Micro Four Thirds (m43) User Thread V5, Panasonic & Olympus Mirrorless System!
67zai
May 22 2012, 10:48 PM
wow -.- so fast page 2 XD i guess i am a lil slow ! hehee
even cash price he said 1450 LOL. i also dont know wanna get from there anot cause so far i ve only seen u guys talking about YL, duno where else to get cheap stuff. usually i get from garage sales T_T
67zai
May 23 2012, 10:36 AM
wa i duno how to quote everyone so ill just reply everyone in same thread XD YL camera really abit lan si, i dont know whom i speak to LOL! he asked someone beside him, the fella beside straight say "no stock la, 1479 la if credit card" Digital Mall usj19 or PJ? uh oh BB mall i think u mention this guy name JAY1981 from garage sales, my friend say his service damn terrible but i never meet him before  maybe can give a try Empire subang got camera shop selling cheap?  PERFECT
67zai
May 23 2012, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(yangkuo @ May 23 2012, 10:43 AM) i won't consider their prices the lowest but usually most items within reasonable range. but for sure (for me) they are good for always having ready stock and their friendly, direct and helpful attitude. yes, i agree with friendly and helpful attitude. really sometimes i rather pay extra rm50 for the helpful or friendly service. some of them especially in LYN, when i buy PC or HP, their face.. their attitude.. oh my
67zai
May 23 2012, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(theonly_eric @ May 23 2012, 02:56 PM) hi there, i'm selling my om-d kit lens, do contact me if u r interested! btw, new member in m43 here http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry50837630eric i think i pmed u LOL
67zai
May 23 2012, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(Lonesync @ May 23 2012, 09:30 PM) wah, how much you get that? do share the price after you get it. I'm also interested in getting the 20mm.... someone in garage sales is selling 20mmf1.7, age of item = > 2 years. usage of item = < 3-4 times she said price = rm1100. still thinking.. erm..
67zai
May 25 2012, 12:34 AM
QUOTE(d@odao @ May 24 2012, 11:05 PM) so far only 2 m43 user in the user list...  put me in the user list ~ im using pana Gx 1 ~
67zai
May 25 2012, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(xandman @ May 25 2012, 10:56 AM) E-PL1 and OM-D user... but no need put me in the list... i change toys like change underwear liddat... hahahahaha...  i iz jelly u, cause if i change camera like change underwear, die man, 1 day change 2 times camera LOL
67zai
May 25 2012, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(neo_01 @ May 25 2012, 11:30 AM) oly 45mm not macro lens??? is not. if ure looking for a macro lens, panasonic 45mmf2.8 is superb if it fits in ur budget.. lol
67zai
May 25 2012, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(allic @ May 25 2012, 12:13 PM)  Macro mode on 12-50 Oly without flash? not really sharp >.<
67zai
May 26 2012, 04:33 PM
finally bought my 20mm from boeing, but rm1450 but the guy frenly i rike
67zai
May 26 2012, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ May 26 2012, 04:51 PM) but is 18sx wo can show here ah cannnnn
67zai
Jun 3 2012, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(inferno75 @ Jun 3 2012, 11:33 AM) Hi, im considering of getting gx1 but after trying out the kit lens 14-42mm, i feel its not very smooth to zoom. Any alternatives? Should I buy just the body and a better 14-42 lens or get the X power lens? get the gx1 with 14f2.5 or change to 20mmf1.7 ! u will be happy !  my Raw file cant be read in my adobe photoshop / lightroom 3.0, using Panasonic GX1 at the moment. any ideas sifu?
67zai
Jun 7 2012, 12:09 PM
wa so active this topic ~ everyday also got new people geh ~~ so when are we having TT and shoot leng lui jek ~ i bought the 20mm wan test on chicks liao ~ life been dull ~ time for refreshment XD
67zai
Jun 8 2012, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(xandman @ Jun 8 2012, 08:06 AM) guys just wondering la... if i manage to get chick... but must pay chick... u all want that chick or not? or u want free chick?   who is she? and how much loh and for what kinda shooting loh ~ cruiser type or how lo XD
67zai
Jun 8 2012, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(allic @ Jun 8 2012, 08:12 PM) Some insect porno My setting is on Aperture mode set @ F6 for most which is the default if you set the macro mode on the 12-50..all ISO 200... ranging from 1/320 to 1/500  fuiii beautiful shot. anyone can share street shot by using this kit lens? im interested in knowing its versatility for normal usage and sharpness. the new 12-35 is too bloody mahal..
67zai
Jun 9 2012, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(chienx @ Jun 9 2012, 08:32 AM) Ty, but the website do not have any tele converter for m43 lens? Or I overlook? Or there is no tele converter filter or adapter for m43 in the market? I mean Somethg to attached at m.zuiko zoom lens.. Added on June 9, 2012, 8:34 amIs there any adapter I can put on m.zuiko zoom lense? For magnifying the telephoto? Like 150mm after add in the lense or adapter it magnifying to 1.4 or 2x? raynox 150?
67zai
Jun 9 2012, 09:56 PM
panny 12-35 out in msia ad?
67zai
Jun 12 2012, 10:48 AM
Hi guys,
Saw people posting on photomalaysia regarding this problem so i used my GX1 to test around, as im planning to take star photography at my upcoming bali trip, I found that even at iso 160 I can see problem during long exposure shot, you will notice speckles in the photo which is caused by hot pixel noise, as I don't have other friends with GX1, I'm not sure if this is just the general problem with this camera or only this particular unit, therefore I would like to ask for some helps here to check together.
Turn off long exposure noise reduction, turn off shutter AF in custom menu, set to manual focus, exposure wise iso 160, shutter speed 60s, aperture F8, then put it on the table, then shoot with lens cap on. After that try to examine the image by zooming in, or transfer to computer to zoom in 1:1 ratio, you will find speckle(red/blue dot) which is fixed pattern in all the test images.
I have tried this with long exposure noise reduction on in the camera, and still the speckle is visible after dark frame subtraction in the camera, therefore that makes this camera almost not usable for long exposure stuffs while it supports 60s exposure natively.
If you guys have G3, do try it out too since GX1 and G3 both share same sensor, I do wish you guys don't see the hot pixel noise issue because I do wish GX1 is capable of producing usable long exposure image.
Says you guys don't have that problem, then i should send this camera for warranty, thank you!
67zai
Jun 13 2012, 08:36 AM
ohhh felixiaaaa i luv herr xD
67zai
Jun 13 2012, 09:23 AM
QUOTE(xandman @ Jun 13 2012, 09:14 AM) i kinda like her too... but i love my rm1300 more!  xD rm1300  felixia yeap can shifus with 12-50 take more pictures and post here? i really wonder hows the IQ for that lens, especially during low light uh oh