124 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Working in Singapore V10, Serious Talk only. no chatting

Mackiddo
post Feb 7 2012, 12:35 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Feb 6 2012, 10:07 PM)
with the mama at the counter  doh.gif

since when you start working at massage parlor ? shocking.gif got discount card ?

Added on February 7, 2012, 12:38 pm
QUOTE(Tigerr @ Feb 7 2012, 09:17 AM)
Many times, when i passing by JB town, was relunctant to go down to have a meal or visit some spas  drool.gif  there...worry, after finish, come out, car gone liao  cry.gif ...
normally i'll park within my sight if i want to eat in a restaurant. so many years already, so far so good.
But i've a fren being stab multiple times in JB, survived to tell the story thumbup.gif , but thats another story.

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Feb 7 2012, 12:38 PM
ivanswk
post Feb 7 2012, 01:21 PM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Feb 7 2012, 12:35 PM)
But i've a fren being stab multiple times in JB, survived to tell the story  thumbup.gif , but thats another story.
the min i see this, i google http://www.bulletproofme.com/Stab-Inserts.shtml

Mackiddo
post Feb 7 2012, 01:28 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Feb 7 2012, 01:21 PM)
haha. not really flexible coz he was stabbed outside a pub after pub-bing.
Tigerr
post Feb 7 2012, 01:51 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Feb 7 2012, 01:28 PM)
haha. not really flexible coz he was stabbed outside a pub after pub-bing.
Your fren "kacau" the char-bor at the pub there? tongue.gif

Or your fren stared at them? ohmy.gif

Or your fren too drunk that had accidentally pushed them flex.gif

Or your fren brought a sui char boh and they were drool.gif

hmm.gif what's the case leh??? laugh.gif

Added on February 7, 2012, 1:54 pm
QUOTE(ivanswk @ Feb 7 2012, 01:21 PM)
Aiyook...got such thing in the market ah?? hmm.gif

The best way is dont go to JB lor...as LGE has said mah....JB has the highest crime in Meleshia....come Sinkapor work, stay in Sinkapor and eat and spend in Sinkapor lor...you wont go pokai one.... laugh.gif

oops.gif Should i need to apologize to Johor Sultan??? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Tigerr: Feb 7 2012, 01:55 PM
bLuE^dEv|L
post Feb 7 2012, 06:07 PM

M O N E Y
894 posts

guys, need some opinion here.. i am working in singapore since april 2011 until now...i resigned from the previous company on the november 2011 and now working in another company..however, the previous company failed to provide me payslip for month november 2011.. for PR application, can i still proceed now even though ICA sg stated there must be last 6 months payslip to be submitted?

This post has been edited by bLuE^dEv|L: Feb 7 2012, 06:11 PM
ivanswk
post Feb 7 2012, 06:25 PM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(bLuE^dEv|L @ Feb 7 2012, 06:07 PM)
guys, need some opinion here..
ex-company would have hold your salary last year to pay of the tax,

Added on February 7, 2012, 6:27 pmbetter apply now, some rumours brewing in expat forum might be new policy coming in June

This post has been edited by ivanswk: Feb 7 2012, 06:27 PM
Jurlique
post Feb 7 2012, 08:51 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

Can anyone tell me why 7 out of 10 ppl in Singapore are using iPhone?
Now I can see selling iPhone accessories is serious business in Singapore.
Come on, Android is still the best mobile OS right now.
megadisc
post Feb 7 2012, 09:01 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(Jurlique @ Feb 7 2012, 09:51 PM)
android might be the best
but all my frens are using iphone ..
so if he uses android then he will be left out of the pack...

by the way, i didnt get the senioir police officer job ....second interview already kena kick out.
sienz
r1v3r
post Feb 7 2012, 10:44 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Feb 7 2012, 09:01 PM)
android might be the best
but all my frens are using iphone ..
so if he uses android then he will be left out of the pack...
by the way, i didnt get the senioir police officer job ....second interview already kena kick out.
sienz
Are you Singaporean?

FT senior police officer?? IMO a bit difficult.
bLuE^dEv|L
post Feb 7 2012, 10:52 PM

M O N E Y
894 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Feb 7 2012, 06:25 PM)
ex-company would have hold your salary last year to pay of the tax,

Added on February 7, 2012, 6:27 pmbetter apply now, some rumours brewing in expat forum might be new policy coming in June
i mentioned is payslip..not the pay (gaji)..previous company only issued me a cheque after tax deduction, but without any payslip for the last month i served...actually 3 payslips as my overtime is another payslip, so is payslip for Oct OT, basic salary for Nov and Nov OT.. i have been keep requesting from previous company, only the same answer from them "we are preparing, can you please wait". From december until today, how long do they need to just prepare 3 payslips... doh.gif shakehead.gif
megadisc
post Feb 7 2012, 10:58 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(r1v3r @ Feb 7 2012, 11:44 PM)
Are you Singaporean?

FT senior police officer?? IMO a bit difficult.
nope
a PR
well
too bad anywasy

r1v3r
post Feb 7 2012, 11:08 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Feb 7 2012, 10:58 PM)
nope
a PR
well
too bad anywasy
Critical post in home team, DSO, dsta and certain section of ST eng is out of reach of PR. Not even ex Malaysian SG citizen for certain post.
SUSalaskanbunny
post Feb 8 2012, 12:14 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(Jurlique @ Feb 7 2012, 08:51 PM)
the more the merrier... more iphone support with more users... 3g here is good enough to support iphone usage... unlike other countries... and phone packagers here are affordable

RabbitS
post Feb 8 2012, 08:02 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Feb 7 2012, 09:17 AM)
Many times, when i passing by JB town, was relunctant to go down to have a meal or visit some spas  drool.gif  there...worry, after finish, come out, car gone liao  cry.gif ...
scary...if dont lose car, might get rape/ rob cry.gif scary... always travel in groups and dont wear so nice

QUOTE(bLuE^dEv|L @ Feb 7 2012, 06:07 PM)
guys, need some opinion here.. i am working in singapore since april 2011 until now...i resigned from the previous company on the november 2011 and now working in another company..however, the previous company failed to provide me payslip for month november 2011.. for PR application, can i still proceed now even though ICA sg stated there must be last 6 months payslip to be submitted?
i think as long can prove that you receive income it shouldnt be a prob...
ivanswk
post Feb 8 2012, 08:43 AM

+J
2,110 posts

^ iras
MPIK
post Feb 8 2012, 08:52 AM

1,838 posts

Anyone here working in CWT finance dept?

How's the working environment there? How's bout the working hours and the benefit there?
tailtwist
post Feb 8 2012, 09:03 AM

1,564 posts

QUOTE(MPIK @ Feb 8 2012, 08:52 AM)
Anyone here working in CWT finance dept?

How's the working environment there? How's bout the working hours and the benefit there?
CWT?CarlsonWagonlit Travel?
deodorant
post Feb 8 2012, 09:40 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(Jurlique @ Feb 7 2012, 08:51 PM)

Well, one reason is that corporate plans for iPhone are crazy cheap.

My company's iPhone4S plan is $38 a month for 500mins 500sms 12gb data, and the phone (16gb version) comes free. Contract 2 years = $38 x 24 = $912 total payment which is even less than the $948 you pay if you buy retail phone only.

Android phones don't have anywhere near that kind of subsidy.
megadisc
post Feb 8 2012, 09:55 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(r1v3r @ Feb 8 2012, 12:08 AM)
Critical post in home team, DSO, dsta and certain section of ST eng is out of reach of PR. Not even ex Malaysian SG citizen for certain post.
too bad for me then
was so enthusiastic about the whole thing
a member of a reliable not duit kopi police force...
r1v3r
post Feb 8 2012, 10:22 AM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Feb 8 2012, 09:55 AM)
too bad for me then
was so enthusiastic about the whole thing
a member of a reliable not duit kopi police force...
err... you need to attend police academy to be a police, no? You sure you want to do that?

If you REALLY want to wear the uniform once in a while then try this "part time VSC"

"Senior Officers perform a minimum of 24 hours of duty per month while Police Officers (Junior) perform 16 hours.

VSC Officers receive an allowance of S$3.60 an hour by the Government, regardless of rank. "

124 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0157sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:59 PM