How to hypermile

This post has been edited by timeonce: Sep 14 2012, 08:46 AM
TStimeonce
post Apr 23 2012, 09:06 AM

282 posts

Thanks all for contributing. Keep it coming and so pm me your car color and when you book and has it arrived or not . I will keep this thread updated as much I can. For owner can pm me. Thanks. Anyone can create a signature for prius c. If not i try to create one when i reach home today.
TStimeonce
post Apr 24 2012, 06:51 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(Salamander @ Apr 23 2012, 11:11 AM)
Tips And Tricks for the Drivers and Owners:
- Apparently there are no jump points like on the normal Prius. To access the 12V battery remove the front panel under the rear seat. For more information refer to the manual.

Those that are curious and don't already have these can check it out:

Prius C manual [NA ver]
Prius C dismantle manual
Prius C emergency response guide
Thanks Salamander . Wonder if you can upload to other site, as unifi block depositfile website. TT.

Thanks all for actively participating in this forum. Lets make it rock here and we share and learn more about our prius c here.

Looks like alot of orange in our group here hehe.
TStimeonce
post Apr 24 2012, 07:23 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(Salamander @ Apr 24 2012, 07:13 AM)
Just let me know which one to upload to that isn't blocked :>
Thanks. Wonder if you can upload to mediafire ^^
TStimeonce
post Apr 24 2012, 08:27 PM

282 posts

Thanks all for your input. Looks like we are progressing for being a all in one solution to refer for our prius c car.

To : conqu3ror - same here too. My SA ask me apply loan one month before car arrive. Can't wait though. ^^ .
TStimeonce
post Apr 25 2012, 12:18 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(Kiding @ Apr 24 2012, 09:30 PM)
I thought Prius C maintenance is 10K interval? that was what UMW SA told me.

The recommended engine oil is 0W-20 synthetic for Prius, so I guess Prius C also need to be at the same level.
Cant as using unifi. After change can't online.

And yup. i saw in USA the service interval is 10,000 km. Wonder if dont go for 1k, 5k service will void warranty or not.

to mkhor7 - wah so cheap ah the service, even cheaper than proton.. ok.. toyota its not cheap but reasonable haha. later they see this thread they increase the price.

Any owner want to register their name to owner list ^^
TStimeonce
post Apr 25 2012, 08:53 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(cOrangeMica @ Apr 25 2012, 08:34 AM)
Same mine also no auto lock. I start drive till I stop also doesn't lock. Unless it lock silently and without moving all the door lock physically.

Whether it is silently lock or actually we can heard it when its lock?
Maybe its driver seat can unlock car anytime. Maybe you can test after running the car and ask someone from outside to open the door.

Sometimes too the car is too intelligent until we forgot to lock car. It happen to my Sis Prius a lot of time.

Added on April 25, 2012, 8:57 amAny owner want to play a game for hypermilingfor LYN ? If yes i edit in front page for anyone want to participate. So maybe can sending data here by doing a screenshot on your MID unit.

This post has been edited by timeonce: Apr 25 2012, 08:57 AM
TStimeonce
post Apr 25 2012, 04:00 PM

282 posts

I think i got 2.48% for PBB and 2.49 % for MBB. Will update once i go for application.

Wonder if the new BNM ruling effect Toyota sales as it did effect Perodua and Proton sales alot on the net income financing.
TStimeonce
post Apr 25 2012, 10:26 PM

282 posts

Wow.. keep it coming guys. I will update our thread with any tips and do let me know who want to participate in hyper milling. ^^ . To proof write ur lyn nick in a piece of paper and take picture with ur MID ^^
TStimeonce
post Apr 26 2012, 07:27 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(SkyGig @ Apr 26 2012, 07:02 AM)
I am still undecided to get a Prius C or just stick to Vios instead.Already went to two Toyota showroom but still unable to test drive the car.
Oh how come ? Where is your place ? If want i can pass u a SA name to contact for test drive
TStimeonce
post Apr 26 2012, 07:33 AM

282 posts

I think prius c like its name have it.. for city driving and if you want a car for easy maneuverability.

But for tech wise, prius c is a good deal and one of the car where u dont need to give government excise duty tax which i support most ^^
TStimeonce
post Apr 26 2012, 09:07 AM

282 posts

Haha.. i think honda jazz hybrid world wide sales is below Prius C. As i read article Price C sold more than 100,000 within 1,2 month of its launch and their factory can't produce more. As heard their initial plan for production is 10,000 car per month. Now they are using Prius Factory to manufacture Prius C i heard.
TStimeonce
post Apr 26 2012, 10:36 PM

282 posts

Oh.. who get the second batch. Seem there is alot of Prius C in Malaysia and yet i still to see one myself except for test drive car.
TStimeonce
post Apr 28 2012, 05:48 AM

282 posts

wow. my SA have an extra ready for stock orange colour prius c as well. Anyone interested can pm me.. ^^ . Seem alot of ppl cancel though ^^ . Or bank negara ruling is very tight nowdays
TStimeonce
post Apr 29 2012, 09:52 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Apr 28 2012, 12:42 PM)
juz nao i go buy stuff at carefour

got two melei gal look at me when i come out of the car and smile

one tudung black top and pants, tall and nice figure lust.gif

the other slightly shorter but free hair one and the figure damn solid she waer the ketat top i think is 36c lust.gif

stim weii..... thank you Prius C!
Hahah.. super jealous leh. wish i got my car soon.

QUOTE(Salamander @ Apr 28 2012, 12:48 PM)
Lmao! There is actually a thread on priuschat about pc being a chick magnet (although some may debate that) hahaha I do agree though that alot of them might find it cute. Hmm, 36c is a nicely sized pao biggrin.gif~
Wow.. nice ah.. thanks salamander for always updating us with latest update as well.

QUOTE(vey99 @ Apr 29 2012, 06:34 AM)
will need to check out what speaker size are those on the 4 doors. maybe can replace them with higher end ones...

anyway my concern is on serviciing also liao

TS maybe can update where folks service their car. I doubt all toyota centre can servis this car.

I think can ah As i heard the service is like normal car. Except for big service which involve hybrid drive and my sis and bro in law have prius and one of it have problem before by spilling water to the battery pack. Only one certified person in malaysia can service or battery pack and others can't do it. As heard its dangerous. So do not put any water in back seat at any cause.

Added on April 29, 2012, 8:11 ammy wishlist

rear bumper protector

all weather floormat

cargo tray
Wow.. nice.. i also want leh.

QUOTE(s3nInsight @ Apr 29 2012, 02:34 PM)
Has anyone tried the "Automatic door locking and unlocking systems" configuration on Malaysia Prius C?
Thanks s3nInsight for the tips.. will update at front page. Keep it coming.

QUOTE(vey99 @ Apr 29 2012, 03:16 PM)
no but that piece of silver is like really flimsy and not fit correctly to steering. but not as severe as what is in the pic la.
today i pump petrol.

the fuel filler cap is  rclxub.gif gosh it is flimsy feel. i had to be so careful i sked it break.

also it tells me i got 906km left.

the fuel tank is 36L, from now i will drive more economically and see what mileage i get out of this full tank.
Wah 906km.. i wish i can have it.. my current car fc is around like one tank 300km haha.

QUOTE(SkyGig @ Apr 29 2012, 06:17 PM)
Today I just pay booking fee for Prius C white pearl.Took a test drive and SA carefully explains all the functions of the vehicle.

Silent starting engine mode (Start/Stop button)
Fuel saving vehicle (I was told by SA it is like RM 0.08 per km)
Comfortable ride

Dislike:
Interior -dashboard  (color looks weird).If it is not a full hybrid vehicle,probably i will choose H. Jazz Hybrid.
Audio player no bluetooth.

Once again Thank you timeonce for introducing a friendly SA.
Hi SkyGig. Hope you like my SA. My family had gotten 5 car from him and anything happen to us. we always call him back and he service with top notch. Hope he meet ur requirement by explaining how i works.

Thank you all for keeping this thread active and maybe one day all of us can meet up for prius c chat. hehe.

Keep the post rolling.

Added on April 29, 2012, 9:58 pmHi all prius c owner/ to be owner/ fan..

Do you find my first post informative or any add on u want or ways to improve do tell me ya.

Will try my best to make our forum the best among all fast and furious thread for information for current owner/ to be owner and the fan of prius c ^^

This post has been edited by timeonce: Apr 29 2012, 09:58 PM
TStimeonce
post Apr 30 2012, 08:53 AM

282 posts

Yup. totally agree mkhor7. Wonder if we can get upgrade on Eco saving and Eco Saving past records.

I think its just a software programme right.
TStimeonce
post Apr 30 2012, 11:09 PM

282 posts

wow. we have almost 20 member now. ^^ . Looks like prius c is going to be common car soon .
TStimeonce
post May 1 2012, 07:15 AM

282 posts

Any owner feedback on cost of maintenance for 1k, 5k and 10k ? hehe. I just got the 1st 1k service cost.
TStimeonce
post May 2 2012, 04:40 PM

282 posts

vey99 - wow.. wonder if we can get the grid for our reverse camera .. sigh.. even the cheap reverse camera also got grid for outside market one but yet toyota dont have it.
TStimeonce
post May 2 2012, 04:50 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ May 2 2012, 04:44 PM)
when i free i gonna try to see where the line suppose to be
so far i kenot agak that well also. anyway, may not be best to rely on reserv cam 100% la
haha. yup. But when driving Alphard i always depends on the reverse camera grid as its easy to see. Can't wait to get Prius C to test it out. wonder if we can draw line in the reverse camera haha. But then it be very foolish.

Anyone gone for 5k service yet. Do let me know how much it cost to service ya.

Any feedback from current owner on how good/bad/ review on your Prius C.

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0531sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:09 PM