QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 12 2012, 03:30 PM)
tq...one more thing...how to link my cc to cimbclicks?? Credit Cards Credit Card v17, Ask general questions here, Please read the 1st post before posting!
Credit Cards Credit Card v17, Ask general questions here, Please read the 1st post before posting!
Sep 12 2012, 03:41 PM
234 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Sep 12 2012, 03:45 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
26,524 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Sep 12 2012, 03:47 PM
234 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 12 2012, 03:45 PM) i have forgotten how i did mine last time. just ask the customer service when you call to activate your card oic..orite..tq Added on September 12, 2012, 3:47 pm QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 12 2012, 03:45 PM) i have forgotten how i did mine last time. just ask the customer service when you call to activate your card oic..orite..tq This post has been edited by zulhisyamr: Sep 12 2012, 03:47 PM |
Sep 12 2012, 04:29 PM
920 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Somewhere in Malaysia |
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Sep 11 2012, 11:16 PM) There are better cards such as OCBC Titanium MasterCard, Maybankard 2 Cards, Citibank Cash Back Platinum and UOB ONE Card. Is it the 2 cards that requirement is 60k per annum?QUOTE(Gen-X @ Sep 12 2012, 08:36 AM) Depends, if you cannot qualify for credit cards like MilesAndMore mentioned, then yes. Or, maybe your petrol usage is low, like RM100 or less, then maybe this PB Esso Debit card can be even better than credit card offering 5% cash back after considering RM50 GST. My petrol usage around RM450 per month |
Sep 12 2012, 04:45 PM
72,804 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
QUOTE(Axell @ Sep 12 2012, 04:29 PM) Maybankard2Card Gold is RM 30k per annum and Maybankard2Card Platinum will be RM 60k per annum.The discussion thread: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2434771 The info on the first page is useful. This post has been edited by fruitie: Sep 12 2012, 04:46 PM |
Sep 12 2012, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 12 2012, 04:45 PM) Nope. Maybankard2Card Gold is RM 30k per annum and OCBC Ti is RM 36k per annum. Hi fruitie, Only Maybankard2Card Platinum will be RM 60k per annum. |
Sep 13 2012, 01:25 PM
43 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
Sep 13 2012, 05:55 PM
4,404 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
QUOTE(veejin @ Sep 13 2012, 01:25 PM) (When) You just have Car Loan with them is it... ??? then the Public Bank Offer they Credit Card to youImpossible they Reject your Credit Card Application while u have Car Loan with them... Last time my sister got car loan with PBB, they direct sent her Credit Card PIN & call her to collect the Credit Card at Bank (No Question Ask /No Need to Apply) If you really want their Credit Card, You should call up the bank officer who submit your Car Loan Application to help you to appeal or yourself write appeal letter to Public Bank.. This post has been edited by fly126: Sep 13 2012, 06:02 PM |
Sep 14 2012, 11:46 AM
43 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
QUOTE(fly126 @ Sep 13 2012, 05:55 PM) (When) You just have Car Loan with them is it... ??? then the Public Bank Offer they Credit Card to you i just feel weird why they sent me an invitation and then regret @@Impossible they Reject your Credit Card Application while u have Car Loan with them... Last time my sister got car loan with PBB, they direct sent her Credit Card PIN & call her to collect the Credit Card at Bank (No Question Ask /No Need to Apply) If you really want their Credit Card, You should call up the bank officer who submit your Car Loan Application to help you to appeal or yourself write appeal letter to Public Bank.. |
Sep 14 2012, 11:55 AM
8,601 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
QUOTE(veejin @ Sep 14 2012, 11:46 AM) yah, you'll regret big time because for PBB cards, you need to be a big spender to benefit from their Tiered Cash Back system. If you spend less than RM2K per month, you will need to spend RM16,666.67 (see the number, hahaha) in a year just to cover RM50 GST. Those of us with MBB 2 Cards who spent RM16,666/year with the AMEX would earned 83,333 Treats Points where we can redeem up to RM400 in cash vouchers and even up to RM600 in cash back (if we were to spend RM1K/month on Saturday and Sunday), totaling RM1K in returns Having said that, go check out PBB credit card Promotions and see if you can benefit from the discount offered at selected merchants. This post has been edited by Gen-X: Sep 14 2012, 12:30 PM |
Sep 14 2012, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Sep 14 2012, 11:55 AM) yah, you'll regret big time because for PBB cards, you need to be a big spender to benefit from their Tiered Cash Back system. If you spend less than RM2K per month, you will need to spend RM16,666.67 (see the number, hahaha) in a year just to cover RM50 GST. Those of us with MBB 2 Cards who spent RM16,666/year with the AMEX would earned 83,333 Treats Points where we can redeem up to RM400 in cash vouchers and even up to RM600 in cash back (if we were to spend RM1K/month on Saturday and Sunday), totaling RM1K in returns If I receive the PBB cc, i can straight terminate it right? Having said that, go check out PBB credit card Promotions and see if you can benefit from the discount offered at selected merchants. |
Sep 14 2012, 01:04 PM
Sep 14 2012, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(Axell @ Sep 14 2012, 12:46 PM) you can but you still got to pay RM50 GST unless it's a debit card. What you should do is try to cancel your application if you really do not want the card. Once it's approved and in the system, troublesome. |
Sep 14 2012, 04:05 PM
4,404 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
QUOTE(Axell @ Sep 14 2012, 12:46 PM) Don't apply it, if you x want the card straight & forward, nothing to losse... Added on September 14, 2012, 4:18 pm QUOTE(veejin @ Sep 14 2012, 11:46 AM) Try to get Credit Card from another Bank...lah This post has been edited by fly126: Sep 14 2012, 04:18 PM |
Sep 14 2012, 04:26 PM
426 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Sep 7 2012, 11:06 PM) There will still be some foreign exchange fee with ATM/Debit/Credit card. Juz get back frm sg yesterday, i do use my mbb credit card due to universal got 15% rebate with mbb credit card, there is no extra charges juz bank currency exchange with is about 2.547.As for cash withdrawal fee (per usage), please call HSBC CS or refer to their website for further info. Like I said, use your MBB Petronas Credit Card because it has on of the lowest conversion fee for Malaysia issued credit cards. I used to have the MBB Petronas, click on below links to see my article on overseas transactions and you'll note MBB Petronas exchange rate was the lowest when comparing to my other credit cards. Overses Transactions - What Card Is The Best? Part II comparing transactions in Singapore. Overseas Transactions - What Card Is The Best? comparing transactions in Singapore. Overseas Transaction - which CC to use? HSBC rate was among the highest for US and SG transactions. Tell you what, you go do cash withdrawal with your HSBC ATM card and also pay with your MBB Petronas Card and then report here back the exchange rate comparison please. in my area kuching if currency exhange is about 2.52, slightly lower, but after 15% discount is cheaper already, use it on universal and sg zoo, all got 15% rebate. i didnt withdraw any money in there due to i stil have sg dollor with me, didnt buy many due to too expensive for me. airport sg exchange rate for buying is about 100myr to 39.3 sg, selling is about 40.xx somthing. cant remember |
Sep 14 2012, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(lung85 @ Sep 14 2012, 04:26 PM) Juz get back frm sg yesterday, i do use my mbb credit card due to universal got 15% rebate with mbb credit card, there is no extra charges juz bank currency exchange with is about 2.547. Thanks for letting us know that we can get discount (not rebate right?) with MBB cards for Universal Studios and at the Zoo in Singapore. However, I have not been checking the promos for Universal Studios lately but the last time I was there, they will offering some promotion with MasterCard.in my area kuching if currency exhange is about 2.52, slightly lower, but after 15% discount is cheaper already, use it on universal and sg zoo, all got 15% rebate. i didnt withdraw any money in there due to i stil have sg dollor with me, didnt buy many due to too expensive for me. airport sg exchange rate for buying is about 100myr to 39.3 sg, selling is about 40.xx somthing. cant remember |
Sep 14 2012, 08:38 PM
426 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Sep 14 2012, 05:21 PM) Thanks for letting us know that we can get discount (not rebate right?) with MBB cards for Universal Studios and at the Zoo in Singapore. However, I have not been checking the promos for Universal Studios lately but the last time I was there, they will offering some promotion with MasterCard. i using mbb visa petronas gold card, but the courter say mbb card got discount, so mastercard also apply. |
Sep 15 2012, 05:03 PM
25 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
Hi, can recommend cc which is "free for life", no need to pay yearly subscription fees and also having the best benefits. Ha ha, meaning the best for free. Thks.
Sep 15 2012, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(Akalems @ Sep 15 2012, 05:03 PM) Hi, can recommend cc which is "free for life", no need to pay yearly subscription fees and also having the best benefits. Ha ha, meaning the best for free. Thks. Maybank 2 cards. Please refer to its dedicated thread for more info or provide more details for better recommendation at the cards recommendation thread. |
Sep 15 2012, 06:01 PM
1,667 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Which bank has the best cashback?
HSBC? Citibank? There's also this new bank called Mach by Hong leong bank. I was approached by their promoter in Giant yesterday and she gave me cash bank on the spot. I spent nearly RM200 for my weekly grocery, they asked for my receipt and they gave me RM8 in cash! I'm not a mach customer and I actually used another bank's credit card to pay then, but they told me they are trying to create awareness about their double cash back. So anyhow I've checked out their website and oso a thread in Low yat about the cc and it seems very good and reasonable. But how does it compare with other banks? I currently have HSBC card. Thanks for your advice. |
| Change to: | 0.0193sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:36 AM |