Micro Four Thirds (m43) User Thread V5, Panasonic & Olympus Mirrorless System!

sadaniel
post May 22 2012, 09:25 PM

520 posts

sweet!
sadaniel
post May 29 2012, 10:02 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ May 29 2012, 09:51 PM)
i got it from YL Jaya33. after work straight go there borong and come back!
doh.gif
I used the same set with a Gariz strap. But I don't think the strap is 100% leather though. After a while, I notice the strap gets very soft at the point where the camera hangs. Just hope that it won't ripped out accidently sweat.gif
sadaniel
post May 31 2012, 02:41 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ May 30 2012, 10:35 PM)
Hey, look what just arrived from Korea after waiting for 10 days...

My brown gariz strap with gunshot mode... It even with a safety strap...

My Gariz by DaoZard, on Flickr
erkk why u ordered the same thing you can get from yl? the safety strap is a nice touch.
sadaniel
post Jun 12 2012, 03:32 PM

520 posts

Gariz leather case is now available for order at YL camera for RM350

http://www.ylcamera.com.my/product.php?pag...dbrowse_order=1

I would be getting it if I'm not planning on getting the battery holder first huhu
sadaniel
post Jul 2 2012, 09:35 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Jul 2 2012, 07:21 PM)
[/spoiler]

No prob TT at Seri Petaling...
I wanna join, i live there also. jalan puteri senggang biggrin.gif
sadaniel
post Jul 5 2012, 12:42 PM

520 posts

I lost my original eyecup. Anyone have either the original eyecup or didn't like the extended eyecup they bought, can sell it to me. I need it urgently before Saturday night.

* UPDATE *

Found it!!! Thanks to the good samaritan.

This post has been edited by sadaniel: Jul 5 2012, 02:09 PM
sadaniel
post Jul 26 2012, 09:18 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(sioe @ Jul 26 2012, 05:47 PM)
Anyone else? All is welcome n invited!

Sadaniel?
Hellfire?
Xandman?
aiseh im working that night huhu. well actually everynight also i work lol you guys have fun.

This post has been edited by sadaniel: Jul 26 2012, 09:19 PM
sadaniel
post Jul 28 2012, 03:18 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(sioe @ Jul 28 2012, 03:11 AM)
waddappp waddap.... really glad jloi could join us today. had fun testing th 12mm n the garyfong. lol
the 12mm was there also? cry.gif
sadaniel
post Jul 29 2012, 04:46 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(nles @ Jul 29 2012, 04:24 PM)
Planning to get the omd when I back Malaysia. Which place in kl town is the best? I got my xz-1 at SG.wang Boeing.

If I got RM5K to spend, what should I get. How much is the battery grip?
brace yourself. racun is coming. thumbup.gif

can somebody do the honour?
sadaniel
post Jul 31 2012, 10:40 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Jul 31 2012, 09:13 AM)
Trust me later you forget about the pancake 20mm liau.

Added on July 31, 2012, 9:25 amuser posted image
GX1 14mm

Pls don't jelly ok
vmad.gif
sadaniel
post Aug 12 2012, 03:39 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(reno7 @ Aug 12 2012, 02:34 PM)
Hi I wanna ask u guys, Im thinking of selling my lumix gx1 and getting the omd.. What do you guys think? smile.gif
i sold my gx1 to buy omd, Heres my reaason.

1) i need a camera that has a viewfinder. i have optional evf but i need to remove it if i want to use extternal flash.
2) i need a camera that has built in image stabiliser so i can use all the lenses for m43 (pana, olympus, voigtlander, etc) and still have IS. with gx1, ull only have it if u use ois lens.

well thats about the major reasons. minor reason

1) design
2) battery holder accessory is awesome.
3) tiltable lcd display.

iguess thats it.
sadaniel
post Aug 22 2012, 10:48 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(ac3dts71 @ Aug 22 2012, 12:30 PM)
Hello, I've just bought a new PanaLeica 25mm 1.4 lens to use it with my GX1.

I know the rattling aperture noise is normal but I would like to know to what extent the noise is.

I've made some search from the net people are complaining the lens make very loud rattling noise when use on Olympus cameras but I am using it on GX1 and still manage to hear the sound.

Anyone using GX1 with this lens care to make some clarification? I just want to make sure my lens is free from defect.

the noise mostly occur when u are in a very bright environment (outdoor in sunlight for example) due to the aperture blade constantly adjusting itself. this vibrating/whirring noise is a bit worrying but don't worry its quite normal for this lens. Im using it and probably just as noisy as urs. as long as u can take photo normally and the exposure is accurate, ur lens is fine.
sadaniel
post Oct 12 2012, 11:51 PM

520 posts

wide lens sifu, i need ur help. Im planning to trade my 25mm 1.4 with olympus 9-18mm. what do u guys think? i know pana 7-14mm is damn expensive la.

i figured that i rarely used my 25mm 1.4 as i mostly take event photos, parties, wedding and rarely do portraits or street.

Is it stupid to let go a 25mm for a 9-18mm? the fella topup a bit la.
sadaniel
post Oct 13 2012, 02:34 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Oct 13 2012, 01:00 AM)
Stupid
wow that really honest of you but not very helpful i'm afraid. any other people who can give me a professional opinion?

This post has been edited by sadaniel: Oct 13 2012, 02:45 AM
sadaniel
post Oct 17 2012, 03:42 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Oct 17 2012, 07:47 AM)
If you don't shoot raw better throw your GX1 away. For what buy such a expensive camera.
OlgaC4, I think you quite rude sometimes to be honest. you have the knowledge and skills but not everyone is a knowledgeable and skilled as you. so please treat other human being nicely. we're here to share knowledge and have fun with our camera. not bringing people down.

This post has been edited by sadaniel: Oct 17 2012, 03:44 PM

0.0518sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:00 AM