Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.16

f5calvin
post Jul 3 2012, 07:25 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Jul 3 2012, 07:20 PM)
Where are you from?

You can try my frequent store which I visit

Jason at J-one at amcorp mall, mate mention my name can get discount lol!

012 2892 858

If Jason doesn't have it I'll go to

Yannick I have dealt with him in Mid valley he does delivery too!

Last resort would be YL Camera at jaya 33
im from Malacca..
Thx for d info~ smile.gif
celciuz
post Jul 3 2012, 07:28 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Jul 3 2012, 07:25 PM)
im from Malacca..
Thx for d info~  smile.gif
I'm from Malacca too. If Malacca I usually go Pro Images at Dataran Pahlawan if I want buy from shop, else its Yannick.
f5calvin
post Jul 3 2012, 07:30 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 3 2012, 07:28 PM)
I'm from Malacca too. If Malacca I usually go Pro Images at Dataran Pahlawan if I want buy from shop, else its Yannick.
Where can i find Yannick? btw Pro images the price is slightly higher..
Calvin Seak
post Jul 3 2012, 07:52 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,448 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Jul 3 2012, 07:30 PM)
I already gave you his contact lol!

He is from KL so you won't be able to meet him
ongdennis
post Jul 3 2012, 08:20 PM

762 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 3 2012, 07:28 PM)
i from melaka too...
how about FT Studio at kotamas? my colleague able to get better deal than Pro Images.
f5calvin
post Jul 3 2012, 08:23 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(ongdennis @ Jul 3 2012, 08:20 PM)
i from melaka too...
how about FT Studio at kotamas? my colleague able to get better deal than Pro Images.
FT Studio? Malacca Mall isit? will check it out some time..thanks~
ongdennis
post Jul 3 2012, 08:25 PM

762 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Jul 3 2012, 08:23 PM)
FT Studio? Malacca Mall isit? will check it out some time..thanks~
yeah...melaka mall..use to call it kotamas since last time smile.gif

f5calvin
post Jul 3 2012, 08:28 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(ongdennis @ Jul 3 2012, 08:25 PM)
yeah...melaka mall..use to call it kotamas since last time smile.gif
Haha..Kotamas was a place i rarely go cz it's like a dead mall..usually go to the one opposite..bt now Malacca Mall is doing better n better.. laugh.gif
ongdennis
post Jul 3 2012, 08:32 PM

762 posts

i get to know this info but not sure how true is that.
tamron 17-50 got 3 version
1. no built in motor
2. built in motor without VC
3. built in motor with VC

they say the best one is the option 1 that is no built in motor. but i believe that only can be found as used item because it discontinue sometime ago...
f5calvin
post Jul 3 2012, 08:35 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(ongdennis @ Jul 3 2012, 08:32 PM)
i get to know this info but not sure how true is that.
tamron 17-50 got 3 version
1. no built in motor
2. built in motor without VC
3. built in motor with VC

they say the best one is the option 1 that is no built in motor. but i believe that only can be found as used item because it discontinue sometime ago...
Oh isit? i only heard of 2nd and 3rd.. the one with VC many people complain cz image quality is nt vy good..

Added on July 3, 2012, 8:41 pm
QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Jul 3 2012, 07:52 PM)
I already gave you his contact lol!

He is from KL so you won't be able to meet him
Oh ya i din notice haha.., btw, found Yannicks fb acc..
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Yannick-Camera/155842467834827

This post has been edited by f5calvin: Jul 3 2012, 08:41 PM
celciuz
post Jul 3 2012, 08:45 PM

14,037 posts

Pro Images depends on the boss mood... last time when just started at DP price was competitive... the last item I bought from him was the Pocket Wizards because entire Malaysia he's the cheapest LOL. But now my other gears I getting from Yannick because he gives me better pricing. and usually a bit special de.

QUOTE(ongdennis @ Jul 3 2012, 08:20 PM)
i from melaka too...
Last time when hunting for 85mm f/1.4G (just out...that time), he quote me RM4800 when I get RM4600 from Pro Images :S. Somemore need to put RM500 deposit I think ._.
ongdennis
post Jul 3 2012, 08:53 PM

762 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Jul 3 2012, 08:35 PM)
Oh isit? i only heard of 2nd and 3rd.. the one with VC many people complain cz image quality is nt vy good..

Added on July 3, 2012, 8:41 pm
Oh ya i din notice haha.., btw, found Yannicks fb acc..
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Yannick-Camera/155842467834827
i am using the 3rd one...with the VC always turn off.
heard a lot of good comment on the non-vc one, but also read that a lot of quality issue about it. so at the end, decide go for the latest one with the vc.
f5calvin
post Jul 3 2012, 09:00 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(ongdennis @ Jul 3 2012, 08:53 PM)
i am using the 3rd one...with the VC always turn off.
heard a lot of good comment on the non-vc one, but also read that a lot of quality issue about it. so at the end, decide go for the latest one with the vc.
Some to the extent trade in their vc to get a new non vc..haha..anyway some dun mind..
ongdennis
post Jul 3 2012, 09:21 PM

762 posts

what happen when it come to bite my son... rclxm9.gif

seather
post Jul 3 2012, 09:53 PM

xXxXxXxXx
1,335 posts

QUOTE(ongdennis @ Jul 3 2012, 09:21 PM)

thumbup.gif

u whack it wif ur DSLR body? laugh.gif
andrewtyy
post Jul 3 2012, 10:41 PM

127 posts

Want to get advises from the experienced. Is it worthy to get a close up filter or should I just go ahead for macro len? huh.gif
tctham
post Jul 3 2012, 11:22 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(ongdennis @ Jul 3 2012, 09:21 PM)

awesome kill!
Darkripper
post Jul 3 2012, 11:33 PM

What do you expect?
1,258 posts

Guys... What's the market price for D 7000 recently... I heard lack of stock again? Kedah area
f5calvin
post Jul 4 2012, 12:07 AM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(Darkripper @ Jul 3 2012, 11:33 PM)
Guys... What's the market price for D 7000 recently... I heard lack of stock again? Kedah area
Body is 3000
body with 18-105 is 3800++
mmohdnor
post Jul 4 2012, 12:10 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(andrewtyy @ Jul 3 2012, 10:41 PM)
Want to get advises from the experienced. Is it worthy to get a close up filter or should I just go ahead for macro len? huh.gif
- How much r u willing to spend? ---> close up or extension tubes are the cheapest route. rclxms.gif
- What kind of pictures r u interested to take? ---> may determine your interested focal length or DOF that u r looking for.
- What lens do u alrdy have? ---> potentially just add close up lens or extension tubes.
- Ready/Willing to use tripods when doing macro shots? ---> VR may help you if u want to do handheld shots.
- If go by macro lens, willing to use manual or do u want auto focus? ---> I'm using tamron SP AF 90 (no VR lens) and sometimes pair with Raynox & tripod ... I do try them with extension tubes too (macro+ET+raynox). But I don't have nice pics to share.. hehe. I'm noob.

There r many options out there. Macro lens, close up lens like raynox or others, extension tubes or ... a combination of these three for a supper macro works! hehe
I'm also a newbie ... smile.gif laugh.gif

pic spam :

Which one looks nice/appealing to you guys eh?
Was playing around with single light source, editing and tones/colors.
**All shot with D3100 + Tamron SP AF 90

I have another two pics if you are willing to look at them too.

Thanks! blush.gif

This post has been edited by mmohdnor: Jul 4 2012, 12:14 AM

126 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0395sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:32 PM