7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Micro Four Thirds (m43) User Thread V5, Panasonic & Olympus Mirrorless System!

TSjloi
post May 22 2012, 08:10 PM, updated 14y ago

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

This thread is continuous from Version 4!

Hi everyone! This threat is dedicated to all m43, mirrorless camera lover!

Currently the latest product by Olympus is none other than E-PL5 & E-PM2

While from Panasonic is DMC-GH3

List of Olympus m43 camera

List of Panasonic m43 camera

List of m43 Lens

This post has been edited by jloi: Sep 18 2012, 05:50 PM
TSjloi
post May 22 2012, 08:11 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

FAQ

User List - Feel free to PM me to add you into this list smile.gif

Where can I get latest news?

LYN User Review/Complain on m43 camera/lens

Tips on using m43 camera?

Check out what m43 can capture

This post has been edited by jloi: Jul 5 2012, 02:51 PM
TSjloi
post May 22 2012, 08:12 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

RESERVED FOR FUTURE USE. MAYBE WE CAN USE IT AS EVENT ANNOUNCEMENT etc GATHERING

You guys suggest biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by jloi: May 22 2012, 09:02 PM
d@odao
post May 22 2012, 08:12 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

Should i says 1st!...
TSjloi
post May 22 2012, 08:13 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

lol dude, be patient ya smile.gif adding d info
sioe
post May 22 2012, 08:21 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

New thread...... so much spaceeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee... ahhhhhhhh
Lonesync
post May 22 2012, 08:26 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ May 22 2012, 08:10 PM)
Hi everyone! This threat is dedicated to all m43, mirrorless camera lover!

List of Panasonic m43 camera

OM-D under Panasonic?? sweat.gif
TSjloi
post May 22 2012, 08:28 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

arghh lyn got image limit per post hate it hate it hate it
d@odao
post May 22 2012, 08:32 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

U can do it... Gambatte! Gambatte!...

Added on May 22, 2012, 8:35 pmPut the latest product outside the spoiler... Suggestion only... Hehe...

This post has been edited by d@odao: May 22 2012, 08:35 PM
sioe
post May 22 2012, 08:56 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

jloi! Keep it up! its looking freaking good!
TSjloi
post May 22 2012, 09:24 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

Thanks everyone smile.gif

I guess that's it

I don't know what else to add. Maybe you guys can gimme suggestion smile.gif
Wuahaha
post May 22 2012, 09:24 PM

哇哈哈 :D
1,528 posts

Congratz V5 !!! rclxms.gif
sadaniel
post May 22 2012, 09:25 PM

520 posts

sweet!
TSjloi
post May 22 2012, 09:28 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

Thanks everyone support X)

Anything just lemme know what to add on front page which easy for everyone view
xandman
post May 22 2012, 09:28 PM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

Wooohoooooo...
tomoro i post new toy that just came thru the post just now!
brows.gif

and lets make this thread more fun!
d@odao
post May 22 2012, 09:43 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

Lol... My photo is featured... sweat.gif

But hor, I abit jealous ler... The omd is black one...
If can switching between black and silver, I not so jealous lor... nod.gif

Added on May 22, 2012, 9:49 pmTo get info for m4/3 and news, can go here too...
http://www.mu-43.com/

Got show the new lens 1st page... Gorgeous!...

This post has been edited by d@odao: May 22 2012, 09:49 PM
TSjloi
post May 22 2012, 10:03 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ May 22 2012, 09:43 PM)
Lol... My photo is featured...  sweat.gif

But hor, I abit jealous ler... The omd is black one...
If can switching between black and silver, I not so jealous lor...  nod.gif

Added on May 22, 2012, 9:49 pmTo get info for m4/3 and news, can go here too...
http://www.mu-43.com/

Got show the new lens 1st page... Gorgeous!...
nais 1 smile.gif Maybe i should make a gif image to featured all cam..no bias haha

added

But Pana 12-35mm f2.8 cost 1299 USD...almost same price with full frame lens sweat.gif

This post has been edited by jloi: May 22 2012, 10:05 PM
chienx
post May 22 2012, 10:16 PM

205 posts

Need some feedback. ..i notice when set in A P S or M mode, those picture are not sharp even though is focus. Why? But if I use those preset mode and art mode the photo is sharp.. Any thg I set wrong?I new in this just got my camera few days back...
TSjloi
post May 22 2012, 10:17 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(chienx @ May 22 2012, 10:16 PM)
Need some feedback. ..i  notice when set in A P S or M mode, those picture are not sharp even though is focus. Why? But if I use those preset mode and art mode the photo is sharp.. Any thg I set wrong?I new in this just got my camera few days back...
show the picture here?
d@odao
post May 22 2012, 10:26 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

Hmmm. Want to put up camera accessories too ?...
Like omd got hand grip and etc... hmm.gif
67zai
post May 22 2012, 10:48 PM

581 posts

wow -.- so fast page 2 XD i guess i am a lil slow ! hehee

even cash price he said 1450 LOL. i also dont know wanna get from there anot cause so far i ve only seen u guys talking about YL, duno where else to get cheap stuff. usually i get from garage sales T_T
TSjloi
post May 22 2012, 11:00 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ May 22 2012, 10:26 PM)
Hmmm. Want to put up camera accessories too ?...
Like omd got hand grip and etc...  hmm.gif
Plan to add that later with flash gun as well

This post has been edited by jloi: May 22 2012, 11:00 PM
d@odao
post May 22 2012, 11:06 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(67zai @ May 22 2012, 10:48 PM)

even cash price he said 1450 LOL. i also dont know wanna get from there anot cause so far i ve only seen u guys talking about YL, duno where else to get cheap stuff. usually i get from garage sales T_T
I bought recently from yl like just last month... I went to the jaya33 there...
Bought from ah boy...
xandman
post May 23 2012, 06:22 AM

7,214 posts

go to digital mall...
1st floor...
there's a counter selling Olympus stuffs...
look for David..
his prices are cheap... biggrin.gif...
YL a bit lansi d...
chienx
post May 23 2012, 07:56 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ May 22 2012, 10:17 PM)
show the picture here?
http://www.flickr.com/photos/51828707@N04/.../in/photostream

Not sharp... cry.gif
TSjloi
post May 23 2012, 08:20 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(chienx @ May 23 2012, 07:56 AM)
taken with kit lens on wide open or zoom?
there is a minimum focusing distance for every lens.
My guess is, ur camera cant focus because too near.
Correct me if i am wrong
TSjloi
post May 23 2012, 08:20 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

I think i saw somewhere garage sales, BB mall sell 1350
mcgyver
post May 23 2012, 08:54 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ May 22 2012, 09:28 PM)
Thanks everyone support X)

Anything just lemme know what to add on front page which easy for everyone view
Recently, since we had a lot of questions/inquiries about the OM-D, can we include the link to article from DPReview about the basic operation of OMD? It's a very handy article.
User Guide: Getting the most out of OM-D

This post has been edited by mcgyver: May 23 2012, 08:55 AM
TSjloi
post May 23 2012, 10:07 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(mcgyver @ May 23 2012, 08:54 AM)
Recently, since we had a lot of questions/inquiries about the OM-D, can we include the link to article from DPReview about the basic operation of OMD? It's a very handy article.
User Guide: Getting the most out of OM-D
Added to the Tips section smile.gif thanks
NISMOgan
post May 23 2012, 10:17 AM

402 posts

whao so fast page 2 !!
kudos guys !! and thanks to jloi for the effort !
yangkuo
post May 23 2012, 10:25 AM

90 posts

a few things to check (if you know where to go and do it for your camera). i am using an E-P3 so the options and ways/places to find it might be slightly different.

1. where is the focus point when u took that pic ? auto, center, left, right, etc ?
2. are you using digital zoom (from the EXIF data is says "2x"). that reduces resolution of an image ... if i'm not mistaken
3. which stabilization mode was set, if any

one thing to note, it might be sometimes too easy to have "modified" some settings in the P,A,S,M modes (at least on EP3 bcos of the rotating dial thingy).. so double check on the super control panel in each mode u r taking to see if those settings are Default or not 1st. if you want to make sure mode if back to default camera settings, can do that thru the MENU option.

for iAuto, SCN, ARt Filter specific dial modes, i read in manual it says will be always defaulted once switch away and to the mode again.

QUOTE(chienx @ May 23 2012, 07:56 AM)

Added on May 23, 2012, 10:30 ami asked Boeing Camera (Empire, Subang) casually about the 20mm 1.7 last week. if not mistaken RM1400 (cash or ccard same). you may want to enquire from their KL shops as well .. may be slightly cheaper sometimes.

after some tests i bought the Summilux instead biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by yangkuo: May 23 2012, 10:48 AM
67zai
post May 23 2012, 10:36 AM

581 posts

wa i duno how to quote everyone so ill just reply everyone in same thread XD

YL camera really abit lan si, i dont know whom i speak to LOL! he asked someone beside him, the fella beside straight say "no stock la, 1479 la if credit card"

Digital Mall usj19 or PJ? uh oh

BB mall i think u mention this guy name JAY1981 from garage sales, my friend say his service damn terrible but i never meet him before biggrin.gif maybe can give a try

Empire subang got camera shop selling cheap? biggrin.gif PERFECT
yangkuo
post May 23 2012, 10:43 AM

90 posts

i won't consider their prices the lowest but usually most items within reasonable range.

but for sure (for me) they are good for always having ready stock and their friendly, direct and helpful attitude.

QUOTE(67zai @ May 23 2012, 10:36 AM)
67zai
post May 23 2012, 10:50 AM

581 posts

QUOTE(yangkuo @ May 23 2012, 10:43 AM)
i won't consider their prices the lowest but usually most items within reasonable range. 

but for sure (for me) they are good for always having ready stock and their friendly, direct and helpful attitude.
yes, i agree with friendly and helpful attitude. really sometimes i rather pay extra rm50 for the helpful or friendly service. some of them especially in LYN, when i buy PC or HP, their face.. their attitude.. oh my rclxub.gif
PAC_3467
post May 23 2012, 10:53 AM

102 posts

Anyone know where to shop for Micro4/3 bag? Something like Thintank Retro 5. hehe...
d@odao
post May 23 2012, 10:59 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

I m looking for a reasonable good price for the omd battery... Any recommendation for good service and nice price?...
Asked yl, they still insist rm220 for the omd battery...
xandman
post May 23 2012, 11:00 AM

7,214 posts

wa i duno how to quote everyone so ill just reply everyone in same thread XD

YL camera really abit lan si, i dont know whom i speak to LOL! he asked someone beside him, the fella beside straight say "no stock la, 1479 la if credit card"

Digital Mall usj19 or PJ? uh oh

BB mall i think u mention this guy name JAY1981 from garage sales, my friend say his service damn terrible but i never meet him before biggrin.gif maybe can give a try

Digital Mall PJ
d@odao
post May 23 2012, 11:01 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

Btw, jloi... Since so many asking where and which shop to purchase items, maybe we can include this in the 1st page as guide...
allic
post May 23 2012, 11:20 AM

508 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ May 23 2012, 10:59 AM)
I m looking for a reasonable good price for the omd battery... Any recommendation for good service and nice price?...
Asked yl, they still insist rm220 for the omd battery...
yeah.. me looking for a spare omd battery also.....yamiya price is RM230.. blink.gif
NISMOgan
post May 23 2012, 11:21 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(PAC_3467 @ May 23 2012, 10:53 AM)

Anyone know where to shop for Micro4/3 bag? Something like Thintank Retro 5. hehe...
for me i got 4 bags with me laugh.gif from lumix, vanguard, crumpler and lowepro, depends on where I go and how many lenses i wanna carry hehe u can check them out for your own preference rclxub.gif
d@odao
post May 23 2012, 11:33 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(allic @ May 23 2012, 11:20 AM)
yeah.. me looking for a spare omd battery also.....yamiya price is RM230.. blink.gif
The best i can get is rm200, unfortunately no stock ...
PAC_3467
post May 23 2012, 11:33 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(NISMOgan @ May 23 2012, 11:21 AM)
for me i got 4 bags with me  laugh.gif  from lumix, vanguard, crumpler and lowepro, depends on where I go and how many lenses i wanna carry hehe u can check them out for your own preference  rclxub.gif
Hi

Where did you buy? Any place to recommend? Im heading to KL this weekend.
xandman
post May 23 2012, 11:34 AM

7,214 posts

i used small paper bag to carry my camera n lenses...
nobody knows what's inside!
brows.gif
d@odao
post May 23 2012, 11:39 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ May 23 2012, 11:34 AM)
brows.gif
Very dangerous like that... Please sayang yr lens, or u can just pass it to me...
xandman
post May 23 2012, 11:42 AM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ May 23 2012, 11:39 AM)
Very dangerous like that... Please sayang yr lens, or u can just pass it to me...
hahahahahaha...
i used to sayang2 all my lenses...
bought expensive bags with padding for them...
but in the end...
i carry the body n lense naked without any bag....
hahahahaa...
NISMOgan
post May 23 2012, 11:51 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(PAC_3467 @ May 23 2012, 11:33 AM)
Hi

Where did you buy? Any place to recommend? Im heading to KL this weekend.
i`m cheapskate, so where cheap i go where to buy hahahaha so i buy all around including KL up to thailand when i visit there. for KL i recommend u fotoflash at The Gardens mid valley. u can survey the prices around first plus the design smile.gif

QUOTE(xandman @ May 23 2012, 11:34 AM)
brows.gif
usually rich ppl tends to be more casual and low profile mah tongue.gif
TSjloi
post May 23 2012, 12:17 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ May 23 2012, 11:01 AM)
Btw, jloi... Since so many asking where and which shop to purchase items, maybe we can include this in the 1st page as guide...
Good idea. But there are alot shop, kinda hard to compile sweat.gif
kennypotatoes
post May 23 2012, 12:19 PM

129 posts

yeah... pick up few shop that can supply nice price and good attitude one...

i thinking to get GF2 spare batery, and trying to get 45~200mm lens..... for chicsss...
theonly_eric
post May 23 2012, 02:56 PM

hi there, i'm selling my om-d kit lens, do contact me if u r interested! btw, new member in m43 here smile.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry50837630
NISMOgan
post May 23 2012, 03:03 PM

402 posts

for chickssss? sniping chicks?
67zai
post May 23 2012, 05:09 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(theonly_eric @ May 23 2012, 02:56 PM)
hi there, i'm selling my om-d kit lens, do contact me if u r interested! btw, new member in m43 here smile.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry50837630
eric i think i pmed u LOL
mcgyver
post May 23 2012, 05:37 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(NISMOgan @ May 23 2012, 11:21 AM)
for me i got 4 bags with me  laugh.gif  from lumix, vanguard, crumpler and lowepro, depends on where I go and how many lenses i wanna carry hehe u can check them out for your own preference  rclxub.gif
I prefer Nat Geo, I'm looking for:
Shoulder Bag Slim for IPAD,Mirrorless camera and 2 lenses, any shope here in Penang selling this?
Nat Geo Slim Shoulder bag

SUSkevin23
post May 23 2012, 05:40 PM

1,803 posts

Hey guys,selling off my Pana Gx1 with powerzoom lens.Do let me know if your interested.Thanks!
allic
post May 23 2012, 05:42 PM

508 posts

For camera bag... bought a crumpler haven.. fit both camera with 45f1.5 and the kit lens nicely ... then just drop the bag to any of your existing bag will do.

OlgaC4
post May 23 2012, 07:06 PM

5,296 posts

QUOTE(allic @ May 23 2012, 05:42 PM)
For camera bag... bought a crumpler haven.. fit both camera with 45f1.5 and the kit lens nicely ... then just drop the bag to any of your existing bag will do.

what is the model?
Lonesync
post May 23 2012, 09:30 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(yangkuo @ May 23 2012, 10:25 AM)

after some tests i bought the Summilux instead  biggrin.gif
wah, how much you get that? drool.gif

do share the price after you get it. brows.gif
I'm also interested in getting the 20mm....
d@odao
post May 23 2012, 09:34 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

How i just wish i could have the 100-300mm for bird hunting... :-P
yangkuo
post May 23 2012, 09:39 PM

90 posts

DG Summi 25mm was 2.3k

btw, the price quoted for the 20mm 1.7 was 1.4k

QUOTE(Lonesync @ May 23 2012, 09:30 PM)
wah, how much you get that?  drool.gif

do share the price after you get it.  brows.gif
67zai
post May 23 2012, 10:23 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(Lonesync @ May 23 2012, 09:30 PM)
wah, how much you get that?  drool.gif
do share the price after you get it.  brows.gif
someone in garage sales is selling 20mmf1.7, age of item = > 2 years. usage of item = < 3-4 times she said
price = rm1100. still thinking.. erm..
OlgaC4
post May 23 2012, 11:45 PM

5,296 posts

One thing OMD cannot do

http://admiringlight.com/blog/best-unsung-...-panasonic-gx1/
earl-ku
post May 24 2012, 02:49 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

Guys, am new to m43 ... i have a question here
Since the Pana 20mm f1.7 is quite pricey ...

Should i get a 2nd hand Olympus 17mm or should i just go ahead and get a 50mm Nikon or Canon lens and get an adapter ...

Whats the downside of using such lenses on an m43? no AF? no control of aperture?

What else should i be bothered with?
TSjloi
post May 24 2012, 08:06 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ May 24 2012, 02:49 AM)

Should i get a 2nd hand Olympus 17mm or should i just go ahead and get a 50mm Nikon or Canon lens and get an adapter ...

Whats the downside of using such lenses on an m43? no AF? no control of aperture?

Olympus 17mm is good but the aperture only 1 stop from kit lens which kinda pointless unless u seek for compactness of d lens.

Yes u will only can Manual focus with those lens..not sure for the aperture but for Nikon 50mm that come with aperture ring, you might need manual adjust too.

Why don't you consider some old M42 lens? it is pretty good and cheap too, I have one helios 58mm f2 which served me well.
mcgyver
post May 24 2012, 08:56 AM

24 posts

Using a non-4/3 lens such as Nikon and Canon will not autofocus.
If you're not concerned with the auto-focus, just get those legacy lenses+adapter. I used couple of OM lenses and it's fun to use.

yangkuo
post May 24 2012, 09:11 AM

90 posts

hmm.. kinda weird to be deciding between 2 such different focal lengths. i assume you are bound by a certain budget in the decision? perhaps also let us know what range you prepared to spend so that the answers are more realistic.

anyway, the m.zuiko 17mm 2.8 is a good general lens. main thing going for it is price and compactness. one seller in Garage Sales letting go at RM450 ... good value (if condition of lens is good).

as for using Nikkor on m4/3 bodies (i have not tested EF lenses on m4/3)... here's a summary :-

- adapters mostly acts as physical mount so there is no electronic contact between the lens and camera after mounting.
- features like AF, auto aperture control is not available.
- you can only set the aperture if the lens has an aperture ring
- there are some adapters claiming to have circuitry to control the aperture of G lens (which does not have aperture rings)
- focusing is manual and although manageable might feel a bit inconvenient if you are used to AF only usage. have to zoom the Live View for more precise focusing especially if you are snapping at large aperture
- you can practically only use A and M mode

btw, a 50mm is effectively giving u a 100mm view ... and doing manual focusing handheld thru the Live View without stable support like tripod (where the display is zoomed 5-14x to assist more precise focus) ... err ... can be a challenge unsure.gif

This post has been edited by yangkuo: May 24 2012, 09:19 AM
xandman
post May 24 2012, 09:25 AM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(yangkuo @ May 24 2012, 09:11 AM)
hmm.. kinda weird to be deciding between 2 such different focal lengths.  i assume you are bound by a certain budget in the decision?  perhaps also let us know what range you prepared to spend so that the answers are more realistic.

anyway, the m.zuiko 17mm 2.8 is a good general lens.  main thing going for it is price and compactness.  one seller in Garage Sales letting go at RM450 ... good value (if condition of lens is good).

as for using Nikkor on m4/3 bodies (i have not tested EF lenses on m4/3)... here's a summary :-

- adapters mostly acts as physical mount so there is no electronic contact between the lens and camera after mounting. 
- there are some adapters claiming to have circuitry to control the aperture of G lens (which does not have aperture rings)
- focusing is manual and although manageable might feel a bit inconvenient if you are used to AF only usage.  have to zoom the Live View for more precise focusing especially if you are snapping at large aperture
btw, a 50mm is effectively giving u a 100mm view ... and doing manual focusing handheld thru the Live View without stable support like tripod (where the display is zoomed 5-14x to assist more precise focus) ... err ... can be a challenge unsure.gif
i have to add...
MF on m4/3 doesnt feel natural enuff...
i m very used to MF...from film SLR to DSLR, from film RF to Digital RF....
but on the m4/3...MF feels awkward...
even with the assist and IS...
so i say try it first...u may like it...or u'll just totally hate it...

as for me...i m still trying to get hold of the MF technique on m4/3... biggrin.gif
yangkuo
post May 24 2012, 09:43 AM

90 posts

speaking of that, so far only certain M mount lens i have feels more natural when used on m4/3. and that's also bcos of zone focusing *hehe*

if olympus bodies had the feature to half press shutter to get out of the zoomed-in manual focus assist "mode" ... that would help immensely already.

QUOTE(xandman @ May 24 2012, 09:25 AM)
i have to add...

as for me...i m still trying to get hold of the MF technique on m4/3... biggrin.gif
This post has been edited by yangkuo: May 24 2012, 09:44 AM
Wuahaha
post May 24 2012, 10:06 AM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(yangkuo @ May 24 2012, 09:43 AM)
speaking of that, so far only certain M mount lens i have feels more natural when used on m4/3.  and that's also bcos of zone focusing  *hehe*

if olympus bodies had the feature to half press shutter to get out of the zoomed-in manual focus assist "mode" ... that would help immensely already.
Agreed ... used to play with M mount lens, it's fun. thumbup.gif Manual should be awesome and easy for those who has E-M5 brows.gif
NISMOgan
post May 24 2012, 10:35 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ May 23 2012, 11:45 PM)
hahaha GF2 can do that too, also GF3 i think brows.gif
mcgyver
post May 24 2012, 12:54 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(yangkuo @ May 24 2012, 09:43 AM)
speaking of that, so far only certain M mount lens i have feels more natural when used on m4/3.  and that's also bcos of zone focusing  *hehe*

You can do that in OM-D

SUSkevin23
post May 24 2012, 01:00 PM

1,803 posts

Hie guys, how do i attach other type of lens on my pana gx1? Need some converter or smthing like tht?

Added on May 24, 2012, 1:01 pmHie guys, how do i attach other type of lens on my pana gx1? Need some converter or smthing like tht?

This post has been edited by kevin23: May 24 2012, 01:01 PM
yangkuo
post May 24 2012, 01:20 PM

90 posts

you'll need to buy the appropriate mount adapter for whichever type of lens mount you want to attach to m4/3.

eg. to use OM lens, u need a OM -> m/43 adapter, to use a 4/3 lens u need a 4/3 -> m4/3 adapter, etc

but beware not all lenses can be or are safe to be mounted even if the the mount type adapter is available.

some features of will also be unavailable (usually) eg. auto focus, auto aperture

i would suggest you research on the particular lenses u interested to use on GX1 1st... then see if others have reported good results on it.

QUOTE(kevin23 @ May 24 2012, 01:00 PM)
Hie guys, how do i attach other type of lens on my pana gx1? Need some converter or smthing like tht?

Added on May 24, 2012, 1:01 pmHie guys, how do i attach other type of lens on my pana gx1? Need some converter or smthing like tht?
This post has been edited by yangkuo: May 24 2012, 01:24 PM
xandman
post May 24 2012, 01:24 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(mcgyver @ May 24 2012, 12:54 PM)
You can do that in OM-D
how?! biggrin.gif
SUSkevin23
post May 24 2012, 01:30 PM

1,803 posts

Some pics from my Penang trip using GX1 with kit lens

[attachmentid=2856947]
[attachmentid=2856948]
[attachmentid=2856949]
[attachmentid=2856950]
NISMOgan
post May 24 2012, 01:59 PM

402 posts

nice kevin i like the first pic !
OlgaC4
post May 24 2012, 02:22 PM

5,296 posts

Seems under expose
NISMOgan
post May 24 2012, 02:53 PM

402 posts

aiks i`m trying to share some pic but how come cannot attach ar guys?
I can if i start a new post at garage sales...
TSjloi
post May 24 2012, 03:35 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

Olympus 75mm F1.8 USD 900!!

http://dygadget.blogspot.com/2012/05/olymp...-for-micro.html

Expensive ahhh >,<
sioe
post May 24 2012, 03:38 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ May 24 2012, 03:35 PM)

Expensive ahhh >,<
Good lord! As expensive as my cam
allic
post May 24 2012, 03:39 PM

508 posts

more review on the 75MM F1.8

Exclusive: Hands-on preview of the new Olympus m.Zuiko 75mm f/1.8

http://fourthirds-user.com/2012/05/exclusi...ko_75mm_f18.php

Added on May 24, 2012, 3:40 pmuser posted image

This post has been edited by allic: May 24 2012, 03:40 PM
d@odao
post May 24 2012, 04:17 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

Anyone know what is the best price for pana lumix g 100-300mm f4-5.6 in the market?...
Tempted with this super zoom...
kennypotatoes
post May 24 2012, 04:18 PM

129 posts

very poison thread.....
i'll keep my eyes shut...
mcgyver
post May 24 2012, 04:29 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ May 24 2012, 01:24 PM)
how?! biggrin.gif
What i did, I assigned the magnify button to Fn2, it's just beside the shutter button.
Press Fn2 to magnify, press again to exit, or press the shutter button.

xandman
post May 24 2012, 05:10 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(mcgyver @ May 24 2012, 04:29 PM)
What i did, I assigned the magnify button to Fn2, it's just beside the shutter button.
Press Fn2 to magnify, press again to exit, or press the shutter button.
ooooo ok...
i shall do that tonight!
tq! thumbup.gif
d@odao
post May 24 2012, 05:54 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ May 24 2012, 05:10 PM)
ooooo ok...
i shall do that tonight!
tq! thumbup.gif
Why not just set the manual assist to on under the setting menu... When shooting in manual, the lens will auto magnify... Can try that... not sure will work with other brands lens...
xandman
post May 24 2012, 09:27 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ May 24 2012, 03:35 PM)

Expensive ahhh >,<
expensive....but looks interesting though! brows.gif

Added on May 24, 2012, 9:27 pm
QUOTE(d@odao @ May 24 2012, 05:54 PM)
Why not just set the manual assist to on under the setting menu... When shooting in manual, the lens will auto magnify... Can try that... not sure will work with other brands lens...
i put it to on...
but when i turn the focus ring on the 12-50...
nothing happens! hmm.gif

This post has been edited by xandman: May 24 2012, 09:27 PM
d@odao
post May 24 2012, 09:36 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ May 24 2012, 09:27 PM)
expensive....but looks interesting though! brows.gif

Added on May 24, 2012, 9:27 pm

i put it to on...
but when i turn the focus ring on the 12-50...
nothing happens! hmm.gif
U need to be in manual focus mode...
Can also use with saf+ manual...
xandman
post May 24 2012, 09:46 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ May 24 2012, 09:36 PM)
U need to be in manual focus mode...
Can also use with saf+ manual...
oooo ok...
hahahaha...
thanks man!
very the noob! doh.gif
earl-ku
post May 24 2012, 10:38 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ May 24 2012, 08:06 AM)
Olympus 17mm is good but the aperture only 1 stop from kit lens which kinda pointless unless u seek for compactness of d lens.

Yes u will only can Manual focus with those lens..not sure for the aperture but for Nikon 50mm that come with aperture ring, you might need manual adjust too.

Why don't you consider some old M42 lens? it is pretty good and cheap too, I have one helios 58mm f2 which served me well.
QUOTE(mcgyver @ May 24 2012, 08:56 AM)
Using a non-4/3 lens such as Nikon and Canon will not autofocus.
If you're not concerned with the auto-focus, just get those legacy lenses+adapter. I used couple of OM lenses and it's fun to use.
QUOTE(yangkuo @ May 24 2012, 09:11 AM)
hmm.. kinda weird to be deciding between 2 such different focal lengths.  i assume you are bound by a certain budget in the decision?  perhaps also let us know what range you prepared to spend so that the answers are more realistic.

anyway, the m.zuiko 17mm 2.8 is a good general lens.  main thing going for it is price and compactness.  one seller in Garage Sales letting go at RM450 ... good value (if condition of lens is good).

- focusing is manual and although manageable might feel a bit inconvenient if you are used to AF only usage.  have to zoom the Live View for more precise focusing especially if you are snapping at large aperture
QUOTE(xandman @ May 24 2012, 09:25 AM)
i have to add...

Thanks guys for the info ...

Guys knows anywhere i can get 2nd hand lens?

I went tru a few post in mudah and saw some selling but not sure how to gauge those few hundred ringgit lense will work or not..
TSjloi
post May 24 2012, 11:02 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ May 24 2012, 10:38 PM)

I went tru a few post in mudah and saw some selling but not sure how to gauge those few hundred ringgit lense will work or not..
I always browse LYN garage sales and MIR Photography for 2nd hand stuff smile.gif
d@odao
post May 24 2012, 11:05 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

so far only 2 m43 user in the user list... sweat.gif
67zai
post May 25 2012, 12:34 AM

581 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ May 24 2012, 11:05 PM)
put me in the user list ~ im using pana Gx 1 ~ rclxms.gif
earl-ku
post May 25 2012, 04:51 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

E-P2 user here ...

while everyone is raving bout the OMD which is out of budget for me ... where are the rest of the users with their GF1, EP1, and EP2?

Lonesync
post May 25 2012, 06:57 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(67zai @ May 25 2012, 12:34 AM)
put me in the user list ~ im using pana Gx 1 ~  rclxms.gif
Hehe, same here... icon_rolleyes.gif
mcgyver
post May 25 2012, 07:01 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ May 24 2012, 05:54 PM)
You're right.
But if you're using legacy lenses such as OM, Nikkor, and a lot more, manual magnify is a very handy feature.

d@odao
post May 25 2012, 08:21 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(67zai @ May 25 2012, 12:34 AM)
put me in the user list ~ im using pana Gx 1 ~  rclxms.gif
QUOTE(earl-ku @ May 25 2012, 04:51 AM)
E-P2 user here ...

while everyone is raving bout the OMD which is out of budget for me ... where are the rest of the users with their GF1, EP1, and EP2?

suddenly i felt like an admin, haha..
To jloi, maybe u can add them in the user list...tq!

QUOTE(Lonesync @ May 25 2012, 06:57 AM)
Hehe, same here...  icon_rolleyes.gif
NISMOgan
post May 25 2012, 09:14 AM

402 posts

GF2 user here! count me in hehe
Wuahaha
post May 25 2012, 09:24 AM

1,528 posts

I'm one of the earliest adopters of m4/3 system. blush.gif See my siggy brows.gif
hellfire8888
post May 25 2012, 10:05 AM

3,196 posts

what about me?? me got ep1 ep2 ep3 and omd wo..muhahahah..

and also my ancient dinosour 4/3 system.
NISMOgan
post May 25 2012, 10:11 AM

402 posts

Oh my gosh, i salute to u Mr Hellfire ! hahahaha u still keeping all 4 body?
i wonder how many lens u got?
d@odao
post May 25 2012, 10:11 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

Hahaha... Suddenly all wake up dy...
hellfire8888
post May 25 2012, 10:20 AM

3,196 posts

i sell all my m43 camera. Now only got these in my dry box:-

m43
-----
OM-D

----
E-3

Lens m43
-----
12-50
45 f1.8

lens 43
-----
50mm f2
50-200 f2.8-3.5
70-300
12-60 f2.8-4
and the pana leica 25mm f1.4

flash
----
fl-50R
fl-36R
fl-20
om-d kit flash

that all..not including other junks such as brolly, tripod, for studio flash setup...hehehe. end of reporting

This post has been edited by hellfire8888: May 25 2012, 10:21 AM
mcgyver
post May 25 2012, 10:23 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ May 24 2012, 10:38 PM)

If you want to use legacy lenses, here's some good info about OM lenses. I've been a fan of these lenses, it's very enjoyable to use. You really feel that photography is in you. Currently I own 50mm f1.4, 50mm f3.5 Macro and 100mm f2.8, still looking for the 135m f2.8 or any other fast telephoto prime.

OM Lens Info

OM Lens Price Graph

If you can find the 50mm f1.4, look for the serial number, 6 digit serial number said to have the best glass compared to earlier batch.

NISMOgan
post May 25 2012, 10:30 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ May 25 2012, 10:20 AM)

m43
-----
OM-D

----
E-3

Lens m43
-----
12-50
45 f1.8

lens 43
-----
50mm f2
50-200 f2.8-3.5
70-300
12-60 f2.8-4

flash
----
fl-50R
fl-36R
fl-20
om-d kit flash

that all..not including other junks such as brolly, tripod, for studio flash setup...hehehe.  end of reporting
oh ic, so u r still using ur 43 system la? not fully moved into m43? hehe

anakrantau
post May 25 2012, 10:33 AM

753 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ May 25 2012, 10:20 AM)

m43
-----
OM-D

----
E-3

Lens m43
-----
12-50
45 f1.8

lens 43
-----
50mm f2
50-200 f2.8-3.5
70-300
12-60 f2.8-4

flash
----
fl-50R
fl-36R
fl-20
om-d kit flash

that all..not including other junks such as brolly, tripod, for studio flash setup...hehehe.  end of reporting
12-50mm selling to me cheap-cheap la.. biggrin.gif

hellfire8888
post May 25 2012, 10:33 AM

3,196 posts

QUOTE(NISMOgan @ May 25 2012, 11:30 AM)
oh ic, so u r still using ur 43 system la? not fully moved into m43? hehe
i would not call it move or not move cause i can use the lens in any body i like. It still have auto focus.
the flash also can use in any body..

This post has been edited by hellfire8888: May 25 2012, 10:34 AM
TSjloi
post May 25 2012, 10:49 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

Thanks d@odao X) was busy with Samsung Galaxy S III launch post and din visit here.

Anyway i updated the user list. Keep it coming guys! Just PM me or give a shout here so that I can update the list wink.gif
EightPhantomz
post May 25 2012, 10:53 AM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ May 25 2012, 10:49 AM)
Thanks d@odao X) was busy with Samsung Galaxy S III launch post and din visit here.

Anyway i updated the user list. Keep it coming guys! Just PM me or give a shout here so that I can update the list wink.gif
GF3 user here! wink.gif
xandman
post May 25 2012, 10:56 AM

7,214 posts

E-PL1 and OM-D user...
but no need put me in the list...
i change toys like change underwear liddat...
hahahahaha... doh.gif
NISMOgan
post May 25 2012, 10:57 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ May 25 2012, 10:33 AM)
i would not call it move or not move cause i can use the lens in any body i like. It still have auto focus.
the flash also can use in any body..
yeah u r rite too, not bothered by the AF speed of 43 compared to ur OMD? hahaha
btw since u own lenses from 43 as well, i heard the optic fro 43 is very very good, what do u think?
xandman
post May 25 2012, 10:58 AM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(NISMOgan @ May 25 2012, 10:57 AM)
yeah u r rite too, not bothered by the AF speed of 43 compared to ur OMD? hahaha
btw since u own lenses from 43 as well, i heard the optic fro 43 is very very good, what do u think?
Optics from Nikkor la best!~ tongue.gif

TSjloi
post May 25 2012, 11:02 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ May 25 2012, 10:56 AM)
E-PL1 and OM-D user...
hahahahaha... doh.gif
Can i jealous u tongue.gif
NISMOgan
post May 25 2012, 11:06 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ May 25 2012, 10:58 AM)
Optics from Nikkor la best!~ tongue.gif
aiyah must from the same 43 and m43 lah, canot compare others hahah
hellfire8888
post May 25 2012, 11:09 AM

3,196 posts

QUOTE(NISMOgan @ May 25 2012, 11:57 AM)
the AF speed is slower but in real life you would not notice. The optic from 43 is really superb.\
Maybe one day can do a side by side comparison between other brand on the same subject during TT smile.gif Belum cuba belum tau..sudah cuba hari hari mau....
TSjloi
post May 25 2012, 11:12 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ May 25 2012, 11:09 AM)
the AF speed is slower but in real life you would not notice. The optic from 43 is really superb.\
Maybe one day can do a side by side comparison between other brand on the same subject during TT smile.gif Belum cuba belum tau..sudah cuba hari hari mau....
actually i found the AF speed is slow when shooting moving subject..but evertheless i agree it is superb.
might consider getting 50-200mm f1.8-3.5 since Pana 35-100mm f2.8 gonna be expensive X)
xandman
post May 25 2012, 11:18 AM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(NISMOgan @ May 25 2012, 11:06 AM)
aiyah must from the same 43 and m43 lah, canot compare others hahah
with adapter Nikon F mount is m4/3 oso maaaa...
tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

hahahahaha...
but my F lenses all ayam one... sad.gif

cannot compare la with Hellfire's 4/3 lenses! cry.gif
kennypotatoes
post May 25 2012, 11:22 AM

129 posts

i noob,
totoally don know what u guys talking about.

haiz...
neo_01
post May 25 2012, 11:23 AM

80 posts

guys want to ask pany 45mm f2.8 and oly 45mm f1.8 which one better quality???? im using gx1 now....
mcgyver
post May 25 2012, 11:27 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(neo_01 @ May 25 2012, 11:23 AM)
guys want to ask pany 45mm f2.8 and oly 45mm f1.8 which one better quality???? im using gx1 now....
Quality in terms of build or image quality?

I would recommend Oly 45mm f1.8 for price and image quality factor.

67zai
post May 25 2012, 11:28 AM

581 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ May 25 2012, 10:56 AM)
E-PL1 and OM-D user...
hahahahaha... doh.gif
i iz jelly u, cause if i change camera like change underwear, die man, 1 day change 2 times camera LOL
TSjloi
post May 25 2012, 11:29 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(neo_01 @ May 25 2012, 11:23 AM)
Pana 45mm is macro lens *check the 1st page info LOL*
Olympus 45mm got advantage for bigger aperture, better bokeh, and better body built.
xandman
post May 25 2012, 11:30 AM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(67zai @ May 25 2012, 11:28 AM)
i iz jelly u, cause if i change camera like change underwear, die man, 1 day change 2 times camera LOL
but somehow i really hope that OM-D will stop me from doing that...
it's just so nice to use!
neo_01
post May 25 2012, 11:30 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ May 25 2012, 11:29 AM)
Pana 45mm is macro lens *check the 1st page info LOL*
Olympus 45mm got advantage for bigger aperture, better bokeh, and better body built.
oly 45mm not macro lens???
67zai
post May 25 2012, 11:31 AM

581 posts

QUOTE(neo_01 @ May 25 2012, 11:30 AM)
oly 45mm not macro lens???
is not. if ure looking for a macro lens, panasonic 45mmf2.8 is superb if it fits in ur budget.. lol
neo_01
post May 25 2012, 11:33 AM

80 posts

got any link for comparison for pany and oly 45mm image quality???
so macro lens can take very close up image??? which oly 45mm cant make it????

This post has been edited by neo_01: May 25 2012, 11:34 AM
NISMOgan
post May 25 2012, 11:45 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ May 25 2012, 11:09 AM)
QUOTE(xandman @ May 25 2012, 11:18 AM)
with adapter Nikon F mount is m4/3 oso maaaa...
tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

hahahahaha...
but my F lenses all ayam one... sad.gif

cannot compare la with Hellfire's 4/3 lenses! cry.gif
hehe rite rite must compare when we got chance to TT, i got a fren he got lotsa legacy lenses too, can tag him along hehehe oh ya hes m43 user too

QUOTE(neo_01 @ May 25 2012, 11:33 AM)
got any link for comparison for pany and oly 45mm image quality???
so macro lens can take very close up image??? which oly 45mm cant make it????
yeap, Oly cannot. Panny 45mm is a pure macro lense, can take very very close macro pic, example, can see ant's face/structure clearly. but it also can take non-macro and very sharp but with slower focus compared to normal lense. So u decide laugh.gif
allic
post May 25 2012, 12:13 PM

508 posts

Macro mode on 12-50 Oly
d@odao
post May 25 2012, 12:24 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

Nice...
67zai
post May 25 2012, 01:31 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(allic @ May 25 2012, 12:13 PM)

Macro mode on 12-50 Oly
without flash? not really sharp >.<
d@odao
post May 25 2012, 01:44 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

Shashinki is selling the omd battery at rm200... And, yl website still showing rm250...
allic
post May 25 2012, 01:46 PM

508 posts

me budak baru belajar...so no flash + the facebook picture upload spoiled the IQ abit...

Added on May 25, 2012, 1:48 pm
QUOTE(d@odao @ May 25 2012, 01:44 PM)
Shashinki is selling the omd battery at rm200... And, yl website still showing rm250...
You sure... Shashinki still showing RM250 leh... Yamiya is @ RM230

This post has been edited by allic: May 25 2012, 01:48 PM
hellfire8888
post May 25 2012, 02:38 PM

3,196 posts

QUOTE(allic @ May 25 2012, 02:46 PM)
me budak baru belajar...so no flash + the facebook picture upload spoiled the IQ abit...

i am not expert la..but this is what i get with EP-2 and the flash

if no flash ah...iso have to bump high to compensate the slow shutter speed. But with flash your shutter speed is high so u get sharper pic..
allic
post May 25 2012, 02:45 PM

508 posts

ok.. will try but i only have the stock flash from the OMD package.. ok also right?
d@odao
post May 25 2012, 02:47 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(allic @ May 25 2012, 01:46 PM)

100% sure from that website...
chienx
post May 25 2012, 03:47 PM

205 posts

Is there any differences for m.zuiko 40-150mm and m.zuiko 40-150mm r lences?
One with r one without..
hellfire8888
post May 25 2012, 04:29 PM

3,196 posts

QUOTE(allic @ May 25 2012, 03:45 PM)
ok.. will try but i only have the stock flash from the OMD package.. ok also right?
any flash will do..bring a card board to bounce the flash light if needed
royalesole
post May 25 2012, 04:45 PM

61 posts

hey guys, any idea what is the current oly em5 street price??

yangkuo
post May 25 2012, 05:38 PM

90 posts

i don't know what is the average "street price" but i was told by a shop that the body only is going for RM3200.

QUOTE(royalesole @ May 25 2012, 04:45 PM)
hey guys, any idea what is the current oly em5 street price??
nikilik
post May 25 2012, 09:16 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(67zai @ May 23 2012, 10:23 PM)
someone in garage sales is selling 20mmf1.7, age of item = > 2 years. usage of item = < 3-4 times she said
price = rm1100. still thinking.. erm..
I'm selling my 2 weeks old panasonic 20mm.... I wonder who's intrested to buy... blink.gif
TSjloi
post May 26 2012, 02:41 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

Panasonic 35-100mm X lens might be around $1,600
xandman
post May 26 2012, 08:44 AM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ May 26 2012, 02:41 AM)
Panasonic 35-100mm X lens might be around $1,600
thats almost like the nikon 70-200VRII!!

what the hell m4/3?!!
OlgaC4
post May 26 2012, 03:52 PM

5,296 posts

lol light room 4 is so powerful........
d@odao
post May 26 2012, 04:01 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ May 26 2012, 03:52 PM)
lol light room 4 is so powerful........
Like how powerful?
67zai
post May 26 2012, 04:33 PM

581 posts

finally bought my 20mm from boeing, but rm1450 but the guy frenly i rike
hellfire8888
post May 26 2012, 04:43 PM

3,196 posts

very tired..just come back from shooting 3 leng lui..thanks to Olympus
sioe
post May 26 2012, 04:48 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ May 26 2012, 04:43 PM)
PhhhoooootooooooOOoooOoooOoooooo
d@odao
post May 26 2012, 04:48 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ May 26 2012, 04:43 PM)
Pls show the leng lui... Thanks!
hellfire8888
post May 26 2012, 04:51 PM

3,196 posts

but is 18sx wo can show here ah
d@odao
post May 26 2012, 05:07 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ May 26 2012, 04:51 PM)
Then pm the location u show lor...
sioe
post May 26 2012, 05:59 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Went to PC Expo - MidValley just now.
Mana tau, they had a Mickey Mouse Fest too.

Gear:
Olympus OMD EM-5
Lens: 12-50mm Kit Lens
Stitched together using: Photoshop CS5

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

67zai
post May 26 2012, 09:29 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ May 26 2012, 04:51 PM)
cannnnn
allic
post May 26 2012, 10:05 PM

508 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by allic: May 26 2012, 10:07 PM
TSjloi
post May 27 2012, 11:05 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

leng lui anyone? X) taken with EP3 + 1454 f2.8-3.5

ohh such a beauty smile.gif the Galaxy S III i mean tongue.gif
hellfire8888
post May 27 2012, 11:28 AM

3,196 posts

did u test out the beauty? how is the camera?
d@odao
post May 27 2012, 12:50 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

Very tempted for a super telephoto lens... The Lumix 100-300mm f4-5.6 looks great... There is other 300mm range lens too... wanted this for mainly bird hunting, which i think is fun... Don't know how now... In dilemma now... Not cheap ler the lens...

This post has been edited by d@odao: May 27 2012, 12:51 PM
hellfire8888
post May 27 2012, 01:55 PM

3,196 posts

get 70-300 la cheap cheap.second hand also i think rm800_+
d@odao
post May 27 2012, 01:59 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ May 27 2012, 01:55 PM)
get 70-300 la cheap cheap.second hand also i think rm800_+
Just did check on this lens... So meaning, need a converter to use it?...

This post has been edited by d@odao: May 27 2012, 02:31 PM
TSjloi
post May 27 2012, 04:56 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ May 27 2012, 11:28 AM)
did u test out the beauty? how is the camera?
the beauty is my friend dun need to test brows.gif

Camera from SGS 3

http://s52.photobucket.com/albums/g37/jack...0103_074723.jpg
http://s52.photobucket.com/albums/g37/jack...0103_074735.jpg

Thats all photo i have sweat.gif waiting samsung send me d review set
OlgaC4
post May 27 2012, 05:31 PM

5,296 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ May 27 2012, 12:50 PM)
Very tempted for a super telephoto lens... The Lumix 100-300mm f4-5.6 looks great... There is other 300mm range lens too... wanted this for mainly bird hunting, which i think is fun... Don't know how now... In dilemma now... Not cheap ler the lens...
Ya me also want to get it but how often we shoot birdy.
chienx
post May 27 2012, 06:38 PM

205 posts

anyone know is the macro converter mcon p01 can fit on zuiko 40-150?
d@odao
post May 27 2012, 06:39 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

Almost everyday i want to shoot Birdie...

Added on May 27, 2012, 6:40 pm
QUOTE(chienx @ May 27 2012, 06:38 PM)
anyone know is the macro converter mcon p01 can fit on zuiko 40-150?
Can... To confirm check the Olympus site for this convertor... It can also fit my 45mm...

This post has been edited by d@odao: May 27 2012, 06:40 PM
chienx
post May 27 2012, 06:50 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ May 27 2012, 06:39 PM)
Almost everyday i want to shoot Birdie...

Added on May 27, 2012, 6:40 pm

Can... To confirm check the Olympus site for this convertor... It can also fit my 45mm...
i check website it state m.zuiko 40-150. The zuiko 40-150 is fourth third not micro 43 wo. Anyone know it can fit or not? The mcon p01 can fit on fourth third lens or not?

This post has been edited by chienx: May 27 2012, 06:53 PM
d@odao
post May 27 2012, 07:01 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(chienx @ May 27 2012, 06:50 PM)
i check website it state m.zuiko 40-150. The zuiko 40-150 is fourth third not micro 43 wo. Anyone know it can fit or not? The mcon p01 can fit on fourth third lens or not?
That converter is for m4/3 only...
TSjloi
post May 27 2012, 08:42 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(chienx @ May 27 2012, 06:50 PM)
check ur lens filter thread is it 37mm (which i doubt)
chienx
post May 27 2012, 09:15 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ May 27 2012, 07:01 PM)
That converter is for m4/3 only...
is the macro converter effective? I wan to take macro picture. Any suggestion?
d@odao
post May 27 2012, 09:23 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(chienx @ May 27 2012, 09:15 PM)
is the macro converter effective? I wan to take macro picture. Any suggestion?
Yes, effective at max focal length... Check my blog or the 1st page for samples... I m using on 45mm lens only... If u going to use on the zoom lens, set it to max focal length, and your shot should be nice...
chienx
post May 27 2012, 10:28 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ May 27 2012, 09:23 PM)
Yes, effective at max focal length... Check my blog or the 1st page for samples... I m using on 45mm lens only... If u going to use on the zoom lens, set it to max focal length, and your shot should be nice...
I just back from subang parade, I was testing the macro converter, the guy promoting the 45mm lens, but when. Ask him, he said this adapter cannot fit on the 45mm lens. Strange.is it because he did not take out the black plastic converter? To fit in the 45mm, the black ring need to be remove and he dunno?
d@odao
post May 27 2012, 10:58 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(chienx @ May 27 2012, 10:28 PM)
I just back from subang parade, I was testing the macro converter, the guy promoting the 45mm lens, but when. Ask him, he said this adapter cannot fit on the 45mm lens. Strange.is it because he did not take out the black plastic converter? To fit in the 45mm, the black ring need to be remove and he dunno?
Lol... I think he just follow what Olympus website said, which did not include the 45mm...
The converter is for 14-42 kit which having 37mm Filter thread, and same time the 45mm also same filter thread...
That's why can use, by just taking out the small cover from the converter...
If want to fit to the zoom lens recommended by Olympus, the bigger black cover need to be removed from the converter...

I believe any lens which is the same filter thread as those stated by Olympus, should work... hmm.gif
Just like the 45mm...
hellfire8888
post May 27 2012, 11:27 PM

3,196 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ May 27 2012, 05:56 PM)
the beauty is my friend dun need to test  brows.gif

Camera from SGS 3

http://s52.photobucket.com/albums/g37/jack...0103_074723.jpg
http://s52.photobucket.com/albums/g37/jack...0103_074735.jpg

Thats all photo i have  sweat.gif waiting samsung send me d review set
i also wanna review
war3boy
post May 27 2012, 11:52 PM

269 posts

Anyone know how to adjust the aperture on Lumix GX1 Manual Mode?

when i set to Manual mode it only can adjust the shutter speed via the right dial.

how can i adjust the aperture on Manual Mode?
allic
post May 28 2012, 12:24 AM

508 posts

sneak peak on Sat's Olympus OMD event shooting.
NISMOgan
post May 28 2012, 10:03 AM

402 posts

whao Oly has got such a great event!
share pics pls guys tongue.gif
ijnek
post May 28 2012, 10:39 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(war3boy @ May 27 2012, 11:52 PM)

when i set to Manual mode it only can adjust the shutter speed via the right dial.

if i'm correct, u can press down the same dial to toggle between shutter speed or aperature
yangkuo
post May 28 2012, 10:50 AM

90 posts

i don't own and have not used a GX1 but the "Operating Instructions for advanced features - Digital Camera - Model No. DMC-GX1" indicates this on Page 115 :-

Set the mode dial to [M].

- Rotate the rear dial to set the aperture and shutter speed.
- It will switch between aperture setting operation and shutter speed setting operation every time the rear dial is pressed.

QUOTE(war3boy @ May 27 2012, 11:52 PM)

OlgaC4
post May 28 2012, 05:03 PM

5,296 posts

GX1 bounce flash. IS01600 25MM F3.2 Leica
hellfire8888
post May 28 2012, 06:37 PM

3,196 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ May 28 2012, 06:03 PM)

very nice color and look fantastic at iso1600
sniper on the roof
post May 28 2012, 07:33 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ May 28 2012, 05:03 PM)

Fuh.. finally GX1 poison.

Nice shot there.. did you tweak the white balance.. hows the skin tones from jpeg?

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: May 28 2012, 07:33 PM
xandman
post May 28 2012, 07:50 PM

7,214 posts

guys...
just wondering...
whats a good strap for the OM-D if wanna bawak jalan2?

currently using optech...but not long enuff sling it...

i want something easy to sling...and can shoot while being sling-ed...

This post has been edited by xandman: May 28 2012, 07:50 PM
awcc
post May 28 2012, 08:33 PM

26 posts

Should I get a ep3 or gx1???????
nikilik
post May 28 2012, 08:36 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(awcc @ May 28 2012, 08:33 PM)
Should I get a ep3 or gx1???????
Depends on budget...
OlgaC4
post May 28 2012, 09:30 PM

5,296 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 28 2012, 07:33 PM)
Fuh.. finally GX1 poison.

Nice shot there.. did you tweak the white balance.. hows the skin tones from jpeg?
Ya tweak a bit. That place very dark so bounce the flash into the ceiling at max. ISO set to 1600. Captured using raw tweak in the light room4

Added on May 28, 2012, 9:31 pmWho is going to Subang to take F18 and sukhoi 30 this sunday?
Can test out our camera.

This post has been edited by OlgaC4: May 28 2012, 09:36 PM
ikespila
post May 28 2012, 09:57 PM

Just bought OMD at boeing today..
RM4599 kits +additional battery+Hoya lens filter +screen protector.
royalesole
post May 28 2012, 10:10 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(ikespila @ May 28 2012, 10:57 PM)
Just bought OMD at boeing today..
RM4599 kits +additional battery+Hoya lens filter +screen protector.
bro, how much is body only ??
yangkuo
post May 28 2012, 10:15 PM

90 posts

3.2k (yes, the same shop)

QUOTE(royalesole @ May 28 2012, 10:10 PM)
bro, how much is body only ??
d@odao
post May 28 2012, 10:16 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ May 28 2012, 09:30 PM)
Ya tweak a bit. That place very dark so bounce the flash into the ceiling at max. ISO set to 1600. Captured using raw tweak in the light room4

Added on May 28, 2012, 9:31 pmWho is going to Subang to take F18 and sukhoi 30 this sunday?
Can test out our camera.
What event is that?
OlgaC4
post May 28 2012, 10:39 PM

5,296 posts

RMAF Open Day, 3 June, 10 am - 7 pm at RMAF Subang, air displays by Sukhoi Su-30MKM, and Mig-29s, plus combat rescue and extraction by RMAF special forces and S-61 helo

http://www.photomalaysia.com/forums/attach...81&d=1338202756

This post has been edited by OlgaC4: May 28 2012, 10:41 PM
hellfire8888
post May 29 2012, 01:25 AM

3,196 posts

this place always bring back memory...i use to stay there...
sioe
post May 29 2012, 01:19 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

I think its time we do a mini micro43 tehtarik cum photo shooting session d. So that small potato like me can learn from sifus. wan ar/
d@odao
post May 29 2012, 01:25 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(sioe @ May 29 2012, 01:19 PM)
I think its time we do a mini micro43 tehtarik cum photo shooting session d. So that small potato like me can learn from sifus. wan ar/
Mana mau pigi?... Bila mau?...
sioe
post May 29 2012, 01:28 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ May 29 2012, 01:25 PM)
Dunnnooo.... mana mana pun boleh, bila bila pun boleh...kot. hahaha

Added on May 29, 2012, 1:30 pm
QUOTE(d@odao @ May 29 2012, 01:25 PM)
BTW, ur gariz sampai d?

This post has been edited by sioe: May 29 2012, 01:30 PM
d@odao
post May 29 2012, 01:33 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(sioe @ May 29 2012, 01:28 PM)

Added on May 29, 2012, 1:30 pm
BTW, ur gariz sampai d?
Wah lau... U can read my mind... Was going to say that...
But, not yet, I think should received by today...

sioe
post May 29 2012, 01:39 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ May 29 2012, 01:33 PM)
Wah lau... U can read my mind... Was going to say that...
But, not yet, I think should received by today...
Hahaha...Great mind think alike ma.
U ordered the one with the gun sling option?
d@odao
post May 29 2012, 01:45 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(sioe @ May 29 2012, 01:39 PM)
Hahaha...Great mind think alike ma.
U ordered the one with the gun sling option?
Yup... The full set with gunshot sling...
Come with strap, hook, gunshot hook and plate...
All with the price less than rm200 after the currency conversion...
sioe
post May 29 2012, 02:03 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ May 29 2012, 01:45 PM)
Yup... The full set with gunshot sling...
Come with strap, hook, gunshot hook and plate...
All with the price less than rm200 after the currency conversion...
Less than rm200? Super cheap. Good deal wei
d@odao
post May 29 2012, 02:08 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(sioe @ May 29 2012, 02:03 PM)
Less than rm200? Super cheap. Good deal wei
Is always better deal from outside than local store...
Haha... The matter is just need to wait only...
sioe
post May 29 2012, 02:45 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ May 29 2012, 02:08 PM)
Wait is good as long as price chun! Hahaha.
kennypotatoes
post May 29 2012, 03:56 PM

129 posts

bila ada teh tarik session?
newbird here as well
xandman
post May 29 2012, 04:05 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ May 29 2012, 02:08 PM)
where u bought it bro? biggrin.gif

Added on May 29, 2012, 4:15 pmGuys just sharing the output from another mystery lense...

Can u guess what lense is this?

This post has been edited by xandman: May 29 2012, 04:15 PM
NISMOgan
post May 29 2012, 04:28 PM

402 posts

this pic is cropped out, not using macro lens/filter rite? hehe
OlgaC4
post May 29 2012, 04:41 PM

5,296 posts

bounce flash GX1 ISO 1600
http://www.flickr.com/photos/52082752@N02/7293507386/

This post has been edited by OlgaC4: May 29 2012, 04:48 PM
xandman
post May 29 2012, 05:08 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(NISMOgan @ May 29 2012, 04:28 PM)
this pic is cropped out, not using macro lens/filter rite? hehe
nope not cropped.
it's a macro lense.
and it's at ISO6400.
CreamMilk
post May 29 2012, 05:27 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(sioe @ May 29 2012, 01:28 PM)
count me in count me in thumbup.gif
thinking to go somewhere out of city to shoot this sat
sioe
post May 29 2012, 05:34 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

Looks like quite alot up for it. Suggestions on locations and date?

This post has been edited by sioe: May 29 2012, 05:34 PM
d@odao
post May 29 2012, 05:40 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

This Saturday?...
sioe
post May 29 2012, 07:45 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ May 29 2012, 05:40 PM)
This Saturday?...
Pegi mana? Wan day shooting or night shooting?
xandman
post May 29 2012, 07:57 PM

7,214 posts

wahhh wanna go outing ar?
shoot what?
chick?
brows.gif
d@odao
post May 29 2012, 07:58 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

Day lor...

sioe
post May 29 2012, 08:13 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ May 29 2012, 07:57 PM)
wahhh wanna go outing ar?
shoot what?
chick?
brows.gif
U got chick to shot meh? lol.
No la, street photography maybe? or nature.
I thought got sm airshow?
xandman
post May 29 2012, 09:38 PM

7,214 posts

Chick can arrange one... biggrin.gif
but need more time la...adhoc a bit hard one...

Added on May 29, 2012, 9:43 pmthis is all sioe's fault!!!

rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by xandman: May 29 2012, 09:43 PM
d@odao
post May 29 2012, 09:45 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ May 29 2012, 09:38 PM)

rclxub.gif
Yes, agreed... This is all sioe fault... Me still waiting for this to be delivered...

This post has been edited by d@odao: May 29 2012, 09:47 PM
sioe
post May 29 2012, 09:48 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

Holy CRAP! U bought the whole shebang! Soft button also buy one shot?! Where did u get them fr?
xandman
post May 29 2012, 09:51 PM

7,214 posts

i got it from YL Jaya33. after work straight go there borong and come back!
doh.gif
sioe
post May 29 2012, 09:54 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ May 29 2012, 09:51 PM)
doh.gif
Bro, can u bukak the metal clip that attaches to the camera tripod hole n take photo of it? It looks different that the one on ecam website

Added on May 29, 2012, 9:58 pmDamn YL Jaya33 should pay me komisen.

This post has been edited by sioe: May 29 2012, 09:58 PM
sadaniel
post May 29 2012, 10:02 PM

520 posts

doh.gif
I used the same set with a Gariz strap. But I don't think the strap is 100% leather though. After a while, I notice the strap gets very soft at the point where the camera hangs. Just hope that it won't ripped out accidently sweat.gif
d@odao
post May 29 2012, 10:07 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

doh.gif
Btw, did u gotten the brown strap?...
sioe
post May 29 2012, 10:08 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

Looks like we will all b running around with Gariz pimped OMD. Lol
d@odao
post May 29 2012, 10:13 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

Maybe all will be in same brown strap...
Later ppl think is our uniform...
xandman
post May 29 2012, 10:20 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(sioe @ May 29 2012, 09:54 PM)
Bro, can u bukak the metal clip that attaches to the camera tripod hole n take photo of it? It looks different that the one on ecam website

Added on May 29, 2012, 9:58 pmDamn YL Jaya33 should pay me komisen.
sure!
tomoro i'll post the pic...

QUOTE(sadaniel @ May 29 2012, 10:02 PM)
I used the same set with a Gariz strap. But I don't think the strap is 100% leather though. After a while, I notice the strap gets very soft at the point where the camera hangs. Just hope that it won't ripped out accidently  sweat.gif
hope it'll last...else bye bye OMD!
cry.gif

QUOTE(d@odao @ May 29 2012, 10:07 PM)
Btw, did u gotten the brown strap?...
i got a black strap...

QUOTE(sioe @ May 29 2012, 10:08 PM)
Looks like we will all b running around with Gariz pimped OMD. Lol
Yeah man! Looks like it! biggrin.gif
sioe
post May 29 2012, 10:23 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

Ok la. some black some brown. Not bad. Hahahaha

So xandman, next poison. Battery grip! Muahhanahahanaha
d@odao
post May 29 2012, 10:32 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(sioe @ May 29 2012, 10:23 PM)
Ok la. some black some brown. Not bad. Hahahaha

So xandman, next poison. Battery grip! Muahhanahahanaha
With extra battery, then next is flash light...
sioe
post May 29 2012, 10:52 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ May 29 2012, 10:32 PM)
With extra battery, then next is flash light...
Hahaha. I just bought my flash yesterday. 2nd hand la. fl36R. Very nice. Very very nice.
d@odao
post May 29 2012, 10:57 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(sioe @ May 29 2012, 10:52 PM)
Hahaha. I just bought my flash yesterday. 2nd hand la.  fl36R. Very nice. Very very nice.
R u spreading poison... hmm.gif
I want flash light to bounce bounce here and there... rclxub.gif
sioe
post May 29 2012, 11:02 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ May 29 2012, 10:57 PM)
R u spreading poison...  hmm.gif
I want flash light to bounce bounce here and there...  rclxub.gif
Yea lo... bounce here n there lo.

For example... my test shot which i used for my sales thread.

OMD + Kit Lens + FL36R

- No editting (was lazy...lol)
d@odao
post May 29 2012, 11:07 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

Wah... Nice ler...
sioe
post May 29 2012, 11:12 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ May 29 2012, 11:07 PM)
Wah... Nice ler...
No la.... still learning only. sigh

Added on May 29, 2012, 11:19 pmGuys, latest poison by Olympus

http://asia.olympus-imaging.com/products/dslr/mlenses/75_18/

This post has been edited by sioe: May 29 2012, 11:19 PM
allic
post May 29 2012, 11:33 PM

508 posts

QUOTE(sioe @ May 29 2012, 11:12 PM)

Added on May 29, 2012, 11:19 pmGuys, latest poison by Olympus

http://asia.olympus-imaging.com/products/dslr/mlenses/75_18/
You meant this lens? drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

sniper on the roof
post May 29 2012, 11:44 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(allic @ May 29 2012, 11:33 PM)
You meant this lens? drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif

this photo phail... too distracting tongue.gif
hellfire8888
post May 29 2012, 11:53 PM

3,196 posts

QUOTE(sioe @ May 30 2012, 12:02 AM)

OMD + Kit Lens + FL36R

hehe nice...use 2 flash even nicer
sioe
post May 29 2012, 11:59 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ May 29 2012, 11:53 PM)
hehe nice...use 2 flash even nicer
lol... i buy one flash also have to break piggy bank d. hahahaha.
Maybe should hv use the flash that came with the OMD n use the FL36R wirelessly.
xandman
post May 30 2012, 07:21 AM

7,214 posts

batt grip...not yet...yet...
hahahahaha...
flash i have 2 Nikon Speedlights...will use them in remote mode...
and trigger with OM-D flash...
so flash no need oso...

now that 75 1.8.....is a different story! doh.gif

Added on May 30, 2012, 7:24 am
QUOTE(sioe @ May 29 2012, 11:02 PM)

OMD + Kit Lens + FL36R

abang...
a bit under la abang...
jangan marah ok?

for product shoot...light must be adequate...
else the product's outlook wont be good... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by xandman: May 30 2012, 07:24 AM
hellfire8888
post May 30 2012, 08:21 AM

3,196 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 30 2012, 12:44 AM)
this photo phail... too distracting tongue.gif
it was a product shot...and the product is not the camera nor the lens..it was actually the bra...
seaotter
post May 30 2012, 08:38 AM

601 posts

guys - a question.

Anyone here interested to buy the panasonic 14-42x lens?

if there is interest i can open a WTS thread
war3boy
post May 30 2012, 08:45 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(ijnek @ May 28 2012, 10:39 AM)
if i'm correct, u can press down the same dial to toggle between shutter speed or aperature
QUOTE(yangkuo @ May 28 2012, 10:50 AM)
i don't own and have not used a GX1 but the "Operating Instructions for advanced features - Digital Camera - Model No. DMC-GX1" indicates this on Page 115 :-

Set the mode dial to [M].

- Rotate the rear dial to set the aperture and shutter speed.
- It will switch between aperture setting operation and shutter speed setting operation every time the rear dial is pressed.
Yea. Discovered those. Thanks both of you. rclxms.gif
NISMOgan
post May 30 2012, 09:28 AM

402 posts

rclxub.gif
wah so many lobang, then we wait for u to arrange lah nod.gif
sioe
post May 30 2012, 10:48 AM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ May 30 2012, 07:21 AM)
batt grip...not yet...yet...
hahahahaha...
flash i have 2 Nikon Speedlights...will use them in remote mode...
and trigger with OM-D flash...
so flash no need oso...

now that 75 1.8.....is a different story! doh.gif

Added on May 30, 2012, 7:24 am

abang...
a bit under la abang...
jangan marah ok?

for product shoot...light must be adequate...
else the product's outlook wont be good... biggrin.gif
Yea. Totally agree on the under lighting. Still noob with the flash kot. More testing is required. Wakakaka
kennypotatoes
post May 30 2012, 11:02 AM

129 posts

thinking to get a backup battery for my GF2...

any idea? thinking to get a oem unit.. reliable? and how much?
NISMOgan
post May 30 2012, 11:04 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(kennypotatoes @ May 30 2012, 11:02 AM)
thinking to get a backup battery for my GF2...

any idea? thinking to get a oem unit.. reliable? and how much?
i think from Msia pana website it is around rm250, not sure outside tho, i get 1 unit from there due to i got rm200 voucher last time hehee
allic
post May 30 2012, 11:06 AM

508 posts

who bought 3rd party battery for the OMD? Can share your experience so far?
yangkuo
post May 30 2012, 12:11 PM

90 posts

how much was the Gariz Soft Shutter button set ?

rclxub.gif
sioe
post May 30 2012, 01:16 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif

I play Diablo until eye pain d.
We need a teh tarik session, peeps.

d@odao
post May 30 2012, 01:22 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

Waited until neck longer than giraffe...
NISMOgan
post May 30 2012, 01:45 PM

402 posts

we wait for Mr.Xandman to arrange chicks shooting lor, then you can cure your eyes at the same time sioe, "kill 2 birds with 1 stone" biggrin.gif
xandman
post May 30 2012, 03:08 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(yangkuo @ May 30 2012, 12:11 PM)
how much was the Gariz Soft Shutter button set ?
i got it at 35...
sioe
post May 30 2012, 03:09 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

QUOTE(NISMOgan @ May 30 2012, 01:45 PM)
we wait for Mr.Xandman to arrange chicks shooting lor, then you can cure your eyes at the same time sioe, "kill 2 birds with 1 stone" biggrin.gif
Very very very good idea.
NISMOgan
post May 30 2012, 04:01 PM

402 posts

I hope is he here... hahaa
sioe
post May 30 2012, 10:03 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

Ok. Have to go to Melaka tmrw. OMD is coming along. Kekeke
d@odao
post May 30 2012, 10:35 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

Hey, look what just arrived from Korea after waiting for 10 days...

My brown gariz strap with gunshot mode... It even with a safety strap...

My Gariz by DaoZard, on Flickr

sioe
post May 31 2012, 01:44 AM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ May 30 2012, 10:35 PM)

Wooohooooo! Niceeeeeeeeeeeeeee
sadaniel
post May 31 2012, 02:41 AM

520 posts

erkk why u ordered the same thing you can get from yl? the safety strap is a nice touch.
xandman
post May 31 2012, 06:57 AM

7,214 posts

looks like my entire set as well!
rclxms.gif

btw how much is the damage for the entire thing bro?

This post has been edited by xandman: May 31 2012, 06:57 AM
d@odao
post May 31 2012, 07:58 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

The entire set cost rm190... Free shipping...

Added on May 31, 2012, 8:01 amI did went to YL, but don't see any set with brown so I get it outside...

This post has been edited by d@odao: May 31 2012, 08:01 AM
xandman
post May 31 2012, 09:13 AM

7,214 posts

yeah same price i got from YL...
and they do have the brown one...

whatever it is...
let's PIMP OUR OM-D!
d@odao
post May 31 2012, 09:22 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

Haha! Pimped my omd...
Really nice and smooth gunshot mode on the strap...
Using with the grip... Macam semi pro... Haha
xandman
post May 31 2012, 09:23 AM

7,214 posts

post pic!!!!
poison us!
micdy
post May 31 2012, 09:49 AM

406 posts

Hey d@odao, can you PM me where you get the gariz set from? Thanks.
d@odao
post May 31 2012, 09:52 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(micdy @ May 31 2012, 09:49 AM)
Hey d@odao, can you PM me where you get the gariz set from? Thanks.
YL camera got sell.
I got it from Ebay.

sioe
post May 31 2012, 10:42 AM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

OMG. What's going to happen to Oly?

http://techcentral.my/news/story.aspx?file...613&sec=it_news

Will we b seeing Oly-Panasonic or Oly-Sony? Adoi
OlgaC4
post May 31 2012, 11:57 AM

5,296 posts

QUOTE(sioe @ May 31 2012, 10:42 AM)
OMG. What's going to happen to Oly?

http://techcentral.my/news/story.aspx?file...613&sec=it_news

Will we b seeing Oly-Panasonic or Oly-Sony? Adoi
lol
allic
post May 31 2012, 01:01 PM

508 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ May 31 2012, 09:52 AM)
YL camera got sell.
I got it from Ebay.
price diff alot if buy from YL ka? Which seller in ebay you bought it from? Since you got the goods, it is more trustworthy. smile.gif
d@odao
post May 31 2012, 01:07 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(allic @ May 31 2012, 01:01 PM)
price diff alot if buy from YL ka? Which seller in ebay you bought it from? Since you got the goods, it is more trustworthy.  smile.gif
Not sure how diff the price... It will also depends on the currency conversion too... Got it from seller called, lightnspace...

Shipping is free with tracking...

This post has been edited by d@odao: May 31 2012, 01:08 PM
xandman
post May 31 2012, 02:26 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(allic @ May 31 2012, 01:01 PM)
price diff alot if buy from YL ka? Which seller in ebay you bought it from? Since you got the goods, it is more trustworthy.  smile.gif
same package from YL minus the safety thingy... is the same price is daodao's price... biggrin.gif
bcoz i bought from YL! biggrin.gif
d@odao
post May 31 2012, 02:41 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ May 31 2012, 02:26 PM)
same package from YL minus the safety thingy... is the same price is daodao's price... biggrin.gif
bcoz i bought from YL! biggrin.gif
Actually it did not stated got that safety thingy until I received the package. Was a bit surprised to see it...
Then u need to wait like siao for 10 days for it arrived...

This post has been edited by d@odao: May 31 2012, 02:43 PM
xandman
post May 31 2012, 02:55 PM

7,214 posts

waiting part is the hardest!
sweat.gif
hellfire8888
post May 31 2012, 02:57 PM

3,196 posts

walao eh u guys really pimp it
xandman
post May 31 2012, 02:59 PM

7,214 posts

small2 pimpin' only...
dunno what else to buy for it...
hahahaha...

d@odao
post May 31 2012, 03:02 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ May 31 2012, 02:59 PM)
small2 pimpin' only...
hahahaha...
What else if not the battery grip!
xandman
post May 31 2012, 03:17 PM

7,214 posts

waiting for the 75 1.8 first!
sioe
post May 31 2012, 03:18 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

What safety thing? How does it work?
NISMOgan
post May 31 2012, 03:19 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ May 31 2012, 02:59 PM)
small2 pimpin' only...
hahahaha...
whao hahaha duno what else to buy, Mr Xandman salute thumbup.gif
d@odao
post May 31 2012, 03:35 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(sioe @ May 31 2012, 03:18 PM)
What safety thing? How does it work?
That tiny little string to attach to the hook and some where maybe the camera as extra step to prevent the camera to drop in case the strap snapped...
allic
post May 31 2012, 04:04 PM

508 posts

hard to imagine.. please post pic. smile.gif
d@odao
post May 31 2012, 04:08 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(allic @ May 31 2012, 04:04 PM)
hard to imagine.. please post pic. smile.gif
Will post if only I know how to tie it...
Still figuring how to do... Lol...
allic
post May 31 2012, 04:18 PM

508 posts

is this the one?

http://www.ebay.ph/itm/Gariz-Leather-Camer...W-/190599245293

d@odao
post May 31 2012, 04:36 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(allic @ May 31 2012, 04:18 PM)
Correcto...
TSjloi
post May 31 2012, 05:12 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

This threat moving so fast, i am too old to catch up sweat.gif

Anyway, guess who got the sexy babe? tongue.gif

nikilik
post May 31 2012, 06:08 PM

83 posts

I'm letting go my Panasonic 20mm F1.7 at a quick grab price if anybody is intrested. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry51698875
sioe
post May 31 2012, 08:49 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ May 31 2012, 05:12 PM)
This threat moving so fast, i am too old to catch up sweat.gif

Anyway, guess who got the sexy babe? tongue.gif

Wah Lau. Ultimate poison.
d@odao
post May 31 2012, 10:38 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

Suddenly I had this silly thought to edit photo using my galaxy note...
This recent shot took at Tai-O, Hong Kong with EP3 and Pana 20mm...
Edited for vintage look with galaxy note default app...
What u think?

Vintage edited by galaxy note by DaoZard, on Flickr

sioe
post May 31 2012, 11:50 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ May 31 2012, 10:38 PM)
Suddenly I had this silly thought to edit photo using my galaxy note...
This recent shot took at Tai-O, Hong Kong with EP3 and Pana 20mm...
Edited for vintage look with galaxy note default app...
What u think?

Vintage edited by galaxy note by DaoZard, on Flickr
Actually, lately photography has branched out new form of photography which many call social network photography. Things taken on the fly, snapped with phones or tablets and editted to Lomo or vintage effects which r then posted on Facebook. Some r done really nicely.
TSjloi
post Jun 1 2012, 12:14 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(sioe @ May 31 2012, 11:50 PM)
Actually, lately photography has branched out new form of photography which many call social network photography. Things taken on the fly, snapped with phones or tablets and editted to Lomo or vintage effects which r then posted on Facebook. Some r done really nicely.
agree..as i alwiz said, camera is just a tool smile.gif creativity is still on urself
d@odao
post Jun 1 2012, 09:02 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

Any idea where on earth in kl can go shot birdie?.
Please exclude KL bird park, bird don't fly in there. They just pose like a model.
xandman
post Jun 1 2012, 09:13 AM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Jun 1 2012, 09:02 AM)
Please exclude KL bird park, bird don't fly in there. They just pose like a model.
what kind of birds u want?
rare bird?
normal bird?
common bird?
or just any flying bird?

d@odao
post Jun 1 2012, 09:18 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jun 1 2012, 09:13 AM)
what kind of birds u want?
rare bird?
normal bird?
common bird?
or just any flying bird?
Any type of birds. U know any place?

xandman
post Jun 1 2012, 09:26 AM

7,214 posts

the only place i can think of with flying birds is by the sea.
else i think u can try Taman Tasik Perdana as well. sometimes there are some flamingoes flying there.

d@odao
post Jun 1 2012, 09:33 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jun 1 2012, 09:26 AM)
the only place i can think of with flying birds is by the sea.
else i think u can try Taman Tasik Perdana as well. sometimes there are some flamingoes flying there.
Tmn tasik perdana is KL bird park lor... They seldom fly... They pose like model most time...
xandman
post Jun 1 2012, 10:12 AM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Jun 1 2012, 09:33 AM)
Tmn tasik perdana is KL bird park lor... They seldom fly... They pose like model most time...
no la...
this is the lake gardens...
not the bird park there...
d@odao
post Jun 1 2012, 10:16 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jun 1 2012, 10:12 AM)
no la...
this is the lake gardens...
not the bird park there...
Is it near by the KL bird park?...
xandman
post Jun 1 2012, 01:02 PM

7,214 posts

quite near.
just walking distance... biggrin.gif
d@odao
post Jun 1 2012, 01:07 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

Ohh... Hehe... Thanks mate!
Maybe will sneak in after breakfast tml...
xandman
post Jun 1 2012, 02:21 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Jun 1 2012, 01:07 PM)
Ohh... Hehe... Thanks mate!
Maybe will sneak in after breakfast tml...
and dun forget to post he results!
they even have monkeys...squirrels...and if u r lucky...giant iguana!
d@odao
post Jun 1 2012, 02:28 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jun 1 2012, 02:21 PM)
and dun forget to post he results!
they even have monkeys...squirrels...and if u r lucky...giant iguana!
I need a giant gun (lens)...
hellfire8888
post Jun 1 2012, 02:42 PM

3,196 posts

wah into bird...what about xandman organizing the leng lui photoshoot?
nikilik
post Jun 1 2012, 03:06 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Jun 1 2012, 09:02 AM)
You can also try paya indah wetland bro...
d@odao
post Jun 1 2012, 03:10 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(nikilik @ Jun 1 2012, 03:06 PM)
You can also try paya indah wetland bro...
Where is there?
Nearby location?
Last question, got what there?
sioe
post Jun 1 2012, 03:15 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

Daodao going for his nature shoots again. Wooohoooo! Sure got some stunning shots wan. Can't wait.
d@odao
post Jun 1 2012, 03:18 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(sioe @ Jun 1 2012, 03:15 PM)
Daodao going for his nature shoots again. Wooohoooo! Sure got some stunning shots wan. Can't wait.
Aiyoh! Just asking only ma.... Want to go or not?...

Added on June 1, 2012, 3:41 pmWah so many place...

http://www.malaysia-traveller.com/malaysia...lture-park.html

This post has been edited by d@odao: Jun 1 2012, 03:41 PM
NISMOgan
post Jun 1 2012, 04:38 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Jun 1 2012, 02:42 PM)
wah into bird...what about xandman organizing the leng lui photoshoot?
i second this tongue.gif rclxms.gif
xandman
post Jun 1 2012, 04:48 PM

7,214 posts

wah suddenly my name oso kena! doh.gif
hahahahaa...
d@odao
post Jun 1 2012, 04:54 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

Today I see here got so many 'wah'....

This post has been edited by d@odao: Jun 1 2012, 04:55 PM
xandman
post Jun 1 2012, 05:07 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Jun 1 2012, 04:54 PM)
Today I see here got so many 'wah'....
hahahahahaha...
today all oso tekejut!
d@odao
post Jun 1 2012, 05:15 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

Wah... My finger very itchy... The only cure is to press the shutter button... Must cure! Must cure!...
PAC_3467
post Jun 1 2012, 05:16 PM

102 posts

hi,,

Need help. I have received an sms from olympus on the Extended Warranty Code. And it asks me to write it on a warranty card. And how and where should i key in the code? Need help.
xandman
post Jun 1 2012, 05:20 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(PAC_3467 @ Jun 1 2012, 05:16 PM)
hi,,

Need help. I have received an sms from olympus on the Extended Warranty Code. And it asks me to write it on a warranty card. And how and where should i key in the code? Need help.
there's a post on Olympus Malaysia's FB regarding the warranty.
According to them, there's no need to do anything, just keep the warranty card and receipt is enough.

This post has been edited by xandman: Jun 1 2012, 05:23 PM
nikilik
post Jun 1 2012, 05:59 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Jun 1 2012, 03:10 PM)
Where is there?
Nearby location?
Last question, got what there?
It's near putrajaya bro. Got beautiful lake, birds and some other nature stuff. Pure nature and not much modern infra. I see lots of photographer with big guns n tripods.. Hahaha... But seriously, quite nice place for photography.
d@odao
post Jun 1 2012, 06:08 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(nikilik @ Jun 1 2012, 05:59 PM)
It's near putrajaya bro. Got beautiful lake, birds and some other nature stuff. Pure nature and not much modern infra. I see lots of photographer with big guns n tripods.. Hahaha... But seriously, quite nice place for photography.
Oic... Big gun territory... Haha... Thanks
Did u been to the one at shah alam?...

This post has been edited by d@odao: Jun 1 2012, 06:13 PM
nikilik
post Jun 1 2012, 06:17 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Jun 1 2012, 06:08 PM)
Oic... Big gun territory... Haha... Thanks
Did u been to the one at shah alam?...
No, I've not been to the one in shah alam. Got meh?? I don't know where.
d@odao
post Jun 1 2012, 06:24 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(nikilik @ Jun 1 2012, 06:17 PM)
No, I've not been to the one in shah alam. Got meh?? I don't know where.
Malaysia agricultural park, bukit cahaya seri alam...

OlgaC4
post Jun 1 2012, 07:27 PM

5,296 posts

Welcome all the OMD in to Panasonic.

http://www.japantimes.co.jp/text/nb20120531a2.html
nikilik
post Jun 1 2012, 07:33 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Jun 1 2012, 06:24 PM)
Malaysia agricultural park, bukit cahaya seri alam...
Ohhh that place... I know that place been there... Okla.. Quite nice.
xandman
post Jun 1 2012, 08:45 PM

7,214 posts

Thanks to those who poisoned me the Gariz strap...
Gunshot mode is awesome!!!!!
wish i had this during my D3 days...wouldve been great!

but i must say...
with a long lense...like the 12-50...
it looks awkward! doh.gif

This post has been edited by xandman: Jun 1 2012, 08:46 PM
d@odao
post Jun 1 2012, 09:16 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jun 1 2012, 08:45 PM)
Thanks to those who poisoned me the Gariz strap...
Gunshot mode is awesome!!!!!
wish i had this during my D3 days...wouldve been great!

but i must say...
with a long lense...like the 12-50...
it looks awkward! doh.gif
Congrats for being poisoned, it will be more awesome with the battery grip and a 75-300mm lens... Haha...
xandman
post Jun 1 2012, 09:17 PM

7,214 posts

i m eyeing the 75 1.8!
batt grip...i cannot afford...i eat grass now...

d@odao
post Jun 1 2012, 09:25 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jun 1 2012, 09:17 PM)
i m eyeing the 75 1.8!
batt grip...i cannot afford...i eat grass now...
Wah... Another Wah... Cannot afford the grip but 75mm, still say eat grass now... sweat.gif
The lens more expensive than the grip...
xandman
post Jun 1 2012, 09:26 PM

7,214 posts

ye ker?
hahahahahaha...
i oso dunno mang... doh.gif
d@odao
post Jun 1 2012, 09:40 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

Lol... A few hundred with a few thousands is big different... I was shocked...
PAC_3467
post Jun 1 2012, 10:03 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jun 1 2012, 05:20 PM)
According to them, there's no need to do anything, just keep the warranty card and receipt is enough.

Hi, thanks for replying.

Sure. So i will just record the code down in my "Worldwide Warranty" paper is it? How does a Olympus warranty card look like? Aikss.
sioe
post Jun 1 2012, 10:59 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

QUOTE(PAC_3467 @ Jun 1 2012, 10:03 PM)
Hi, thanks for replying.

Sure. So i will just record the code down in my "Worldwide Warranty" paper is it? How does a Olympus warranty card look like? Aikss.
It's the cheapo looking paper card which is folded in two that comes with the camera in the box. Just jot it down there for safe keeping.
d@odao
post Jun 2 2012, 10:50 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

Oh man... The jet is loud!!!
From Damansara also can hear it...
xandman
post Jun 2 2012, 03:06 PM

7,214 posts

i think i manage to find a concrete reason for me to get the batt grip!
during a shoot just now...
and a very important one...
my batt died half way!
DAMN!!!!!!

moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif
d@odao
post Jun 2 2012, 03:39 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

Omg!... That very wonderful moment just flow off to the sky... I hate that... Yes, get the grip... But not sure can get battery or not, it is limited in stock...
Btw, post photo pls...
sioe
post Jun 2 2012, 04:01 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jun 2 2012, 03:06 PM)
my batt died half way!
DAMN!!!!!!

moneyflies.gif  moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif
Just get only. Don't think twice. It's one of those one off investment u'ld never regret. The grip was attached to my OMD n it has never been removed since.
yanjinowa
post Jun 2 2012, 11:10 PM

565 posts

hi guys, i was thinking to get EM-5...
may i know where can get cheaper price?
Boeing sg wang quoted me rm3999.
d@odao
post Jun 2 2012, 11:54 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(yanjinowa @ Jun 2 2012, 11:10 PM)
Try check yl camera website...
hellfire8888
post Jun 3 2012, 01:01 AM

3,196 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jun 2 2012, 04:06 PM)
my batt died half way!
DAMN!!!!!!

moneyflies.gif  moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif
lol how many battery u have?? that is the reason i alway get at least 4 battery with me
inferno75
post Jun 3 2012, 11:33 AM

102 posts

im considering of getting gx1 but after trying out the kit lens 14-42mm, i feel its not very smooth to zoom. Any alternatives?

Should I buy just the body and a better 14-42 lens or get the X power lens?

67zai
post Jun 3 2012, 11:49 AM

581 posts

QUOTE(inferno75 @ Jun 3 2012, 11:33 AM)

im considering of getting gx1 but after trying out the kit lens 14-42mm, i feel its not very smooth to zoom. Any alternatives?

Should I buy just the body and a better 14-42 lens or get the X power lens?
get the gx1 with 14f2.5 or change to 20mmf1.7 ! u will be happy !

icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif my Raw file cant be read in my adobe photoshop / lightroom 3.0, using Panasonic GX1 at the moment. any ideas sifu?
chienx
post Jun 3 2012, 11:57 AM

205 posts

Is there any telephoto adapter. For the m.zuiko 40-150 lens?
NISMOgan
post Jun 3 2012, 12:07 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(chienx @ Jun 3 2012, 11:57 AM)
Is there any telephoto adapter. For the m.zuiko 40-150 lens?
yes there is
xandman
post Jun 3 2012, 12:25 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Jun 3 2012, 01:01 AM)
lol how many battery u have?? that is the reason i alway get at least 4 battery with me
ONE!!!!
hahahaha...
ive never thought the batt would die!
bcoz ive never had a dead batt before... hahahahaha...

Added on June 3, 2012, 12:29 pm
QUOTE(yanjinowa @ Jun 2 2012, 11:10 PM)
digital mall.
1st floor.
i got it for 3850. look for david. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by xandman: Jun 3 2012, 12:29 PM
NISMOgan
post Jun 3 2012, 02:27 PM

402 posts

Hi guys i`m selling a Brand New GX1 or my Used GF2, please help to pass this message if your frens wanted one smile.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2371881

This post has been edited by NISMOgan: Jun 3 2012, 02:29 PM
sioe
post Jun 3 2012, 02:52 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

Hi guys, was in Melaka last few days.
Visited a place in Ayer Keroh called Taman Seribu Bunga.
Here are the shots...

Please comment. I value constructive criticism...
Made possible by Mother Nature & the OMD.
Enjoy!

- Sioe -

Added on June 3, 2012, 2:54 pm
QUOTE(xandman @ Jun 3 2012, 12:25 PM)
ONE!!!!
hahahaha...

digital mall.
1st floor.
3850?! Very good price. Any free gifts? Dont forget to register for the free 1 year extended warranty

This post has been edited by sioe: Jun 3 2012, 02:54 PM
xandman
post Jun 3 2012, 03:06 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(sioe @ Jun 3 2012, 02:52 PM)
Hi guys, was in Melaka last few days.
Visited a place in Ayer Keroh called Taman Seribu Bunga.
Here are the shots...
Please comment. I value constructive criticism...
Made possible by Mother Nature & the OMD.
Enjoy!

- Sioe -

Added on June 3, 2012, 2:54 pm
3850?! Very good price. Any free gifts? Dont forget to register for the free 1 year extended warranty
boss...
ur pics are ok...but if possible...i dunno how...
brighten up the background a little bit...
at least it'll show the environment of the subject...makes it more interesting...
i think... biggrin.gif

no free gifts...but that shop absord the credit card charges and give discount for SD card.
and he is frenly.
khkfong
post Jun 3 2012, 03:13 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jun 3 2012, 12:25 PM)
ONE!!!!
hahahaha...

digital mall.
1st floor.
Is this come with the kit lens?
sioe
post Jun 3 2012, 03:13 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jun 3 2012, 03:06 PM)
boss...
ur pics are ok...but if possible...i dunno how...
brighten up the background a little bit...
at least it'll show the environment of the subject...makes it more interesting...
i think... biggrin.gif

no free gifts...but that shop absord the credit card charges and give discount for SD card.
and he is frenly.
Absorb CC at rm3850?! Gosh. Very good price.
xandman
post Jun 3 2012, 03:15 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(khkfong @ Jun 3 2012, 03:13 PM)
Is this come with the kit lens?
yup! biggrin.gif

Added on June 3, 2012, 3:17 pm
QUOTE(sioe @ Jun 3 2012, 03:13 PM)
Absorb CC at rm3850?! Gosh. Very good price.
yup. brows.gif
now going to see him again. for u know what.

This post has been edited by xandman: Jun 3 2012, 03:17 PM
d@odao
post Jun 3 2012, 03:57 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jun 3 2012, 03:15 PM)
yup! biggrin.gif

Added on June 3, 2012, 3:17 pm

yup. brows.gif
now going to see him again. for u know what.
Can ask for me ah... The pana lumix 100-300mm price?...hehehe
yangkuo
post Jun 3 2012, 03:58 PM

90 posts

i believe you need Photoshop CS5 or above AND an updated Adobe Camera RAW plug-in version ( >= ver 6.6 ) to support that camera.

i am not 100% sure about how Lightroom works with RAW files (eg. does it rely on ACR plugin to read the files) ... but it seems Lightroom 4 is able to support much more cameras RAW format.

UPDATE: read online that Lightroom 3.6 and above already capable of processing GX1 RAW

QUOTE(67zai @ Jun 3 2012, 11:49 AM)
get the gx1 with 14f2.5 or change to 20mmf1.7 ! u will be happy !

icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  my Raw file cant be read in my adobe photoshop / lightroom 3.0, using Panasonic GX1 at the moment. any ideas sifu?
This post has been edited by yangkuo: Jun 3 2012, 04:31 PM
chienx
post Jun 3 2012, 04:46 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(NISMOgan @ Jun 3 2012, 12:07 PM)
yes there is
Can tell which brand or model? Or what spec should I check when I purchase so I know it can fit on it?
xandman
post Jun 3 2012, 05:29 PM

7,214 posts

i decided to hold the purchase a lil' longer...
i wanna see how poisonous the 75 1.8 is... biggrin.gif
sioe
post Jun 3 2012, 06:01 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jun 3 2012, 05:29 PM)
i decided to hold the purchase a lil' longer...
i wanna see how poisonous the 75 1.8 is... biggrin.gif
U skip buying the battery grip? But one cost less than 1K while the other cost more than ur cam's body. Ain't it?
d@odao
post Jun 3 2012, 07:00 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

I m hunger for perfect gun for Birdie shot...
Pana lumix 100-300mm in the aim...

Got jalan?

This post has been edited by d@odao: Jun 3 2012, 07:19 PM
xandman
post Jun 3 2012, 07:31 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(sioe @ Jun 3 2012, 06:01 PM)
U skip buying the battery grip? But one cost less than 1K while the other cost more than ur cam's body. Ain't it?
hahahahaha...
but at least i m rm800 nearer! tongue.gif
doh.gif
sioe
post Jun 3 2012, 07:34 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jun 3 2012, 07:31 PM)
hahahahaha...
doh.gif
*Vomit rainbow*
NISMOgan
post Jun 3 2012, 07:51 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(chienx @ Jun 3 2012, 04:46 PM)
Can tell which brand or model? Or what spec should I check when I purchase so I know it can fit on it?
have a look here http://www.four-thirds.org/en/microft/acce...a_mmf-1_olympus
d@odao
post Jun 3 2012, 08:24 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jun 3 2012, 07:31 PM)
hahahahaha...
doh.gif
QUOTE(sioe @ Jun 3 2012, 07:34 PM)
*Vomit rainbow*
Both of u so funny... :lol
yanjinowa
post Jun 3 2012, 09:22 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(sioe @ Jun 3 2012, 02:52 PM)
Hi all,

I just got my EM-5 black today...at sg wang foto edar.
price is as 4050 for EM-5, sandisk 16GB class 6 SD card, hoya HMC UV filter and screen protector.
Good price with credit card?

may i know how to register for my EM-5?
the Olympus provided CD brought me to america region.
i cant find register option in Olympus Malaysia website.
sioe
post Jun 4 2012, 12:39 AM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

QUOTE(yanjinowa @ Jun 3 2012, 09:22 PM)
Hi all,

I just got my EM-5 black today...at sg wang foto edar.
price is as 4050 for EM-5, sandisk 16GB class 6 SD card, hoya HMC UV filter and screen protector.
Good price with credit card?

may i know how to register for my EM-5?
the Olympus provided CD brought me to america region.
i cant find register option in Olympus Malaysia website.
Welcome to the Club!

U dont need to register ur OMD. Only thing is u need to go to the Olympus malaysia Website, look undr Promotions and they have a format to SMS ur Personal info and Serial Number of ur OMD. This will put u in the running for their Cash Rebate Contest and also give u 1 year FREE Extended warranty
sniper on the roof
post Jun 4 2012, 01:26 AM

23,414 posts

Panasonic should really up the ante and do a modernised L1

http://www.dpreview.com/reviews/panasonicdmcl1/3

Saw a japanese tourist using one today... such a classy looking camera.

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Jun 4 2012, 01:26 AM
xandman
post Jun 4 2012, 06:31 AM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(sioe @ Jun 4 2012, 12:39 AM)
Welcome to the Club!

U dont need to register ur OMD. Only thing is u need to go to the Olympus malaysia Website, look undr Promotions and they have a format to SMS ur Personal info and Serial Number of ur OMD. This will put u in the running for their Cash Rebate Contest and also give u 1 year FREE Extended warranty
is it the cash back bonanza thingy?

d@odao
post Jun 4 2012, 08:51 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

For anyone interested with nature shot especially birdie, can try this forum which i think quite informative...

http://www.birdforum.net/forum.php

chienx
post Jun 4 2012, 10:22 AM

205 posts

actually if kit lens 14-42 cover 14mm-42mm, why do we need to get 17mm or 20mm lens? sorry newbie questions. Is the width for 17mm or 20mm we set maually form kit lens will be same or similar to the prime lens picture's width?
NISMOgan
post Jun 4 2012, 10:27 AM

402 posts

same, its the f value difference and also in this case, the optic in prime lens is better.
sioe
post Jun 4 2012, 01:19 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jun 4 2012, 06:31 AM)
is it the cash back bonanza thingy?
http://home.olympusimage.com.my/img/flyer_promo.pdf

On top of the contest, all cameras purchased during the promo period gets 1+1 year warranty. Including the OMD.
xandman
post Jun 4 2012, 01:26 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(sioe @ Jun 4 2012, 01:19 PM)
http://home.olympusimage.com.my/img/flyer_promo.pdf
On top of the contest, all cameras purchased during the promo period gets 1+1 year warranty. Including the OMD.
Thanks!
SMS d!
rclxms.gif
sioe
post Jun 4 2012, 01:31 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jun 4 2012, 01:26 PM)
Thanks!
SMS d!
rclxms.gif
Later u will get a code via SMS... write that on ur warranty card
d@odao
post Jun 4 2012, 01:46 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

I was wondering will there be anyone sharing their shot captured with a super telephoto lens here ?...
xandman
post Jun 4 2012, 02:15 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(sioe @ Jun 4 2012, 01:31 PM)
Later u will get a code via SMS... write that on ur warranty card
no code ... sad.gif
or have to wait?
sioe
post Jun 4 2012, 03:36 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jun 4 2012, 02:15 PM)
no code ... sad.gif
or have to wait?
sabar sabar.... it takes awhile for them to process it into their system
hellfire8888
post Jun 4 2012, 08:53 PM

3,196 posts

preorder ppl like me can entitke for that promo?
earl-ku
post Jun 4 2012, 10:00 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(chienx @ Jun 4 2012, 10:22 AM)
actually if kit lens 14-42 cover 14mm-42mm, why do we need to get 17mm or 20mm lens? sorry newbie questions. Is the width for 17mm or 20mm we set maually form kit lens will be same or similar to the prime lens picture's width?
yeah you can set the focal length to that, but the difference ends there ... and as some would say the optics are better in prime lens - the major difference is the aperture size, these prime lens have big aperture value, the kit lens max at f3.5

the ones on those 17mm from Olympus is at f2.5 and the 20mm from Pana-Leica is at f1.7

lower aperture allows u take shoot in low lights and going wide on aperture allows u to take bokeh shots ...
sioe
post Jun 5 2012, 12:07 AM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Jun 4 2012, 08:53 PM)
preorder ppl like me can entitke for that promo?
Promo period is from may 11 to July. So technically, preorder is before that date. But no harm emailing them to enquire.
SUSkevin23
post Jun 5 2012, 12:15 AM

1,803 posts

Hi guys i am selling off my Gx1 ! almost brand new actually...Snapped less than 50 pictures

Its the body + 14-42 POWERZOOM lens

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2356979&hl=

Do let me know if ur interested.Price is negotiable.Bought at RM 2700
PAC_3467
post Jun 5 2012, 10:18 AM

102 posts

Yes! i have gotten the sms of the extended Warranty Code too! After 2 weeks of my purchase. =D
sioe
post Jun 5 2012, 12:56 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

QUOTE(PAC_3467 @ Jun 5 2012, 10:18 AM)
Yes! i have gotten the sms of the extended Warranty Code too! After 2 weeks of my purchase. =D
Lol. Good for u. Mine came super late too n they send my 2 codes. Does this mean I get 1+1+1? Lol
d@odao
post Jun 5 2012, 01:02 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(sioe @ Jun 5 2012, 12:56 PM)
Lol. Good for u. Mine came super late too n they send my 2 codes. Does this mean I get 1+1+1? Lol
Lucky devil...
sioe
post Jun 5 2012, 01:05 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Jun 5 2012, 01:02 PM)
Lucky devil...
Thank God le. Wah wah wah.... i see someone update his gear list already. Damn long..........

Added on June 5, 2012, 1:06 pmBTW, the supid 75mm f1.8 not available in black?! me is fuming

This post has been edited by sioe: Jun 5 2012, 01:06 PM
d@odao
post Jun 5 2012, 01:14 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(sioe @ Jun 5 2012, 01:05 PM)
Thank God le. Wah wah wah.... i see someone update his gear list already. Damn long..........

Added on June 5, 2012, 1:06 pmBTW, the supid 75mm f1.8 not available in black?! me is fuming
Who updating the gear list?... Let me know...
Ehhh... u want the 75mm?... I want longer, 100-300mm...

This post has been edited by d@odao: Jun 5 2012, 01:15 PM
PAC_3467
post Jun 5 2012, 01:41 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(sioe @ Jun 5 2012, 12:56 PM)
HAHA!!!! How good!!! lol....
hellfire8888
post Jun 5 2012, 01:42 PM

3,196 posts

damn it preoder lose out so many thing..
xandman
post Jun 5 2012, 02:28 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(sioe @ Jun 5 2012, 01:05 PM)

but it looks better in silver maaaaa!
sioe
post Jun 5 2012, 02:33 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jun 5 2012, 02:28 PM)
but it looks better in silver maaaaa!
But silver 75mm on my blackie.... aduhai! ADUHAI! ADUHAIIIIIIIII!

Added on June 5, 2012, 2:35 pm
QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Jun 5 2012, 01:42 PM)
Well, u guys got the free gift and get the camera earlier. N dont need to go to shop and nego nego until sky fall down. N u guys get to SHOOT SEXY LADIES.

Eh.... wait a minute, wheres all the photos on that?!

Added on June 5, 2012, 2:35 pm
QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Jun 5 2012, 01:42 PM)
Well, u guys got the free gift and get the camera earlier. N dont need to go to shop and nego nego until sky fall down. N u guys get to SHOOT SEXY LADIES.

Eh.... wait a minute, wheres all the photos on that?!

This post has been edited by sioe: Jun 5 2012, 02:35 PM
xandman
post Jun 5 2012, 02:37 PM

7,214 posts

silver on black is not bad actually...

else i'll just sumbat my Zeiss....
allic
post Jun 5 2012, 03:18 PM

508 posts

pre-order sucks ma.. we get to own the camera for like what? 3-4 days earlier? no extra warranty....we pay more...lousy free gift which the markup price we pay already covered it. sigh...

Added on June 5, 2012, 3:57 pmBlack OMD on Silver Lens

This post has been edited by allic: Jun 5 2012, 03:57 PM
yangkuo
post Jun 5 2012, 09:24 PM

90 posts

corrections in bold

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Jun 4 2012, 10:00 PM)
yeah you can set the focal length to that, but the similarity ends there ... and as some would say the optics are better in prime lens - the major difference is the aperture size, these prime lens have big aperture (small f value), the kit lens max at f3.5

the ones on those 17mm from Olympus is at f2.8 and the 20mm from Pana Lumix G is at f1.7

lower aperture value allows u take shoot in lower light conditions and shallower depth-of-field ( more 'bokeh' or blur out areas )

d@odao
post Jun 5 2012, 09:26 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

Some opinion pls...
If u hv an omd and a panny lens which IS will u used ?...
The omd IBIS or the panny lens IS ?...

sioe
post Jun 5 2012, 11:01 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Jun 5 2012, 09:26 PM)
Some opinion pls...
If u hv an omd and a panny lens which IS will u used ?...
The omd IBIS or the panny lens IS ?...
I'ld definitely use the OMD IS. Its 5 axis IS. Im sure its a ton better than the len's IS
d@odao
post Jun 5 2012, 11:13 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(sioe @ Jun 5 2012, 11:01 PM)
I'ld definitely use the OMD IS. Its 5 axis IS. Im sure its a ton better than the len's IS
What about if the lens is super telephoto... Still choose the omd ibis ?...
The panny got mega OIS wor... hmm.gif
hellfire8888
post Jun 5 2012, 11:43 PM

3,196 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Jun 6 2012, 12:13 AM)
What about if the lens is super telephoto... Still choose the omd ibis ?...
The panny got mega OIS wor...  hmm.gif
you test then tell us which one better..post sample pic
d@odao
post Jun 5 2012, 11:47 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Jun 5 2012, 11:43 PM)
you test then tell us which one better..post sample pic
I tried... Sometime I felt the mega ois is good, but other time the omd ibis is good...
Now undecisive... Dilemma liao... Maybe due to poor light... Later try again when the sun rise... doh.gif
sioe
post Jun 6 2012, 12:08 AM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Jun 5 2012, 11:47 PM)
I tried... Sometime I felt the mega ois is good, but other time the omd ibis is good...
Now undecisive... Dilemma liao... Maybe due to poor light... Later try again when the sun rise... doh.gif
I still feel the 5 axis in theory would thrump the pana's IS... but then again, should really put it to a test.
d@odao
post Jun 6 2012, 12:25 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

Yeah... This weekend and coming more, will put it to test...
Nature shot of birdie... Hopefully can get something...
hellfire8888
post Jun 6 2012, 01:31 PM

3,196 posts

sat and sunday who go japan GT..we can meet up and do the panning project with em5 and the gt girls..i mean cars

NISMOgan
post Jun 6 2012, 01:35 PM

402 posts

i`m going haha but cant join ur panning with EM5, i`m using GF2 hehe
d@odao
post Jun 6 2012, 01:37 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Jun 6 2012, 01:31 PM)
sat and sunday who go japan GT..we can meet up and do the panning project with em5 and the gt girls..i mean cars
Where is this GT ?...
Need to pay or not ?...
NISMOgan
post Jun 6 2012, 01:40 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Jun 6 2012, 01:37 PM)
Where is this GT ?...
Need to pay or not ?...
need to pay, RM100 for 2 days. U can find lobang for cheaper tic tho.
At Sepang.
d@odao
post Jun 6 2012, 01:43 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(NISMOgan @ Jun 6 2012, 01:40 PM)
need to pay, RM100 for 2 days. U can find lobang for cheaper tic tho.
At Sepang.
Ohh... You guy go pan the gt and the girls, then later share the photo lot...
I go pan other lifeform...

NISMOgan
post Jun 6 2012, 02:09 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Jun 6 2012, 01:43 PM)
Ohh... You guy go pan the gt and the girls, then later share the photo lot...
I go pan other lifeform...
HAHAHAHAHA other life form sounds creepy lol
pan birdie la? hahaha
d@odao
post Jun 6 2012, 02:13 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(NISMOgan @ Jun 6 2012, 02:09 PM)
HAHAHAHAHA other life form sounds creepy lol
pan birdie la? hahaha
Haha... Ya... Want to try pan Birdie... Any good location that U know of ?...
NISMOgan
post Jun 6 2012, 02:28 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Jun 6 2012, 02:13 PM)
Haha... Ya... Want to try pan Birdie... Any good location that U know of ?...
oops dont really know man except far far place like fraser hill, etc hahaa
sioe
post Jun 6 2012, 03:29 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

eh...

1. wheres all the shoots from the Olympus Lingerie Photoshoot?

2. I thought we suppose to hv photoshoot with ladies wan? apa jadi?
xandman
post Jun 6 2012, 04:15 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(sioe @ Jun 6 2012, 03:29 PM)
eh...

1. wheres all the shoots from the Olympus Lingerie Photoshoot?

2. I thought we suppose to hv photoshoot with ladies wan? apa jadi?
u want ANY girl...
or u want beautiful girl?

if ANY girl...ANY time oso can...
hahahahaha...
sioe
post Jun 6 2012, 04:30 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jun 6 2012, 04:15 PM)
u want ANY girl...
or u want beautiful girl?

if ANY girl...ANY time oso can...
hahahahaha...
For me, any girl also can la. take photo ma... not dating wei. LOL

but dunno about the sifus la. hehehe
xandman
post Jun 6 2012, 04:54 PM

7,214 posts

hahahahaha...
mane tau after u want to bring her out or something... tongue.gif
hellfire8888
post Jun 6 2012, 05:17 PM

3,196 posts

xandman..here is my requirement...34C 24 32 chinese female age 18 and below ..ahahahah
d@odao
post Jun 6 2012, 05:22 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Jun 6 2012, 05:17 PM)
xandman..here is my requirement...34C 24 32 chinese female age 18 and below ..ahahahah
Later he give lala mui... Si lor...
DarkEmotion88
post Jun 6 2012, 05:31 PM

Godlike Razer Collector
609 posts

add me to the list Olympus E-PL1 owner silver
xandman
post Jun 6 2012, 05:58 PM

7,214 posts

u want me masuk jail 20 years ar? hahahahahahaha./... doh.gif
sioe
post Jun 6 2012, 07:55 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

OM.........G

Eh but serious ppl. When wan TT?

Added on June 6, 2012, 7:56 pmalamak....

jloi, kindly add me to EM5 List.

tq

This post has been edited by sioe: Jun 6 2012, 07:56 PM
d@odao
post Jun 6 2012, 08:04 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(sioe @ Jun 6 2012, 07:55 PM)
OM.........G
Eh but serious ppl. When wan TT?

Added on June 6, 2012, 7:56 pmalamak....

jloi, kindly add me to EM5 List.

tq
Now only want to add in to list... whistling.gif

Btw, do u think using the half press activate ibis feature going to drain up batt faster ?
Personally, I think it will... hmm.gif
sioe
post Jun 6 2012, 08:09 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Jun 6 2012, 08:04 PM)
Now only want to add in to list...  whistling.gif

Btw, do u think using the half press activate ibis feature going to drain up batt faster ?
Personally, I think it will...  hmm.gif
Not too sure about battery drain but ive been using that feature since day one. find it very good for composing and focusing. Esp manual focus. To date, all my batteries have not died on me on my shoots. but then again, i use an eternal flash n havent really done night shots or really long duration shoots
chienx
post Jun 6 2012, 10:30 PM

205 posts

I have problem to get accessories . Actually how to check if certain lens can fit in with my camera or not?nlike whether can use direct or can use with certain adapter?
Beside that,how to check if certain filter, or tele adapter , wide angle lens-- those attach to the lens type, can be attach to my lens or not? How to check?
sioe
post Jun 6 2012, 10:35 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

QUOTE(chienx @ Jun 6 2012, 10:30 PM)
I have problem to get accessories . Actually how to check if certain lens can fit in with my camera or not?nlike whether can use direct or can use with certain adapter?
Beside that,how to check if certain filter, or tele adapter , wide angle lens-- those attach to the lens type, can be attach to my lens or not? How to check?
hi, for starters, what cam r u using?
If ure using a Micro 4/3, then just hunt for any m43 lenses from olympus or panasonic lumix. lenses from Nikon or Canon will require an adapter as they r of a different format.

Filter corresponds to the size of ur lens is measured by the diameter of the lens opening ie, 52mm,58mm,67mm etc.
Wide or tele adapters will then be strictly brand reliant. The Olympus Wide Angle Adapter fits the standard 14-42mm kit lens of the m43 format. Panasonic has their own.
d@odao
post Jun 6 2012, 11:14 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

This Saturday I m going shoot and pan with this bazooka !... I have just gone nuts...

sioe
post Jun 7 2012, 12:34 AM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Jun 6 2012, 11:14 PM)
This Saturday I m going shoot and pan with this bazooka !... I have just gone nuts...

OMG...
ur OMD...
d@odao
post Jun 7 2012, 12:54 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(sioe @ Jun 7 2012, 12:34 AM)
OMG...
ur OMD...
Yeah... Is crazy...
My omd just transform into giant dslr... rclxub.gif
Luckily got batt grip, if not dun knw how to hold on to it...

This post has been edited by d@odao: Jun 7 2012, 12:57 AM
sioe
post Jun 7 2012, 01:15 AM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Jun 7 2012, 12:54 AM)
Yeah... Is crazy...
My omd just transform into giant dslr...  rclxub.gif
Luckily got batt grip, if not dun knw how to hold on to it...
This one can spy on Singapore from here!
eugenecctan
post Jun 7 2012, 01:49 AM

Wee Wang Wang
1,058 posts

Hey guys, help me to clear my stocks,

Pop Up Flash Diffuser & Lenspen NOW FOR ONLY RM10 EACH.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry51763909
chienx
post Jun 7 2012, 10:24 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(sioe @ Jun 6 2012, 10:35 PM)
hi, for starters, what cam r u using?
If ure using a Micro 4/3, then just hunt for any m43 lenses from olympus or panasonic lumix. lenses from Nikon or Canon will require an adapter as they r of a different format.

Filter corresponds to the size of ur lens is measured by the diameter of the lens opening ie, 52mm,58mm,67mm etc.
Wide or tele adapters will then be strictly brand reliant. The Olympus Wide Angle Adapter fits the standard 14-42mm kit lens of the m43 format. Panasonic has their own.
I m using epl3 m43 camera.. I m now looking for tele converter for the 40-150 m.zuiko lens and any wide angle lens or adapter for the std kit 14-42.,, hunt around but dunno which can fit...
yangkuo
post Jun 7 2012, 10:50 AM

90 posts

well, since you can state that you are using E-PL3 m43 camera you should also know that means the "direct" mount type is m43 (logical, no?)

so if you are looking for any wide angle lens (which can mount directly on your camera) ... look for m43 lenses with a focal length <= 17mm.

as for adapters for the 14-42 kit lens (or other similar diameter m.zuiko lens eg. 45mm) ... Olympus has a Tele, Wide & Fisheye converter addon (to be attached in front of lens).

i'm sure there are shops which will demonstrate with a demo unit (if not on your camera) if you ask them or show interest to buy. that's easier than just imagining things ... perhaps that's y u keep asking the same questions and feel like difficult to get what you want.

i have not seen any official Tele converter addon for 40-150mm m.zuiko . just to confirm, do you own the zuiko or m.zuiko 40-150mm ??

there is one tele-converter adapter for 40-150mm zuiko (not m.zuiko) .. which u mount at the rear of the lens (not in front) to extend the focal length.

QUOTE(chienx @ Jun 7 2012, 10:24 AM)
I m using epl3 m43 camera.. I m now looking for tele converter for the 40-150 m.zuiko lens and any wide angle lens or adapter for the std kit 14-42.,, hunt around but dunno which can fit...
This post has been edited by yangkuo: Jun 7 2012, 11:00 AM
chienx
post Jun 7 2012, 11:09 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(yangkuo @ Jun 7 2012, 10:50 AM)
well, since you can state that you are using E-PL3 m43 camera you should also know that means the "direct" mount type is m43 (logical, no?)

so if you are looking for any wide angle lens (which can mount directly on your camera) ... look for m43 lenses with a focal length <= 17mm.

as for adapters for the 14-42 kit lens (or other similar diameter m.zuiko lens eg. 45mm) ... Olympus has a Tele, Wide & Fisheye converter addon (to be attached in front of lens).
i'm sure there are shops which will demonstrate with a demo unit (if not on your camera) if you ask them or show interest to buy.  that's easier than just imagining things ... perhaps that's y u keep asking the same questions and feel like difficult to get what you want.
i have not seen any official Tele converter addon for 40-150mm m.zuiko .   just to confirm, do you own the zuiko or m.zuiko 40-150mm ??

there is one tele-converter adapter for 40-150mm zuiko (not m.zuiko) .. which u mount at the rear of the lens (not in front) to extend the focal length.
I try to get those accessories from lyn but from the description I not sure whether tose filter , adapter, lens. Etc can fit or not...
I m using m.zuiko 40-150, that can fit in direct without mmf2 adapter.
I read thru net some m43 user can use lot of other lens with different different adapter. I wonder how to check wat lens need wat adapter to able to work well with m43 camera? So far I only know mml 2 adapter can help fit 43 lens on m43 camera, am I rite? How bout other lens or adapter?

This post has been edited by chienx: Jun 7 2012, 11:58 AM
NISMOgan
post Jun 7 2012, 11:14 AM

402 posts

hey guys, i got a brand new 14mm Panny f2.5 for sell, have a look if interested yah. Thanks.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2375316

This post has been edited by NISMOgan: Jun 7 2012, 11:15 AM
DarkEmotion88
post Jun 7 2012, 11:22 AM

Godlike Razer Collector
609 posts

i'm actually looking for an electronic view finder vf-2 but i'm not sure where i can get it.
NISMOgan
post Jun 7 2012, 11:26 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(DarkEmotion88 @ Jun 7 2012, 11:22 AM)
i'm actually looking for an electronic view finder vf-2 but i'm not sure where i can get it.
u looking for Oly's one right?
or the panny lvf-2?
chienx
post Jun 7 2012, 11:29 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(DarkEmotion88 @ Jun 7 2012, 11:22 AM)
Why do we need th vf? Any different to take photo without it? Sorry, lot of question from me

This post has been edited by chienx: Jun 7 2012, 11:58 AM
DarkEmotion88
post Jun 7 2012, 11:35 AM

Godlike Razer Collector
609 posts

QUOTE(NISMOgan @ Jun 7 2012, 11:26 AM)
u looking for Oly's one right?
or the panny lvf-2?
yea i'm looking for the oly's one.
as i read before panny lvf-2 doesnt seem to be compatible with e-pl1. i'm not sure about this one

QUOTE(chienx @ Jun 7 2012, 11:29 AM)
Why do we need th vf? Any different to take photo without it? Sorry, lot of question form me
hmm i like to take very low angle shots. after take pic check and find not to me liking thn take more shots alot of time. maybe using one would be more convenient for me.
NISMOgan
post Jun 7 2012, 11:54 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(DarkEmotion88 @ Jun 7 2012, 11:35 AM)
yea i'm looking for the oly's one.
as i read before panny lvf-2 doesnt seem to be compatible with e-pl1. i'm not sure about this one
yeah they r not compatible. You cant get it in shop?
I`m using panny and got no issue getting it from shops both vf1 and 2.

My fren is letting go his vf3 for Oly, too bad. If its VF2 i can suggest to you.
67zai
post Jun 7 2012, 12:09 PM

581 posts

wa so active this topic ~ everyday also got new people geh ~~ so when are we having TT and shoot leng lui jek ~ i bought the 20mm wan test on chicks liao ~ life been dull ~ time for refreshment XD

DarkEmotion88
post Jun 7 2012, 12:37 PM

Godlike Razer Collector
609 posts

QUOTE(NISMOgan @ Jun 7 2012, 11:54 AM)
yeah they r not compatible. You cant get it in shop?
I`m using panny and got no issue getting it from shops both vf1 and 2.

My fren is letting go his vf3 for Oly, too bad. If its VF2 i can suggest to you.
how much is your fren letting it go? i actually like the diopter dial and locking mechanism for the vf-3 but it only comes in silver D=
yangkuo
post Jun 7 2012, 01:49 PM

90 posts

first, you should differentiate what you are buying

a) lens
b) mount conversion adapter (to attach lens for other mounts type/brand onto your camera's mount format)
c) converter for tele, wide, macro (some converter is "extension tubes" attached at rear, some are add-on screw in front of lens)
d) UV, CPL, ND filter
e) other types of accessories

the factor of whether each of these type of things can "fit" for your camera is different. so for each type you should ask different question or look at different things when evaluating purchase. don't lump everything as one and expect an easy to understand answer if you do that.

anyway, i REPEAT last time about the lens ... you have a m4/3 camera ... so look or ask if a lens is for m4/3 mount. if yes, then can "fit" directly. else, you will need accessory (b).

see link below which is answer i posted earlier about (b) to kevin23 :-
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...post&p=51633424

a word of advice though on attempting to use lens like Canon, Nikon, etc on m4/3 camera bodies... they will be all manual operations. unlike the 4/3->m4/3 which could still retain the auto functions.

as for ©, best is get official accessory ... best optimized results usually and guaranteed to work on the brand's designated lens. google or ask vendor specifically 1st bfor buying.

for filters (d), look at the diameter size eg. 40.5mm, 46mm, 52mm, etc ... once size correct can screw or mount on lens. but beware and research what filters is for what purpose and also if there's any disadvantage using them in combination with a particular camera/lens.

QUOTE(chienx @ Jun 7 2012, 11:09 AM)
I try to get those accessories from lyn but from the description I not sure whether tose filter , adapter, lens. Etc can fit or not...
I m using m.zuiko 40-150, that can fit in direct without mmf2 adapter.
I read thru net some m43 user can use lot of other lens with different different adapter. I wonder how to check wat lens need wat adapter to able to work well with m43 camera? So far I only know mml 2 adapter can help fit 43 lens on m43 camera, am I rite? How bout other lens or adapter?
This post has been edited by yangkuo: Jun 7 2012, 02:18 PM
NISMOgan
post Jun 7 2012, 02:58 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(DarkEmotion88 @ Jun 7 2012, 12:37 PM)
how much is your fren letting it go? i actually like the diopter dial and locking mechanism for the vf-3 but it only comes in silver D=
Just contacted my friend, he letting go at rm630 firm. If you interested I can gave u his contact.
Lazyboy
post Jun 7 2012, 03:08 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(sioe @ Jun 7 2012, 12:34 AM)
OMG...
ur OMD...
Do let me know how it goes as I am currently considering the Pana 100-300 vs Oly 75-300.

Thanks!

Added on June 7, 2012, 3:18 pmAll, I am looking to part with my EP-3 Silver kit set with original Oly brown leather half body case. PM me if interested. Bought late last year and still have a few months warranty. In like-new condition. Just upgraded to OM-D.

This post has been edited by Lazyboy: Jun 7 2012, 03:18 PM
DarkEmotion88
post Jun 7 2012, 05:18 PM

Godlike Razer Collector
609 posts

QUOTE(NISMOgan @ Jun 7 2012, 02:58 PM)
Just contacted my friend, he letting go at rm630 firm. If you interested I can gave u his contact.
condition of item? if got pic would help alot on my decision. smile.gif
NISMOgan
post Jun 7 2012, 05:33 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(DarkEmotion88 @ Jun 7 2012, 05:18 PM)
condition of item? if got pic would help alot on my decision. smile.gif
sure bro, i'll ask him to deal with you. I will pass this URL to him as he is also a LYN member.
chienx
post Jun 7 2012, 07:16 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(yangkuo @ Jun 7 2012, 01:49 PM)
first, you should differentiate what you are buying
......... and also if there's any disadvantage using them in combination with a particular camera/lens.
Thanks! It is very informative and help a lot!
sioe
post Jun 7 2012, 08:06 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

Guys. Everyone free next weekend? I wan to do
M43 Teh Tarik session 1.0: More than Meets the Eye
d@odao
post Jun 7 2012, 08:10 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(sioe @ Jun 7 2012, 08:06 PM)
Guys. Everyone free next weekend? I wan to do
M43 Teh Tarik session 1.0: More than Meets the Eye
Wahlau... More than meets the eye, like transformer...
I should be ok...
sioe
post Jun 7 2012, 08:30 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Jun 7 2012, 08:10 PM)
Wahlau... More than meets the eye, like transformer...
I should be ok...
hahhahaa.... i saje choose only.

Lai, more pipu.....fast
OlgaC4
post Jun 7 2012, 09:11 PM

5,296 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Jun 6 2012, 11:14 PM)

How much 100-300mm and where to get it?
d@odao
post Jun 7 2012, 09:18 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Jun 7 2012, 09:11 PM)
How much 100-300mm and where to get it?

This post has been edited by d@odao: Jun 7 2012, 09:18 PM
sioe
post Jun 7 2012, 09:29 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Jun 7 2012, 09:18 PM)

Taiko, u bought that lens ka? i thought u pinjam from friend. wah lau eh
d@odao
post Jun 7 2012, 09:35 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(sioe @ Jun 7 2012, 09:29 PM)
Taiko, u bought that lens ka? i thought u pinjam from friend. wah lau eh
sweat.gif ... Going for bird photography in the wild lor...

OlgaC4
post Jun 7 2012, 09:42 PM

5,296 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Jun 7 2012, 09:35 PM)
sweat.gif ... Going for bird photography in the wild lor...
Might get one lol. We can go shot together gether
d@odao
post Jun 7 2012, 09:47 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Jun 7 2012, 09:42 PM)
Might get one lol. We can go shot together gether
U like bird photography?...
Then check out the local site... http://www.mybirdforum.net/
I joined dy... Very shiok the photo there...
I also saw those from mu-43 website too...
Mostly they use this lens... The result is stunning!

This lens come with hood and pouch...

This post has been edited by d@odao: Jun 7 2012, 09:48 PM
OlgaC4
post Jun 7 2012, 11:15 PM

5,296 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Jun 7 2012, 09:47 PM)
U like bird photography?...
Then check out the local site... http://www.mybirdforum.net/
I joined dy... Very shiok the photo there...
I also saw those from mu-43 website too...
Mostly they use this lens... The result is stunning!

This lens come with hood and pouch...
i got 45-200mm but still want further.
d@odao
post Jun 7 2012, 11:35 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Jun 7 2012, 11:15 PM)
i got 45-200mm but still want further.
Wahlau... notworthy.gif .thumbup.gif
xandman
post Jun 8 2012, 08:06 AM

7,214 posts

guys just wondering la...
if i manage to get chick...
but must pay chick...
u all want that chick or not?
or u want free chick? hmm.gif
TSjloi
post Jun 8 2012, 08:19 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jun 8 2012, 08:06 AM)
but must pay chick...
free is better than 1 tongue.gif
depending how much and who is she
67zai
post Jun 8 2012, 09:59 AM

581 posts

but must pay chick...
drool.gif who is she? and how much loh and for what kinda shooting loh ~ cruiser type or how lo XD
xandman
post Jun 8 2012, 10:44 AM

7,214 posts

chill ppl...chill!
u want cruiser type?
cannot la...i m not hamsap face...
hahahahaha...

just normal2 shoot la...
TSjloi
post Jun 8 2012, 11:33 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jun 8 2012, 10:44 AM)
chill ppl...chill!
u want cruiser type?
cannot la...i m not hamsap face...
hahahahaha...

just normal2 shoot la...
Long time din shoot human. I would love to join X) and grab the opportunity to gather with u guys as well
allic
post Jun 8 2012, 11:59 AM

508 posts

u guys into street photography ??
miss_izunari
post Jun 8 2012, 12:36 PM

Hi. i am thinking of buying these olympus omd e-m5. anyone has advice? much appreciated. thanks
TSjloi
post Jun 8 2012, 12:38 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(miss_izunari @ Jun 8 2012, 12:36 PM)
Hi. i am thinking of buying these olympus omd e-m5. anyone has advice? much appreciated. thanks
No advice needed tongue.gif
just go!
allic
post Jun 8 2012, 01:23 PM

508 posts

Macro Shot with 12-50 Kit Lens on OMD EM5

ahmike89
post Jun 8 2012, 01:25 PM

ahmike.net
721 posts

Allic: wow, sharp pics, nice color, with flash? got edit or crop?
allic
post Jun 8 2012, 01:28 PM

508 posts

didnt have time to put on the flash... slight cropping only...
miss_izunari
post Jun 8 2012, 02:19 PM

QUOTE(jloi @ Jun 8 2012, 12:38 PM)
No advice needed  tongue.gif
just go!
may i know the market price for this?
NISMOgan
post Jun 8 2012, 02:27 PM

402 posts

but must pay chick...
yeah i think agree with the rest, see who she is if pay and how much. i dont mind if shes okay hehe yeah and got chance to gather with u all
rifasha
post Jun 8 2012, 02:28 PM

233 posts

wow! superb detail & color. now im seriously considering OMD EM5. what is the price now eh?

TSjloi
post Jun 8 2012, 02:32 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

one of the member manage get EM5 for only RM3800 with 12-50mm lens smile.gif
rifasha
post Jun 8 2012, 02:34 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Jun 8 2012, 02:32 PM)
one of the member manage get EM5 for only RM3800 with 12-50mm lens smile.gif
means that is cheap? now i got Rm3k only. got to korek2 another 1k la if the price is like that. flex.gif
TSjloi
post Jun 8 2012, 03:14 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(rifasha @ Jun 8 2012, 02:34 PM)
means that is cheap? now i got Rm3k only. got to korek2 another 1k la if the price is like that.  flex.gif
cheaper than RRP coz RRP is around rm4500.

You can always just buy the body only (3.2-3.3k) and get 2nd hand cheap lens
xandman
post Jun 8 2012, 03:44 PM

7,214 posts

i feel like selling off my Summilux 25... hmm.gif
hahahahaha...
NISMOgan
post Jun 8 2012, 04:02 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jun 8 2012, 03:44 PM)
hahahahaha...
WAHHHH what makes u think of that bro? found something greater or?
rifasha
post Jun 8 2012, 04:08 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Jun 8 2012, 03:14 PM)
cheaper than RRP coz RRP is around rm4500.

You can always just buy the body only (3.2-3.3k) and get 2nd hand cheap lens
wahlao. RM4500? really ah? better saving from now loh!

Added on June 8, 2012, 4:10 pmcan buy from here ah? - http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2379030

This post has been edited by rifasha: Jun 8 2012, 04:10 PM
xandman
post Jun 8 2012, 04:34 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(rifasha @ Jun 8 2012, 04:08 PM)
wahlao. RM4500? really ah? better saving from now loh!

Added on June 8, 2012, 4:10 pmcan buy from here ah? - http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2379030
creative photo is actually not bad...
u can try him...

Added on June 8, 2012, 4:36 pm
QUOTE(NISMOgan @ Jun 8 2012, 04:02 PM)
WAHHHH what makes u think of that bro? found something greater or?
it seems that the 17 is very interesting...
hahahahaha...

This post has been edited by xandman: Jun 8 2012, 04:36 PM
NISMOgan
post Jun 8 2012, 04:42 PM

402 posts

Ehh? Oly 17mm ar u mean?
TSjloi
post Jun 8 2012, 05:27 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jun 8 2012, 03:44 PM)
hahahahaha...
oh damn i no money tongue.gif still happy with my 12mm
xandman
post Jun 8 2012, 05:36 PM

7,214 posts

yeah the oly 17mm...
bcoz after tok tok with sioe yesterday...
i thought about the 35mm equiv...
doh.gif
sioe
post Jun 8 2012, 07:47 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jun 8 2012, 05:36 PM)
yeah the oly 17mm...
bcoz after tok tok with sioe yesterday...
i thought about the 35mm equiv...
doh.gif
hahaha....read read suddenly my name came out.

NOTE: I did not poison him. Swear!

To interested buyers, OMD is truly a very good camera and the Kit len is extremely versatile. just look at Allic's beautiful shots.

As for prices, just pop ovr to Lowyat plaza or Digital mall to ask. So far, it should be around rm3800 +/- rm100 +/- Free gifts. Major advantage of getting it this month? 1+1 year extra warranty on your camera and if ure lucky, a weekly lucky draw is held whereby 10 names will b picked and those who get picked will receive a full cash back on their entire purchase. Meaning, the OMD u buy is FREE.

Added on June 8, 2012, 7:50 pm

Allic: Mind posting up ur photo's info (Aperture, Shutter Speed, ISO). Wanna learn fr them.

This post has been edited by sioe: Jun 8 2012, 07:50 PM
allic
post Jun 8 2012, 08:12 PM

508 posts

Some insect porno blush.gif

My setting is on Aperture mode set @ F6 for most which is the default if you set the macro mode on the 12-50..all ISO 200... ranging from 1/320 to 1/500

d@odao
post Jun 8 2012, 08:17 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(sioe @ Jun 8 2012, 07:47 PM)
hahaha....read read suddenly my name came out.

NOTE: I did not poison him. Swear!
To interested buyers, OMD is truly a very good camera and the Kit len is extremely versatile. just look at Allic's beautiful shots.

As for prices, just pop ovr to Lowyat plaza or Digital mall to ask. So far, it should be around rm3800 +/- rm100 +/- Free gifts. Major advantage of getting it this month? 1+1 year extra warranty on your camera and if ure lucky, a weekly lucky draw is held whereby 10 names will b picked and those who get picked will receive a full cash back on their entire purchase. Meaning, the OMD u buy is FREE.

Added on June 8, 2012, 7:50 pm

Allic: Mind posting up ur photo's info (Aperture, Shutter Speed, ISO). Wanna learn fr them.
Ohhh... Now become Olympus promoter... whistling.gif
Good... Good... After get more users, then organize grand TT...
sioe
post Jun 8 2012, 09:29 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Jun 8 2012, 08:17 PM)
Ohhh... Now become Olympus promoter... whistling.gif
Good... Good... After get more users, then organize grand TT...
Now that u mntion it, i do sound like a oly Promoter. *Emails Olympus. Asking for komisen*
d@odao
post Jun 8 2012, 09:45 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(sioe @ Jun 8 2012, 09:29 PM)
Now that u mntion it, i do sound like a oly Promoter. *Emails Olympus. Asking for komisen*
Tml go nature shoot... Last time didn't go...
Target is the birds... Tembak burung with that bazooka...
Hopefully, can get something... I m newbie in this...
sioe
post Jun 8 2012, 09:59 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

Guys,I think we can throw the 75mm away d. Check this out.

http://www.amateurphotographer.co.uk/photo...der-nokton-lens
d@odao
post Jun 8 2012, 10:10 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(sioe @ Jun 8 2012, 09:59 PM)

With this lens, the omd look more retro...
xandman
post Jun 8 2012, 10:11 PM

7,214 posts

oh f*********************!!!!
f0.95! drool.gif
sioe
post Jun 8 2012, 10:17 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jun 8 2012, 10:11 PM)
oh f*********************!!!!
f0.95! drool.gif
EXACTLY!

P
O
I
S
O
N

Added on June 8, 2012, 10:18 pm
QUOTE(d@odao @ Jun 8 2012, 10:10 PM)
With this lens, the omd look more retro...
Nice kan? Haiyo. Wonder if it's out d.

This post has been edited by sioe: Jun 8 2012, 10:18 PM
xandman
post Jun 8 2012, 10:20 PM

7,214 posts

but but this is wide angle...
i prefer tele f0.95!
doh.gif
sioe
post Jun 8 2012, 10:21 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

Ehhh lens released d.
xandman
post Jun 8 2012, 10:22 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(sioe @ Jun 8 2012, 10:21 PM)
Ehhh lens released d.
Ape tunggu!!!!
rclxms.gif

sioe
post Jun 8 2012, 10:27 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jun 8 2012, 10:22 PM)
Ape tunggu!!!!
rclxms.gif
Wait ar, choosing which bank to bomb
V-Zero
post Jun 8 2012, 10:34 PM

Another day, another $
1,213 posts

Hi guys.

Are there any m4/3 body with flip/swivel screen that is good for self portrait? Smthn like the Nex F3 where can see the image while holding the camera facing ourselves.
rifasha
post Jun 8 2012, 10:37 PM

233 posts

haiyo. dont throw away lor. give to me~ tongue.gif
d@odao
post Jun 8 2012, 10:38 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jun 8 2012, 10:20 PM)
but but this is wide angle...
i prefer tele f0.95!
doh.gif
Wow... With that f stop, the tele lens is a m16 dy...
Super good for shooting bird on flight...
sioe
post Jun 8 2012, 10:53 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

Still finding my heart beat.
67zai
post Jun 8 2012, 11:05 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(allic @ Jun 8 2012, 08:12 PM)
Some insect porno  blush.gif

My setting is on Aperture mode set @ F6 for most which is the default if you set the macro mode on the 12-50..all ISO 200...  ranging from 1/320 to 1/500

fuiii beautiful shot. anyone can share street shot by using this kit lens? im interested in knowing its versatility for normal usage and sharpness. the new 12-35 is too bloody mahal..
OlgaC4
post Jun 8 2012, 11:58 PM

5,296 posts

http://www.flickr.com/groups/om-d_user/dis...57630018014187/

pls check ur omd
reno7
post Jun 9 2012, 12:12 AM

381 posts

I hope the m43 has cheap prime lens like this Canon EF 50mm F1.8 sad.gif its Rm350 only compared to oly 45mm 1.8 1k plus..

user posted image II
adam_dkh
post Jun 9 2012, 01:35 AM

152 posts

It is so poison, at moment im using nex7, thinking want to move to om-d.
Juu Biku's Store
post Jun 9 2012, 03:47 AM

QUOTE(adam_dkh @ Jun 9 2012, 01:35 AM)
It is so poison, at moment im using nex7, thinking want to move to om-d.
you'll miss the shallow DOF of the nex-7
xandman
post Jun 9 2012, 07:58 AM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(Juu Biku's Store @ Jun 9 2012, 03:47 AM)
you'll miss the shallow DOF of the nex-7
not everyone is into shallow DOF....

Added on June 9, 2012, 7:59 am
QUOTE(d@odao @ Jun 8 2012, 10:38 PM)
Wow... With that f stop, the tele lens is a m16 dy...
Super good for shooting bird on flight...
the 25 f0.95 is already very the long one! doh.gif

This post has been edited by xandman: Jun 9 2012, 07:59 AM
chienx
post Jun 9 2012, 08:32 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(NISMOgan @ Jun 3 2012, 07:51 PM)
Ty, but the website do not have any tele converter for m43 lens? Or I overlook? Or there is no tele converter filter or adapter for m43 in the market? I mean Somethg to attached at m.zuiko zoom lens..

Added on June 9, 2012, 8:34 am
QUOTE(NISMOgan @ Jun 3 2012, 07:51 PM)
Is there any adapter I can put on m.zuiko zoom lense? For magnifying the telephoto? Like 150mm after add in the lense or adapter it magnifying to 1.4 or 2x?

This post has been edited by chienx: Jun 9 2012, 08:34 AM
TSjloi
post Jun 9 2012, 10:10 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(chienx @ Jun 9 2012, 08:32 AM)
Ty, but the website do not have any tele converter for m43 lens? Or I overlook? Or there is no tele converter filter or adapter for m43 in the market? I mean Somethg to attached at m.zuiko zoom lens..

Is there any adapter I can put on m.zuiko zoom lense? For magnifying the telephoto? Like 150mm after add in the lense or adapter it magnifying to 1.4 or 2x?
dun think there is. Unless using four third lens + tele converter + mmf adapter

or try search third party adapter
67zai
post Jun 9 2012, 10:47 AM

581 posts

raynox 150?
chienx
post Jun 9 2012, 11:02 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(67zai @ Jun 9 2012, 10:47 AM)
raynox 150?
It is a wide angle or macro lens?
yangkuo
post Jun 9 2012, 11:43 AM

90 posts

Raynox DCR-150 is a macro conversion lens, he's asking for a Tele-converter.

anyway Raynox makes Tele-converter addons too but i'm not sure whether the kit lens m.zuiko 14-42mm is compatible/supported. better to check the official product website, google around or ask sellers.

QUOTE(67zai @ Jun 9 2012, 10:47 AM)
raynox 150?
d@odao
post Jun 9 2012, 01:10 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

Damn!... I just missed my capture... The blue kingfisher... Arrggggghhhhhh!... Why didn't my omd focus!...
sioe
post Jun 9 2012, 01:27 PM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Jun 9 2012, 01:10 PM)
Damn!... I just missed my capture... The blue kingfisher... Arrggggghhhhhh!... Why didn't my omd focus!...
I was just wondering how ur birdie hunt went. Hahaha

Added on June 9, 2012, 1:29 pm

I believe u would b better off getting a tele lens for ur purpose.

This post has been edited by sioe: Jun 9 2012, 01:29 PM
d@odao
post Jun 9 2012, 01:43 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(sioe @ Jun 9 2012, 01:27 PM)
I was just wondering how ur birdie hunt went. Hahaha

Added on June 9, 2012, 1:29 pm
I believe u would b better off getting a tele lens for ur purpose.
Lol... I sucked on my photography today... Phailed kaw kaw... sweat.gif
Missed 3 opportunities, a white bird at the pond, then this blue kingfisher just in front of me (eye view level), and the eagle hovering above me... Anyway, I m learning liao... Will try again next time... thumbup.gif

But, this panny 100-300mm can do macro from a distance... Haha...

U must come join me for next hunting... Is hard to spot the wild in solo... More eye the merrier... notworthy.gif

xandman
post Jun 9 2012, 01:54 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Jun 9 2012, 01:43 PM)
Lol... I sucked on my photography today... Phailed kaw kaw...  sweat.gif
Missed 3 opportunities, a white bird at the pond, then this blue kingfisher just in front of me (eye view level), and the eagle hovering above me... Anyway, I m learning liao... Will try again next time... thumbup.gif

But, this panny 100-300mm can do macro from a distance... Haha...

U must come join me for next hunting... Is hard to spot the wild in solo... More eye the merrier...  notworthy.gif
OM-D cannot focus?
shocking.gif
how is that even possible???
d@odao
post Jun 9 2012, 02:17 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jun 9 2012, 01:54 PM)
OM-D cannot focus?
shocking.gif
how is that even possible???
I don't know wor... Possible is the lens mount not properly connected...
I tried at home it did not focus but only the background in focus, then I took out the lens and mount again... It focus...

Added on June 9, 2012, 4:08 pmJust want show what can the panny 100-300mm can do...

Macro shooting at 300mm end...

Tele shot and see the sharpness... Something small also become giant...

This post has been edited by d@odao: Jun 9 2012, 04:08 PM
hellfire8888
post Jun 9 2012, 07:34 PM

3,196 posts

today japan gt...saw 3 om-d user...where are u guys!!!
d@odao
post Jun 9 2012, 07:41 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Jun 9 2012, 07:34 PM)
In the jungle...

xandman
post Jun 9 2012, 08:18 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Jun 9 2012, 07:34 PM)
Fighting evil with Sioe in Arreat Creater!
67zai
post Jun 9 2012, 09:56 PM

581 posts

panny 12-35 out in msia ad?
OlgaC4
post Jun 10 2012, 08:07 AM

5,296 posts

There is a lot of bug in the Omd. Make sure you guys get the good unit.

This post has been edited by OlgaC4: Jun 10 2012, 08:07 AM
chienx
post Jun 10 2012, 08:17 AM

205 posts

http://www.flickr.com/photos/51828707@N04/...in/photostream/

PLease advice what should i do for sharper the image..? When look thru the LCD screen, it seems sharp but when put in big screen can see it is not sharp.
F7.1, 1/250, ISo 200, 150mm Focal lenth, EPL3

This post has been edited by chienx: Yesterday, 10:36 PM

Added on June 10, 2012, 8:21 am
QUOTE(d@odao @ Jun 9 2012, 02:17 PM)
I tried at home it did not focus but only the background in focus, then I took out the lens and mount again... It focus...

Added on June 9, 2012, 4:08 pmJust want show what can the panny 100-300mm can do...

Wat is the main thing tat cause Somethg small become giant? The lens? Do u mean the longer the length the bigger the magnifying or Somethg like tat?

This post has been edited by chienx: Jun 10 2012, 08:21 AM
iamKiet
post Jun 10 2012, 09:42 AM

381 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jun 1 2012, 05:20 PM)

I saw my name here tongue.gif
sioe
post Jun 10 2012, 10:04 AM

~Brainnnnnnnnzzz~
619 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jun 9 2012, 08:18 PM)
Fighting evil with Sioe in Arreat Creater!
Hahahahahaha. After that, I went mad n upgraded my weapons. (Nightmare was becoming hard without them). Now happy again. thumbup.gif

Added on June 10, 2012, 10:06 am
QUOTE(d@odao @ Jun 9 2012, 02:17 PM)

More
More
MORE!!!

blush.gif

This post has been edited by sioe: Jun 10 2012, 10:06 AM
d@odao
post Jun 10 2012, 12:51 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

Earlier I mentioned I have issue focusing on the kingfisher, and it happened again...
See photo... It is not sharp, I have to focus other place to gain focus...
Of coz this is not that kingfisher la...

Lens issue or omd issue ?... hmm.gif

Added on June 10, 2012, 12:57 pm
QUOTE(chienx @ Jun 10 2012, 08:17 AM)
http://www.flickr.com/photos/51828707@N04/...in/photostream/

PLease advice what should i do for sharper the image..? When look thru the LCD screen, it seems sharp but when put in big screen can see it is not sharp.
F7.1, 1/250, ISo 200, 150mm Focal lenth, EPL3

This post has been edited by chienx: Yesterday, 10:36 PM

Added on June 10, 2012, 8:21 am
Wat is the main thing tat cause Somethg small become giant? The lens? Do u mean the longer the length the bigger the magnifying or Somethg like tat?
The focal length cause that magnified the subject... That's how a telephoto lens work...
The longer the bigger, it is like pulling the subject nearer to u...

Added on June 10, 2012, 2:31 pmi did some further test on the omd + pana 100-300mm on the focusing issue...
conclusion, the culprit is the lens tele end focusing on small object... If larger object, no issue...
is very quick ... Result revised again laugh.gif

This post has been edited by d@odao: Jun 10 2012, 04:21 PM

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.2044sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:22 PM