Confirm 150hp can work without stress and sweat. 170hp above the cvt has to be strong to handle the abuse.
Full P3-21A Specs and Info!
Feb 15 2012, 10:40 PM
5,464 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Confirm 150hp can work without stress and sweat. 170hp above the cvt has to be strong to handle the abuse.
Feb 15 2012, 10:41 PM
9,206 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
QUOTE(tonitoni @ Feb 15 2012, 10:35 PM) back from this CFE engine..their aim is torque thats why the feedback loop base on their torque..back to basic, why u need more power since in the end u need to burn more gas for it since u got same torque in the end..conservation of energy having more power is at standby only mah.. on demand when you need it.if you don;t need that, then just rev to medium rpm, max torque lor.. as you know, max torque, the power isn't 100% it;s around 60-70% only wat.. have 30% more on standby is useful but doesnt mean you dont need to use rev to 6k rpm everytime. its like why drive a 2L car when 1.5L can pull you point A to B? more power standby at your pedal mah.. not to say need to rev all the way when driving right? |
Feb 15 2012, 10:43 PM
7 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
QUOTE(Vervain @ Feb 15 2012, 10:40 PM) Confirm 150hp can work without stress and sweat. 170hp above the cvt has to be strong to handle the abuse. more accurate to use torque..155hp lancer GT oso use cvt wat Added on February 15, 2012, 10:44 pm QUOTE(ar188 @ Feb 15 2012, 10:41 PM) having more power is at standby only mah.. on demand when you need it. ok bro..u can tailored it yourself and call it CFE code AR188 if you don;t need that, then just rev to medium rpm, max torque lor.. as you know, max torque, the power isn't 100% it;s around 60-70% only wat.. have 30% more on standby is useful but doesnt mean you dont need to use rev to 6k rpm everytime. its like why drive a 2L car when 1.5L can pull you point A to B? more power standby at your pedal mah.. not to say need to rev all the way when driving right? This post has been edited by tonitoni: Feb 15 2012, 10:44 PM |
Feb 15 2012, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(tonitoni @ Feb 15 2012, 10:43 PM) more accurate to use torque..155hp lancer GT oso use cvt wat haha, and in honor of a fellow engineer who likes crazy frog.. tailor made malaysian car.. Added on February 15, 2012, 10:44 pm ok bro..u can tailored it yourself and call it CFE code AR188 Added on February 15, 2012, 10:50 pm QUOTE(tonitoni @ Feb 15 2012, 10:43 PM) more accurate to use torque..155hp lancer GT oso use cvt wat yes gearbox is usually see torque figure, but power does come in due to rpm, not every gearbox can tahan 8000rpm at say 300nm,... hence got power limitation also.. This post has been edited by ar188: Feb 15 2012, 10:50 PM |
Feb 15 2012, 10:51 PM
237 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
rm75k ....so many features wor...
Feb 15 2012, 10:53 PM
649 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(tonitoni @ Feb 15 2012, 10:43 PM) more accurate to use torque..155hp lancer GT oso use cvt wat cannot compare like that. the lancer's uses a torque converterAdded on February 15, 2012, 10:44 pm ok bro..u can tailored it yourself and call it CFE code AR188 the lancer's cvt is a much larger unit, in fact, it has the specs of the 2.5L taena. the 2.4l sportback, which uses a cvt, has 226NM of torque |
Feb 15 2012, 11:00 PM
7 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
QUOTE(ckk125 @ Feb 15 2012, 10:53 PM) cannot compare like that. the lancer's uses a torque converter u can refer punch website on how they categorize their VT series on their specific application..they are specialist btw the lancer's cvt is a much larger unit, in fact, it has the specs of the 2.5L taena. the 2.4l sportback, which uses a cvt, has 226NM of torque Added on February 15, 2012, 11:01 pm QUOTE(ar188 @ Feb 15 2012, 10:48 PM) haha, and in honor of a fellow engineer who likes crazy frog.. tailor made malaysian car.. Added on February 15, 2012, 10:50 pm yes gearbox is usually see torque figure, but power does come in due to rpm, not every gearbox can tahan 8000rpm at say 300nm,... hence got power limitation also.. This post has been edited by tonitoni: Feb 15 2012, 11:01 PM |
Feb 15 2012, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(tonitoni @ Feb 15 2012, 11:00 PM) u can refer punch website on how they categorize their VT series on their specific application..they are specialist btw im aware of that. both are very different CVTsone uses a torque converter, another does not. also, the Jatco unit is one of the smoothest, was even mentioned by journalists. |
Feb 15 2012, 11:01 PM
1,696 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Genting Casino Bank Vault |
Is CFE Campro standard on all variant of the Proton P321?
Proton may decide to stick with a crappy normal Campro on the lower end model like what they did on the Exora. On a side note, CVT is not the best transmission to use if you want best 0-100 km/h acceleration time. I hate the mundane 1-tone noise of a CVT. Prefer either a manual or autobox with tiptronic This post has been edited by 779364: Feb 15 2012, 11:03 PM |
Feb 15 2012, 11:02 PM
2,141 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Muddy Banks |
Feb 15 2012, 11:03 PM
250 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(779364 @ Feb 15 2012, 11:01 PM) Is CFE Campro standard on all variant of the Proton P321? look at golf, from 2.0turbo gti to 1.3 diesel. all using the same body. Proton may decide to stick with a crappy normal Campro on the lower end model like what they did on the Exora. proton might do this too, it make sense. not everyone needs a turbo Added on February 15, 2012, 11:03 pm QUOTE(ckk125 @ Feb 15 2012, 11:01 PM) im aware of that. both are very different CVTs of cos smooth la, one of the most poweless soft feeling.one uses a torque converter, another does not. also, the Jatco unit is one of the smoothest, was even mentioned by journalists. the slyphy one feels very punchy. This post has been edited by turbocharged: Feb 15 2012, 11:08 PM |
Feb 15 2012, 11:04 PM
Feb 15 2012, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(turbocharged @ Feb 15 2012, 11:03 PM) look at golf, from 2.0turbo gti to 1.3 diesel. all using the same body. Not when your baseline engine sucks. I understand economy of scale but they could at least include CPS on the lower end model right.proton might do this too, it make sense. not everyone needs a turbo Added on February 15, 2012, 11:03 pm of cos smooth la, one of the most poweful feeling. the slyphy one feels very punchy. Even the basic Volkswagen polo which retails for less than 15,000 euro uses a smaller cc 1.2 litre TSI. Good for 105 hp. |
QUOTE(turbocharged @ Feb 15 2012, 11:03 PM) look at golf, from 2.0turbo gti to 1.3 diesel. all using the same body. cuz the engine is very torquey, despite the low horsepower.proton might do this too, it make sense. not everyone needs a turbo Added on February 15, 2012, 11:03 pm of cos smooth la, one of the most poweful feeling. the slyphy one feels very punchy. good example that 0-100 doesnt matter, the torque curve is the most important. |
97 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
why only cvt for CFE? why?
FLX 1.6 SE olso got auto only |
Feb 15 2012, 11:07 PM
834 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Feb 15 2012, 11:07 PM
3,345 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(779364 @ Feb 15 2012, 11:06 PM) Not when your baseline engine sucks. I understand economy of scale but they could at least include CPS on the lower end model right. 1.6 IAFM is really a turn off. Like buying a persona facelift + added accessories. Even the basic Volkswagen polo which retails for less than 15,000 euro uses a smaller cc 1.2 litre TSI. Good for 105 hp. 1.6 CFE is real deal. |
Feb 15 2012, 11:08 PM
250 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(ckk125 @ Feb 15 2012, 11:06 PM) cuz the engine is very torquey, despite the low horsepower. opps, sorry, typo, i was going to say, jatco in proton/mitsu feels very powerLess.good example that 0-100 doesnt matter, the torque curve is the most important. the one in slyphy is very punchy, i was blown away totally by that uncle car......damn, every step on the pedal, i stick to the chair, no joke. a slyphy, imagine that. |
Feb 15 2012, 11:09 PM
2,141 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Muddy Banks |
Feb 15 2012, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(779364 @ Feb 15 2012, 11:01 PM) On a side note, CVT is not the best transmission to use if you want best 0-100 km/h acceleration time. I hate the mundane 1-tone noise of a CVT. Prefer either a manual or autobox with tiptronic |
| Change to: | 0.0282sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:09 AM |