137 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

°°Official LYN Toyota Prius C Owners/Fans V1°°

nick.tan1
post May 14 2012, 08:40 PM

Kiding, never hope for 50% depreciation in 2 yrs. Or else I think a lot of owner here gonna curse u. Hahaha
Kiding
post May 14 2012, 09:14 PM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(nick.tan1 @ May 14 2012, 08:40 PM)
Kiding, never hope for 50% depreciation in 2 yrs. Or else I think a lot of owner here gonna curse u. Hahaha
I said I wish... it will never happen.. no way hybrid cars can depreciate 50% once you bought it. BTW, I will be the owner of Prius C tomorrow sweat.gif
TStimeonce
post May 14 2012, 09:24 PM

282 posts

haha.. that just what i heard only la.. haha.. but i am also coming owner of prius c as well. And i will use this for city driving mostly as well hehe.

Think wont sell my coming prius c unless big maintenance coming or something wrong with the car.
conqu3ror
post May 14 2012, 09:24 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(Kiding @ May 14 2012, 09:14 PM)
I said I wish... it will never happen.. no way hybrid cars can depreciate 50% once you bought it. BTW, I will be the owner of Prius C tomorrow  sweat.gif
After the long waiting, at last your turn had come.

I even saw few Prius C in Kuantan, Black, Red & Orange.

But still no news for mine, sigh... Seem no luck in May.

TStimeonce
post May 14 2012, 09:26 PM

282 posts

Yup . same goes to mine. I saw one white prius c in ss2 yesterday. Then a silver in sunway bridge. then another silver in shah alam toll. Seem prius c owner is getting bigger each day. Do you think is it good to make prius c fan club in fb ?
cOrangeMica
post May 14 2012, 09:57 PM

QUOTE(mkhor7 @ May 14 2012, 09:39 AM)
Yes, and for the opposite style of rushing, hard acceleration + hard braking, you will be rewarded with 11km/l or lower.
Prius C change my driving habits, last time always at fast lane. Now seldom. Last time first to boost off at traffic lights.. last time... no more after I change to prius c
vey99
post May 14 2012, 10:01 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ May 14 2012, 05:37 PM)
Where did you get the info the Prius battery cost Rm20k?

Its only USD2k+ and the SA told me its about RM8k here.
this was when it first launch couple of years back... loks like official prices are more interesting. not something i would worry about at the moment.

QUOTE(onibaru @ May 14 2012, 07:08 PM)
2 tone pc
i dont fancy its look.

QUOTE(mark001 @ May 14 2012, 07:55 PM)
anyone is having the car?? what is the full tank mileage you all achieved?
my last tank was 27 litres , 552km. so its 20.4km/L
sure can improve. still getting used to driving hybrid.
vey99
post May 14 2012, 10:05 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(Kiding @ May 14 2012, 09:14 PM)
I said I wish... it will never happen.. no way hybrid cars can depreciate 50% once you bought it. BTW, I will be the owner of Prius C tomorrow  sweat.gif
here not UK. wont happen regardless hybrid or not. unless the manufacturer chaplap like rover and saab.

QUOTE(cOrangeMica @ May 14 2012, 09:57 PM)
Prius C change my driving habits, last time always at fast lane. Now seldom. Last time first to boost off at traffic lights.. last time... no more after I change to prius c
same here. driving the prius c is like sipping tea on the porch on a windy morning. its just a breeze and i dont feel the urge to go faster.
hAnn
post May 14 2012, 10:57 PM

329 posts

i dont know whr to ask this, as u all know hybrid car tax exemption was extended from 2011 untill nex year, duno when. so it made me wonder if u could sell ur car after end of duty exemption period at a profitable price?
cOrangeMica
post May 14 2012, 11:50 PM

I don't think you can sell the car with the tax (75%+30%) as profits, a bit extra is possible.
Coz when you sell it, the buyer will required the proof of tax paid form. Coz this is fully imported car.

So the tax form must be present. Whether it was exempted or paid...
beck_ken
post May 15 2012, 01:38 AM

4,716 posts

QUOTE(cOrangeMica @ May 14 2012, 09:57 PM)
Our can speed but at the later part. Very nice to drive at 130km/h.. Haha but certainly not recommend to speed at fast lane cuz that speed is not fast enough in highway cuz easily get flashed or tailgate

QUOTE(vey99 @ May 14 2012, 10:01 PM)
this was when it first launch couple of years back... loks like official prices are more interesting. not something i would worry about at the moment.
i dont fancy its look.
my last tank was 27 litres , 552km. so its 20.4km/L
sure can improve. still getting used to driving hybrid.
Full tank average 23 to 23.4km/l
Salamander
post May 15 2012, 04:56 AM

46 posts

Ganador PAE-039ST muffler

More info here (it's in Japanese): http://www.ganador.co.jp/products/pasion/pae-039st.html
jscyl1980
post May 15 2012, 11:42 AM

30 posts

anyone can confirm that prius c comes with UV Cut tinted glass windows just like C in other countires? thanks
vey99
post May 15 2012, 12:16 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

servicing my car today. saw a black and another white prius c there also... the black looks really nice on close up in the shade.
vey99
post May 15 2012, 01:14 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(Salamander @ May 15 2012, 04:56 AM)

More info here (it's in Japanese): http://www.ganador.co.jp/products/pasion/pae-039st.html
edit: saw liao, increase a bit in torque and power...

about RM2300 over there... bring here plus install... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by vey99: May 15 2012, 01:19 PM
Salamander
post May 15 2012, 03:34 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ May 15 2012, 01:14 PM)
edit: saw liao, increase a bit in torque and power...

about RM2300 over there... bring here plus install... hmm.gif
Yeah, I seen quite a few other things like lights, light covers, shock absorbers, bumper guards, etc but all are pretty darned expensive. Just putting it out there what's available.

Here is some more stuff for those interested. Bunch of accessories and kit parts. I'll post more as I come across them. So far on my top list is to get that maintenance dvd though. I kinda want side skirt and rear bumper cover too, heck I want everything hehe. Time to play lottery!
TStimeonce
post May 15 2012, 05:28 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(Salamander @ May 15 2012, 04:56 AM)

wow looks cool. Wonder if it affect the fc ? extra horses may spice up the fun for prius c hehe
vey99
post May 15 2012, 05:31 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

i simply love this car's turning radius. sweet!
Kiding
post May 15 2012, 06:11 PM

1,135 posts

Just drove my Prius C home, 27KM trip with 23KM/L FC, WOW! so easy to achieve above 20KM/L? I sometimes very heavy foot to get driving up hill...
RegistraCHAN
post May 15 2012, 07:57 PM

48 posts

My loan on last friday still no news...
Affin 2.45%

I think gonna try on Public Bank 2.46 for 90% RM 86k...
How fast the loan gonna approve hah?

Beat the WWW number and result on 24 mei... That mean i hav to register the car +3month rite,else my number ll gone rite

137 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0326sec    2.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:02 PM