°°Official LYN Toyota Prius C Owners/Fans V1°°

lkp857
post Apr 23 2012, 11:34 AM

27 posts

Tried mine, no auto lock for my Prius C white, anyone experience it?
lkp857
post Apr 25 2012, 04:45 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(timeonce @ Apr 25 2012, 08:53 AM)
Maybe its driver seat can unlock car anytime. Maybe you can test after running the car and ask someone from outside to open the door.

Sometimes too the car is too intelligent until we forgot to lock car. It happen to my Sis Prius a lot of time.

Added on April 25, 2012, 8:57 amAny owner want to play a game for hypermilingfor LYN ? If yes i edit in front page for anyone want to participate. So maybe can sending data here by doing a screenshot on your MID unit.
Nope, it won't auto lock, I downloaded US manual from Prius Chart forum, it did mention about how to switch to auto lock with switch to N and hold the lock button for 5 Sec, tried but nothing happen, I think the our alarm system is different model
lkp857
post Apr 30 2012, 12:21 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Apr 29 2012, 03:33 PM)
no, the pic u provided i tested liao for both P and N, it dont work ... sad.gif
Yes, tested, cannot work
lkp857
post Apr 30 2012, 03:15 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(Salamander @ Apr 30 2012, 12:50 PM)
Wonder why autolock worked only for that one guy
Ya, why? Maybe you can provide us more details so that we can bring this up to Toyota to have our car reconfigured?
lkp857
post May 3 2012, 08:19 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(hdcool @ May 2 2012, 11:26 PM)
Need Help from all Brothers, do you facing this problem when your Prius C driving under a heavy rain?(Please see the image uploaded)

The ABS,Slip Indicator Light and Brake System warning light have been turned on suddenly when I am driving under a heavy rain.Today is the 2nd time it happen and summore happened twice! 1st time it happen when my car mileage is below 1k.

When the 1st time happened,I sent my car back to Toyota and the engineer just reset the error to me. He told me maybe the car got interruption and it turn on the warning light.

Need help and advice from all brothers. rclxub.gif

No issue for me as well under the same situation. 26km/L not bad, but I can do 30km/l tongue.gif
lkp857
post May 8 2012, 05:55 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(conqu3ror @ May 7 2012, 06:35 PM)
You must rarely drive to KL area. So far I saw black, silver, white Prius C on the road.

But still dunno when I'll be one of them driving on the road.
You will see my White Prius C in PJ Area & Setapak
lkp857
post May 8 2012, 06:23 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(conqu3ror @ May 8 2012, 06:18 PM)
Hey dude, you don't worry someone go find your white Prius C & give it a signature on it?
cry.gif Don't lar... tongue.gif
lkp857
post May 14 2012, 09:33 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(kevinttk @ May 12 2012, 11:01 AM)
[attachmentid=2836734]
manage to hook up external hdd to my pioneer ICE unit and play movies from there for my kids instead of using sdcard previously. you must make sure it is formated it using FAT32 instead of NTFS so that it can recognise the hdd and read from it.have full range to movies including MTV for selction insdie my hdd.
May I know that your steering control panel still able to control that ICE?
lkp857
post May 18 2012, 10:27 AM

27 posts

That is because your car is still new, not because it is prius c. Sooner or later you will be a typical malaysian driver

haha... I can confirm that statement after your 1st service... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by lkp857: May 18 2012, 10:31 AM
lkp857
post May 28 2012, 12:42 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(nick.tan1 @ May 28 2012, 12:36 PM)
I plan to go to s19 toyota service centre in PJ. Anyone expenrience before?
Yup, buoght my car there and 1st service there, no problem at all, remember to tell them to adjust the alignment and balancing, it is free for first time
lkp857
post Jun 11 2012, 06:53 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(RFire @ Jun 11 2012, 12:10 PM)
I installed the Toyota OEM side mirrors auto retract kit for RM2XX. The side mirrors with auto-fold after I locked the car. With this, the side mirrors will serve as an indication when car is locked.
Will it void your warranty?
lkp857
post Jun 12 2012, 06:19 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(EVA01 @ Jun 11 2012, 03:05 PM)
Malfree one just install the installer. Select the normal option then put the file into the SD card (need unlock the lock switch first) in the folder (where the UNL file located).

Running on Malfree latest version now. Search speed is a bit slow but working just fine.

Added on June 11, 2012, 3:08 pmI just install 3M Air Filter on my PC battery air intact to prevent duct build up.

Next stop is Original Emblem with LED light and All interior LED switch and entry light.

Added on June 11, 2012, 3:26 pmI think the only Aqua blue in town driving at the moment? Won't be getting the full set of TRD pack but will try fit a daylight LED If I can get it in Japan later.

Added on June 11, 2012, 3:36 pmFC is around 25 km/L (Morning) to 30.5 km/L (night with 50% on EV)

PC have 36 liter fuel tank, mean around RM70 per fuel up. the trip computer show around 1050km for tank.

The Technic to drive is very simple, don't hold back when acceleration (keep within ECO zone), When road is flat and reach 70-80 KM/h, drop the throttle and press a bit to keep the speed with EV only.

When using EV mode for low speed zone (<40 km/h) and for highway, cruise control all the way at speed limit.

If the ECO score is 80 most of the time, you will get roughly 30km/L.
The key is constant speed.

Turn off ECO mode for speedy pick up.

Don't go to N or B.

There is a code to toggle autolock function. (will share later once I try the combination)

For backseat seatbelt, unlock it with your key and keep it away from blocking.
How's your autolock combination? manage to get it done? I followed the Manual (US version), nothing happen.

This post has been edited by lkp857: Jun 12 2012, 06:19 PM
lkp857
post Jun 14 2012, 03:47 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(cuz @ Jun 14 2012, 12:00 PM)
just did my 5k service... haha..
anyway... anyone planning to get some visors/ car mats/ kits etc etc?
Anyone who wan coil car mat and can go PJ paramout area, PM me, I recommend to go to this shop.
lkp857
post Jun 15 2012, 09:09 AM

27 posts

Dear PC owner,
After driving my car for a while, there is noticeable and annoying "eik eik" sound coming from back seat when driving on uneven road or enter pot hole and vibrating sound from the plastic cover below the steering.

The plastic sound can be eradicated when I hold it with my hand, so I suspecting is that cover issue. And the back seat, when I fold it and unfold it again, the sound gone for a while. Anyone experience this?
lkp857
post Jun 17 2012, 11:15 PM

27 posts

Guys, is our proximity notification also unplug by UMW Liao ??
lkp857
post Jun 20 2012, 11:11 PM

27 posts

Guys, have you tried that hill assist? My car will still reverse right after I release the brake
lkp857
post Jun 23 2012, 01:40 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(wannabe @ Jun 22 2012, 05:28 PM)
Hi All,

I just being quoted by one of the SA on TRD bodykits for RM 6800 without installation.

Package include bodykits + running daylight and 100% paint and parts by TRD Japan warranty by malaysia TRD direct distributor.

RM 6800 !!! Any after market or anyone inquire cheaper than this?
Die lor, so damn expensive, wait for after market then
lkp857
post Jul 2 2012, 12:11 AM

27 posts

Damn, I truly like my PC, can match with 1.8 Civic &Altis during high speed, I can easily do 150-160km/h, see I will get summon on high way to Kuantan, lol

It is not perfect tot, but it really serve me well. Almost ready for 5k service, need to check auto lock, back seat noise at Sec 19
lkp857
post Jul 4 2012, 04:48 PM

27 posts

Just got confirmation from Sec 19 PJ SC, no autolock for Prius C caz of regulatory, so congrate for the forumer who got it, damn lucky one, lol

Maybe they forgot to strip his car....Eih, like that maybe his car got same feature as Japan or US one??

This post has been edited by lkp857: Jul 4 2012, 04:49 PM
lkp857
post Jul 5 2012, 12:17 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(scsoo @ Jul 4 2012, 07:58 PM)
Think this regulation only applies in Japan right? Is the same regulation applies for Malaysia JPJ or Police?
IF not and if this feature can be turn on, then believe can ask the SC to turn it on as we are not going against regulation because it does not apply in Malaysia.
Maybe some member here can try to insist the SC to turn it on as Malaysia safety are not as good as Japan. Somemore if we do it outside then they say void warranty lah... Blah blah.. So give it to us lah..... If really can turn on by SC
Asked the SA today for my 5k service, they can't turn on...bla bla bla, and rusting part they said no worry caz it won't affect the exhaust.

They claim that they insulated the noise from back seat and under the steering, will test for a while first see will it haunted me again

0.0572sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:52 PM