you're pressing the brakes as if pressing a piece of tofu without smashing it, the ABS system will not be activated.
my meaning of "track" is actually meaning nothing is around
in reality...swerve to left or right might cause more serious than hit dead on
swerve left maybe is wall or steel bar at the side of the road
swerve right is incoming traffic..even worse

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Jun 20 2012, 09:24 PM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0585sec    0.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:40 AM