123 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

AS1M/ASM/ASW2020/ASN/ASB and other PNB funds V3, lending your money to the government

Humping^Panda
post Aug 14 2012, 03:05 PM

528 posts

hey guys today i only find out that kadazan is not consider as bumi and belong to "others" they said the lot for "others" sold out in AS1M. since when kadazan become differently from bumi?
MilesAndMore
post Aug 14 2012, 06:35 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Humping^Panda @ Aug 14 2012, 03:05 PM)
hey guys today i only find out that kadazan is not consider as bumi and belong to "others" they said the lot for "others" sold out in AS1M. since when kadazan become differently from bumi?
Who told you this ? At which office ? I've been buying the Bumi portion of AS1M all this while and I'm a Sino-Kadazan/Dusun.
Humping^Panda
post Aug 14 2012, 08:05 PM

528 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Aug 14 2012, 06:35 PM)
Who told you this ? At which office ? I've been buying the Bumi portion of AS1M all this while and I'm a Sino-Kadazan/Dusun.
The counter lady of ASNB at Bayan LEpas Penang!!! by the way when did u get yours?
cheahcw2003
post Aug 14 2012, 08:52 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(Humping^Panda @ Aug 14 2012, 08:05 PM)
The counter lady of ASNB at Bayan LEpas Penang!!! by the way when did u get yours?
Get them to study the Q&A session in ASNB Website. They shd be fired for not knowing your job
MGM
post Aug 14 2012, 10:05 PM

18,410 posts

Another Little Napoleon. They are everywhere.
MilesAndMore
post Aug 15 2012, 01:35 PM

9,301 posts

I opened the account at the ANSB office in Asia City last year and back then, the Chinese quota was already fully subscribed then. The very friendly Malay lady asked me if i'm a Bumi before she proceeds to open the account for me. I've been buying more AS1M all this while smile.gif

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Aug 14 2012, 08:52 PM)
Get them to study the Q&A session in ASNB Website. They shd be fired for not knowing your job
QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 14 2012, 10:05 PM)
Another Little Napoleon. They are everywhere.
Agreed!

Humping^Panda
post Aug 15 2012, 04:43 PM

528 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Aug 15 2012, 01:35 PM)
I opened the account at the ANSB office in Asia City last year and back then, the Chinese quota was already fully subscribed then. The very friendly Malay lady asked me if i'm a Bumi before she proceeds to open the account for me. I've been buying more AS1M all this while  smile.gif
Agreed!
Later I go try..at Maybank.
cheahcw2003
post Aug 16 2012, 11:20 AM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(smsbusiness2u @ Aug 16 2012, 09:23 AM)
Can open account even no buying?
An account with Zero Balance is considered closed account. SO it is not possible to open without any units subsription
ronnie
post Aug 16 2012, 02:33 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Aug 16 2012, 11:20 AM)
An account with Zero Balance is considered closed account. SO it is not possible to open without any units subsription
What the minimum ? RM10 or RM1 ?
fly126
post Aug 16 2012, 02:46 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 16 2012, 02:33 PM)
What the minimum ? RM10 or RM1 ?
Confirm $1 seen inside my ASM Passbook & min startup deposit :$100 smile.gif
ronnie
post Aug 16 2012, 03:00 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Aug 16 2012, 02:46 PM)
Confirm $1 seen inside my ASM Passbook & min startup deposit :$100 smile.gif
So possibly we can bring RM100 to try daily to open a AS1M account first....
ronnie
post Aug 17 2012, 09:54 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(smsbusiness2u @ Aug 17 2012, 09:41 AM)
no fund available..will they able to try to open account without knowing got fund..need to fill in and key in more info for open acc
Maybe during festive season will have small number of available units.... if have funds, then can quickly submit application form
fly126
post Aug 17 2012, 01:59 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 17 2012, 09:54 AM)
Maybe during festive season will have small number of available units.... if have funds, then can quickly submit application form
I check it every end of the month at their office have some availabity...
but now check on ASW2020 (fix price unit) their finacial year/month at 31 Aug after give out interest blink.gif
smartinvestor01
post Aug 17 2012, 06:21 PM

Saving and Investing for Retirement (The SIR Concept)
1,423 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Aug 17 2012, 01:59 PM)
I check it every end of the month at their office have some availabity...
but now check on ASW2020 (fix price unit) their finacial year/month at 31 Aug after give out interest blink.gif
According to one of the agent, we are unable to try to open the account during normal times, unless got announcement of new units subscription, unless u got other 'jalan'.. lol... rclxms.gif
fly126
post Aug 17 2012, 06:39 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Aug 17 2012, 06:21 PM)
According to one of the agent, we are unable to try to open the account during normal times, unless got announcement of new units subscription, unless u got other 'jalan'.. lol...  rclxms.gif
Not sure about it also better check at their office blink.gif
HJebat
post Aug 18 2012, 12:50 AM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Aug 17 2012, 06:21 PM)
According to one of the agent, we are unable to try to open the account during normal times, unless got announcement of new units subscription, unless u got other 'jalan'.. lol...  rclxms.gif
I thought the only jalan to open an account is during the new subscribtion period. What other jalan are you referring to?

Don't tell me it's jalan-jalan cari makan or di mana kemahuan di situ ada jalan, ok tongue.gif
smartinvestor01
post Aug 18 2012, 10:28 AM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(HJebat @ Aug 18 2012, 12:50 AM)
I thought the only jalan to open an account is during the new subscription period. What other jalan are you referring to?

Don't tell me it's jalan-jalan cari makan or di mana kemahuan di situ ada jalan, ok tongue.gif
Yes, you are correct..

Haha... Dont have 'jalan' la to open the account unless got new subscription period.. rolleyes.gif
TSaeronic
post Aug 18 2012, 10:51 PM

karma is a funny thing
846 posts

the government is making it more and more easier for bumi's to invest leaving the chinese and other races behind. this is institutionalized racism.

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p.../PRO-Promotions
smartinvestor01
post Aug 19 2012, 01:56 PM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(aeronic @ Aug 18 2012, 10:51 PM)
the government is making it more and more easier for bumi's to invest leaving the chinese and other races behind. this is institutionalized racism.

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p.../PRO-Promotions
Well, I felt very bad for this..

As a chinese, i also dont have the privilege to use a loan (like ASB loan) for investing in similar ASN products..

Quite frustrated.. sad.gif
whyee
post Aug 21 2012, 03:29 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Aug 19 2012, 01:56 PM)
Well, I felt very bad for this..

As a chinese, i also dont have the privilege to use a loan (like ASB loan) for investing in similar ASN products..

Quite frustrated..  sad.gif
aiya, dont be frustrated la. having loan or not, is not the main point. Availability of units, is more important.

getting loan for something, still have to pay.
somemore, its tied down. when suddenly, not enough money, then what??
terminate account?

123 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:46 PM