Travel Langkawi V3
zstan
Oct 10 2012, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(limkopi @ Oct 10 2012, 08:22 PM) as early as possible, we'll ride the earliest ferry session available O.O Ic, i couldn't check the price ticket of Air Asia?? got 404 error ya.. the ticket is kinda expensive.. alternative? Ride bus to alor setar (kuala kedah) and ride ferry from there? it'll be cheaper I guess.. but consumes more time...  so, it's a no. maybe we'll change the trip back to 3D2N if 2D1N is not possible (too less time to visit the places around langkawi).. still unconfirmed yet then reach the Kuah jetty about 8.30am and buy your island hopping package....but then you will need to have a place to store your luggage..... so its a bit tricky there..
longterm
Oct 11 2012, 11:10 AM
i plan to go ed of this year on Friday night arrive there and going back to kl on Sunday night. I also plan to stay at Pantai Chenang area. So i need anyboby plz recommend me any good hotel for me (pantai chenang area).
Putraskyline
Oct 11 2012, 01:21 PM
Non-Regular
QUOTE(longterm @ Oct 11 2012, 11:10 AM) i plan to go ed of this year on Friday night arrive there and going back to kl on Sunday night. I also plan to stay at Pantai Chenang area. So i need anyboby plz recommend me any good hotel for me (pantai chenang area).  Casa Del Mar
ghoss
Oct 11 2012, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(longterm @ Oct 11 2012, 11:10 AM) i plan to go ed of this year on Friday night arrive there and going back to kl on Sunday night. I also plan to stay at Pantai Chenang area. So i need anyboby plz recommend me any good hotel for me (pantai chenang area).  how many people ? Langkapuri not bad if going in group
Evion94
Oct 11 2012, 01:55 PM
Hi Guy, need some advise here. I planning go Langkawi with a group of friend which kinda almost 15 people, and plan to go for 4D3N, can u guy giv me some advise I need some advise on budget and way to go..currently we plan go from KL We're College Student, need plan some budget and place b4 go =D
torres09
Oct 11 2012, 03:41 PM
I would say if u jam pack ur schdule, 3d2n is enuf. But for free n easy, plan 4d3n. I went 4d3n still feel not enuf cos din go cable car and eagle square
Evion94
Oct 12 2012, 11:56 AM
i rather dun want jam pack my schdule =) want to enjoy =DD sembreak ma =D
navilink
Oct 13 2012, 10:16 AM
anyone has chartered a car or van for a group of people instead of renting own car? my parents and another 2 elderly are going, they're not comfortable in driving around.. so thinking of renting a transport with driver to drive them around..
longterm
Oct 13 2012, 06:18 PM
i just book cheap motel, not hotel RM100/night.. is it ok? i'll go with my wife and 1year old daughter. RM100 for standard room. Mila Motel at Pantai Chenang area... right now i need trip planing for 2 days (saturday and sunday)
Sniperwolf1987
Oct 15 2012, 08:21 AM
HI, anyone know the schedules for kuala kedah jeti?
Putraskyline
Oct 15 2012, 08:59 AM
Non-Regular
QUOTE(Sniperwolf1987 @ Oct 15 2012, 08:21 AM) HI, anyone know the schedules for kuala kedah jeti? Every hour on weekends and holiday. Sometimes can be 30 minutes.
ghoss
Oct 16 2012, 07:42 AM
QUOTE(navilink @ Oct 13 2012, 10:16 AM) anyone has chartered a car or van for a group of people instead of renting own car? my parents and another 2 elderly are going, they're not comfortable in driving around.. so thinking of renting a transport with driver to drive them around.. Can't you rent a MPV and drive them ?
navilink
Oct 16 2012, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(ghoss @ Oct 16 2012, 07:42 AM) Can't you rent a MPV and drive them ? it's just my parents and my uncle aunty going.. you know la elderly people, they're not so comfortable driving around in foreign places..
ghoss
Oct 16 2012, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(navilink @ Oct 16 2012, 02:05 PM) it's just my parents and my uncle aunty going.. you know la elderly people, they're not so comfortable driving around in foreign places.. I see... Then I suggest you take taxi and stay in pantai cenang and walk around. Later find driver turn out to be robber
navilink
Oct 16 2012, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(ghoss @ Oct 16 2012, 02:32 PM) I see... Then I suggest you take taxi and stay in pantai cenang and walk around. Later find driver turn out to be robber  wah langkawi so serious or not??
Putraskyline
Oct 16 2012, 11:05 PM
Non-Regular
QUOTE(ghoss @ Oct 16 2012, 02:32 PM) I see... Then I suggest you take taxi and stay in pantai cenang and walk around. Later find driver turn out to be robber  A facts or baseless accusation?
jikrm1105
Oct 17 2012, 01:57 AM
Hi.. Will be having a class trip to Langkawi on November.. Any suggestion on transportation for 17 people? Can we rent bus with a driver? How much will it cost? Or will it be cheaper if renting cars without driver?
Thanks a lot.
ghoss
Oct 17 2012, 05:03 AM
QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Oct 16 2012, 11:05 PM) A facts or baseless accusation? well... I would say baseless accusation but you can't be too careful right ?
zstan
Oct 17 2012, 08:17 AM
QUOTE(ghoss @ Oct 17 2012, 05:03 AM) well... I would say baseless accusation but you can't be too careful right ? Yeah but the way you put it indirectly means that most of the drivers on hire in langkawi are robbers or have a high and significant history of robbing tourists.
zenix
Oct 17 2012, 04:27 PM
when is a bad time to go?