9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

°°Official LYN Toyota Prius C Owners/Fans V1°°

Salamander
post Apr 23 2012, 08:34 AM

46 posts

Booked mine early March (Black Mica) - still awaiting arrival.

Tips And Tricks for the Drivers and Owners:
- You can get a display of the current temperature by lightly touching temperature control on the steering wheel
- Doors should autolock once you start driving above a specific speed provided you don't touch any of the door locks beforehand, as well as auto unlock when parked.
- You can remove the backseat headrests to provide better view through rear window
- Adjusting tire pressure will affect mileage, you can adjust to whatever suits you though. Examples are something like 44front/42back, 42front/40back, 40front/38back, 40front/36back. Just find your sweet spot.
- Using B doesn't charge your battery when going downhill read here for the reasoning (however this seems debatable)

Things to check when you get your car:
- Steering wheel slightly off center to the left. I have read that a few people have had this problem.
- Check illuminated entry or whatever it is called. One user here posted that he/she could only get passenger side illuminated and their driver side did not, while it worked fine for another.
- Any weirder than normal sounds eg weird sounds not coming from regen braking.

Should be more but I can't think of any else off the top of my head that I've read about, if I do I'll be sure to add.
Salamander
post Apr 23 2012, 11:11 AM

46 posts

Tips And Tricks for the Drivers and Owners:
- Apparently there are no jump points like on the normal Prius. To access the 12V battery remove the front panel under the rear seat. For more information refer to the manual.

Those that are curious and don't already have these can check it out:

Prius C manual [NA ver]
Prius C dismantle manual
Prius C emergency response guide
Salamander
post Apr 23 2012, 08:58 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Apr 23 2012, 08:44 PM)
if anyone see a black one curising MEX Highway morning between 7:30 to 8am, and between 5pm to 6pm, that's my car..hahaha

1st 1k service cost around 100+, i forget the exact amount.
Can you take a pic of the car for me please? I wanna see the black one! biggrin.gif
Take it in daytime though not night if you can lol
Salamander
post Apr 23 2012, 11:51 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(cheesyken @ Apr 23 2012, 11:15 PM)
what tint u guys are using and how much?
Just the one they offered at umw doh.gif , but I'm sure can get cheaper in other places for sure. Toyota standard solar film tongue.gif $1400 sweat.gif
Salamander
post Apr 24 2012, 07:13 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(timeonce @ Apr 24 2012, 06:51 AM)
Thanks Salamander . Wonder if you can upload to other site, as unifi block depositfile website. TT.

Thanks all for actively participating in this forum. Lets make it rock here and we share and learn more about our prius c here.

Looks like alot of orange in our group here hehe.
Just let me know which one to upload to that isn't blocked :>
Salamander
post Apr 24 2012, 07:46 AM

46 posts

Can't wait to see pics of other users cars hehe.
Salamander
post Apr 24 2012, 08:16 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(conqu3ror @ Apr 24 2012, 01:03 PM)
No worry, There is lot of picture over the internet. Seem you really can't wait to get your car?
I've seen lots of the pics on the net, but I want to know if there are any minute differences/variations in the actual paint colors or if the differences are just superficial (paint color names). I do know we don't get some of the colors other places get though, plus I want to see them shining in the hot Malaysian sun tongue.gif (and yes I can't wait lol, gotta at least do something to kill the time!)
Salamander
post Apr 26 2012, 09:35 AM

46 posts

Anyone considering changing their road runner sounding car horn by themselves? I get the feeling most Malaysian drivers will be immune to it lol.
Salamander
post Apr 27 2012, 03:30 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(nick.tan1 @ Apr 27 2012, 02:25 AM)
Why my sa never tell me which batch? I called up my sa they only tell me roughly next week coming or first week of may. Is there any other way for us to call up umw to check when is our car expected to arrive?
I would like to know this too.

PS - Is this the first person to encounter a real problem with their Prius C? shocking.gif I want to know what the actual root of the cause is (besides what they gleaned from diagnostics).. guess we gotta wait till they get it back.

Tips & Tricks:
If you want to have all doors unlock (as opposed to having the driver side or passenger side unlock when you approach from either side) just hold down the lock and unlock button simultaneously (there will be a beep, wait for it) and it should have all doors unlock when you unlock from the driver side

This post has been edited by Salamander: Apr 27 2012, 04:58 AM
Salamander
post Apr 28 2012, 10:39 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Apr 28 2012, 10:11 AM)
Prius C User Initial Review
----------------------------
When this car launch that time, i was in mangkalai.

When i came back , finally i got to see it in march. i wented to see it wif my gf, and i terus fell in love and ordered it.

Then ytd nite got the car. One week of anxiety finally over! I am officially young and trendy (again)

External:
- orange colour is awesome!
- looks different
- rear looks nice, modern
- design cues are not too wild, yet not boring like other toyotas sold here

Interior
- its roomier than it looks
- driving position is good, no obstruction to knees when you rest them on the side
- central info LCD position is good, many info can display
- doors open wide enough for easy access

Usage:
- smooth drive
- has power when you need it
- absorbs bumps reasonably well
- some feedback on steering so you do feel the road
Things I do not like:
- silver plastic strips on the steering not good fit to the steering wheel. feels cheap.
- pathetic horn. really like road runner as someone mention.
- no guide lines on reverse cam
- NO AUTO LOCK!!!
Overall, this car feels special. I sit in, I feel different, a new driving experience for hybrid.

Put on "California Dreamin.mp3" and cruise along the highway for the win.

Evening Time

Early Morning

Interior

Now time to buy some rubber mats to put into it.
Thanks for posting pics, they're great! I called my SA and I *might* be getting mine soon, they said there are some on the lot already. I hope I can get it within the next week or so (better yet, a few days hehe), waiting for them to call back. Has anyone come across any accessories available locally that are for the Prius C (or fits it) like mats, cargo carpet, car cover etc etc?
Also is anyone planning on doing coating on theirs? What are good choices (at least 2-3k budget range)? Please advise.
Salamander
post Apr 28 2012, 11:11 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Apr 28 2012, 11:02 AM)
I am getting:
- rubber mat with little square boxes type, from Tesco.
- back passengers I will put microfibre carpet (rm50 each, i have one pc liao. take off ur shoe and enjoy the softness on long trips for ultimate pleasure
- cargo also i will throw a few rubber mat , cheaper than custom fit, does the job as well.

I plan to Coating at shinenshield:
http://blog.saimatkong.com/index.php/2010/...int-protection/
Apparently if quote him can get diskaun

http://www.shinenshield.com/pps.html
Wow, thank you for the info! Yeah I'm looking for those lil square box type mats also. I'm still trying to figure a way to expand on the cargo room at the back with a smaller replacement for the foams that go over the spare tire (though I am unsure of what the consequences will be if there are any)
Salamander
post Apr 28 2012, 12:48 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Apr 28 2012, 12:42 PM)
juz nao i go buy stuff at carefour

got two melei gal look at me when i come out of the car and smile

one tudung black top and pants, tall and nice figure lust.gif

the other slightly shorter but free hair one and the figure damn solid she waer the ketat top i think is 36c lust.gif

stim weii..... thank you Prius C!

Lmao! There is actually a thread on priuschat about pc being a chick magnet (although some may debate that) hahaha I do agree though that alot of them might find it cute. Hmm, 36c is a nicely sized pao biggrin.gif~
Salamander
post Apr 30 2012, 12:14 PM

46 posts

I finally have word from my SA that I can get mine by the 15th of May. There are already some on the lot already though o_O Not sure why I didn't get it earlier, must be second batch or something. I'm just glad I got an actual date to look forward to now rclxm9.gif
Salamander
post Apr 30 2012, 12:50 PM

46 posts

Wonder why autolock worked only for that one guy
Salamander
post Apr 30 2012, 03:42 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(lkp857 @ Apr 30 2012, 03:15 PM)
Ya, why? Maybe you can provide us more details so that we can bring this up to Toyota to have our car reconfigured?
I have no idea why. It was this guy who mentioned his was working, maybe give him a message and see what else he says.
Salamander
post Apr 30 2012, 06:41 PM

46 posts

Tommy Kaira kit

Noblesse
Salamander
post May 1 2012, 06:35 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(cuz @ May 1 2012, 03:44 AM)
add me.. pearl white.. since april fools tongue.gif
When did you order? I ordered mine early march in kk and only getting it May 15th... I feel as if it was 2nd batch or something. Where did you order from also?

PS - I think you're the one my mom saw in town a few weeks back lol

This post has been edited by Salamander: May 1 2012, 06:36 AM
Salamander
post May 1 2012, 03:47 PM

46 posts

Tsukuba circuit test (starts at 5mins 46 secs)

This post has been edited by Salamander: May 1 2012, 03:52 PM
Salamander
post May 1 2012, 04:18 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(conqu3ror @ May 1 2012, 04:14 PM)
Are you showing us Prius C is the slowest car in the circuit test?  tongue.gif
No lol! I'm quite surprised it didn't do too bad, not that I expect it to be burning rubber lol. I wanna know what that guy was commenting about the handling etc as well.
Salamander
post May 2 2012, 11:07 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(Valerian @ May 2 2012, 10:07 AM)
Hi everyone,

hope you can give me some advice on this...

anyone here got the dvd-avn from toyota? how can we update the maps on it?

can we get a similar unit installed fr outside? i've heard of a similar unit that is installed for the altis, so i was wondering if that would also work for the prius c...

would it be better to get the one from toyota, or to just explore some other options out in the market?

many thanx in advance
Hm for me I chose the toyota dvd-avn for the moment even though it's expensive as heck because I just want some kind of compatibility for now with the car/steering wheel controls etc until something better/compatible comes out. As for the updates I asked my SA and they said to ask them for updates (my car is from umw itself), I'm not sure how you would get updates from other dealerships.

Added on May 2, 2012, 11:22 am
QUOTE(hunting @ May 2 2012, 10:43 AM)
Hi guys, just joined the club...me proud owner of prius c..black mica...otr since 27 Apr. looking forward to learn more tips from the rest of u.

cheers!
QUOTE(ttarzan @ May 2 2012, 10:56 AM)
Add me, Lime Pearl White, expected to get car by 3rd May.
Where are you guys located?

This post has been edited by Salamander: May 2 2012, 11:22 AM

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0531sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:07 PM