㊕ ㊕(≧◡≦) ♠ ♠ ♠Proton Prevé V3♠ ♠ ♠(≧◡≦) ㊕ ㊕, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé
ckk125
Apr 8 2012, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(stargate8 @ Apr 8 2012, 12:09 AM) ya lor can't wait for that long, shld be getting 2nd batch. hmm,if 1st batch got problem, how soon or which batch normally they will apply the fix? this is a tricky one, perhaps when they start to export them? then by then, most of the teething problems would be solved. which explains why the export market starts a few months after launch
Kalist0
Apr 8 2012, 12:16 AM

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Apr 8 2012, 12:55 AM) Hearing from my friends who are driving turbocharged cars, they said there is not much difference between half throttle and full throttle once the boost kicks in. But those are high performance SR20s with huge turbos. In the case of the Preve, is it the same? the disc itself is 15"? you sure bro? The rims 15" i faham la but the disc?  im saying this from my own experience of driving my friends GTi. you certainly do not need to floor the pedal to get the boost, in fact you can feel the 'torque' kicking in less than half throttle, if you get what i mean. if you floor the pedal directly from a static condition, then expect the orgasmic sound of tyre spin  im not sure about preve but if its powerful enough, perhaps no need to floor all the way down.
dares
Apr 8 2012, 12:23 AM
QUOTE(stargate8 @ Apr 8 2012, 12:09 AM) ya lor can't wait for that long, shld be getting 2nd batch. hmm,if 1st batch got problem, how soon or which batch normally they will apply the fix? Once they have determined that it is not an isolated defect (means MANY customers have complained the same thing), they will find a way to rectify the flaw and pass down the information to their SCs. At the same time they will apply the fix to their production line, if the car is still in production. If the problem is serious, they will actively issue a recall. Which is why first batch users are considered as white mice, YOU are the one who has to tell them what is wrong and wait for them to find out a solution, AFTER many customers have come to their SCs with the same problem. This post has been edited by dares: Apr 8 2012, 12:24 AM
11c
Apr 8 2012, 12:28 AM

from the screenshots files...
PREVE = 1700kg...
Inspira = 1352 kg
Persona = 1195 kg
Preve is a heavy car... Fuel must be powerful too
s@ni
Apr 8 2012, 12:33 AM
QUOTE(11c @ Apr 8 2012, 12:28 AM) from the screenshots files... PREVE = 1700kg... Inspira = 1352 kg Persona = 1195 kg Preve is a heavy car... Fuel must be powerful too R u serious? What is exora weight?
Az prevay
Apr 8 2012, 12:33 AM
QUOTE(stinger82 @ Apr 7 2012, 11:57 PM) it is a right move. a few gen 2 caught fire when it first launch. unless u very sure first batch plastic is better, lol. Haha.. Come out old story ... Neway i hv seen myvi caught fire too.. Different issue??  Added on April 8, 2012, 12:35 amQUOTE(11c @ Apr 8 2012, 12:28 AM) from the screenshots files... PREVE = 1700kg... Inspira = 1352 kg Persona = 1195 kg Preve is a heavy car... Fuel must be powerful too Preve 1.7 ton??? Hahaha.. Dont cheat ppl k This post has been edited by Az prevay: Apr 8 2012, 12:35 AM
dares
Apr 8 2012, 12:35 AM
QUOTE(11c @ Apr 8 2012, 12:28 AM) from the screenshots files... PREVE = 1700kg... Inspira = 1352 kg Persona = 1195 kg Preve is a heavy car... Fuel must be powerful too Abang, 1.7 tonnes is the gross weight. The car's kerb weight is 1.34 tonnes
Vervain
Apr 8 2012, 12:38 AM
Abang says he weight 300kg ok?
dares
Apr 8 2012, 12:40 AM
QUOTE(Vervain @ Apr 8 2012, 12:38 AM) Abang says he weight 300kg ok? He dint say PREVE + Abang = 1,700 kg
valence
Apr 8 2012, 03:09 AM
QUOTE(dares @ Apr 8 2012, 12:40 AM) He dint say PREVE + Abang = 1,700 kg If calculate like that then persona have to deduct 300kg
darkdevilrey
Apr 8 2012, 04:08 AM
so where is the preve link?
cant seems to find it in proton edar website?
1.7 ton is way too heavy for a 1.6engine.
drive it to believe it.
Az prevay
Apr 8 2012, 06:05 AM
Future preve owner Booked White/premium cvt cfe/ Loan approved oredi.. 7 years for 2.83%.. ButInterest rate abit high i guess .. Need to nego less than 2.8%
stinger82
Apr 8 2012, 08:41 AM

QUOTE(Az prevay @ Apr 8 2012, 12:33 AM) Haha.. Come out old story ... Neway i hv seen myvi caught fire too.. Different issue??  your life, your money, your choice. if i want this car badly, i would buy second batch, not be a fanboy defending a product that is not even bought  . but thats just me.
Kampung2005
Apr 8 2012, 08:46 AM
Proudly Kampungite, will always be one.
http://thestar.com.my/lifestyle/story.asp?...4&sec=lifefocusQUOTE Proton has already received about 1,000 bookings even before the launch, with 75% of bookings for the Premium variant.
As a global car, Proton has the world market in mind for the Prevé, with Indonesia and Thailand likely to be the first export markets in Asean to get it within three months of the domestic launch, followed by a gradual rollout to other countries such as China, Iran and Australia. Export cars will retain the Prevé name. The Prevé now has 1,000 bookings, with CFE model is the majority. Looks like this is a good beginning.
ruffstuff
Apr 8 2012, 08:51 AM
QUOTE(stinger82 @ Apr 7 2012, 11:57 PM) it is a right move. a few gen 2 caught fire when it first launch. unless u very sure first batch plastic is better, lol. Why so worry about first batch plastic? If you were saying quality in terms of material used, fit and finish, the first batch would have the most out of it. Once the production ramp up, you might seeing the cutting cost approach take effect. If you say being a white mice, then it is apply to all cars and might as well waiting for third, 4th, or 5th batch. Hei, why dont wait for a new replacement model? Oh wait.. need to wait for the 2nd batch of that new replacement model...
1stlady
Apr 8 2012, 08:52 AM
QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Apr 8 2012, 08:46 AM) http://thestar.com.my/lifestyle/story.asp?...4&sec=lifefocusThe Prevé now has 1,000 bookings, with CFE model is the majority. Looks like this is a good beginning. If that's the case I don't think I'm getting PREVE because I've to get my new car by latest end of this month. My sister want to trade in her city (I'm using) for jazz hybrid. I saw blue and silver PREVE on federal highway yesterday. They have cover front and back of the car with black sticker. The blue color no nice....
-cmi-
Apr 8 2012, 08:52 AM
QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Apr 8 2012, 08:46 AM) http://thestar.com.my/lifestyle/story.asp?...4&sec=lifefocusThe Prevé now has 1,000 bookings, with CFE model is the majority. Looks like this is a good beginning. I wonder how many application will get rejected
Kampung2005
Apr 8 2012, 08:54 AM
Proudly Kampungite, will always be one.
QUOTE(-cmi- @ Apr 8 2012, 08:52 AM) I wonder how many application will get rejected  I shall get it later this year, when my situation forces me to get a car  That said, with recent reveal that the actual price will be lower than tentative ones, I think I shall take CFE as well, otherwise, no point of getting this car This post has been edited by Kampung2005: Apr 8 2012, 08:55 AM
-cmi-
Apr 8 2012, 08:58 AM
QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Apr 8 2012, 08:54 AM) I shall get it later this year, when my situation forces me to get a car  That said, with recent reveal that the actual price will be lower than tentative ones, I think I shall take CFE as well, otherwise, no point of getting this car  Yerp. Hopefully everything goes well for you, Proton and bank
Az prevay
Apr 8 2012, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Apr 8 2012, 08:51 AM) Why so worry about first batch plastic? If you were saying quality in terms of material used, fit and finish, the first batch would have the most out of it. Once the production ramp up, you might seeing the cutting cost approach take effect. If you say being a white mice, then it is apply to all cars and might as well waiting for third, 4th, or 5th batch. Hei, why dont wait for a new replacement model? Oh wait.. need to wait for the 2nd batch of that new replacement model... Hihi... Did he say the same thing when exora or saga flx launched before "wink"