126 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.15, Get your D800/D4 now !

ojtee
post Mar 29 2012, 11:49 AM

214 posts

This could probably be fixed by updating the firmware, I guess....
tctham
post Mar 29 2012, 11:51 AM

653 posts

seems like the new d3200 have the potential to put my d5100 to shame.. hahaha~
TS0168257061
post Mar 29 2012, 11:59 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

when it comes to technology there is no surprise the new one technically is better than the previous one. tongue.gif

tctham
post Mar 29 2012, 12:04 PM

653 posts

yea.. the more upgrades they have.. the better it is for me when i finally decide to upgrade my camera.. mebbe i can get the d600 next time? or will it be d420? hahaha
ojtee
post Mar 29 2012, 01:17 PM

214 posts

btw, you can buy a WIFI SDcard and your camera will have wifi cpabilities- not a big deal.

That's what Nikon is targeting now, D3200 better than D5100, then D5200 better than D7000, then D7100/7200 or D8000 take over D300s as top range semi pro Dx body

there are rumours who believe the D300s replacement to be an FX entry level, something similair to the D700 capabilities but with updated tech.
when the D800 came out, I am very sure now that the D300s replacement wiil be an FX body, else i will be eating my sdcards for dinner.....
tctham
post Mar 29 2012, 01:21 PM

653 posts

heard they are releasing the 18-300 super zoom lens too.. will it be a kit for the d400?
iloveOov
post Mar 29 2012, 02:03 PM

226 posts

SB-920 xD

Sadru
post Mar 29 2012, 03:21 PM

1,062 posts

SB-920..
wait..what?
Str33tBoY
post Mar 29 2012, 04:57 PM

1,874 posts

haha...
dat's a very good example for SB-920...
btw...
hopefully there is a firmware to solve D800 problem...
consider kinda serious for those CLS player...
enriquelee
post Mar 29 2012, 05:03 PM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

QUOTE(hkenh @ Mar 28 2012, 09:56 PM)
http://www.dpreview.com/previews/nikonD800/7
surprisingly there's aren't a big difference in noise performance between the D800 and 5DM3
At ISO 25600 i see 5D3 jpeg is better than D3s, D800 and even D4.
But if see in RAW, D4>D3s>5D3>D800
Anybody have the same justification?

P/S: I am looking at the right lower corner black card with colour square which is just on top of the watch.
post Mar 29 2012, 05:59 PM

137 posts

SB920? for real? I thought SB910 just out???
D800 rumor at photo forum for 8.8k? some said at lowyat? i think really bad rumor. I went ask around those with stock Rm10k++.. sigh
tctham
post Mar 29 2012, 06:34 PM

653 posts

spam pictures of me testing the wide open "bokeh" of my lenses.

all shot from the same distance and cropped to get the same size comparison..

I think I prefer the middle image because it is not as distracting as the right, but doesn't lose all background information like the left.. sometimes, too much bokeh isn't really too nice? hahaha

Warning: Large image.. because I don't know how to get the average sized picture from FB. sad.gif do tell me and I will change it to the medium sized one..

This post has been edited by tctham: Mar 29 2012, 06:36 PM
TS0168257061
post Mar 29 2012, 06:39 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(112006 @ Mar 29 2012, 05:59 PM)
SB920? for real? I thought SB910 just out???
D800 rumor at photo forum for 8.8k? some said at lowyat? i think really bad rumor. I went ask around those with stock Rm10k++.. sigh
Kiddin lah he refers to the big spot light as SB920 tongue.gif
amduser
post Mar 29 2012, 06:57 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Mar 29 2012, 06:39 PM)
Kiddin lah he refers to the big spot light as SB920  tongue.gif
should be sb1000 instead brows.gif
hkenh
post Mar 29 2012, 07:04 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Mar 29 2012, 04:57 PM)
haha...
dat's a very good example for SB-920...
btw...
hopefully there is a firmware to solve D800 problem...
consider kinda serious for those CLS player...
this is an individual case, no other D800 at least from ppl on forums that tested theirs had found to have the same problem of triggering.
some blame the old firmware of the speedlight of the person in the video.

who wants to see the incredible ability of D800E, YES! The E! D800E's amazing ability in showing every BULU ON YOUR FACE!!!!

click the spoiler or click this link below for BULU!!!! shocking.gif shocking.gif
http://pcfoto.biz/images/testovi/Nikon_D80...0_f2-8g_raw.jpg

This post has been edited by hkenh: Mar 29 2012, 08:55 PM
celciuz
post Mar 29 2012, 09:22 PM

14,034 posts

Must bring stuffs to IMPACT, Bangkok... tongue.gif

Must bring stuffs to bring to IMPACT, Bangkok. Stay tuned! by CY Pixels, on Flickr

Muahaha, stay tuned for pix!
hkenh
post Mar 29 2012, 09:31 PM

384 posts

Woah! Haam Saap Lou Celciuz! HAHAHAHAHA
Snap snap all the nice chicks and share share! rclxms.gif

oh you have the 16-35mm too, nice lens, no 24-70 in the pic???
celciuz
post Mar 29 2012, 09:34 PM

14,034 posts

QUOTE(hkenh @ Mar 29 2012, 09:31 PM)
Woah! Haam Saap Lou Celciuz! HAHAHAHAHA
Snap snap all the nice chicks and share share!  rclxms.gif

oh you have the 16-35mm too, nice lens, no 24-70 in the pic???
I'm there for the hot rides... but since got hot chicks why not tongue.gif

Somehow 24-70 didn't fit to my taste... 'not here not there'... but that's what the lens is for right? smile.gif
hidden830726
post Mar 29 2012, 09:47 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

celsius sifu, can share / list what u have there? And why?
celciuz
post Mar 29 2012, 09:51 PM

14,034 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Mar 29 2012, 09:47 PM)
celsius sifu, can share / list what u have there? And why?
Plan is D700, 16-35, 35 and 85. The D90 and 70200 cause my friend wanna borrow... he's still deciding between D4/D800/1DX/1Dmk4/5Dmk3... LOL

16-35 for landscaping, 35mm for cars + girls, 85mm for detailed cars + girls tongue.gif But since he's gonna carry the 70200 for me.. I can also use 70200 if I want biggrin.gif.

126 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:19 AM