AS1M/ASM/ASW2020/ASN/ASB and other PNB funds V3, lending your money to the government

MilesAndMore
post Mar 24 2012, 11:52 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 24 2012, 09:29 PM)
If you are Chinese, no more Amanah Saham for you to invest. Unless govt needs money.

ASB is for Bumiputera only and limits to RM200k.
Not sure if need to withdraw if the dividends increases total investment to RM200k
No. You don't.

MilesAndMore
post Apr 10 2012, 07:11 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Apr 10 2012, 03:18 PM)
Someone in ASNB office told me that Indian Quota sold out in 3rd week of March 2012. Bumi quota still a lot  available and can be bought at anytime office hours. That's all for now. If got any new information will post it.  cool2.gif
Are you sure that Bumi quota is still available ? Because earlier information suggested that all fixed price funds are fully subscribed (bumi quota).
MilesAndMore
post Apr 11 2012, 10:57 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Apr 11 2012, 11:48 AM)
I think it was just a rumous, bumi quota is still available for AS1M, but ASW bumi quota is full.
Thank you for the information smile.gif

MilesAndMore
post May 30 2012, 01:00 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ May 30 2012, 12:34 AM)
QUOTE(ronnie @ May 29 2012, 11:28 PM)

QUOTE(smsbusiness2u @ May 29 2012, 09:39 PM)

but, the question how to tansfer to other account?
Really need to spoon-fed meh ???? Think abit lah...
That was just a post count question. That's why no  need  to think. All were short one line unintelligent  questions but served his purpose.
Noticed that as well. Do it again and we'll flag him for spamming in this section... again. And this time it won't be just a warning.

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: May 30 2012, 01:03 AM
MilesAndMore
post Jun 1 2012, 04:58 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(smsbusiness2u @ Jun 1 2012, 09:33 AM)
i had tried to add more fund, but failed.

I had created the forum to keep track purchase record.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...&t=2369316&st=0

Why lock my topic?
The existing thread serves its purpose. Anything related to ASNB funds can be discussed here.

MilesAndMore
post Jul 21 2012, 01:51 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(blasto @ Jul 21 2012, 01:32 AM)
Guys is it true max ASB for each kid below age 18 is RM50k max ?
Can I top up & redraw sesuka hati ? (in case need to use money)
It's RM10k for Nader 18 ASB account. And yes, you can withdraw and make deposit as you please.

QUOTE(blasto @ Jul 21 2012, 01:51 AM)
Thanks reply ... smile.gif if 200k tiap-tiap tahun get dividend dont want to redraw can ?  blush.gif
That's a sure thing.
MilesAndMore
post Jul 22 2012, 12:51 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jul 21 2012, 08:17 PM)
yes, limit has been increased to 50K for AKaun Remaja
I see. Man, i feel old now. It wasn't just too long ago i was 18 and the limit then was only RM10k. Perhaps they should increase the adult's limit to RM300k biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Jul 22 2012, 12:52 AM
MilesAndMore
post Jul 22 2012, 09:32 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(slampdung @ Jul 22 2012, 09:26 PM)
If I have RM300k in my ASB account and withdraw RM100k, can I put it back again?
Yes. You can.

MilesAndMore
post Jul 26 2012, 01:24 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(slampdung @ Jul 26 2012, 12:37 AM)
Ok let say I have accumulated up to RM300k. Then I withdraw RM100k. Can i put the RM100k back in the same day? If can is that means my new limit become RM300k? Thanks..
Why even other to do so ? Your ASB limit is already RM300k when you have RM300k inside. Assume you sell back RM100k to ASNB, you can still buy back a maximum of RM100k later. Your limit will increase again when they have paid out the next dividend next year.
MilesAndMore
post Jul 26 2012, 11:28 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(slampdung @ Jul 26 2012, 01:28 AM)
I want to use the money to buy IPO.. thats all. Needs to confirm this as I dont know where to park the money after I sold the ipo if my ASB limit become RM200k. Are you sure about this? Thank you very much.
I couldn't be any more confident!

MilesAndMore
post Jul 27 2012, 04:51 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(shakiraa @ Jul 27 2012, 04:01 PM)
hi all,

i just got back from ASM office. below is what i found:
- no more opening for AS1M, for those dont have acct forget about it, and also very hard to add money
Do note that the above post doesn't apply to Bumi investors as the Bumi portion for AS1M is still available as of today.

QUOTE(shakiraa @ Jul 27 2012, 04:01 PM)
they are launching this ASG, no gurantee return compared to above which is ard 6.5%/per annum.

but i look at the data averagely got 5.5%-7%, what do u guys think about this?
There is a sales charge and it is not a fixed price fund. It is a normal unit trust product.

MilesAndMore
post Aug 14 2012, 06:35 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Humping^Panda @ Aug 14 2012, 03:05 PM)
hey guys today i only find out that kadazan is not consider as bumi and belong to "others" they said the lot for "others" sold out in AS1M. since when kadazan become differently from bumi?
Who told you this ? At which office ? I've been buying the Bumi portion of AS1M all this while and I'm a Sino-Kadazan/Dusun.
MilesAndMore
post Aug 15 2012, 01:35 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Humping^Panda @ Aug 14 2012, 08:05 PM)
The counter lady of ASNB at Bayan LEpas Penang!!! by the way when did u get yours?
I opened the account at the ANSB office in Asia City last year and back then, the Chinese quota was already fully subscribed then. The very friendly Malay lady asked me if i'm a Bumi before she proceeds to open the account for me. I've been buying more AS1M all this while smile.gif

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Aug 14 2012, 08:52 PM)
Get them to study the Q&A session in ASNB Website. They shd be fired for not knowing your job
QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 14 2012, 10:05 PM)
Another Little Napoleon. They are everywhere.
Agreed!

MilesAndMore
post Sep 3 2012, 06:48 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Sep 3 2012, 06:04 PM)
what is AS1M investment limit for bumi? 50K?
The limit has been lifted. If you have RM100 million, you can buy RM100 million of AS1M for yourself. But that's of course, provided AS1M isn't sold out yet. And as of today, AS1M is still available (for Bumi only).

MilesAndMore
post Sep 16 2012, 04:21 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(magna_voxx @ Sep 16 2012, 03:55 PM)
meaning if principal+div = 210k, then if withdraw 5k cannot put in back 5k?
No no. You CAN put the RM5k you withdrew back in but it can't be more.
MilesAndMore
post Sep 16 2012, 04:39 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(maryjane9996 @ Sep 16 2012, 04:28 PM)
hey guys.im a bumi.my asb max out already.looking for another investment plan to put my money in..anything that have return almost similar with asb or higher ? thanks.
AS1M. Look for it in ASNB website.

QUOTE(magna_voxx @ Sep 16 2012, 04:37 PM)
i see...so can i put this way.if the principal+div = rm250k...then if i withdraw 15k or even more let say 60k, i can topup back as long the amount doesn't exceed the max amount of my principal+div rm250k before..is it correct?
Yes. That is correct.

MilesAndMore
post Sep 16 2012, 07:27 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(maryjane9996 @ Sep 16 2012, 06:37 PM)
thanks bro,mind telling me why its the best choice after ASB ?

i tried to compare with other product,it have the highest average return except ASB,no charge for resell,but it limit to only 50k/50,000 unit.hmmmm..
First of all, because it is a fixed price fund. And the limit has been lifted. If you have RM100 million and they still have RM100 million of AS1M units left, you can buy all biggrin.gif

By the way, your signature is too big. I won't nuke it but kindly remove or resize it. Thanks.

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Sep 16 2012, 07:30 PM
MilesAndMore
post Sep 16 2012, 10:04 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(maryjane9996 @ Sep 16 2012, 08:26 PM)
but why does it say max unit person can have is 50,000 ?  hmm.gif
That's the initial limit imposed per person when it was launched. Anyway, this has also been discussed many times. Do take some time and read some of the previous posts. If you find it too troublesome to go through all the posts. You can always use the search function to narrow down the posts to show only the relevant posts.

QUOTE(maryjane9996 @ Sep 16 2012, 08:26 PM)
ha ? u sure its too big ? it appear fine on my laptop..  rclxub.gif
Yes. It's distorting the forum template. Please remove or resize it.

MilesAndMore
post Sep 17 2012, 05:08 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(bursalchemy @ Sep 17 2012, 02:49 PM)
U mean ASB? PNB has alot of fund, which are u referring at? nod.gif
He was talking about AS1M. That was the title of the topic he created, which I merged into this thread.
MilesAndMore
post Sep 18 2012, 01:29 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(sunflower888 @ Sep 18 2012, 10:25 AM)
Feel don't think so...
It will based on the minimum unit of the month, which is 0. So the interest for the month is RM0.
Yes. You are absolutely right. He should have bought the units on 1 Sep 2012 but of course that wasn't possible as 1st Sep this year was a Saturday biggrin.gif

0.0513sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:19 PM