celciuz
post Jun 11 2012, 12:00 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Jun 11 2012, 09:12 AM)
And nikon is just like a beast sleeping deep in the abyss sad.gif
Me XD
Correct term is, Nikon Malaysia is the one slacking off. Nikon Singapore is very active... the previous auto saloon I went at Singapore had a Nikon booth where you can borrow gears for shooting!
celciuz
post Jun 11 2012, 06:19 PM

14,037 posts

D3 looks much more macho than that haha.
celciuz
post Jun 11 2012, 07:04 PM

14,037 posts

Guess how many pics have I transferred to my PC? tongue.gif

Answer is here, https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=409...&type=3&theater
celciuz
post Jun 11 2012, 09:01 PM

14,037 posts

The back to back champ at Sepang,

Super GT Round 3 back to back champion, Weider HSV-010 by CY Pixels, on Flickr
celciuz
post Jun 11 2012, 10:09 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 11 2012, 09:30 PM)
so tce3 fast enough right? tongue.gif
I got my TC-20E III late, so practice on Saturday I was shooting with 70-200 VRII. Another friend of mine lend me his 300mm f/4... that lens hunt a lot lor -.- not responsive like my VR2. Then after that when I started using the TC, 70200 VR2 + TC-20E III is much more responsive than 300mm f/4!
celciuz
post Jun 11 2012, 10:55 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 11 2012, 10:46 PM)
which 300 f/4? AF-D or AF-S?
i know the AF-S one is ok cos i used it before.
tho i'm going to wait for the new 300 f/4 and see how much it is, i hope its made in china so will be cheaper tongue.gif
Good question... I didn't notice... cause I used a bit then I returned to him due to crappy AF -.-

GT300 champ,
GT300 champion, #33 Hankook Porsche by CY Pixels, on Flickr
celciuz
post Jun 12 2012, 07:12 AM

14,037 posts

Petronas Tom's SC430 locking front wheels before entering Turn 1 by CY Pixels, on Flickr
celciuz
post Jun 12 2012, 06:43 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Jun 12 2012, 05:09 PM)
LOL 50GB worth of JPEG?  laugh.gif
On the 300mm f/4, you have a limiter focus switch which prevents it from hunting. Did you use it? It gives the option of full range of focus or focus from 10 feet (3m) to infinity.
The newer one (AF-S) is the bottom one. Picture borrowed from Thom Hogan's website.

The top one is the older AF-D and very much slower focus.
Nice capture and timing.
Nice. I like it a lot.  rclxms.gif The 17-55mm f/2.8 is such a nice lens.
Lens still hunt within that range... so I got pissed off and returned lo... somemore the color kinda dull :S
celciuz
post Jun 12 2012, 09:52 PM

14,037 posts

Yuuna Chiba and Noa Mizutani, Evangelion Racing by CY Pixels, on Flickr
celciuz
post Jun 13 2012, 07:05 AM

14,037 posts

When you shoot up close like that really need some SKII...

Denso babes, you girls rock! biggrin.gif by CY Pixels, on Flickr
celciuz
post Jun 13 2012, 08:46 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Jun 13 2012, 07:15 AM)
Wa awake so early and post pics d! Nice!! Did you help them to apply some? biggrin.gif
Hehehe, post car pics no response. Trying out babes instead tongue.gif Very minor SKII applied ;-)

QUOTE(amduser @ Jun 13 2012, 07:40 AM)
got japanese models in super GT? hmm.gif
Of course!

Yuuna Chiba and Noa Mizutani, Evangelion Racing by CY Pixels, on Flickr

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Jun 13 2012, 07:56 AM)
I went and shoot a friends wedding therefore didn't go to superGT, his photographer couldn't make it last minute so it was more like a favor than a job biggrin.gif
Super GT was awesome this year! And lucky I bought the TC-20E III... impulse buying man LOL. Friday decided to buy, called up Yannick and got him to pass it to my friend who will be attending Super GT on Sat biggrin.gif
celciuz
post Jun 13 2012, 11:01 AM

14,037 posts

Nice blue skies biggrin.gif

I also have some blue skies at Sepang during gridwalk tongue.gif Respect the RQ, she smile even under that kinda hot sun!

Gridwalk #21 Hitosuyama Racing by CY Pixels, on Flickr
celciuz
post Jun 13 2012, 01:49 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jun 13 2012, 11:45 AM)
Wah such blue, and dark !

I tot you using CPL pulak laugh.gif
Nope, no CPL. Very hot day! If shoot in opposite direction totally white. Guess its just timing hehe.

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Jun 13 2012, 12:52 PM)
haha drama is always good.

Added on June 13, 2012, 12:54 pm

thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  UWA ?
UWA smile.gif

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Jun 13 2012, 01:08 PM)
You gone missing for a while and come back with a D7000 + 85mm f/1.4 !  sweat.gif  rclxms.gif

Is that Nikon's latest or from Sigma?
Nice use of the flash.  thumbup.gif
I kinda feel sorry to the girls >_< flash was kinda 'strong' actually... until I had to use UWA and step very close in else flash won't even reach the girl... even without diffuser.

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Jun 13 2012, 01:38 PM)
Hahaha! your friend must be Eric =p

Gone through the album, where are the cars with fire?! biggrin.gif
How do you process 6.8k images! Lol
Hahaha! Oh well, haven't exactly started sorting the cars pics yet tongue.gif. Got many requests from girls for their pic >_<
celciuz
post Jun 13 2012, 02:04 PM

14,037 posts

Nothing wrong with using kit lens to shoot... I use 70-200 + TC2 also can get 'sharp' (or at least acceptable for me la...) pix xD
celciuz
post Jun 13 2012, 02:12 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(KIEN18 @ Jun 13 2012, 02:05 PM)
i am just trying my best to shot..hehe tongue.gif

post another one..  nod.gif

A little motion blur there, you might wanna try filtering for better pic tongue.gif. This is why I'm not posting much cars pix cause still filtering for the best.
celciuz
post Jun 13 2012, 03:28 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 13 2012, 03:24 PM)
why u no like cropping?
that old man on the right distracting.
oh yea, D700...u got no D800  whistling.gif
If crop then the grid also kena crop, not my cup of tea whistling.gif
celciuz
post Jun 13 2012, 07:39 PM

14,037 posts

Kumano Ai, S Road GIRLS sucre by CY Pixels, on Flickr
celciuz
post Jun 14 2012, 10:34 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 14 2012, 10:28 AM)
ya and seems D400 will be priced more than D600 if D600 is even true...
so D400 is the mini-D4 DX version.
while D600 is like the FX version of D3200? tongue.gif
From the looks of it, the D400 seems more deadly than D4 for sports photography especially when long reach is required. More megapixels still able to sustain 9fps. Sweet... But sadly I'm more of a FF guy haha... >_<
celciuz
post Jun 14 2012, 11:01 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Jun 14 2012, 11:00 AM)
Wooo...what event is this? me likey thumbup.gif

another thing once you go inside the track in sepang, grandstand wont be fun already. Trust me laugh.gif
Agreed, once you have shoot inside track before... you will feel very bored at the grandstand >_<
celciuz
post Jun 14 2012, 11:43 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(onscreen @ Jun 14 2012, 11:18 AM)
Sounds deadly on the paper but D4 have solid buffer for bursting shoots in RAW, that is the advantage biggrin.gif
True... D3s can handle 50 RAW, D4 is even more right?

14 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0526sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:29 PM