Travel Langkawi V3

samlee860407
post Oct 1 2012, 06:04 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(torres09 @ Oct 1 2012, 04:59 PM)
Wow thanks.. how abt ATM? Is there any at pantai cenang area?
ATM i think got at cenang, forget d

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Oct 1 2012, 05:17 PM)
i read that air hangat seems like abandoned? and got algae in the waters already? is it true?
yes it's true. if you are passing by it, can spend 5 minutes go down la.

does this looks oushum to u?

20120406 2012.04.06 Black Sand Beach & Air Hangat Village @ Langkawi-8 by samlee860407, on Flickr

mugenz
post Oct 1 2012, 06:15 PM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Oct 1 2012, 06:04 PM)
ATM i think got at cenang, forget d
yes it's true. if you are passing by it, can spend 5 minutes go down la.

does this looks oushum to u?

20120406 2012.04.06 Black Sand Beach & Air Hangat Village @ Langkawi-8 by samlee860407, on Flickr
Sam koh~ post that pic to malaysia tourism board / minister le.. let Ms. Ng see our money spent to attract tourist to see this. Also try to suggest can breed crocodile there le. 2 in 1. can see live croco.

Ever since Dr M no longer PM, langkawi's development really halted. hmmm
samlee860407
post Oct 1 2012, 06:44 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(mugenz @ Oct 1 2012, 06:15 PM)
Sam koh~ post that pic to malaysia tourism board / minister le.. let Ms. Ng see our money spent to attract tourist to see this. Also try to suggest can breed crocodile there le. 2 in 1. can see live croco.

Ever since Dr M no longer PM, langkawi's development really halted. hmmm
i sked 114a...later being sue trying to show that malaysia is bad, and i am unpatriotic sad.gif
Devil4life
post Oct 1 2012, 10:26 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(torres09 @ Oct 1 2012, 04:37 PM)
I would like to ask whether credit card can be used extensively in Langkawi?
For example restaurants like Orkid Ria, Red Tomato, etc.. duty free shopping, buying tour packages, car rental, .....
And are ATMs easily available? The hotel I booked is budget and dont have safe deposit box, so I thinking dont bring so much cash...
Pls advise thanks!!
QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Oct 1 2012, 04:55 PM)
orkid ria can, duty free shopping definitely can.

tour package most likely no

car rental and red tomato not sure
QUOTE(torres09 @ Oct 1 2012, 04:59 PM)
Wow thanks.. how abt ATM? Is there any at pantai cenang area?
Red tomato accepts CC, car rental don't think so

ATM there is at pantai cenang area (near Underwater world, don't remember which bank but it accepts MEPS)

Kuah Town there is some bank
mugenz
post Oct 1 2012, 10:57 PM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

Car rental some does but mostly also big or reputable. If deal with agent on the spot it will be cash.

Town got lots of ATM. Malls mostly also got. Like other forumer say opposite of underwater world got some shop lots. There got if not mistaken.

Also some Chinese seafood restaurant does accept cc, because they slaughter ppl invade no cash to pay also can take card lo. Hahaha
torres09
post Oct 2 2012, 09:16 AM

577 posts

Oops. Thanks for all the replies! Chinese restaurant most prob only eat 1 time for the lobster. Nv eat before. Hope wont kena chop.
I guess those frequented restaurants should accept cos many gwai lou will visit and they mostly use cc..
Anyway thanks for all the fantastic replies wink.gif
sheahann
post Oct 2 2012, 09:53 AM

Crashing like a tidal wave..
2,263 posts

QUOTE(curaptz @ Aug 27 2012, 06:23 PM)
Hand carry or ludgage?
If hand carry 1 litre and check in 1litre cant?
usually no prob la .. u put 1 luggage check in- 1 hand carry.

sometime 1 ppl take 4L also no prob ..
mugenz
post Oct 2 2012, 10:00 AM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

QUOTE(sheahann @ Oct 2 2012, 09:53 AM)
usually no prob la .. u put 1 luggage check in- 1 hand carry.

sometime 1 ppl take 4L also no prob ..
i will say this is possible, as my fren did brought a 4L back.

Also i have seen ppl kena from custom check.

Risk is there, if kena then on the spot down 3L lo~ hahaha.

clearcase
post Oct 5 2012, 12:46 AM

143 posts

i was in langkawi last week (sept 27-29)

weather was nice although the forecast was thunderstorm rain for the entire week.

stayed in sheraton beach resort, my room was upgraded to garden view superior from superior. not sure what's the difference lol.. i think the latter don't have seaview as it is deep inside the resort. overall they're good although tripadvisor comments say otherwise.

as for clarks shoes, i was informed that the price here is just 5% cheaper than normal price.
torres09
post Oct 6 2012, 10:45 PM

577 posts

giys need some urgent reply. im going to pulau payar tomoro. rm90 snorkelling trip (not go the floating platform). can i know if i bring my phone and wallet, is there any place to keep it like locker or something? i scared lost!!
skon9
post Oct 6 2012, 10:54 PM

384 posts

Guys, any place to eat dim sum in kuah area?
samlee860407
post Oct 7 2012, 06:19 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(torres09 @ Oct 6 2012, 10:45 PM)
giys need some urgent reply. im going to pulau payar tomoro. rm90 snorkelling trip (not go the floating platform). can i know if i bring my phone and wallet, is there any place to keep it like locker or something? i scared lost!!
They will help everyone keep it
navilink
post Oct 9 2012, 10:37 PM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

for those whose elderly parents went to langkawi before, they prefer to stay at pantai cenang or kuah town?

am looking for hotel for my parents, budget RM100-150, air-conned, any good suggestion? so many lists of hotels, some outdated already rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by navilink: Oct 9 2012, 10:43 PM
limkopi
post Oct 10 2012, 04:10 PM

228 posts

any suggestion for 2 days 1 night trip to Langkawi? ( I've checked post #1, and the suggestion is 3D2N.. is it possible to shorten it to 2d1n)

My friends n I) are currently planning the trip.. need some advice and guidance.. smile.gif we'll be going on december (probably the week before our KL trip)
We're from Penang..btw the ferry tickets are quite expensive (2-ways = Rm115) ..

we would prefer the island hopping activity as well
if anyone of you have extra information or interested in helping us (planning the trip?) please do leave us a reply/pm! thank you

This post has been edited by limkopi: Oct 10 2012, 04:16 PM
longterm
post Oct 10 2012, 04:59 PM

30 posts

i'm also need opinion for 2 days. I'll arrive at langkawi on Friday night and going back to KL Sunday Night biggrin.gif
zstan
post Oct 10 2012, 06:15 PM

15,856 posts

hello. does anybody know how long does it take to go langkawi from the kuala kedah jetty? and how much does it cost. thanks biggrin.gif

Added on October 10, 2012, 6:18 pm
QUOTE(limkopi @ Oct 10 2012, 04:10 PM)
any suggestion for 2 days 1 night trip to Langkawi? ( I've checked post #1, and the suggestion is 3D2N.. is it possible to shorten it to 2d1n)

My friends n I) are currently planning the trip.. need some advice and guidance..  smile.gif  we'll be going on december (probably the week before our KL trip)
We're from Penang..btw the ferry tickets are quite expensive (2-ways = Rm115) ..

if anyone of you have extra information or interested in helping us (planning the trip?) please do leave us a reply/pm! thank you
what time will u be arriving langkawi and penang?

This post has been edited by zstan: Oct 10 2012, 06:18 PM
samlee860407
post Oct 10 2012, 06:27 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 10 2012, 06:15 PM)
hello. does anybody know how long does it take to go langkawi from the kuala kedah jetty? and how much does it cost. thanks biggrin.gif

almost 2 hours from the kuala kedah to langkawi

price should be RM23 per way

Added on October 10, 2012, 6:31 pm
QUOTE(limkopi @ Oct 10 2012, 04:10 PM)

My friends n I) are currently planning the trip.. need some advice and guidance..  smile.gif  we'll be going on december (probably the week before our KL trip)

2 days 1 nite? go from penang and take ferry lagi? whao, that's like so rush.

anyway,

from penang to langkawi is 2 hours 45 mins, u will arrive at langkawi around 11am ++

from langkawi back to penang the trip is 5.15pm

PS: can try check air asia price from penang > langkawi since the ticket seems expansive

This post has been edited by samlee860407: Oct 10 2012, 06:31 PM
Putraskyline
post Oct 10 2012, 07:22 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

Like Samlee said RM23. Usually depend on boat. During Raya, from KKedah to Labkawi takes me 1h20min but return 2h10 minutes because sea condition and huge ferry.
generalhwh
post Oct 10 2012, 07:26 PM

208 posts

Can i make it to the mangrove trip if my flight arrive 0830??I assume the mangrove trip starts at 9 right??is it possible i ask the tour guide to pick me up at the airport?last question is there any agency provide this tour right out from the airport?coz i read at the previous post, agency can be easily found at pantai chenang...
limkopi
post Oct 10 2012, 08:22 PM

228 posts

as early as possible, we'll ride the earliest ferry session available
O.O

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Oct 10 2012, 06:27 PM)
almost 2 hours from the kuala kedah to langkawi

price should be RM23 per way

Added on October 10, 2012, 6:31 pm

2 days 1 nite? go from penang and take ferry lagi? whao, that's like so rush.

anyway,

from penang to langkawi is 2 hours 45 mins, u will arrive at langkawi around 11am ++

from langkawi back to penang the trip is 5.15pm

PS: can try check air asia price from penang > langkawi since the ticket seems expansive
Ic, i couldn't check the price ticket of Air Asia?? got 404 error doh.gif
ya.. the ticket is kinda expensive..
alternative? Ride bus to alor setar (kuala kedah) and ride ferry from there? it'll be cheaper I guess.. but consumes more time... unsure.gif so, it's a no.
maybe we'll change the trip back to 3D2N if 2D1N is not possible (too less time to visit the places around langkawi).. still unconfirmed yet

omg kuala kedah to langkawi ticket iwll only cost RM23.... sad.gif while penang to langkawi will be RM60.. penang, why u so far from langkawi????DAFUQ~

This post has been edited by limkopi: Oct 10 2012, 08:25 PM

151 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:37 AM