AS1M/ASM/ASW2020/ASN/ASB and other PNB funds V3, lending your money to the government
Porie
Jul 25 2012, 10:49 PM
hi, I just made an asb account, currently deposit 10k money, then I invest around rm100 per month.
lets say if i want to withdraw around rm500-1000 this year, will it effect the yearly dividend ?
cheahcw2003
Jul 25 2012, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(Porie @ Jul 25 2012, 10:49 PM) hi, I just made an asb account, currently deposit 10k money, then I invest around rm100 per month. lets say if i want to withdraw around rm500-1000 this year, will it effect the yearly dividend ? dividend is monthly rest and count on the lowest balance of each month.
slampdung
Jul 26 2012, 12:37 AM

Ok let say I have accumulated up to RM300k. Then I withdraw RM100k. Can i put the RM100k back in the same day? If can is that means my new limit become RM300k? Thanks..
MilesAndMore
Jul 26 2012, 01:24 AM
QUOTE(slampdung @ Jul 26 2012, 12:37 AM) Ok let say I have accumulated up to RM300k. Then I withdraw RM100k. Can i put the RM100k back in the same day? If can is that means my new limit become RM300k? Thanks.. Why even other to do so ? Your ASB limit is already RM300k when you have RM300k inside. Assume you sell back RM100k to ASNB, you can still buy back a maximum of RM100k later. Your limit will increase again when they have paid out the next dividend next year.
slampdung
Jul 26 2012, 01:28 AM

I want to use the money to buy IPO.. thats all. Needs to confirm this as I dont know where to park the money after I sold the ipo if my ASB limit become RM200k. Are you sure about this? Thank you very much.
This post has been edited by slampdung: Jul 26 2012, 01:32 AM
MilesAndMore
Jul 26 2012, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(slampdung @ Jul 26 2012, 01:28 AM) I want to use the money to buy IPO.. thats all. Needs to confirm this as I dont know where to park the money after I sold the ipo if my ASB limit become RM200k. Are you sure about this? Thank you very much. I couldn't be any more confident!
cheahcw2003
Jul 26 2012, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(slampdung @ Jul 26 2012, 01:28 AM) I want to use the money to buy IPO.. thats all. Needs to confirm this as I dont know where to park the money after I sold the ipo if my ASB limit become RM200k. Are you sure about this? Thank you very much. once your limit is increased to 300K, it will be forever 300K, can only be more due to dividend accumulation but not less
slampdung
Jul 26 2012, 04:29 PM

alrite thank you..
shakiraa
Jul 26 2012, 09:28 PM
Hi cheahcw2003 and all sifus, reading from past few post, that means i can just walk to the Maybank counter to top up my money to max 300k?
currently i have both ASM and AS1M.
if i put 300k, any condition that i need to keep the money there for certain yrs? thanks.
cheahcw2003
Jul 26 2012, 10:43 PM
QUOTE(shakiraa @ Jul 26 2012, 09:28 PM) Hi cheahcw2003 and all sifus, reading from past few post, that means i can just walk to the Maybank counter to top up my money to max 300k? currently i have both ASM and AS1M. if i put 300k, any condition that i need to keep the money there for certain yrs? thanks. ASNB products is like saving account, not FD u can withdraw any time.
shakiraa
Jul 27 2012, 12:18 AM
QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jul 26 2012, 10:43 PM) ASNB products is like saving account, not FD u can withdraw any time. thanks so much! this is good. i will check with maybank tomorrow where i open the account. This post has been edited by shakiraa: Jul 27 2012, 12:33 AM
ronnie
Jul 27 2012, 12:31 AM
QUOTE(shakiraa @ Jul 27 2012, 12:18 AM) thanks so much! this is good. i will check with maybank tomorrow where i open the account. Added on July 27, 2012, 12:30 amOne last question, this is definitely better then FD right? i wonder why people still put FD and not in this. Can shed some lights anyone? thanks again. Which ASNB product you plan to invest in ? ASNB funds feeds the Govt.... some don't like it This post has been edited by ronnie: Jul 27 2012, 12:32 AM
shakiraa
Jul 27 2012, 12:35 AM
One last question, this is definitely better then FD right? i wonder why people still put FD and not in this. Can shed some lights anyone? thanks again. Added on July 27, 2012, 12:36 amQUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 27 2012, 12:31 AM) Which ASNB product you plan to invest in ? ASNB funds feeds the Govt.... some don't like it hi bro, i will choose AS1M most likely This post has been edited by shakiraa: Jul 27 2012, 12:36 AM
ronnie
Jul 27 2012, 12:43 AM
QUOTE(shakiraa @ Jul 27 2012, 12:35 AM) hi bro, i will choose AS1M most likely Non Bumi's allotment has finished...
shakiraa
Jul 27 2012, 12:49 AM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 27 2012, 12:43 AM) Non Bumi's allotment has finished... crap, how do i know when there's "allotment"? bro, how about ASM? thanks,
ronnie
Jul 27 2012, 12:51 AM
QUOTE(shakiraa @ Jul 27 2012, 12:49 AM) crap, how do i know when there's "allotment"? bro, how about ASM? thanks, Few free to read the previous post.... spoon feed stops here.
fly126
Jul 27 2012, 12:53 AM
QUOTE(shakiraa @ Jul 27 2012, 12:35 AM) One last question, this is definitely better then FD right? i wonder why people still put FD and not in this. Can shed some lights anyone? thanks again. Added on July 27, 2012, 12:36 amhi bro, i will choose AS1M most likely I had a check on it every month go ASNB Office NO Availability on ASN1M fully Subscribed....
abhipraaya
Jul 27 2012, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(shakiraa @ Jul 27 2012, 12:35 AM) One last question, this is definitely better then FD right? i wonder why people still put FD and not in this. Can shed some lights anyone? thanks again. Added on July 27, 2012, 12:36 amhi bro, i will choose AS1M most likely People (still) put in FD because there are no more AS1M units available for non-bumi...
shakiraa
Jul 27 2012, 04:01 PM
hi all,
i just got back from ASM office. below is what i found: - no more opening for AS1M, for those dont have acct forget about it, and also very hard to add money - for those with ASN account, every day u can go que add RM1k-max rm10k, u need to wait for people to sell, so if 10 k then need to wait longer, so if hardworking sure u can slowly add. (bring cash) - bost ASN and AS1M u can withdraw money anytime, but no one so stupid to do that because very hard to buy back to enjoy the 6.5%
they are launching this ASG, no gurantee return compared to above which is ard 6.5%/per annum.
but i look at the data averagely got 5.5%-7%, what do u guys think about this?
This post has been edited by shakiraa: Jul 27 2012, 04:02 PM
MilesAndMore
Jul 27 2012, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(shakiraa @ Jul 27 2012, 04:01 PM) hi all,
i just got back from ASM office. below is what i found: - no more opening for AS1M, for those dont have acct forget about it, and also very hard to add money Do note that the above post doesn't apply to Bumi investors as the Bumi portion for AS1M is still available as of today. QUOTE(shakiraa @ Jul 27 2012, 04:01 PM) they are launching this ASG, no gurantee return compared to above which is ard 6.5%/per annum.
but i look at the data averagely got 5.5%-7%, what do u guys think about this? There is a sales charge and it is not a fixed price fund. It is a normal unit trust product.