IIMicro Four Thirds (m43) User Thread V5, Panasonic & Olympus Mirrorless System!
Micro Four Thirds (m43) User Thread V5, Panasonic & Olympus Mirrorless System!
Jun 9 2012, 12:12 AM
381 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Kuching |
I hope the m43 has cheap prime lens like this Canon EF 50mm F1.8
II |
Jun 23 2012, 12:42 PM
HI, im looking for the m.zuiko 45mm f1.8.. Where can i get the cheapest price for it? tks..
Jun 23 2012, 08:59 PM
Aug 12 2012, 02:34 PM
Hi I wanna ask u guys, Im thinking of selling my lumix gx1 and getting the omd.. What do you guys think?
Aug 12 2012, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(sadaniel @ Aug 12 2012, 03:39 PM) i sold my gx1 to buy omd, Heres my reaason. I think the biggest reasons that will make me to get the omd;1) i need a camera that has a viewfinder. i have optional evf but i need to remove it if i want to use extternal flash. 2) i need a camera that has built in image stabiliser so i can use all the lenses for m43 (pana, olympus, voigtlander, etc) and still have IS. with gx1, ull only have it if u use ois lens. well thats about the major reasons. minor reason 1) design 2) battery holder accessory is awesome. 3) tiltable lcd display. iguess thats it. 1. Better sensor.. Better low noise/high iso.. 2. The best thing abt olympus is its Jpeg engine.. More punchy jpeg pic.. I dont do Raw... Tks for the opinions from u guys.. |
Aug 13 2012, 08:33 PM
That is why I wanna let go my gx1 this christmas after read all the posts abt the omd's good sensor..
This post has been edited by reno7: Aug 13 2012, 08:34 PM |
Aug 14 2012, 09:03 AM
QUOTE(samsungfreak @ Aug 13 2012, 11:09 PM) I have do quite some long comparison between OMD and GX1 using raw files of the same scene. OMD is better but not way better. It is not like comparing GX1 with D4 or 5D Mark III. The ISO is about half stop better. Half stop means a dial of aperture or shutter speed or noise reduction in post processing will neglect it. The cool thing is the larger dynamic range but on practical usage, it is hard to measure. GX1 has almost the same sensor performance of the old APS-C Canon 450D which created a lot of good photos. How abt the more punchier jpeg image come out straight from the olympus camera? Even the old pen series can produce nice pic color then panasonic.. |
Aug 14 2012, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(67zai @ Aug 14 2012, 09:14 AM) well is ur choice if u want change to OMD ~ but i wonder if u say old pen series can produce nicer colour than panasonic.. then why in the first place u buy gx1 =.= Hehe bcos when I bought my gx1, I still dont know abt the jpeg from olympus is nicer.. I only know the gx1 high iso is much better then old pen series.. Then after a while I found many blog/forum discuss abt the jpeg..This post has been edited by reno7: Aug 14 2012, 10:16 AM |
Aug 16 2012, 07:48 PM
Has any omd owner in this thread experience this 'sticking shutter' on his/her camera? It is on this site http://www.flickr.com/groups/om-d_user/dis...57630018014187/
Aug 21 2012, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(samsungfreak @ Aug 20 2012, 12:15 PM) If there is no eye contact with your subject (i.e. using flip screen instead of optical viewfinder), it makes discrete shooting very easy, esp when you have a very silent shutter. I think for me I love the GX1's Kik-lik-kak-lak shutter sound.. It makes me feel like im using a DSLR camera... |
Aug 26 2012, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(67zai @ Aug 25 2012, 02:59 PM) i would recommend gx1. i was in dilemma just like u b4 i bought my gx1. moreover i was using sony alpha dslr before this. decided to change to m43 or nex series cause is less weight and good for travel purpose.. Same to me also.. I end up with the gx1.. More high quality lens and the body looks more like a pro compare to nex-5n which is just like a p&s camera.. I just skip the better high iso/low noise and dynamic range on the nex-5n... however i decided to get gx1 in da end.. more lens to play with... and most important.. IT LOOKS NICE YOH ! This post has been edited by reno7: Aug 26 2012, 10:10 PM |
Aug 26 2012, 10:18 PM
This is my current set..
![]() This post has been edited by reno7: Aug 26 2012, 10:43 PM |
Aug 27 2012, 11:50 AM
Sep 5 2012, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(tcm7782 @ Sep 5 2012, 09:52 AM) hoho, my works publish at sinchew daily again today. Congratulations! “淋漓盡致”with gf-3 one again i proof that m4/3 also can produced a good picture. ![]() P1070334 by tcm7782, on Flickr ![]() P1050817-2 by tcm7782, on Flickr |
Oct 19 2012, 12:13 AM
Oct 22 2012, 01:14 PM
HI, what is the lowest price for omd atm? And which shop? Tks..
Oct 30 2012, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(67zai @ Oct 29 2012, 11:28 PM) LOL! no la boss ~ u see this thread ha, 135+ pages still no new V leh.. so bring them all to the big family in fesbuk.. shun bian bring more gx1 XD last time I posted the same thing abt selling my gx1 and getting the omd and many ppl here criticized my decision, why?btw anyone here intend to sell their OMD body only let me know? preferable black colour. i want to sell my gx1 and 7-14 for omd + 12-35 |
Dec 8 2012, 10:20 AM
Dec 15 2012, 10:47 PM
Hi, wanna ask u guys, what lens for every m4/3 owner must have?
Dec 21 2012, 09:36 PM
![]() Cycling cats by RenoVal, on Flickr Added on December 21, 2012, 9:58 pm ![]() Bubble man by RenoVal, on Flickr This post has been edited by reno7: Dec 21 2012, 09:58 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0563sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:28 AM |