AS1M/ASM/ASW2020/ASN/ASB and other PNB funds V3, lending your money to the government
TSaeronic
Mar 7 2012, 04:08 PM, updated 14y ago
This is the tread for discussions related to all kinds of PNB fundsPlease refer to past discussions for information already discussed: V1 http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/347861 V2 http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1120959ASNB WebsiteProducts:» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by aeronic: Mar 12 2012, 12:04 PM
TSaeronic
Mar 7 2012, 04:09 PM
Latest Product Information:
Latest Interest Rates At A Glance From Brochure Released
There were lots of repeating questions from people who do not bother to search about general information about funds. This was coming in the way of people who are into serious discussions about the funds after knowing the already published information. So here you are: 2 very good brochures on the first page. i went all the way to their counter and collected this and scanned it posted it here for you people. More contents are being put up soon. If you have any good information to share please post it this thread and I will link it on the first page. This post has been edited by aeronic: Mar 12 2012, 12:03 PM
TSaeronic
Mar 7 2012, 04:10 PM
--->>> READ THIS BEFORE asking how to get started questions<<<--- Master Prospectus For ALL Funds http://www.asnb.com.my/ASNB_MP_2011_JD001269.pdfFAQs http://www.asnb.com.my/english/ebanking.htmSome Collection Photos: (pm me if you have some and would like it to be added too)  caption: books for a non bumi This post has been edited by aeronic: Mar 9 2012, 10:40 PM
vanpersie91
Mar 7 2012, 04:12 PM
I tried to click on the pic.....but got respond it has been deleted.
TSaeronic
Mar 7 2012, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(vanpersie91 @ Mar 7 2012, 04:12 PM) I tried to click on the pic.....but got respond it has been deleted.  i am half way editing lah dude should be fine now Reserved
vanpersie91
Mar 7 2012, 04:43 PM
how actually amanah saham work? I'm interested to put my money there. And I've already open my account last year but until today only got rm 10 in the acc.  hw to buy, where to buy and whether I can buy whenever I want or only at certain time I can put my money there?
soul2soul
Mar 7 2012, 05:00 PM
How does ASN 3 work? the return looks decent historically.
I read there is a service charge for this and the NAV fluctuates. can someone clarify?
This post has been edited by soul2soul: Mar 7 2012, 05:01 PM
TSaeronic
Mar 7 2012, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(soul2soul @ Mar 7 2012, 05:00 PM) How does ASN 3 work? the return looks decent historically. I read there is a service charge for this and the NAV fluctuates. can someone clarify? if you ask me.... personally, if you want higher risk, might as well put the money in the stock market than ASN 3. the ASW2020 has always been the one that provided the best returns if calculated on a non variable price with yearly payout basis. for now since ASW2020 is not available, i would suggest you to go for AS1M. unless if you're a bumi then ASB as it has always been the best bet. This post has been edited by aeronic: Mar 7 2012, 05:15 PM
SUSwankongyew
Mar 7 2012, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(aeronic @ Mar 7 2012, 05:12 PM) for now since ASW2020 is not available, i would suggest you to go for AS1M. unless if you're a bumi then ASB as it has always been the best bet. This implies that the AS1M is still available. Is that true for Chinese?
TSaeronic
Mar 7 2012, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(wankongyew @ Mar 7 2012, 05:53 PM) This implies that the AS1M is still available. Is that true for Chinese? when i went to check this afternoon no more for chinese only left for indians and bumi but if i am a bumi i would not take AS1M until i max out by ASB of 200k This post has been edited by aeronic: Mar 7 2012, 05:59 PM
cheahcw2003
Mar 7 2012, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(aeronic @ Mar 7 2012, 05:59 PM) when i went to check this afternoon no more for chinese only left for indians and bumi but if i am a bumi i would not take AS1M until i max out by ASB of 200k Good to clarify now, because almost every page of this thread (V2) got ppl ask: Chinese quota still got or not. with this clarification, hope no more same question ask.....
TSaeronic
Mar 10 2012, 03:16 PM
i am planning to compile a list of FAQ and list of banks branches who do not like to help people topup ASW2020 and AS1M because the chances of free units are low.
since the success rate is very low, they are lazy to try and sometimes they lie or fake a system down.
you have something to add?
Mar 11 2012, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(aeronic @ Mar 7 2012, 04:10 PM) --->>> READ THIS BEFORE asking how to get started questions<<<--- Master Prospectus For ALL Funds http://www.asnb.com.my/ASNB_MP_2011_JD001269.pdfFAQs http://www.asnb.com.my/english/ebanking.htmSome Collection Photos: (pm me if you have some and would like it to be added too)  caption: books for a non bumi I've the same 3 passbooks as well
MGM
Mar 11 2012, 11:46 PM
Anyone here think this is doable:
Transfer of AS1M to my sister by selling units from my passbook and immediate buying using her passbook at the same counter?
ronnie
Mar 12 2012, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 11 2012, 11:46 PM) Anyone here think this is doable: Transfer of AS1M to my sister by selling units from my passbook and immediate buying using her passbook at the same counter? Very risky....
CSS
Mar 12 2012, 12:18 AM
QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 11 2012, 11:46 PM) Anyone here think this is doable: Transfer of AS1M to my sister by selling units from my passbook and immediate buying using her passbook at the same counter? Very hard, as I think there are internal people that buys immediately either for themselves or for their clients...
TSaeronic
Mar 12 2012, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 12 2012, 12:10 AM) Very risky....  +1 i am auto assuming he's not bumi, indian or other minority. inside the banks itself got syndicate one. might send some secret sms while they are doing your transaction to their counterparts. even if you are doing it at ASNB branch, there are so many people trying with cash in hand everyday. especially those private bankers who have direct access to the system chances are their transaction can go thru by the time you buy back within 5 mins gap. i don't mean to scare you but AS1M is very highly sought after. This post has been edited by aeronic: Mar 12 2012, 11:25 AM
cheahcw2003
Mar 12 2012, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 12 2012, 12:10 AM) Very risky....  i have done once. Transfer RM100K from ASW book A, to ASW book B. done by 2 tellers at the same time, same branch. Book B able to capture RM50K only, the balance RM50K gone with the wind, captured by other branches...seems like every seconds someone standby to deposit
jack2
Mar 12 2012, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Mar 12 2012, 12:43 PM) i have done once. Transfer RM100K from ASW book A, to ASW book B. done by 2 tellers at the same time, same branch. Book B able to capture RM50K only, the balance RM50K gone with the wind, captured by other branches...seems like every seconds someone standby to deposit LoL This is called luck
MGM
Mar 12 2012, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 11 2012, 11:46 PM) Anyone here think this is doable: Transfer of AS1M to my sister by selling units from my passbook and immediate buying using her passbook at the same counter? Thanks guys for the opinion. Look likes it is a bad idea to transfer the units this way.