Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.16

Tony Stark
post Jul 3 2012, 03:16 PM

Jarvis where are you?
1,883 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Jul 3 2012, 02:34 PM)

Added on July 3, 2012, 2:36 pm
I think D600 is around RM4-5k..cz D700 is 6k plus d..anyway it should be betweeen D7000 and D700..
if that's the price then i'd say its really interesting drool.gif
Calvin Seak
post Jul 3 2012, 03:16 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,448 posts

QUOTE(ifer @ Jul 3 2012, 02:15 PM)
hahaa
you didn't tell them which 35 lens you have arr
that's why it's your favourite
uh.. Hahaha... Maybe your favorite as well =p
Favorite focal length not because of the brand also lol.. hmm... Maybe biggrin.gif
Andy214
post Jul 3 2012, 03:21 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jul 3 2012, 11:27 AM)
so sifu andy means all people go buy heavy lens or battery grip to make your arm strong  hmm.gif  flex.gif
You take camera phone, compact camera and DSLR also got difference lo =P

QUOTE(amduser @ Jul 3 2012, 11:57 AM)
you have to take the physical condition of the body, duration of shooting/event into consideration as well la
tried calvin seak 70-200 2.8 on his D800, definitely more stable, but hand get tired faster as well laugh.gif

btw....my 55-300 when zoom from around 55-250mm the zoom action is smooth, from 250-300 is feel tighter and not smooth feel a bit tight, is it zoom ring got problem? hmm.gif
No idea, do't have 55-300mm, maybe can check with other user or check BTS copy; or maybe you seldom use 250-300mm range so still tight tongue.gif

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Jul 3 2012, 01:35 PM)
I just bought it yesterday  cry.gif
Hope they can change cause the Nikon is 55-300 is cheaper by a bit  doh.gif
Good Luck, try to change, even if you have to loose the extra (since 55-300mm is cheaper by a bit), well, if it was me.

This post has been edited by Andy214: Jul 3 2012, 03:21 PM
eugene88
post Jul 3 2012, 03:27 PM

2,176 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Jul 3 2012, 03:21 PM)
Good Luck, try to change, even if you have to loose the extra (since 55-300mm is cheaper by a bit), well, if it was me.
Called the seller can he say can change, hope with no terms and condition when I arrive at the shop lol
Agito666
post Jul 3 2012, 03:31 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Jul 3 2012, 03:21 PM)
You take camera phone, compact camera and DSLR also got difference lo =P
ya... camera phone N8 when i shoot i actually kepit my armpit so tight and need rest my arm on table before shoot one tongue.gif

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Jul 3 2012, 03:27 PM)
Called the seller can he say can change, hope with no terms and condition when I arrive at the shop lol
to worry less problem, dont get 3rd party lens whistling.gif

except carl zeiss...oh wait...carl zeiss no auto focus whistling.gif

tongue.gif
eugene88
post Jul 3 2012, 04:57 PM

2,176 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jul 3 2012, 03:31 PM)

tongue.gif
No money mah sweat.gif
Calvin Seak
post Jul 3 2012, 05:33 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,448 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Jul 3 2012, 03:27 PM)
Woah thats good news! wink.gif

He didnt fill up the warranty card etc? hahaha next time remember not to let the seller fill in the warranty card or not kantoi abit hard to change later

Added on July 3, 2012, 5:37 pm
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jul 3 2012, 03:31 PM)
ya... camera phone N8 when i shoot i actually kepit my armpit so tight and need rest my arm on table before shoot one  tongue.gif

tongue.gif
Kekeke yea lor no auto focus! Hahah the only Carl zeiss glass with auto focus are the 1s they made for Sony ;D

This post has been edited by Calvin Seak: Jul 3 2012, 05:37 PM
f5calvin
post Jul 3 2012, 05:48 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Jul 3 2012, 03:16 PM)
if that's the price then i'd say its really interesting drool.gif
i typed wrongly..i mean 4k to 5k plus body only.. bt lens is damn expensive for FF..haha..
What's d main difference between FF and crop? IQ?
ongdennis
post Jul 3 2012, 05:54 PM

762 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Jul 3 2012, 05:48 PM)
i typed wrongly..i mean 4k to 5k plus body only.. bt lens is damn expensive for FF..haha..
What's d main difference between FF and crop? IQ?
just buy one nikon 50mm 1.4D around RM1k and use on the D600 lo...

statement from ken rockwell: "Pros don't use midrange zooms because they aren't needed, they are too heavy to carry around, they are too expensive. A fixed 50mm lens does the same thing, but better"

hahaha...
f5calvin
post Jul 3 2012, 06:00 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(ongdennis @ Jul 3 2012, 05:54 PM)
just buy one nikon 50mm 1.4D around RM1k and use on the D600 lo...

statement from ken rockwell: "Pros don't use midrange zooms because they aren't needed, they are too heavy to carry around, they are too expensive. A fixed 50mm lens does the same thing, but better"

hahaha...
haha..get 50mm 1.8D~ rm300++
all in costs 5k plus rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif
lol..

Btw anyone here using SB-700? im thinkin of getting one..
Tony Stark
post Jul 3 2012, 06:03 PM

Jarvis where are you?
1,883 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Jul 3 2012, 06:00 PM)
Btw anyone here using SB-700? im thinkin of getting one..
good flash. seriously. go get one now! thumbup.gif
f5calvin
post Jul 3 2012, 06:04 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Jul 3 2012, 06:03 PM)
good flash. seriously. go get one now!  thumbup.gif
Isit? hw bout tamron 17-50 non vc? If i get the 17-50, do i still nid d kit lens 1855?
Calvin Seak
post Jul 3 2012, 06:06 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,448 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Jul 3 2012, 06:04 PM)
Isit? hw bout tamron 17-50 non vc? If i get the 17-50, do i still nid d kit lens 1855?
No you don't need your kit anymore =p but some people might keep it for back up incase ur tamron fails ;D

The SB-700 is an awesome flash! biggrin.gif
f5calvin
post Jul 3 2012, 06:12 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Jul 3 2012, 06:06 PM)
No you don't need your kit anymore =p but some people might keep it for back up incase ur tamron fails ;D

The SB-700 is an awesome flash! biggrin.gif
for shooting events (indoor n outdoor) tammy is fine rite? should i get a new tamron lens or used one? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
patienceGNR
post Jul 3 2012, 06:16 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Jul 3 2012, 06:12 PM)
for shooting events (indoor n outdoor) tammy is fine rite? should i get a new tamron lens or used one?  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
My mindset for 2nd hand known-issues lens

If new : got problem with backfocus or whatever you can send back for repair. Or if you have issues in future within the warranty period, still can fix.

If 2nd hand, with one or two months warranty, or none : Probably no backfocus or factory fault as previous user already use until so long. But if got problem, ownself need pay $ to fix.
ongdennis
post Jul 3 2012, 06:23 PM

762 posts

i have a sb600 flash, there is some problem to turn the flash head. i need to press very hard on the button and with some technique then only it able to turn.

do u think it will be expensive to fix it? where i can fix the problem?
f5calvin
post Jul 3 2012, 07:13 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

Any dealers to be recommended ? I plan to get tammy 17-50..
Calvin Seak
post Jul 3 2012, 07:20 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,448 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Jul 3 2012, 07:13 PM)
Any dealers to be recommended ? I plan to get tammy 17-50..
Where are you from?

You can try my frequent store which I visit

Jason at J-one at amcorp mall, mate mention my name can get discount lol!

012 2892 858

If Jason doesn't have it I'll go to

Yannick I have dealt with him in Mid valley he does delivery too!

Last resort would be YL Camera at jaya 33
celciuz
post Jul 3 2012, 07:21 PM

14,037 posts

I usually get my stuffs from Yannick, fast and efficient biggrin.gif
Calvin Seak
post Jul 3 2012, 07:23 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,448 posts

QUOTE(ongdennis @ Jul 3 2012, 06:23 PM)
i have a sb600 flash, there is some problem to turn the flash head. i need to press very hard on the button and with some technique then only it able to turn.

do u think it will be expensive to fix it? where i can fix the problem?
Aiks! Hopefully everything is fine.. Most prob the oil inside dried up? Haha I've no idea just wild guessing!

Where are you from? Maybe you could send to Nikon centre for inspection, hopefully there are parts for it! wink.gif

If you think BTS Nikon centre is expensive you can send to Jason at J-one or Eric in up town I believe they do repairs as well!

126 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 09:06 PM