Full P3-21A Specs and Info!

smwah
post Mar 18 2012, 01:50 PM

Glad to be Here
1,701 posts

I wonder why ppl still complaining. Last time, we said lack power, lack smoothness of gear shift, handling lar....
Now they give u improvement, now again compalin. doh.gif
Actually I am quite interested to proton now a days, coz they come out something good which is more practical for car driving. Instead of being sporty outside but lack performance inside. The day when the kereta kebal saga then we see savvy, Gen2 Campro. then CPS now we got CVT and CFE. I think most ppl is worrying the quality of the interior and also assembling.
I understand that assembling also give a big impact on the car itself. As I experienced in my work where those machine make in Jap is much better quality compare to those outside Jap (localized). It could be the worker skill, and some parts after being localized they sort for local vendor for making. So there are many factors.
Ideally the concept and design for this car, can get high marks. But coming to practical, let see how well it can score.
This CFE maybe will give proton another 3 to 4 years gua..... not sure. But the current automotive trend had slowly move to hybird cars. I wonder how Proton can cope up on this. We also worry what will the petrol price will be in 2 years time ahead. Proton is chasing hard to keep track on the trend, make it or not. At least they give a try. With such tight budge like me, at least I am happy to land on this proton car than others brand or those olden proton cars.
ruffstuff
post Mar 18 2012, 01:58 PM

3,345 posts

QUOTE(smwah @ Mar 18 2012, 01:50 PM)
I wonder why ppl still complaining. Last time, we said lack power, lack smoothness of gear shift, handling lar....
Now they give u improvement, now again compalin.  doh.gif 
Actually I am quite interested to proton now a days, coz they come out something good which is more practical for car driving. Instead of being sporty outside but lack performance inside. The day when the kereta kebal saga then we see savvy, Gen2 Campro. then CPS now we got CVT and CFE. I think most ppl is worrying the quality of the interior and also assembling.
I understand that assembling also give a big impact on the car itself. As I experienced in my work where those machine make in Jap is much better quality compare to those outside Jap (localized). It could be the worker skill, and some parts after being localized they sort for local vendor for making. So there are many factors.
Ideally the concept and design for this car, can get high marks. But coming to practical, let see how well it can score.
This CFE maybe will give proton another 3 to 4 years gua..... not sure. But the current automotive trend had slowly move to hybird cars. I wonder how Proton can cope up on this. We also worry what will the petrol price will be in 2 years time ahead. Proton is chasing hard to keep track on the trend, make it or not. At least they give a try. With such tight budge like me, at least I am happy to land on this proton car than others brand or those olden proton cars.
The hybrid trend is mostly Japanese. Continental trending is small engine with force induction. On the green side, Proton have their EV cars.
Kampung2005
post Mar 18 2012, 02:07 PM

Proudly Kampungite, will always be one.
3,028 posts

QUOTE(smwah @ Mar 18 2012, 01:50 PM)

SKYTECH
post Mar 18 2012, 02:08 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(smwah @ Mar 18 2012, 02:50 PM)
Now they give u improvement, now again compalin.  doh.gif 
Ya, support ! At least now proton already start improve in qc, exterior look, interior look, handling and performence.

For those which keep complain, i wonder are they malaysian or not, if they are malaysian, y they dun want jump into proton company, and do the best for proton ?

Or Izit most of them is low education , not enuf qualification to enter proton ? Answer yourself guys ! If u cant even scratch a car outlook, dont even think of design new product for proton, just keep quiet better.

danabu
post Mar 18 2012, 02:20 PM

419 posts

QUOTE(SKYTECH @ Mar 18 2012, 02:08 PM)
Ya, support ! At least now proton already start improve in qc, exterior look, interior look, handling and performence.

For those which keep complain, i wonder are they malaysian or not, if they are malaysian, y they dun want jump into proton company, and do the best for proton ?

Or Izit most of them is low education , not enuf qualification to enter proton ? Answer yourself guys !  If u cant even scratch a car outlook, dont even think of design new product for proton, just keep quiet better.
I think why so many people do not like prtn because:

1, They assume if close down prtn, all the car price will go down. But i think with or withoup prtn, the car price in mareisia will be high.

2, Ptrn can not draw a line with politician and abang adik sub-con. I wish one day when ptrn launch a new car without politician there. Like I phone launching, only a guys wearing simple jeans and t-shirt present it. cool...

3, Ptrn history make them looks bad. Poor quality on very simple plastic parts, power windows and arrogance servics fellow. But they have improve alot since then.

Only continue improvement can make ptrn look better in futures. It will be good if ptrn can exports their car oversea and make profit there.
iSpace
post Mar 18 2012, 02:30 PM

QUOTE(SKYTECH @ Mar 18 2012, 02:08 PM)

Or Izit most of them is low education , not enuf qualification to enter proton ? Answer yourself guys !  If u cant even scratch a car outlook, dont even think of design new product for proton, just keep quiet better.
What are you trying to said? I got my first proton car.. Its not bad but if really want to compare with T & H its still lose. My family last time got one waja, saga old, saga lmst, proton wira and blm. Trusted them many times but they left us with regrets feeling. First you know why? If the car got problem we reported to SC but they just buat tidak apa attitude. Most of the time will answer you like this "is like that one" (macam itu punya). Muthafaker them, car is built to be broken/faulty??. I know not cars are perfect and sure got problem but japanese cars SC handle nicely and get it fixed for you. They are scared of customer complaints againt them. Proton?? I still remember this, last time my car brake cable faulty and they ask me to wait while getting it ordered. Waited for months and keep call them and they still buat tidak apa.. My handbrake cable cannot use for months, luckily my car is manual and i always use gear to stucked my car on uneven road. After waiting for so long i cant tahan already so i decided to email this to proton care service. After a week the SC call me and ask me to take back my deposit and get it replaced at other SC and i ask him WHY, he said i complaint their SC.. Wtf why i cant complaint? Brake cables need 2 to 3 months???

turbocharged
post Mar 18 2012, 02:31 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(danabu @ Mar 18 2012, 02:20 PM)
I think why so many people do not like prtn because:

1, They assume if close down prtn, all the car price will go down. But i think with or withoup prtn, the car price in mareisia will be high.

2, Ptrn can not draw a line with politician and abang adik sub-con. I wish one day when ptrn launch a new car without politician there. Like I phone launching, only a guys wearing simple jeans and t-shirt present it. cool...

3, Ptrn history make them looks bad. Poor quality on very simple plastic parts, power windows and arrogance servics fellow. But they have improve alot since then.

Only continue improvement can make ptrn look better in futures. It will be good if ptrn can exports their car oversea and make profit there.
my frens that are capable of getting 120k to 200k car never complain.

they just work harder.
MR_alien
post Mar 18 2012, 02:32 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(jetpacker @ Mar 18 2012, 02:02 PM)
can the paddle shifters be used for downshift while in "D" mode?
u need to shift to "S" mode in order to use the paddle shifters
megat89
post Mar 18 2012, 02:35 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Mar 18 2012, 02:32 PM)
u need to shift to "S" mode in order to use the paddle shifters
i dont think so..usually just need to put the gear lever at the +/-, and in this 'manual' mode, we can shift by using the gear lever or the paddle shifter..

This post has been edited by megat89: Mar 18 2012, 02:36 PM
dares
post Mar 18 2012, 02:39 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(iSpace @ Mar 18 2012, 02:30 PM)
What are you trying to said? I got my first proton car.. Its not bad but if really want to compare with T & H its still lose. My family last time got one waja, saga old, saga lmst, proton wira and blm. Trusted them many times but they left us with regrets feeling. First you know why? If the car got problem we reported to SC but they just buat tidak apa attitude. Most of the time will answer you like this "is like that one" (macam itu punya). Muthafaker them, car is built to be broken/faulty??. I know not cars are perfect and sure got problem but japanese cars SC handle nicely and get it fixed for you. They are scared of customer complaints againt them. Proton?? I still remember this, last time my car brake cable faulty and they ask me to wait while getting it ordered. Waited for months and keep call them and they still buat tidak apa.. My handbrake cable cannot use for months, luckily my car is manual and i always use gear to stucked my car on uneven road. After waiting for so long i cant tahan already so i decided to email this to proton care service. After a week the SC call me and ask me to take back my deposit and get it replaced at other SC and i ask him WHY, he said i complaint their SC.. Wtf why i cant complaint? Brake cables need 2 to 3 months???
Serious?

You can find plenty of horror stories about T&H SCs who treat their customers like idiots. Worse, those customer's paid more money to be treated like idiots.

How did you think Honda City IDSI's CVT got such as bad rap? ever heard of the Honda owner who paste sticker on his Accord "My honda tak guna" and park in front of the SC? Oh and that thread where the Honda Hybrid battery kong and Honda tried to lie their way out of a warranty claim? Oh let's not forget the legendary cockroach urine in the ECU by Toyota UMW. Then there's a Naza Sutera owner whose engine kong a few days (or weeks?) after getting the car, and got treated like shit by Naza SC. My Cousin's BMW rear brake lamp kong they try to get out of warranty claim and ask RM8k from him (Among other problems, he swore never to buy a BMW again. Who does that?). Need I give more examples?

And despite Proton's problem your family bought so many Proton cars so that you can come here and complain? go buy Perodua lah. U think only Proton SC got problem? fine la I pay 50k for a baseline car, I complain you if you treat me like shit. I pay RM 500k and is still treated like shit what are you gonna say? throw money in his face ah?

Please go and worship your Vios J with scratched dashboard somewhere else.

This post has been edited by dares: Mar 18 2012, 02:55 PM
Junn
post Mar 18 2012, 02:39 PM

55 posts

Car haven't even out, already bash bash bash.

At least let us touch first
ruffstuff
post Mar 18 2012, 02:49 PM

3,345 posts

QUOTE(iSpace @ Mar 18 2012, 02:30 PM)
Similar story can be heard in other manufacturer as well.
mr_boonez
post Mar 18 2012, 02:53 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(megat89 @ Mar 18 2012, 08:51 AM)
i dont believe it..although the new proton is stronger, but no hole on the pillars..this is so joke..haha..because the drill bit material is so strong, which makes it is very brittle, so it is easily broken..if no hole after 10minutes, means the pillar is stronger than the bit, and also will be more brittle than the drill bit..more brittle means it will break anytime when u hit potholes..if u learn about metal, u know it will not happen..it could only happen if the bomba using the wrong low strength drill bit like the low carbon steel bit that normally used for wood..and even the aircraft structure and screws can be drilled..although some screw need to use the tungsten drill bit due to its stronger material..
not the whole structure la bro. the AHSS is only used at reinforced areas. A-Pillar, B-Pillar and the Side Sills. This improves side/frontal impact crash ratings. Go and tear down a BMW, it's the same concept lah. Even KIA Forte doesn't have this tech.

blo0dLuSt
post Mar 18 2012, 03:01 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Mar 18 2012, 02:39 PM)
Serious?

You can find plenty of horror stories about T&H SCs who treat their customers like idiots. Worse, those customer's paid more money to be treated like idiots.

How did you think Honda City IDSI's CVT got such as bad rap? ever heard of the Honda owner who paste sticker on his Accord "My honda tak guna" and park in front of the SC? Oh and that thread where the Honda Hybrid battery kong and Honda tried to lie their way out of a warranty claim? Oh let's not forget the legendary cockroach urine in the ECU by Toyota UMW. Then there's a Naza Sutera owner whose engine kong a few days (or weeks?) after getting the car, and got treated like shit by Naza SC. My Cousin's BMW rear brake lamp kong they try to get out of warranty claim and ask RM8k from him. Need I give more examples?

And despite Proton's problem your family bought so many Proton cars so that you can come here and complain? go buy Perodua lah. U think only Proton SC got problem? fine la I pay 50k for a baseline car, I complain you if you treat me like shit. I pay RM 500k and is still treated like shit what are you gonna say? throw money in his face ah?

Please go and worship your Vios with scratched dashboard somewhere else.
+99
faizalmzain
post Mar 18 2012, 03:04 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Mar 18 2012, 01:12 PM)
Hahahahaha...

So, what do they display on Day 5?  hmm.gif
They only add backseats and that's all until launch date.

Added on March 18, 2012, 3:05 pmAnd push start/stop button is made by continental.

This post has been edited by faizalmzain: Mar 18 2012, 03:05 PM
yeohcl
post Mar 18 2012, 03:06 PM

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Mar 18 2012, 03:04 PM)
They only add backseats and that's all until launch date.

Added on March 18, 2012, 3:05 pmAnd push start/stop button is made by continental.
I suggest we break the box so that everyone can see and touch the actual car brows.gif
MR_alien
post Mar 18 2012, 03:07 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(jetpacker @ Mar 18 2012, 02:38 PM)
how u know?
in D..its just normal auto(CVT)
in order to use the paddle shifter..most car u will need to shift to "S"
i dn't know much abt this car
but usually that "mode" is at the lowest/last shift of the GB
which mean P>R>D>S
Junn
post Mar 18 2012, 03:07 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(yeohcl @ Mar 18 2012, 03:06 PM)
I suggest we break the box so that everyone can see and touch the actual car brows.gif
+1

Very tired of waiting
TSericmaxman
post Mar 18 2012, 03:08 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(Junn @ Mar 18 2012, 03:07 PM)
+1

Very tired of waiting
better than the Elantra MD tongue.gif
MR_alien
post Mar 18 2012, 03:09 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Mar 18 2012, 02:39 PM)
Serious?

How did you think Honda City IDSI's CVT got such as bad rap? ever heard of the Honda owner who paste sticker on his Accord "My honda tak guna" and park in front of the SC? Oh and that thread where the Honda Hybrid battery kong and Honda tried to lie their way out of a warranty claim? Oh let's not forget the legendary cockroach urine in the ECU by Toyota UMW. Then there's a Naza Sutera owner whose engine kong a few days (or weeks?) after getting the car, and got treated like shit by Naza SC. My Cousin's BMW rear brake lamp kong they try to get out of warranty claim and ask RM8k from him (Among other problems, he swore never to buy a BMW again. Who does that?). Need I give more examples?

Please go and worship your Vios J with scratched dashboard somewhere else.
+999
CVT, rear brake, hybrid battery...all can be seen
ispace believe T & H = GOD car/perfect car

126 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:34 AM