°°Official LYN Toyota Prius C Owners/Fans V1°°

messi.78
post Apr 25 2012, 03:01 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(timeonce @ Apr 24 2012, 08:27 PM)
Thanks all for your input. Looks like we are progressing for being a all in one solution to refer for our prius c car.

To : conqu3ror - same here too. My SA ask me apply loan one month before car arrive. Can't wait though. ^^ .
Hi.. I heard from my SA that I will be getting my white Prius C in early May. Not yet applied for loan.. how early do we really need to get the loan? do u apply to the bank or the SA can arrange it for us? any recommended bank with good rates?

sorry, first time buyer here..

messi.78
post May 12 2012, 04:08 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(kevinttk @ May 12 2012, 11:01 AM)
[attachmentid=2836734]
manage to hook up external hdd to my pioneer ICE unit and play movies from there for my kids instead of using sdcard previously. you must make sure it is formated it using FAT32 instead of NTFS so that it can recognise the hdd and read from it.have full range to movies including MTV for selction insdie my hdd.
Do u mind sharing which model pioneer ice r u using? How much and where u fix it? I'm thinking to get one too..
Thx
messi.78
post May 18 2012, 10:05 PM

74 posts

getting my new prius c tmr.. after 3months booking.. white colour

is it better to get the car tint as soon as possible? is there any difference if we tint it later.. still undecided whether to pay slightly extra for the better tints (vkool, 3M, ecotint) or just take cheaper one with similar specs..
messi.78
post May 24 2012, 08:59 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ May 18 2012, 01:35 PM)
yesterday i took my car to shine and shield.
for this Shine and Shield PPS coating you get a discount if you join the saimatkong's bulk on his blog. price is 700++ depends. You need to register details here:
link
i added RM160 to do interior protection for shiny dashboard and side doors, as well as for fabric seat treatment to make it more kalis air (wont absorb liquid so fast if spill)

i also did front and back wndshield treatment that last for 8 mths, RM128.
my car halfway done. wash liao, now doing some buffing.

there got this young chap and gf/sister who bring his red color prius c
its a really nice cherry red. i love this color but chose orange cos more unique.
still its a lovely color.
I am planning to coat my pearl white too.. still comparing between Shine and Shield PPS vs SierraGlow... I read sierraglow no need to send it for 6monthly maintenance.. anyone has experience with either product?

Just want to share about my tint.. I did mine vkool elite (front windscreen) and amorcoat security film (4 windows and rear windscreen) for about rm1500+

My car also dun have autolock function
messi.78
post Jun 1 2012, 08:10 PM

74 posts

Hi.. my 1000km service is up.. made appointment for next week. But i need to drive outstation this weekend, so i estimate my mileage by then will be around 1500km.. is this ok? anyone know if this is going to affect my car warranty?

This post has been edited by messi.78: Jun 1 2012, 08:11 PM
messi.78
post Jun 8 2012, 08:51 PM

74 posts

Hi.. got the maintenance cost chart for Prius C from tribe toyota..

Did my 1000km service two days ago. My service history has been updated, but merit points still not.. Anyone knows how long does it take for toyota to update the merit points?

fizlan75: Where is the shop you got your DVD-AVN? i'm interested..

This post has been edited by messi.78: Jun 8 2012, 08:59 PM
messi.78
post Jun 9 2012, 12:38 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(timeonce @ Jun 9 2012, 01:34 AM)
hi messi. can i use ur pic in first page ?? hehe.. thanks for sharing
No problem.. you can use it..
Add me in the owner's list too.. mine is Pearl White colour.. Thanks
messi.78
post Jul 10 2012, 06:50 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(sks1009 @ Jul 10 2012, 04:53 PM)
Dear all forumer, can anyone help me on my study where i need people to answer my questionnaire. my study is related to hybrid car in Malaysia. just spend few minutes to help me. thanks alot.
Link - https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/viewfor...3bTI1cjlpaFE6MQ
done.. hope you can get enough response soon.. good luck

0.0560sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:38 AM