Maxis Connect to Maxis using Custom Router!, Guidelines
kenjixx
Jul 15 2012, 08:14 PM
QUOTE(chpang @ Jul 15 2012, 07:41 PM) Tested, thomson router plug into Alcatel LAN port#1 is not working at all ( internet and Voip not function ) the thomson router need to connect to the custom router after you set the correct vlan 822 to a Lan port of your custom router This post has been edited by kenjixx: Jul 15 2012, 08:21 PM
jssc
Jul 15 2012, 08:15 PM
QUOTE(chpang @ Jul 15 2012, 07:41 PM) Tested, thomson router plug into Alcatel LAN port#1 is not working at all ( internet and Voip not function ) U need to get a router where can support. For my setting, U need to get tplink tl-wr1043. Flash it to openwrt, apply setting and u can refer to klseet. Cause my setting is base on him. Then connect it to alcatel lan2, and ur Thomson is connect to tplink lan1. Added on July 15, 2012, 8:17 pmQUOTE(kenjixx @ Jul 15 2012, 08:14 PM) the thomson router need to connect to the custom router after you set the correct vlan 821 to a Lan port of your custom router  Is vlan 822 This post has been edited by jssc: Jul 15 2012, 08:17 PM
kenjixx
Jul 15 2012, 08:21 PM
QUOTE(jssc @ Jul 15 2012, 08:15 PM) U need to get a router where can support. For my setting, U need to get tplink tl-wr1043. Flash it to openwrt, apply setting and u can refer to klseet. Cause my setting is base on him. Then connect it to alcatel lan2, and ur Thomson is connect to tplink lan1. Added on July 15, 2012, 8:17 pmIs vlan 822  sorry din use voip so din set the vlan on my router... we are using the same router
chpang
Jul 15 2012, 08:26 PM

QUOTE(jssc @ Jul 15 2012, 08:15 PM) U need to get a router where can support. For my setting, U need to get tplink tl-wr1043. Flash it to openwrt, apply setting and u can refer to klseet. Cause my setting is base on him. Then connect it to alcatel lan2, and ur Thomson is connect to tplink lan1. Added on July 15, 2012, 8:17 pmIs vlan 822 Is it as per following setting?? http://static.lowyat.net/uploads/attach-54...-1342199350.jpg
jssc
Jul 15 2012, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(kenjixx @ Jul 15 2012, 08:21 PM)  sorry din use voip so din set the vlan on my router... we are using the same router  Being test this router so far is more stable. Yes good router. I do test on Huaweisymantec also very stable. But I only test on data not test on VoIP. But the device too expensive is cost more then thousand.
wiind
Jul 16 2012, 10:01 AM

QUOTE(thamch @ Jul 15 2012, 12:13 AM) This will forward all ports to specific IP. I've done it. Waiting Maxis to provide me Public IP. http://npr.me.uk/forwardports.html Added on July 15, 2012, 12:20 amThis is what I had done so far. Do suggest all possible settings to make it success. so did you managed to get it to work now? I have a Asus N16 too but couldn't get it work with Huawei HG8240 This post has been edited by wiind: Jul 16 2012, 10:01 AM
thamch
Jul 16 2012, 10:49 AM

QUOTE(wiind @ Jul 16 2012, 10:01 AM) so did you managed to get it to work now? I have a Asus N16 too but couldn't get it work with Huawei HG8240  No yet working. Still struggling with the VLAN configuration. Need time to try all possible firmware. Next will try Toastman firmware and hopefully it work.
chpang
Jul 16 2012, 11:46 AM

QUOTE(jssc @ Jul 14 2012, 06:35 PM) This is my first time use openwrt. as what I understand, the CPU is mean Router. the vlan ID 822. the LAN1 or Port2 is connect to any other VOIP device. I using thomson for VOIP. I try not to do any change on huawei modem. to make it simple, in future any problem with the modem, just call maxis to change it. it can be any brand and model. as long as maxis still using VLAN ID 621 for data and 822 for VOIP It should work on all modem. Hi, i get the tp link router, and i configure it to openWRT, but when i set it as per your setting, http://static.lowyat.net/uploads/attach-54...-1342199350.jpgit will appear waiting for router so long time...... after i close the tab, and i cannot log in to OpenWrt anymore.... Is there any mistake with my setting?? But i try to set as per http://klseet.com/index.php?option=com_con...=143&Itemid=124is ok..... but not able to use for maxis home.. Please advise.. i'm getting
jssc
Jul 16 2012, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(chpang @ Jul 16 2012, 11:46 AM) Hi, i get the tp link router, and i configure it to openWRT, but when i set it as per your setting, http://static.lowyat.net/uploads/attach-54...-1342199350.jpgit will appear waiting for router so long time...... after i close the tab, and i cannot log in to OpenWrt anymore.... Is there any mistake with my setting?? But i try to set as per http://klseet.com/index.php?option=com_con...=143&Itemid=124is ok..... but not able to use for maxis home.. Please advise.. i'm getting  Sorry above it, for my mistake. you can continue to using the setting. just change the vlan2 to vlan1. that all.
jssc
Jul 16 2012, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(jssc @ Jul 16 2012, 12:02 PM) Sorry above it, for my mistake. you can continue to using the setting. just change the vlan2 to vlan1. that all.
chpang
Jul 16 2012, 12:40 PM

QUOTE(jssc @ Jul 16 2012, 12:04 PM) Tak Boleh juga...... No internet connection
jssc
Jul 16 2012, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(chpang @ Jul 16 2012, 12:40 PM) Tak Boleh juga...... No internet connection  Please double check ur username and password is correct. If u ask for public ip from maxis. Make sure ur username is public.maxis.com.my In wan, physical interface, interface Which one u select? U need to select vlan interface eth0.621
chpang
Jul 16 2012, 01:28 PM

QUOTE(jssc @ Jul 16 2012, 12:52 PM) Please double check ur username and password is correct. If u ask for public ip from maxis. Make sure ur username is public.maxis.com.my In wan, physical interface, interface Which one u select? U need to select vlan interface eth0.621 Yes, i key in xxxxx@public.maxis.com.my as my username & i selected vlan interface eth.0621. But still not working... Double check with you, my Tp link router WAN connect to Alcatel Lan port #2 , then Tp link port #1 is for thomson, port#2 is connect to my PC. Is there any other thing else??
jssc
Jul 16 2012, 01:34 PM
QUOTE(chpang @ Jul 16 2012, 01:28 PM) Yes, i key in xxxxx@public.maxis.com.my as my username & i selected vlan interface eth.0621. But still not working... Double check with you, my Tp link router WAN connect to Alcatel Lan port #2 , then Tp link port #1 is for thomson, port#2 is connect to my PC. Is there any other thing else?? This is Wat I connect. And it work for Internet and Thomson also working Can u take a photo on vlan page? This post has been edited by jssc: Jul 16 2012, 01:36 PM
chpang
Jul 16 2012, 01:39 PM

QUOTE(jssc @ Jul 16 2012, 01:34 PM) This is Wat I connect. And it work for Internet and Thomson also working Can u take a photo on vlan page? Need to configure at the PC ip/v4 section??
Ahn3hn3h
Jul 16 2012, 01:42 PM

QUOTE(thamch @ Jul 16 2012, 10:49 AM) No yet working. Still struggling with the VLAN configuration. Need time to try all possible firmware. Next will try Toastman firmware and hopefully it work. thamch,  In your last settings ( 4th one from top) asking me, Your VLAN #2 with VLAN ID 621, Tick Port 1 and tagged it, Leave Port 2 to Port 4 & WAN UNCHECKED & UNTAGGED (Empty). Bridge= WANVLAN#1 VID 1, Bridge= br0PPPoE traffic should pass by now. This is because jssc's settings for them are OFF.  After this you can use either Port 2-4 for internet connection. This post has been edited by Ahn3hn3h: Jul 16 2012, 06:01 PM
jssc
Jul 16 2012, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(chpang @ Jul 16 2012, 01:39 PM) Need to configure at the PC ip/v4 section?? If the DHCP server is working. Then u don't need to do on ipv4
chpang
Jul 16 2012, 02:10 PM

QUOTE(jssc @ Jul 16 2012, 01:50 PM) If the DHCP server is working. Then u don't need to do on ipv4 now even worst, proceed to 1st step setting at network/switch ( vlan ID ) set it as VLAN ID 1 / 621 / 822. The whole process hanging there and "waiting for router" so long time. What is going on actually??
jssc
Jul 16 2012, 02:22 PM
I think u better reset your router. Follow klseet setting, ignore vlan 500,600 , iptv setting and just add vlan 621 only. If working only add vlan 822
chpang
Jul 16 2012, 03:35 PM

QUOTE(jssc @ Jul 16 2012, 02:22 PM) I think u better reset your router. Follow klseet setting, ignore vlan 500,600 , iptv setting and just add vlan 621 only. If working only add vlan 822 i think this is not working with alcatel modem if not mistaken. Attached File(s)
OpenWrtWAN.pdf ( 90.83k )
Number of downloads: 153