㊕ ㊕(≧◡≦) ♠ ♠ ♠Proton Prevé V3♠ ♠ ♠(≧◡≦) ㊕ ㊕, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

WhitE LighteR
post Apr 17 2012, 10:48 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Apr 17 2012, 10:45 PM)
Proton Power Of One event? They had the engine there on its own stand and best part is the engineers could start it.

Turbo is a Borg Warner model KP-39, same turbine used in Audi and VW's 1.9 turbodisel TDI engine.
well the Polo GTI is the only car i've driven that have similar specs with the preve in the sense that it's using drive by wire technology and it have a turbocharger. the Preve's acceleration isn't that bad. the acceleration is good, but the change in acceleration is the thing that you really feel, and since they Preve's engine have a pretty flat torque output mated to a 'flat' CVT, it kinda gets boring in there sweat.gif
I know what turbo model n brand it was using smile.gif
Nightstalker1993
post Apr 17 2012, 10:49 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 17 2012, 10:48 PM)
I know what turbo model n brand it was using smile.gif
well, just stating it here since they didn't really publicise it plus i doubt many people here knows about it laugh.gif
Vervain
post Apr 17 2012, 10:49 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 17 2012, 10:39 PM)
probably an internal wastegate... but its all shielded. how you manage to see? only the actuator is visible...
Follow the actuator hose mah brows.gif
TSFenomX
post Apr 17 2012, 10:51 PM

177 posts

Hi guys,

Please move your further discussion to new V4 thread wink.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2311063
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 17 2012, 10:51 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Apr 17 2012, 10:49 PM)
well, just stating it here since they didn't really publicise it plus i doubt many people here knows about it laugh.gif
i dun think they care... they oni concentrate on the bad stuff...

and if i not mistaken "flooring it" isnt exactly how you drive turbo car. It doesnt have an NA response, which is what many ppl expect.

0.0248sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:24 AM