QUOTE(curaptz @ Aug 27 2012, 06:23 PM)
usually no prob la .. u put 1 luggage check in- 1 hand carry.sometime 1 ppl take 4L also no prob ..
Travel Langkawi V3
Oct 2 2012, 09:53 AM
2,263 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: i-city |
Jun 17 2013, 04:13 PM
Jun 17 2013, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(jonathanchee315 @ Jun 12 2013, 06:23 PM) I am going to Langkawi next week monday with my friends (3 pax total) Any hotel resort recommend for me??? Budget around 150+- per night. Btw it is advisable we transport our car to langkawi too with ferry?? Or its advisable to rent a vehicle at there ??? And whats the price for rental car ?? Since we going to travel to Penang for a night stay and take ferry to langkawi. lol transfer ur car to langkawi will cost a bomb and takes at least 2 days ... nobody do that for holiday ...just go and rent a car |
Jun 17 2013, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(smallslip @ May 27 2013, 03:38 PM) hie evrybody... berjaya langkawi resort around 300..but just now i check online booking looks like increased to 500-600 zzzzzzzzim planning to go there in september... any recommended places to stay within bugdet RM250 and below per night. with seaview. actualy, suitable for my daughter and baby (amost a year that time) This post has been edited by sheahann: Jun 17 2013, 04:42 PM |
Nov 28 2013, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(redzaril @ Nov 26 2013, 09:19 PM) Hi guys!!.. Finally!! pulau payar will use up a day.. morning they will pick u up from hotel. .. reach payar around noon. they wil provide some simple lunch .. then snorkling abit .. then back to langkawi. reach hotel also need 4-5pmI am going to Langkawi tomorrow. I don't know whether I have the best budget but so far it looks good. This is for 4D3N (27th Nov til 30th Nov) Transportation: AirAsia (RM158 returned) I thought of Malindo Air.. Much better actually with the free 20kg luggage allowance, snack and entertainment but I was too late making a booking and the price increase trifold Hotel: Kuala Melaka Inn for RM240 (RM80/nite plus breakfast for 2) I think this is good enough coz the hotel is basically for me and my buddy to get some shut eyes (no window btw) we are not honeymooners and the breakfast would be great filler before we venture out. Car: I got a Kancil manual for RM210. Consider as cheap as now is peak season. Made booking through Whatsapss and hopefully the lady won't cheat me my RM100 deposit So overall that I already paid is (RM383/pax) I don't have any plan yet but my must do/visit list are: -Langkawi Cable Car -Island Hopping. -Dataran Lang. -The Durian Perangin waterfalls -Telaga Hangat -Telaga Tujuh. -Mangrove Tour. -Pulau Payar. -Pekan Kuah for some chocolate shopping Actually I just write down the places that I find (interesting) on the internet. My questions are: 1.Is there anything else that I must do/visit while I am there? 2.Is the Pulau Payar tour worth the price (RM120-RM150/pax) coz Island hopping only cost RM40/pax. 3.Is the mangrove tour good? Thanks!! |
Nov 28 2013, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(pumbaamun @ Nov 8 2013, 04:17 PM) Like on my previous post. Not much different for chocolates. Only some shop may carry more brand and different place. Price difference for chocolate like 50 cent to 1 or 2 ringgit only. celebration tube .. got it for RM99.90 2 tube .. damn niceYou can buy from any shop u like. |
Apr 26 2014, 08:43 AM
QUOTE(KenYoung @ Apr 23 2014, 01:59 AM) did a little bit of homework but would just like to clarify... Nowadays fly so cheap dy. just fly easier. Last time 2way if lucky rm50 settle dyif i have time constraints and road is only an option, best would be to self drive to Kuala Kedah then take a ferry over to the island? all in all approx 8 hours? i read that train and bus would take like over 10 hours... lol. |
Mar 30 2017, 09:09 PM
QUOTE(mrrandomstuffs @ Nov 21 2016, 12:43 PM) Few years back pass by four season. So went into the resort to have a walk. Really nice classy place. Asked the receptionist. The presidential suite cost about 25k per night. Zzzzz Duno got cheat me o not |
| Change to: | 0.1316sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:41 PM |