137 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

°°Official LYN Toyota Prius C Owners/Fans V1°°

engah
post May 17 2012, 02:07 PM

I heard the soon to be revised National Automobile Policy will include tax incentive (i.e. personal income tax relief) for those who purchase a hybrid car. I may sell my Prius C and buy a new one if the incentive is very attractive.....

This post has been edited by engah: May 17 2012, 02:08 PM
TStimeonce
post May 17 2012, 02:18 PM

282 posts

wow. is it.. erm.. should i defer mine then...
engah
post May 17 2012, 02:23 PM

I saw the autolock setting in the manual for the US version. You may want to try to see if it works. Mine does not work.
engah
post May 17 2012, 02:36 PM

Sorry, attachment did not work...

Added on May 17, 2012, 2:39 pm
QUOTE(timeonce @ May 17 2012, 02:18 PM)
wow. is it.. erm.. should i defer mine then...
It is only a proposal. Moreover, we do not know how much the incentive will be, even if it is true. Unlikely to be the whole 97K....

This post has been edited by engah: May 17 2012, 02:39 PM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Doc2.doc ( 242.5k ) Number of downloads: 66
Kiding
post May 17 2012, 04:06 PM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(engah @ May 17 2012, 02:07 PM)
I heard the soon to be revised National Automobile Policy will include tax incentive (i.e. personal income tax relief) for those who purchase a hybrid car. I may sell my Prius C and buy a new one if the incentive is very attractive.....
Hopefully it is true and can date back to May 2012, just like house purchasing incentive in 2010, if the tax deduction is 5K to 6K, it will be saving quite good in income tax, but I don't think selling Prius C and get another hybrid can recover the lost of selling or even make profit.

Salamander
post May 17 2012, 05:48 PM

46 posts

How long does it usually take for the car to clear the port?
vey99
post May 17 2012, 08:23 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(engah @ May 17 2012, 02:07 PM)
I may sell my Prius C and buy a new one if the incentive is very attractive.....
Funniest i have read all week. srsly.
romeomustfly
post May 17 2012, 10:44 PM

30 posts

Hello all, I am trying to poison my wife for a Prius c but she set her eye on Suzuki swift, reason swift is rm75800 and Prius in rm97000. Trying to tell her swift is more than 5 years old design ..he he end up fighting over this..help!
vey99
post May 17 2012, 10:52 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(romeomustfly @ May 17 2012, 10:44 PM)
Hello all, I am trying to poison my wife for a Prius c but she set her eye on Suzuki swift, reason swift is rm75800 and Prius in rm97000. Trying to tell her swift is more than 5 years old design ..he he end up fighting over this..help!
that sucks. you are paying for such old design with hardly any kit on it, plus its a local assembly car. its probably the worse car in that range. even dugong and city are newer design and much better deals than a swift.

unfortunately women will be women. i suggest do what u can to avoid the swift. take/drag her for test drive for fiesta, city, or even myvi. anythings better than end of life model like swift.

SkyGig
post May 17 2012, 11:05 PM

127 posts

Women only wants nice looking cars but in fact most women don't care about the maintenance,specs and praticality of the car.
romeomustfly
post May 18 2012, 01:20 AM

30 posts

Anyone knows what is the interest rate now and which SA give the best discount .
Trying to work out the best installment plan to show my financial controller .
Thks
TStimeonce
post May 18 2012, 09:27 AM

282 posts

Think best way like vey99 and SkyGig say.. bring to see see real car. If want to.. get the red one ? or white one.. girls will like it alot. If want better. Get the normal one then paint it pink with hello kitty on it. Girl will die for it as swift have the pink hello kitty before hehe
engah
post May 18 2012, 09:43 AM

Show her the crash test posted by Salamander

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=playe...d&v=Y3HEhX-5K4o

Added on May 18, 2012, 9:45 amShow her the crash test video clip posted by Salamander...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=playe...d&v=Y3HEhX-5K4o

This post has been edited by engah: May 18 2012, 09:45 AM
lkp857
post May 18 2012, 10:27 AM

27 posts

That is because your car is still new, not because it is prius c. Sooner or later you will be a typical malaysian driver

haha... I can confirm that statement after your 1st service... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by lkp857: May 18 2012, 10:31 AM
vey99
post May 18 2012, 10:30 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(romeomustfly @ May 18 2012, 01:20 AM)
Anyone knows what is the interest rate now and which SA give the best discount .
Trying to work out the best installment plan to show my financial controller .
Thks
depend on what angle u think u can convince her. numbers dont exactly work well for prius c if vs other cars.

tell her its like compare android and iphone. a htc sensation xe may be cheaper than ifon but ifon is like, vastly superior /trollbait.

for me it works out to savings of fuel cost about RM200 a month. so if i instalment RM1000, its effectively only 800 + some interest cos i save back on fuel.

whatever car u poison, avoid the swift ffs. its really really really not worth getting at the moment.
TStimeonce
post May 18 2012, 10:43 AM

282 posts

agree with vey99. Is see what you want in the end of the day.

Bring her test drive. Let her feel it and say wow.. so cute ah. haha. girls wil buy it anyday anytime..
alxdc
post May 18 2012, 11:20 AM

71 posts

Talk about fuel consumption. Whatever it is, in the end, it is still the fuel consumption is the mOst important. Now, Prius C fUel consumption wins. It is even better than insight and jazz hybrid fuel consumption. If compare to swift, swift lost big time.

This post has been edited by alxdc: May 18 2012, 11:22 AM
vey99
post May 18 2012, 01:35 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

yesterday i took my car to shine and shield.

for this Shine and Shield PPS coating you get a discount if you join the saimatkong's bulk on his blog. price is 700++ depends. You need to register details here:
link

i added RM160 to do interior protection for shiny dashboard and side doors, as well as for fabric seat treatment to make it more kalis air (wont absorb liquid so fast if spill)

i also did front and back wndshield treatment that last for 8 mths, RM128.

my car halfway done. wash liao, now doing some buffing.

there got this young chap and gf/sister who bring his red color prius c
its a really nice cherry red. i love this color but chose orange cos more unique.
still its a lovely color.

This post has been edited by vey99: May 18 2012, 01:36 PM
messi.78
post May 18 2012, 10:05 PM

74 posts

getting my new prius c tmr.. after 3months booking.. white colour

is it better to get the car tint as soon as possible? is there any difference if we tint it later.. still undecided whether to pay slightly extra for the better tints (vkool, 3M, ecotint) or just take cheaper one with similar specs..
calyxhybrid
post May 19 2012, 01:42 AM

QUOTE(messi.78 @ May 18 2012, 10:05 PM)
getting my new prius c tmr.. after 3months booking.. white colour
is it better to get the car tint as soon as possible? is there any difference if we tint it later.. still undecided whether to pay slightly extra for the better tints (vkool, 3M, ecotint) or just take cheaper one with similar specs..
Yup once u get ur car u better tint it asap to protect your car cabin upholstery against damages due to ultra-voilet rays.
It is worth paying extra for better branded tints bcos of our hot weather & also to protect our skin.

I've alrdy testdrive Prius C few times on hot noon & found out the toyota optional window film Ecotint Ray Barrier's heat rejection is poor.
Lookin at our extreme hot weather, I prefer better heat rejection films than security films. Planning to get V-Kool Elite for front windsreen & V-Kool 55 for the rest window or 3M Crystalline 70 for front windscreen & 3M Crystalline 60 for the rest.

Can anyone enlighten me.. which is a better tint, JPJ compliance & which one is smart tag friendly bcos confuse with different feedback.. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by calyxhybrid: May 19 2012, 01:42 AM

137 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0345sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:42 AM