Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.15, Get your D800/D4 now !

radi0head
post Apr 1 2012, 11:03 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(iloveOov @ Apr 1 2012, 08:24 PM)
i need more wide T.T

your pix r alwiz so SHARP on the subject and detailed... thumbup.gif

btw, for the sky, any filter you r on? i see on the left upper corner it's darkening... well, still it's a great shot! luvly girl too... wub.gif

wink.gif

radi0head
post Apr 9 2012, 07:52 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Apr 9 2012, 07:21 AM)
I use lens depending on situation actually tongue.gif
Not really, depending... because when I use 16-35 I only can shoot the stage + the cars, for the girls kinda pushing hard on the ISO + flash already and also no subject isolation (no bokeh!). So I usually stick with 35mm as it is more balanced, 85mm is too tele sad.gif.
Let's go next year tongue.gif
celciuz, i saw in your flickr that you r using ggs on your d700. can the plastic cover still closes it? i dont think so rite as it's thicken already. am i rite?

anyway, u alwiz have nice shots everywhere. thumbup.gif

wink.gif

radi0head
post Apr 9 2012, 12:16 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

I saw some shops are selling GGS at many varieties of pricing... some very cheap and some on market rate. all packaged as GGS. Is there fakes around?

as now I'm using plastic cover and I really did not thought of what you had mentioned if i accidently bumped on the plastic cover, it will hits back onto my body LCD! isK~ I'm just thinking that if bad things happened, the plastic case will go first... but tat's it.

Well, i know it depends too on how bad is the hit... i know GGS oso wont be 100% proof but having it tat way protects the LCD more than the plastic does...

may I know wat's the cost is like you got for your D700? I just do not wanna be duped in buying counterfeit as paying premium, gets a lemon...

wink.gif

radi0head
post Apr 22 2012, 10:46 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

guys... any idea what small bag do you recommend on getting for a light traveller? daily use and will always full-charge on-the-go... packing up just a D7000 with grip and 1lens attached either prime or kitlens (with hood) and nothing else.

Actually, I asked is to see any other options available. I do found many but most cant fit in the grip. If the grip fits, then the bag would be big and bulky.

Any of you travelling light with just simple gear? hmm.gif

wink.gif

radi0head
post Apr 22 2012, 01:39 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Apr 22 2012, 11:37 AM)
Kata light tri 233

Using it as my daily pack d7000 with grip 16-35 f4, 70-200 2.8, sb700, cpl and nd filter. Still can skip spare battery it's damn comfortable too!
You can fit so much things inside the bag tho... hahaaa! Well, I would need a smaller one... thanks for your recommendation. Leme take a peek on the bag you mentioned see...

QUOTE(asrul @ Apr 22 2012, 11:58 AM)
i have d7000 + mbd11 + 17-50 +50mm + flash

if i go travel,

i just bring d7000 without the grip, without the flash. and depend on where i go, whether 17-50 or 50mm
So, what kind of bag you fit your gears in?

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 22 2012, 12:34 PM)
as much as i dont like it, crumpler 5 million home should fit.
Crumpler too overated ler... hehe... don like it...

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Apr 22 2012, 01:29 PM)
thinktank got a bag...
sling one dat can carry a body+ grip with a lens attached...
there r a few size...
from kitlens to 70-200mm size if not mistaken...
dat should be enuf for u...
ya... thinktank digital holster. I actually like the size of holster v20 but the problem is my grip cant fit in nicely. it's tight! unless i go for a bigger one which is v30 but bigger oledi... hmm...

any other recommendation or you come across? hehe...

wink.gif

radi0head
post Apr 22 2012, 01:53 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 22 2012, 01:50 PM)
i use thinktank retrospective 10 if body + grip + 1 lens.
but it may still be too big for ur needs.
thinktank retrospective 10? okie... leme check that out...
thank you...

wink.gif

radi0head
post Apr 22 2012, 01:55 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

Just searched online for the thinktank retrospective 10... well, kinda big for daily use. thank you for your recommendation. leme search for more...

wink.gif

radi0head
post May 4 2012, 07:47 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

guys... decided on getting a thinktank soon. well, before purchase, would like to know anything to lookabout? what i would wanna know is that are they counterfeits in the market for thinktank? doesn't wanna being con into buying fakes yet paying for the ori price... it's different if i'm paying for a fakes pricing and get fakes u know... blush.gif

or any good dealer/distributor/shops to recommend on getting thinktank from? notworthy.gif

wink.gif

0.0179sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:56 AM