4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

AS1M/ASM/ASW2020/ASN/ASB and other PNB funds V3, lending your money to the government

ronnie
post Mar 12 2012, 12:10 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 11 2012, 11:46 PM)
Anyone here think this is doable:

Transfer of AS1M to my sister by selling units from my passbook and immediate buying using her passbook at the same counter?
Very risky.... shocking.gif whistling.gif
ronnie
post Mar 18 2012, 11:03 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

My prediction for ASM Dividend : 6.50% rclxms.gif
ronnie
post Mar 19 2012, 03:30 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(aeronic @ Mar 19 2012, 03:09 PM)
6.5 is very interesting
while your prediction is a prediction and i could not insist for source
can share with us a bit roughly like what stuff contributed to your outcome of your final prediction smile.gif
Would you believe if I said PNB Chairman drop me an email of the upcoming dividend payout for ASM ?
cool2.gif cool2.gif whistling.gif sweat.gif

I belive it will be above 6.38%
ronnie
post Mar 24 2012, 08:20 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 24 2012, 07:37 PM)
Hi, I have been a FD person all this while so I have plenty to read up on these PNB funds. Are these PNB funds protected by any body (something like PIDM)? Thanks
Amanah Saham is managed by PNB.
PIDM also govt owned. If PNB fails, don't you think banks and PIDM would fail in the same sense.

Invest it Amanah Saham while you can to take advantage of the "higher" returns.
ronnie
post Mar 24 2012, 09:29 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

If you are Chinese, no more Amanah Saham for you to invest. Unless govt needs money.

ASB is for Bumiputera only and limits to RM200k.
Not sure if need to withdraw if the dividends increases total investment to RM200k
ronnie
post Mar 25 2012, 10:26 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(tsunamiboy @ Mar 25 2012, 10:22 AM)
as the government are having political issues is it stil safe to invest in asnb?
I believe BN will still become the Ruling Coalition.
ronnie
post Mar 25 2012, 11:45 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 25 2012, 06:53 PM)
Please correct me if I am wrong:

All ASNB funds' (EXCEPT AS1M) dividend are tax exempted from Year Of Assessment 2006 to 2016.

AS1M's dividend is tax exempted from Year Of Assessment 2009 to 2019.

Are these conditions automatically renewed ?
I guess we need to wait till 2016... non of us here are from the future.
ronnie
post Mar 26 2012, 01:58 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

When can we update our Amanah Saham Malaysia passbook ?
ronnie
post Mar 28 2012, 03:54 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(cadmus @ Mar 28 2012, 03:49 PM)
Hm... I've nvr updated my book before. lol.

where and how can i update the book? sad.gif

last time tak cukup duit. beli sikit only. Now got more savings but then cannot buy cos no quota already sad.gif

very interested in ASM or ASW2020.
Can update at Maybank also.
ronnie
post Mar 31 2012, 06:48 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(F_i_T @ Mar 31 2012, 04:47 PM)
can we update ur passbook at cimb bank?
You can perform all the transactions at any ASNB offices or agents namely Maybank Berhad, CIMB Bank Berhad, RHB Bank Berhad, and Pos Malaysia Berhad.
ronnie
post Apr 20 2012, 11:21 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 20 2012, 10:38 AM)
Anybody here manage to buy AS1M on 2/4/2012? My sis manage to get rm20K thru CIMB.
Very lucky indeed.... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif
ronnie
post Apr 26 2012, 02:17 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(tiramisu83 @ Apr 26 2012, 11:38 AM)
you mean every beginning of the month can easily get in? How come? blink.gif
Logic : Those investor in need of cash will cash out during this period lah.
ronnie
post May 6 2012, 12:58 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(newbie87 @ May 5 2012, 08:08 PM)
hi guys, i'm just planning to start investing in asnb. as of now, i dont have any asnb accounts yet. i've done some reading on each prospectus, t&c, faq, but i just have a few quick questions (sorry if some of u might find these as no-brainers):

i'm chinese. lets say another chinese has just let go 2000 units of asw2020 n these units r now available. assuming no one buys those units yet, so theoretically..

1. if i open a new asw2020 account at an asnb office, will i be able to make a starting purchase of 1000 units successfully (since assuming those 2000 units r still untouched)?
2. will the result be the same if i do the above at a cimb branch instead, assuming there's no "syndicate"/unscrupulous/selfish/pakat acts by the officers? n how about at a maybank branch?

sorry, i asked in such manner only cuz i just wanna know how units r actually made available outside launching period, n whether each bank r restricted differently on how many units can be purchased through each of them with respect to the actual units available.

thanks! smile.gif
99.99999% you won't get to buy any ASW (even if someone sells)
ronnie
post May 7 2012, 09:26 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ May 6 2012, 08:48 PM)
the fund size keep on increasing for ASW2020, it was RM14bil, now it's RM15.15mil due to the dividend reinvested.
I suspect a typo, right ?
ronnie
post May 7 2012, 03:57 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(tiramisu83 @ May 7 2012, 02:28 PM)
last few months i was able to buy RM100 even though i wanted to buy RM500, so im the 0.000001%? haha biggrin.gif
OT: You should have bought Toto Jackpot also to kena RM20 millions
ronnie
post May 17 2012, 09:07 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(abhipraaya @ May 17 2012, 08:56 PM)
Is it possible to Change / transfer the ownership of these units from one person to another without resorting to disposing the units and the other person purchasing them again from pool?
Of course no way to "transfer".. you need to sell it and someone will buy it
ronnie
post May 29 2012, 11:28 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(smsbusiness2u @ May 29 2012, 09:39 PM)
but, the question how to tansfer to other account?
Really need to spoon-fed meh ???? Think abit lah...
ronnie
post Jun 4 2012, 10:53 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(tiramisu83 @ Jun 4 2012, 10:46 AM)
last week success top up RM300 in my ASW2020..hehe
Can you tell me the process on how you top-up ?
Do you go to the counter to ask if it's available ?
ronnie
post Jun 4 2012, 02:38 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(tiramisu83 @ Jun 4 2012, 02:19 PM)
In the morning around 9am++ went to PNB try to top up, no luck. Counter ppl told me normally can success buy after bank open, which means after 930am. that time only got ppl selling, but not much also.

At the same day, during lunch time around 1pm wanted to try my luck again, went to CIMB, filled up the form, wait for number, and asked the counter check for me..luckily can buy in RM300! rclxms.gif
This is what we should be doing "regularly" if you want to topup your ASx
ronnie
post Jun 8 2012, 11:50 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Yous should try again closer to mnonth end... or close to
Festive season

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top