126 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.15, Get your D800/D4 now !

hidden830726
post Apr 21 2012, 10:01 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(zhinsara @ Apr 21 2012, 09:54 AM)
No worries man, if it's any consolation I never feel I'm ever good enough, or I feel I suck sad.gif Just keep doing what you love!
True also, there's no definite bad or definite good. Definitely can see my own improvement over the years, gather some norms and favourite shooting style and subject along the way. But the most apparent improvement for me, is where the eye to see a good photo comes with experience.

Anyway, anyone here heard about "toastmaster"? Any photography programme / club like toastmaster?
Everdying
post Apr 21 2012, 11:52 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Apr 21 2012, 09:48 AM)
Done. 1,2,3, learn to see and flash workshop at nikon centre. 2 private workshop and numerous walkabout. In the end, still felt newbie at heart, its not like there's a photography degree to distinguish.

Busy at work la. Shooting star need regular update right?
no degree, but got courses.
http://www.epayment.ppnm-iium.com/main
heard SEGI college also got offer courses.

most workshops are abit boring, cos they dont teach u anything much like hands on of setting up lighting etc.
few workshops i seen the pics, everyone got same lighting in the picture but diff angles...so pretty obvious that the lecturer or whoever just set up the lights...talk talk abit...then everyone shoot.
hidden830726
post Apr 21 2012, 12:04 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 21 2012, 11:52 AM)
no degree, but got courses.
http://www.epayment.ppnm-iium.com/main
heard SEGI college also got offer courses.

most workshops are abit boring, cos they dont teach u anything much like hands on of setting up lighting etc.
few workshops i seen the pics, everyone got same lighting in the picture but diff angles...so pretty obvious that the lecturer or whoever just set up the lights...talk talk abit...then everyone shoot.
Haha. If only they have photography toastmaster style. That would make things very interesting.

Personally I prefer mentoring, what u learn is only as good as what u ask.

Everdying
post Apr 21 2012, 12:06 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Apr 21 2012, 12:04 PM)
Haha. If only they have photography toastmaster style. That would make things very interesting.

actually if kevin azrul abdullah ever does another workshop, u should attend.
ifer should know him really well tongue.gif
zhinsara
post Apr 21 2012, 12:15 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Apr 21 2012, 12:04 PM)

Curiously enough I met veteran photographer John Ishii in person last Friday, he also expressed that if you really are serious about learning more about photography, you gotta find a mentor and also shoot some personal projects. He was nice enough to layan me that day haha. But looking for a mentor is somewhat hard nowadays, with so many people roaming out and about shooting.
hidden830726
post Apr 21 2012, 03:14 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(zhinsara @ Apr 21 2012, 12:15 PM)
Curiously enough I met veteran photographer John Ishii in person last Friday, he also expressed that if you really are serious about learning more about photography, you gotta find a mentor and also shoot some personal projects. He was nice enough to layan me that day haha. But looking for a mentor is somewhat hard nowadays, with so many people roaming out and about shooting.
True enough. Who wanna mentor me
gerald7
post Apr 21 2012, 03:39 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

I would say mentor is best choice. If cannot find mentor, find group of friends with same curiosity and interest who is willing to share. I seen it happen many times. Ppl break into groups and there will always be one who is more 'experimental' and the rest will follow, and everyone contributes to the group.

When I started playing, I was lucky to meet a few creative people, who kindly added me to their group. Learned many new ideas from them. Inspired. But now back to my old ways of randomly shooting blush.gif

This post has been edited by gerald7: Apr 21 2012, 03:40 PM
ojtee
post Apr 21 2012, 04:21 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Apr 21 2012, 04:39 PM)
I would say mentor is best choice. If cannot find mentor, find group of friends with same curiosity and interest who is willing to share. I seen it happen many times. Ppl break into groups and there will always be one who is more 'experimental' and the rest will follow, and everyone contributes to the group.

When I started playing, I was lucky to meet a few creative people, who kindly added me to their group. Learned many new ideas from them. Inspired. But now back to my old ways of randomly shooting  blush.gif
That's why we wanna try and get a TT even a small one done and have our idol MR IFER to comeby and guide us all......
now waiting for that Setapak TT...... rclxm9.gif
-kytz-
post Apr 21 2012, 04:31 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(ojtee @ Apr 21 2012, 04:21 PM)
That's why we wanna try and get a TT even a small one done and have our idol MR IFER to comeby and guide us all......
Ehh you guys got TT at setapak? Bila?
ifer
post Apr 21 2012, 05:42 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 21 2012, 12:06 PM)
actually if kevin azrul abdullah ever does another workshop, u should attend.
ifer should know him really well tongue.gif
Hahahaa
He is doing the Nikon photo level 4 and Nikon Shooting Stars with me.

You guys still want the TT. i hve totally forgotten about it. Green Rose arr?
Everdying
post Apr 21 2012, 07:11 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(ifer @ Apr 21 2012, 05:42 PM)
Hahahaa
He is doing the Nikon photo level 4 and Nikon Shooting Stars with me.

You guys still want the TT. i hve totally forgotten about it. Green Rose arr?
that one still going on?
Leica dont make noise that hes doing for Nikon too? tongue.gif
ifer
post Apr 21 2012, 07:30 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 21 2012, 07:11 PM)
that one still going on?
Leica dont make noise that hes doing for Nikon too? tongue.gif
Hahaa. No exclusive rights.
I am working with Hassy and Canon too
hidden830726
post Apr 21 2012, 07:48 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

Green rose any time. haha

But TT with all the Elite and Sifu, must plan.

This post has been edited by hidden830726: Apr 21 2012, 07:52 PM
gerald7
post Apr 21 2012, 10:04 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

QUOTE(ojtee @ Apr 21 2012, 04:21 PM)
sweet! too bad i cant join blush.gif
radi0head
post Apr 22 2012, 10:46 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

guys... any idea what small bag do you recommend on getting for a light traveller? daily use and will always full-charge on-the-go... packing up just a D7000 with grip and 1lens attached either prime or kitlens (with hood) and nothing else.

Actually, I asked is to see any other options available. I do found many but most cant fit in the grip. If the grip fits, then the bag would be big and bulky.

Any of you travelling light with just simple gear? hmm.gif

wink.gif

chongkiatz
post Apr 22 2012, 11:15 AM

6,784 posts

Go travel stil bring grip? D7000 already heavy machine =.=
Calvin Seak
post Apr 22 2012, 11:37 AM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,448 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ Apr 22 2012, 10:46 AM)
guys... any idea what small bag do you recommend on getting for a light traveller? daily use and will always full-charge on-the-go... packing up just a D7000 with grip and 1lens attached either prime or kitlens (with hood) and nothing else.

Actually, I asked is to see any other options available. I do found many but most cant fit in the grip. If the grip fits, then the bag would be big and bulky.

Any of you travelling light with just simple gear?  hmm.gif

wink.gif
Kata light tri 233

Using it as my daily pack d7000 with grip 16-35 f4, 70-200 2.8, sb700, cpl and nd filter. Still can skip spare battery it's damn comfortable too!
hihihehe
post Apr 22 2012, 11:53 AM

13,790 posts

cant get a real close up shot using 18-200mm lens sad.gif
cant take any food pictures lol
tctham
post Apr 22 2012, 11:56 AM

653 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Apr 22 2012, 11:53 AM)
cant get a real close up shot using 18-200mm lens sad.gif
cant take any food pictures lol
ehhh~ why not?? i manage to take food pictures with both the 18-55 or the 35mm.. i thought 18-200 shud be possible? the MFD is 50cm~ what you were trying to achieve?
TS0168257061
post Apr 22 2012, 11:56 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

Nikon claims that the greenish D4/D800 LCD screen is more accurate than the D3s/D700

Read more on NikonRumors.com: http://nikonrumors.com/#ixzz1sjpJuw25

Don't worry guys

126 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0369sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:00 PM