Credit Cards Credit Card v17, Ask general questions here, Please read the 1st post before posting!
fruitie
Jun 26 2013, 06:48 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(jack2 @ Jun 26 2013, 05:39 PM) already done. my friend got it first 2 weeks ago and both of us are using maybank amex too which were added to paypal. Ya, I'm also using it for PayPal and also other transactions. Just too many fraud cases reported for Maybank AmEx, need to be careful.
Human Nature
Jun 26 2013, 07:30 PM
I have terminated my card account and I want to keep the card as memento due to its design. My question is, will it still go through and being charged if it is swiped?
Previously, I destroyed everything; the chip, magnetic strip, the CVC and cut it to small bits.
fly126
Jun 26 2013, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 26 2013, 07:30 PM) I have terminated my card account and I want to keep the card as memento due to its design. My question is, will it still go through and being charged if it is swiped? Previously, I destroyed everything; the chip, magnetic strip, the CVC and cut it to small bits. Sure, The Card Will Decline when Use it, becoz your Account have been Blocked/ Cancel.... I have try before with My RHB Travel Money 2x at Kenny's Rodger also Can Not go through, although My Not Officially Cancel just got Blocked at that Time... I also Keep My All Old Cards as Souvenir , tak Sampai Hati nak Hapuskan Semua Kenangan...
rickkywong
Jun 26 2013, 10:45 PM

Good news for AIA Policy holder, enjoy 2% rebate with this newly Public Bank AIA Visa Gold.... http://www.pbebank.com/en/en_content/perso...otions/aia.html
Human Nature
Jun 27 2013, 09:23 PM
I have made a reservation for a hotel room using my CC and it is not charged yet. Is it possible for me to request the hotel to charge my another CC instead? If yes, this should be done during check-in or check-out?
Thank you
ronnie
Jun 27 2013, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 27 2013, 09:23 PM) I have made a reservation for a hotel room using my CC and it is not charged yet. Is it possible for me to request the hotel to charge my another CC instead? If yes, this should be done during check-in or check-out? Thank you Let the reception know when you want to check-in that you will charge using a different card.
Human Nature
Jun 27 2013, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 27 2013, 10:26 PM) Let the reception know when you want to check-in that you will charge using a different card. alright, this is for the RHB
ronnie
Jun 27 2013, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 27 2013, 10:30 PM) alright, this is for the RHB  Your RHB Signature approved already ?
Human Nature
Jun 27 2013, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 27 2013, 10:33 PM) Your RHB Signature approved already ? Not yet, finally managed to find a time to submit to branch today. Asked for free gift, but the staff said already have the RM150 cash back.
GravityFi3ld
Jun 27 2013, 10:59 PM
I've recently received my PIN no. after successfully applying for OCBC Titanium CC. Can I know what the Pin no. is for?
Thank you
fly126
Jun 27 2013, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Jun 27 2013, 10:59 PM) I've recently received my PIN no. after successfully applying for OCBC Titanium CC. Can I know what the Pin no. is for? Thank you the PIN for You Withdraw $$$ at ATM in Case that, U Need Cash Advance...
GravityFi3ld
Jun 27 2013, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(fly126 @ Jun 27 2013, 11:04 PM) the PIN for You Withdraw $$$ at ATM in Case that, U Need Cash Advance...  owh, alrighty. thank you
maru
Jun 27 2013, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 26 2013, 07:30 PM) I have terminated my card account and I want to keep the card as memento due to its design. My question is, will it still go through and being charged if it is swiped? Previously, I destroyed everything; the chip, magnetic strip, the CVC and cut it to small bits. =.='' So precaution? I keep it as collection
Human Nature
Jun 27 2013, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(maru @ Jun 27 2013, 11:12 PM) =.='' So precaution? I keep it as collection haha I scared mah. After destroying to bits, i either burn them or throw to separate bins
fly126
Jun 27 2013, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 27 2013, 11:15 PM) haha I scared mah. After destroying to bits, i either burn them or throw to separate bins  I got an Album for my ex-Credit/ Debit Card Collection...
ronnie
Jun 27 2013, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(fly126 @ Jun 27 2013, 11:25 PM) I got an Album for my ex-Credit/ Debit Card Collection...  Same here Put in a name card case album
Confession
Jun 28 2013, 04:42 PM
I got a refund from a ebay seller through paypal to my debit card, I seen the transaction in my paypal account and it has been credited to my card. But when I check the balance in my bank account, it isn't there ?
cenkudu
Jun 29 2013, 07:05 AM
QUOTE(Confession @ Jun 28 2013, 04:42 PM) I got a refund from a ebay seller through paypal to my debit card, I seen the transaction in my paypal account and it has been credited to my card. But when I check the balance in my bank account, it isn't there ? it will take few days to get clear. if the transaction is in foreign currency you are likely to lose few cents or ringgit due to different exchange rate
joshuatly
Jul 4 2013, 06:53 PM
From what I understand, US has this credit system, does similar system exist in Malaysia? Is there anything I can do that make bank not approve my credit card? (Im good boy, i pay my cc bill every month hehe) Will applying many cards or cancelling cards affect anything?
ronnie
Jul 5 2013, 12:35 AM
A 7D6N grand vacation around Malaysia could be an SMS away.Use your MasterCard® card during the 1Malaysia Mega Sale Carnival to win great prizes Experience Malaysia like never before when you shop at the 1Malaysia Mega Sale Carnival with your MasterCard card. There are three grand vacations for two to be won, seven days and six nights that include private dining in a 280 million year-old Palaeozoic cave and island hopping aboard a privately chartered historic sailing yacht. Plus, every week there's the chance to win a 3D2N trip to Langkawi. Every week, there’s also the chance to win a 3D2N trip to Langkawi. PLUS if the HITZ fm radio cruisers spot you spending with your MasterCard card at selected outlets, MasterCard will pay for all those purchases. What’s more, CIMB Bank MasterCard cardholders will have twice the fun with double the amount of their purchases paid for*, up to RM1,000. It really does pay to spend with your MasterCard card! http://www1.mastercard.com.my/content/mc/c...a-megasale.html