4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.15, Get your D800/D4 now !

TS0168257061
post Mar 27 2012, 11:19 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Mar 27 2012, 11:09 PM)
zzz no wonder my bb no email, its a new thread.
time to update tongue.gif
btw did you set every reply will send a notification to ur mobile's email?
TS0168257061
post Mar 28 2012, 07:31 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

Someone please do this ? tongue.gif

D800E ?

TS0168257061
post Mar 29 2012, 11:59 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

when it comes to technology there is no surprise the new one technically is better than the previous one. tongue.gif

TS0168257061
post Mar 29 2012, 06:39 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(112006 @ Mar 29 2012, 05:59 PM)
SB920? for real? I thought SB910 just out???
D800 rumor at photo forum for 8.8k? some said at lowyat? i think really bad rumor. I went ask around those with stock Rm10k++.. sigh
Kiddin lah he refers to the big spot light as SB920 tongue.gif
TS0168257061
post Mar 30 2012, 09:43 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(menmissed @ Mar 30 2012, 09:35 AM)
hi guys, jz need to ask for some opinion. would you sell d5100 for d90? or go for d7000.
Due to budget issue, will you go for d90?
Go for D7k bro.
D5100 technically better than D90 just less the BG option and can't support D lens only hehe.
and D7000 is much better !
TS0168257061
post Apr 1 2012, 12:15 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Apr 1 2012, 05:41 AM)
Sifus please comment on this again, I went to PP this again as previous one was said to be underexposed. I experimented a little with the laptop and setups so I wanna know if it's still underexposed on your side nod.gif *my side seems fine, that's why needa check with the rest.

looks much better than previous already biggrin.gif
TS0168257061
post Apr 1 2012, 01:58 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

If it is a 3D camera then it is possible.
But never see that kind of model before
TS0168257061
post Apr 1 2012, 04:33 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

First photo is too yellow and 2nd one is very good.
sup I heard you went nottingham
TS0168257061
post Apr 1 2012, 04:51 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Apr 1 2012, 04:35 PM)
went there to meetup with my group only, you went there too? tongue.gif
my friend studying there and he was shooting there too.
sadly semenyih too far from my place sad.gif
TS0168257061
post Apr 2 2012, 02:15 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

Nikon wont spend more money to research and apply the screw driver to beginner body and past few years nikon releasing non-motor-driven lenses and it is usable on many of the beginner body like D40/60/3k 5k or so
TS0168257061
post Apr 3 2012, 11:28 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(Sadru @ Apr 3 2012, 03:41 AM)
ojtee, how to use the grey card properly? any link we can refer too?
Use AWB, use P mode, manual focus to make it oof to shoot grey card.
I'm not sure the camera reading whole frame as setting or a spot,
but i suggest you zoom until the grey card fit all ur finder and shoot it.
TS0168257061
post Apr 4 2012, 01:14 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

the old era people raise their hand to cheer during concert
now they use mobile phone to cheer, more like raising extra hand and paralyse there until the end LOL
TS0168257061
post Apr 4 2012, 02:20 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(hkenh @ Apr 4 2012, 12:58 PM)
what I am the big picture?
D700 raw files are around 20mb only =.=
Hahahah that guy got the wrong idea already.

"IM THE BIG PICTURE" is the slogan for D800 but celciuz using D700 laugh.gif
TS0168257061
post Apr 5 2012, 11:49 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

Hmm I see, interesting.
your background doesn't blown up much at the beginning despite at f/1.4
TS0168257061
post Apr 5 2012, 12:41 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

get a lens first

D90 kit lens use on FX how lah ? smile.gif
later wide end you got vignetting,
then you only can work on crop mode.

use 50 1.8D only ?
unless you really knows how to use it. for ex many street photog like to use prime like 24 28 35 50

D90 work pretty well in 24-70
TS0168257061
post Apr 5 2012, 04:37 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Apr 5 2012, 03:57 PM)

SSD would help but they way I see it, Capture NX2 does not trash the hardisk so much after a while. Most of the time, it's waiting for the quad core processor to finish processing.
I think 16GB memory should be the way to go. You sure i5/i7 enough? Overclock the 2600k? Is there any website specifically talking about PCs for post processing?

It is depend on what software and what process you run.
what i hear when liewwk stitch 10+ raw photo from 5d2 together even 16gb ram is not enough tongue.gif
TS0168257061
post Apr 5 2012, 09:31 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Apr 5 2012, 04:52 PM)
what...is that so powerful until even qual core also canot do this shait!?  shocking.gif
could that be Capture NX 2 is still a cacat software ?
Previously I use the version before D800 one, damn crappy
TS0168257061
post Apr 8 2012, 02:11 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(liowyingzhuo @ Apr 8 2012, 11:41 AM)
Superb pic bro !
Taken at what time ? Sunrise or Sunset ah ?
Any technique on how to do the colour thing ?
liek the pink-purple ish

TS0168257061
post Apr 9 2012, 10:23 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

is that nikkor-s auto 50mm 1.4 at the middle?
TS0168257061
post Apr 10 2012, 10:56 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(Darkripper @ Apr 10 2012, 12:21 AM)
Guys.. recently when i look through my viewfinder.... the view inside the viewfinder actually start to shake... it happens something and its unpredictable.... what is the problem actually?  ima using D3000
using vr lens and u terpress shutter ?
can you be a bit more specific on how the vf shakes

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0502sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:23 PM